• 487 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 79% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • They pull the meat packages and sell the rest

    • By D Weaver,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Food4Patriots is a rip off. They sell the kits from My Patriot Supply, take out the meat dishes and leave the pastas and oatmeal, and charge more than My Patriot Supply. Example: Food4Patriots sells 3 month dehydrated food packets (365 meals) in two plastic tubs for $495 with free shipping. My Patriot Supply who actually packages the food sells the 3 month supply in the same tubs with free shipping for $449, but there are 432 meals. If you check what is included you will find the chicken and beef dishes are missing from the tubs. The food packets are labeled My Patriot Supply in both suppliers tubs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 2, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi D,

      I am sorry that your feedback was not responded to sooner but I would like to clarify a few of your concerns. We have never offered any meat in any of our kits. We do offer the option to purchase add-on kits which may contain chicken or beef. We did partner previously with My Patriot Supply for several of our foods, but we have made our own since 2018. I do not have access to previous promotions they offered, but our 3-month kit has remained at $497 for over 4 years now. The kit contents in 2015 did include 450-servings while our current version contains 600-servings for the same $497 price.

      Our records reflect that you purchased 2)3-month kits from us in 2015 and 2)4-week kits from us in June 2020. We appreciate your continued support over the last 5 years and hope to serve you again soon!

      Best,

      Sarah


  • It's a scam

    • By Real American,
    • Laramie, WY,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This Food 4 Patriots thing is a scam. I bought the three month supply and it was old and expired and the food tasted nasty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scare tactics

    • By Buggout bull,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    As stated, old, expired and reduced packages (from a reseller that shortchanges you) on their ad. Spokesman states they recorded your computer address and will sell your packages to "someone else" if you talk. Wow. Apparently they think citizens are scared idiots. So they make threats and pull a stunt you would expect from the NSA and expect anyone to believe in bully- tactics. Save your money, go to your local grocery store and buy dried goods of your choice and don't be a victim of these charlatans. They aren't "patriots" in any sense, just disgusting predators.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM! Buyer Beware!

    • By Tommy,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 20, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Any video that threatens you with your computers IP address (which means nothing since they would need a subpoena from the courts to the cable or phone company to find out who you are) is a scam. As a matter a fact almost all videos that start out with the pencil writing real fast and no way to pause or rewind seem to almost all be scams. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer Service non-existant... no response to emails

    • By Ann,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the 72hr, was then offered the 4 week at a discount, which I accepted expecting the upgrade to replace the 72hr kit. My credit card was charged for BOTH orders. Multi tries to get customer service only got me email confirming "I was being charged for both orders", as my bank account had shown. My bank managed to get customer service to speak to me and stayed with me until I was told the orders would be removed. Now I must monitor the account to be sure that happens!

    Since I could not get a reply to my email nor calls, and I was being charged for two orders, I felt like this was deception. I will never know if the food is what was described.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do Not Buy!

    • By Judy ,
    • pennsylvania,
    • Mar 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. I purchased the 4 week supply and I received it today. It cost me almost $200. It was one container that had 3 packs of oatmeal, a few potato soups and mashed potatoes. You couldn't live on this for a week. There are no actual meals.

    Don't be fooled like me. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely no meat in any of the food

    • By Michael Marks,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You need to know that there is absolutely no meat in any of the food. It is not vegetarian, so it doesn't satisfy those needs, but it contains no meat. There's a lot of pasta and carbohydrate and most of it is cream based. Almost every entree takes 25-35 minutes on a stove to cook with a lot of stirring. For what they are, they are expensive. In fine print, they do mention the ingredients but it is well hidden in their extravagant advertising. I believe they know that if they made it obvious that their product contained no meat, that would be a detractor, so they purposefully hide that fact from us. To me, that is false advertising or at least dubious advertising.

    On the plus side, the products arrived in a reasonable time and just as I ordered.  

    I ordered a one year supply. And they do taste fairly good. My overall impression is that I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2015

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Michael,

      I am the new customer service manager at Food4Patriots. i am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our product. None of our meals have meat in them. We use soy as our protein in the meals.

      As a courtesy, I am sending you a free order of our Meat and Protein kit. Hopefully this will restore your satisfaction with us. Please let me know if I can further assist you now or in the future. Thanks and have a great day!


