Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 30, 2017

Slow to ship

By Dee, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

It took 18 days to even ship! No warning of this. In fact, when I ordered it, the message said delivery was 3 days. Still hasn't arrived! Hardly worth it, I asked for a refund they just ignored and shipped days later.

With the way the emails are written I dont think they're professional in anyway and I am pretty sure they are not English.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2017

Don't buy this

By Sandy Sun, New York, Verified Reviewer

Don't bother buying this. It's two months later and I never even got my item. All the reviews there are fake, and the tracking number they gave me wasn't even real.

I doubt I'll even get my money back at this point.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2017

Waste of money!

By Alex, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy the backless, strapless, push-up sticky bra if you are looking for lift and support. It does NOT work and is a total waste of money! They will not refund you either. I threw mine right into the trash.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2017

Didn't your mama teach you not to tell lies?

By Carol Martin, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

On 4/21/17 I placed an order using my PayPal account.

This is the shipping policy copied from their site:

STANDARD GROUND EXPEDITED U.S. SHIPPING (2-8 BUSINESS DAYS)

U.S. orders will be shipped via UPS, FedEx, DHL, or U.S. Postal Service Priority Mail. Most packages arrive within 2-8 business days. (not a guaranteed service)

$4.95 charge for all U.S. orders under $25.00 - Above it's FREE!

$24.88 charge for Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands countries. (Free above $100.00)

*U.S orders under 0.03 lbs will be shipped by non-trackable service. Delivery within 7 days.

Alrighty, so on May 1st I attempted to track my order through the form on their site, but nothing for my order could be found. Also, on May 1st I then emailed them, because even though their site proudly states "24/7 customer support" there is no contact info anywhere to be found other than an email address. When my message sent, I received a confirmation stating that I should get a response within 8-12 hours. Again, what happened to 24/7 support?

After the first email, I received no response.

On May 2nd I emailed again. There was no response as of the morning of May 4th (today).

On May 4th I go to their Facebook page and send a message. No response on Facebook, but later in the day I get an email response (three days after I sent the first email) stating that my order is already on its way, with a USPS tracking number, and then it says that the tracking number may not work for a few days (?).

Remember the site says that when they use USPS, they ship Priority, which takes three business days anywhere in the US. I run a business and ship daily. I know this. I ordered two weeks ago, Priority takes three days, but the tracking number isn't working yet? Hogwash! If priority tracking won't be available for a few days as they stated, and as it shows on the USPS site, that means that the package has not actually been picked up and scanned in by the USPS, which means that they haven't shipped it. They have only printed the postage for it, which will print a tracking number, but nothing will show up on the USPS until they get it and scan it in. In other words, they are a big ole' liars and my order has not shipped, it has just been printed.

More verification. I go back to the site package tracking form, and when I put on my order, I get a screen saying: "Order placed: April 21. Order Ready: May 4." And then it has "in transit," "out for delivery," and "delivered," and those three spots are all blank.

So much for their "2-8 business days" delivery. That can't really happen when they don't even have it ready to ship until day nine (13 days after the order was placed), now can it? Extra long story short, their site is nothing but lies as far as delivery time and customer support. It should NOT take three days to reply, nor should it take 13 days to pack up my one little item to ship. Shoot, it probably won't actually get shipped until day 14.

Lastly, what really sent me over the edge was the blatant lie in the email saying my package is on its way when I know for a fact it has not yet been picked up by USPS.

Lesson learned. I will never shop with this company again. Through my research, I have found the exact same item for half their cost elsewhere anyway. Lies, a total lack of customer support, and price gouging. That's a quality business model they have there.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 4, 2017

Still no product!

By Rachel, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two push-up bras on April 22nd. Immediately the money was taken out of my account, but I still haven't received my product. Emails to customer service have not been returned. Save yourself the trouble and shop elsewhere!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 3, 2017

Worth the money

By Avia Ahron, Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

Will definitely say that the makeup worth the money. Arrived in 2 days. I will also say that the website published the Lifty Bra for sale but I cannot afford it, please send me a coupon to purchase and try it

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 18, 2018

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 2, 2017

No delivery yet

By Loretta Onuorah, New York, Verified Reviewer

It's been 30 days (3/30/17) since I ordered for the Lift Bra and I'm yet to have it delivered. The only contact is via email, and they have only responded once with an unclear answer. So far, it doesn't look good.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 18, 2018

Dear Loretta,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2017

Do not order from here

By Kaliope Kavalos, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a few things on their website in March and still haven't received them, but if course they took my money! There is no contact number or email. I've tried multiple times to get a response or money back and received nothing! DO NOT order from them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 1, 2017

Hello Kaliope,

We are sorry that you feel that way, and that you haven't received your order yet. Your order left our warehouse five days after the payment confirmation has been completed. Shipping tracking information was sent to your email, and it is now in transit. You should expect to receive your order within couple days. Please contact our customer service department in the future using the email mentioned on our website support@shopfocallure.com.

In case there are any issues with the carrier that was delivering your package, we will reship your order, or refund the full amount paid with your card. If by any chance, you are not satisfied with any of the products purchased, you have 30 days to apply for a refund, no questions asked!

Best regards,

Nik Popov

Senior of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 595-602 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.