Read 490 Freedom Debt Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 15)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 378 4 star: 50 3 star: 21 2 star: 9 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 155-165 of 490
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Still not very clear on what's happening to my payments

    • Texas,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Still not very clear on what's happening to my payments that are being ducked. Creditors keep calling me, texting, and sending emails because they need a payment. At this point, I am not sure if I should recommend this company to anyone because I haven't seen any progress in my account. Honestly, I feel that I should cancel everything and just do it myself. I feel they made me stay behind on all my accounts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 20, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Mary,

      We’re so sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. Could you please send us your contact information in a private message so we can look into this further and have someone contact you?


  • So far, so good!

    • New York,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only just started with the service, and so far, it's been a real blessing. The rep took the time to hear me out and seemed sincere in wanting to help me. I'm looking forward to making settlements and getting things resolved. I was impressed with how easy it seems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Deidre,

      We appreciate your review. We are very glad to have you a part of the Freedom family and we are so happy you enrolled in our debt resolution program. We will continue to demonstrate excellent customer service and we are looking forward to seeing you graduated! Please reach out to our client services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Debt relief

    • Pittsboro, NC,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am only in the very earliest stages of working with Freedom Debt Relief, but I've been very satisfied with the program so far. The staff seems professional and courteous and plenty of updates on what is going on with the process as it unfolds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 12, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you very much for your review, Robert. We are enlightened to have you enrolled in our program so we can direct you towards financial freedom. We will always provide you with excellent customer service and professionalism because we care about you at Freedom Debt Relief. Also, we will inform you of any changes made to your program and we are counting down the days until we see you debt free! Please reach out to our client services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Hopeful

    • Niagara Falls, NY,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just joined, I’m hopeful.

    I feel some remorse for the accounts that I will not be paying the full amount too. But I feel in order to stabilize my life and get on the right track, this is something that I need to do and help not to repeat the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 12, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Kristen,

      Thank you very much for your review. We are so proud to have you apart of Freedom Debt Relief because we are excited to take control of your accounts and provide you with financial freedom. We are here to give you the peace of mind you deserve and lead you towards great success! Please reach out to our client services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Perfect

    • Massachusetts,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just want to thank you guys for your help. I can't wait to get out of debt. This is the best company to have to help getting you out of debt. Thank you so much. In only 4 years I'll be out of these cards. If I didn't find Freedom Debt Relief, I would be out of this for the next 15 years because of the interest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Vanessa,

      Thank you for your outstanding feedback and for enrolling in our debt resolution program. We are definitely the best debt relief option and we are so excited to take control of your accounts and lead you to financial freedom. We are very confident you will see fantastic results, keep up the excellent work! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • So far so great

    • Roxboro, NC,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far so great! Customer service has been excellent throughout!

    I hope this is as good as I’m hoping! I got myself into a situation, and so far it appears I’ll be able to work on reestablishing my credit score and get financially stable!

    Best of luck to everyone using this! I’ve got my fingers crossed and will do my part!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Ronald,

      Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so thrilled to hear about your positive experience and we will continue to demonstrate outstanding customer service! We care about you at Freedom Debt Relief and we are very excited to see you become debt free! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Good company

    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am new to this company. So far my experience has been very positive. I was in a bit of a bind credit-wise and a friend highly recommended this company. I also checked them out online. The BBB gave them an A- rating, which is very good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 5, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Daniel,

      Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so thrilled to have you apart of Freedom Debt Relief and we want to congratulate you on starting your journey to become debt free. We have your back through your graduation and we definitely believe you chose the best debt resolution option. We are very confident you will see fantastic results and we are counting down the days until you are debt free! Please reach out to our client services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Questions, questions, questions.

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Being new to Freedom Debt Relief, I found myself being a little apprehensive and I called Customer Service, feeling like I might be treated like a dummy, but instead the conversation was courteous, and all of my questions were answered in a very professional manner, which really put me at ease. If I have other questions, I will not hesitate to call. Thanks again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 3, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your wonderful review, Linda! We strive for customer service excellence and we're proud to hear that we're meeting your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our client services team any time you have questions or concerns, they're always willing to help! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Just a very easy and professional experience

    • Arkansas,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, these days most everything is done over the phone or the computer, which is very stressful for people of a certain age. The staff walked us through the process very easily. We have only made one payment, so we are very new clients, but according to my Credit Karma report, Freedom Financial has already closed two of our accounts. That's great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 1, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Harold,

      We appreciate your positive review. We are happy to aid you in enrolling into Freedom Debt Relief, and we are glad to provide you the assistance you need. We have your back through your graduation and we are glad to negotiate and resolve your accounts. We are very confident you will become debt free soon and we want to congratulate you on your success thus far. Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303, or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • I wish I would have done this sooner

    • Florida,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you have out of control debt, this is the place to go. The knowledgeable and informative staff helped me set up a plan that will help me recover my credit and pay off years of outstanding and charged off accounts for a fraction of the cost of paying them myself. Call them today the sooner you do, the quicker you can have control of your finances again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 1, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello LJ,

      Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so proud to see you enrolled in our debt resolution program because we are definitely the best debt resolution option. We strive to provide our clients with the utmost customer service and professionalism, and we will continue to demonstrate this to you. The light at the end of the tunnel is coming soon, keep up the great work! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303, or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very unfortunate

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Freedom Debt Relief about seven months ago. The sales pitch was excellent; I asked lots of questions and felt I understood the program and the credit score consequences, but felt the light at the end of the tunnel would be the pay off in a few years. I make my payments without a hitch.

    My first account, one of the larger ones, was settled within the first few months with a three-month payoff. I noticed fees were taken out and continued to be taken out even after the account payoff. The fees are based on the actual debt and not the settled debt, adding back on to the savings I think I am getting. Then, I am offered a "loan" that only a few select people get is what I am told. The interest rate was set at 25% and extended the term another year, also adding another $100 to what I was already paying. So, now they get 25% interest and 21% settlement fees, again with no guarantee of a timeline or settlement.

    I feel very mislead. I have lots of funds in my account, but no new settlement efforts, have a few small accounts that you would think they would get to first and quick. So, after 7 months, a 100-point drop in my credit score and only one account settled. They don't even do any type of outreach to the creditors to notify them. I gave the notice to withdraw, which took me 5 separate phone calls, and I expect they will keep some of my monies for their fees and expect the withdrawals to stop as promised. We'll see.

    It is unfortunate that they prey on folks who are wanting to get upright again, put trust in these companies to help, but to only find we are paying just as much to them. I agree with others - I could have done this on my own.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Teresa,

      We're very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the program so far. We would like to review your account with you and hopefully resolve the concerns you are having. A member of our team will reach out to the email address associated with your review for further assistance.


Showing 155-165 of 490

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review