  • Faketriots

    • By J.R,
    • USA,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Food 4 Patriots is a scam website and company through and through. We examine all of their offerings: low calories, deceptive sizes and far shorter life and use then claimed. Virtually everything on their site is a lie. Claiming to be patriots is their scare tactics. We think they are fake patriots, ripping people off and taking advantage of fear-based advertising. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • After three months and three complaints, nothing.

    • By Bob Safford,
    • Jul 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I would take a chance on this in spite of the poor reviews on the internet. I ordered a 30 day supply to check out the product and service. That was over 90 days ago. I sent three emails to their "help" desk promising a 48 hour reply; nothing. I got some seeds and a couple pamphlets for my order. And my family is laughing at me.

    Save your money, yes it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2015

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Bob,

      I am the customer service manager and Food4Patriots. I just came across with post (I know, it's been a while). I am so sorry to hear that you didn't hear back from us and I am looking into why this happened. We always respond to our customers' emails and phone calls very quickly. I looked up your information and see that we sent two packages to you. One for the Rutgers Tomato seeds and another for the 30-day food supply. Did you never receive your food kit? Please let me know and I will be sure to take care of this for you. My personal email address is amanda.carden@4patriots.com.

      Again, sorry for any inconvenience. I hope to make this right with you. I hope you have a great day!


  • Food 4 Patriots

    • By Billy Poole,
    • Damascus, Va,
    • May 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a complete scam. You can get better quality food as well as getting it at a better price and quality. Frank Bates doesn't even exist. I fell for it because of his so called endorsements. The claim that FEMA wants all his food and info on shipments are completely made up. Do not buy any products. They and his so called endorsers are fake money grubbing trash. Following up with FTC, to see if there is anything I can do to take legal action.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • minestrone soup

    • By Kenneth Gentry,
    • Alaska,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I received my free minestrone soup and it smelled good but there were no veggies or beans. It was all broth and noodles and the after taste was bitter. If I could, I would give this product zero stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible service

    • By Sandra Marshall,
    • Herndon VA,
    • Nov 25, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to contact this place with a question to no avail. Will not contact via email. I am put on hold for long periods of time and no one ever picks up. My bins are sweet and I wanted to know if they will attract bugs. I guess they will because no one will contact me. I question if this is a legit business or not. Next step is to Consumers Affairs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2015

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Sandra,

      We are sorry to hear about your experience calling us regarding your Food4Patriots order. We do not have a phone number listed for you, so I was not able to give you a call. As a courtesy, I have refunded you for your order. You should see those funds back on your statement within 7 business days.

      I am not sure what you mean when you say your bins are sweet. Did some of the food packages break open? Please respond so I can serve you better. We usually do not have long hold times when you call us. So please feel free to try calling us again. Our phone number is 800-304-4204 and we are available Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST and on Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Again, sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to serving you in the future!


  • Yuck!

    • By Susan,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a 3 month supply kit of ready to prepare food pouches. Have tried the broccoli and also the fettuccine. It was so bad my husband and grand children wouldn't even eat it, and they eat everything, especially anything with pasta. The broccoli was really tough and fibrous despite soaking. I also purchased the fruit and veggie container. The banana chips are the only thing that tasted good so far. They claim their food has no MSG, but the ingredients on the package tells a different story. I'm really sorry I purchased this. And to think I trusted Glenn Beck on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tried it, no second purchase.

    • By Pansy,
    • Dec 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered 2 containers from FFP and the outside shipping containers are nice. But, once you open you rethink your purchase.

    Although they say the food is vacuumed packed, it isn't. The smell of maple permeates every other product. All the products tried to date, we have the same opinion: if I were starving we could probably eat it but until then, no. It sucks. Flavors are all off, macaroni, oatmeal, etc. remain hard and tough. I won't ever buy these products again. There are ways to put up normal foods for long term storage, you don't need this junk.

    We complained to the company about the maple flavor and un-vacuumed bags and they pretty much told us too bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible ingredients

    • By Cathy,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 8, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Hydrogenated oils, even coconut oil. Dye flavor enhancer. Aluminum. I bought this in summer of 2015. Just opened up box to read the packages. I was under impression it was healthy food. OMG, I'm so disappointed and a bit pissed off. I feel ripped off. I'm hoping the water purifier I got from them isn't junk. I feel this is really deceptive. Does not have all servings as stated. Never will buy again, ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 2, 2016

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Cathy,

      My name is Amanda Carden, customer service manager here at Food4Patriots. We do have coconut oil in some of our foods. But, I want to make it very clear that our food does not contain aluminum. May I ask where you saw any indication of this? You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.


  • Slow service, slower refunds

    • By Steve,
    • Montana,
    • May 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took 2 weeks to process my return, I called and was told both refunds had been processed 2 weeks after they received them. Waited 1 week after the first refund was processed and no one would answer the phone. So I called my credit card company to obtain a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Steve,

      We are very sorry for any issues that you experienced with your return. We do process returns as quickly as possible. We apologize if the time frame was longer than expected.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • No free food!

    • By Joe Sypien,
    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Jul 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to try out their food as they said they were offering a 3 day supply for free by just pay for the shipping at $9.98.

    When I put in my credit card to pay, you are redirected away to another page where they try to get you to buy more food at of course a great price. Bait and switch! That made me go to a more reputable company. I will avoid these folks at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Joe,

      We are very sorry for any confusion that was caused when you were ordering the kit. The 72-hour kit deal was legitimate, and you were then offered an additional savings deal. You are in no way obligated to purchase and had the option to choose "no thank you." We hope you will consider giving us another chance. We are here to help you get your order placed through phone, email, and chat.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • HORROR SHOW

    • By Anonymous,
    • USA,
    • Sep 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Confusing ads, checkout process, long recordings, and orders I never ordered. Do yourself a BIG favor, go to anyone you find on Google and SAVE BIG bucks and get a lot more survival food and ZERO headaches than these people at Food 4 Patriots. If Food 4 Patriots was the last company on earth I would NEVER buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We appreciate you as a customer and if there is any reason you are not happy please reach out to us so we can help you to make it right.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • Poor service

    • By Dj Moore,
    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The company will not answer phone for returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear DJ,

      We are very sorry you have not been able to get through on the phone. We have been busier than normal and wait times are a little longer, but we will answer. Alternatively, we also offer chat and email to be able to assist you. I do show you had emailed regarding your order. Please let us know if this was not resolved for you.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST, or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • Rip Off

    Overall Experience:

    They shipped part of my order. The part I have is mostly oatmeal, I can buy this cheaper at the grocery. They have not replied to repeated e-mails regarding the rest of my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Robert,

      We are sorry to hear that your complete order has not been received. We have checked, and do not show any emails from you. We are sorry for any confusion. We will email you privately to get this taken care of for you.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST, or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • Food 4 Patriots is scam

    Overall Experience:

    I tried to order their offer of 72-hr food for only 9.95. It would not let me complete the order to purchase. The site wanted me to buy a 3 month supply. I escaped out but within 10 minutes they had charged my bank $497 and $9.95 twice. I called my bank and am contesting this purchase as I did not order it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Robert,

      We are very sorry for causing any confusion when placing an order. You are offered an additional kit, but you are in no way obligated to purchase. You had the option of choosing "add to cart," "no thank you," or closing the page if you were not interested.

      We do show that you have not contacted us about your order before your bank. Please be assured, if you had contacted us, we would have canceled your unwanted order and worked with you to help you get a corrected order placed. We wish you all the best!

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST, or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thank you and have a wonderful day.


  • No Way, Jose!

    • By John Williams,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought $500 worth of the crap they call food. Have you read the ingredients of this crap? I am sorry I bought it, but admit that if I am ever someplace where there is no food I will try to eat it. Hopefully, that will never happen. READ THE LABELS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear John,

      We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your order. While this is not health food, it is meant to be there for you in the case of a crisis and as such, as survival food. If a crisis does hit, we are glad you do have this on hand.

      My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com.

      You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thank you and have a wonderful day.


  • Terrible rip off, charged $500 for 10 orders

    • By Robert Y,
    • Maryland,
    • Feb 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After the funny ordering screen scared me, I was smart enough to check my bank as soon as I ordered.

    After you add your credit card number in, it gives you like five pages of deals for 100's of dollars, and then when you click "no thanks" six times, the order is placed, then one minute later my bank said it was a $500 purchase.

    I called, and they did refund it right away, but even as furious as I was, he kept trying to scare me into buying food by saying "don't let a mistake cost you your life." Don't order the 72-hour package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Robert,

      We are really sorry to hear this happened. This is not the usual experience of our customers. I am glad our customer service department took care of this by refunding your money immediately! If you'd like, please email me at amanda.carden@4patriots.com with your information so I can investigate what may have happened. We do offer upsells after the 72 hour kit is ordered but the customer must click to agree to those upsells for the larger purchases to be placed. I'd love to make this right for you!

      Best,

      Amanda Carden

      Customer Service Manager


  • Erroneous Advertisement for Free Trial Offer

    • By Tim Schall,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    “Claim Your Free 72 Hour Kit, and only pay shipping.”

    That is not what happened in my case. I was charged the full $27.00 for the trial kit. 3 attempts to contact Food4Patriots people for resolution, including Frank, have gone unanswered.

    Some Patriots, ey! You think?

    The food may be good. Therefore if we like it, thank goodness we can go directly to the My Patriot Supply folks to make an order since this is where the meals are coming from in the first place. It's my opinion the Food4Patriots site is an affiliate program just for marketing, taking orders and receiving commissions on those orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Tim,

      How were you trying to reach us? We could not find any record of you reaching out. We called the number we have on file and also refunded your $27 as an apology. We are certainly not an affiliate program. We are a company full of hard working Americans like yourself trying to find the best products out there to help our customers become self-reliant. I am sorry you had a poor experience with us. Thanks for giving us a try!


  • Shipping cost on free 72-hour kit whose total weight is 39.94 oz.

    Overall Experience:

    I have received several "Free 72-Hour Food 4 Patriots Kits" via emails recently. What you are told is you must pay the shipping and handling. Not until you are on the order page do you see the $14.95 shipping and handling cost for a free $27.00 value Food 4 Patriots Kit. If you go to Food 4 Patriots internet site to order what you would pay for, the site states that shipping and handling is free.

    The free kit is three bags; one of eight servings of oatmeal and two of four servings each of the two soups, weighing a total of 39.94 oz for the 16 servings advertised. 72 hours is three days, and that is nine meals for one person and 18 meals for two persons (oops, each person is going to miss a meal). With two people there would be six breakfasts, so someone will be eating oatmeal for lunch or supper.

    To pay 55% of the value of a physically small item for shipping and handling is not just shipping and handling but some other charges.

    A 72-hour emergency food stash needs to have those three meals each for each person in the household, not a random number of servings. A default minimum number of persons set that would set the number of servings. The previous Food 4 Patriots Kits had four servings of four different soups but no oatmeal for breakfast.

    Enough said. This entire 72-hour plan is poorly defined, and the shipping and handling charge is grossly out of the realm. I purchased from Food 4 Patriots previously but not under these terms and conditions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Paul,

      We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the price and packaging of the 72-hour Kit. Each kit is designed to be enough for one person for the designated time period, in this case, 72 hours. The shipping and handling do cover certain costs, such as packaging, warehouse stockers, shipping etc. So while we would love to offer this item as completely free, we have our own employed Patriots that we need to be able to keep with us, in order to continue getting our wonderful products out to everyone. We are happy that we can still offer this kit at the reduced fee of just shipping and handling while we can, and we hope it will be helpful to anyone who wants to have a little something set aside "just in case." We appreciate you as a customer!

      Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 1-800-304-4202, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks, and have a wonderful day.


  • Have not received order.

    Overall Experience:

    I get LOTS of "buy more," however, I ordered an item in September and still have NOT received it. I finally found a number to call. But, of course, there is no answer. I cannot buy again without getting the item I have already ordered. Would you?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting - buyer beware!

    Overall Experience:

    My order is not as late as some of the people posting. I saw one that goes back to October 2017. I ordered the first of the year and get emails stating they aren't sending my order yet. Just because some folks rate a 5 is uplifting, but still doesn't mean that this isn't a scam.

    Maybe those of us who are not getting our orders need to get together and get some legal entities involved. Please post and I will get this going. I have asked in several emails if I could get a ballpark date and they won't respond to any of my emails.

    BUYER BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Walter,

      Our records reflect that the three orders mentioned were purchased on 1/12/2018. We spoke to you on 1/18/2018 for order status and to change the shipping address per your request. We advised of the delay and that some of the items were on backorder but would be shipping soon. On average we strive to ship orders within 10 business days but were behind due to holidays. We then received another order from you on 2/22/2018 which also shipped and reflects delivered.

      If you did not receive any of these items, please contact us at 800-304-4202.

      Best,

      Sarah


Showing 1-27 of 487

Write a Review for 4Patriots!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
4Patriots