Genie Bra Reviews

Genie Bra

Overall Rating

1.6

67 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to provide women with comfort and support. Learn how customers are reviewing this brand.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 67 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:82%
13% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Genie Bra:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 28, 2021

Chinese knock-off Genie Bras

By Margaret S. , Alvin, TX

I ordered 9 bras in different colors for 3 at $15.95. I ordered XL as that is the size of the ones I already have. Received them in a timely manner. Could not get them on. They are 2 inches smaller than the ones I have. Three of them came with very large removable pads. No pads in the other 6. I have worn Genie Bras since they came on the market. The removable pads are much smaller as they are designed to cover the nipple area when wearing t-shirts or thin blouses. The bras are also made of a heavier-weight fabric. I step into mine as I am unable to pull them over my head. I was very disappointed in what I received. I didn't try to return or exchange them as I waited more than 30 days and to get some that fit I would have to get a 4X, which they don't even have. I said I wouldn't recommend because I don't think they should sell these bras under the Genie name when that's not really what they are.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Received product in a timely manner

Communications dealing with my order being received and shipped were excellent

Directions on what size to purchase are very poor

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 4, 2021

Very upsetting and never ending misguiding and unbelievable frustration!

By Susan H. , Fern Park, FL

I am not someone who shops online and as of last year, I finally decided to go for it!

I opted to try the Genie Bra and was very excited too! This was back in March or April of 2020.

When the package arrived I was very excited as I needed to get some new bras and...the bras did not fit! I was bummed. So I called the company, explaining my situation, it was advised I should try another size. I did so only to find out they did not fit either! By this time I thought I was going to have a new bra, NOPE, not a bra but six! I could not get the bra over my head, let alone over my shoulders! I was beginning to feel something is not right. Then I had called the one number for help only after finding out the person answering the phone was a guy. Don't misunderstand me, he was so very nice, and after having to call so many times he finally told me that he was just dealing with his company aside from Geni Bra! By now this is almost July 2020. Yes! I then called needing help to return these now two packages (six bras each = 12 Genie Bras in three different colors) that do not fit!

Let me be honest, I am not a complainer but evidently gullible, stupid, and trustworthy. Now here it is 2021! Yes, happy new year to you all! However, not for me! During this year on top of all dealing with just wanting to get a new bra, a Genie Bra at that, I lost 11 members of my family, the last was during Easter this year.

I did reach a lady named Patrice and I was very happy after I hung up. She was a manager of the company and finally said she was going to send me return labels for the two packages of 12 bras. I was feeling better and felt I finally reached the right person of Genie Bra!

As I mentioned at the time I felt better but the loss of my family members brought me back to my real-life world and the reality of life along with all of the sadness that just made all so very sad. I did receive ONE return label and when I took it to the post office I was told that it was not the correct one to return the TWO packages! Plus, I needed to return them in separate boxes at $15.99 EACH.

Unfortunately, it is now April 29, 2021 and I still do not have the correct bras, and I still have two packages of six bras each, totaling 12 bras in the wrong size that I have been trying to return back to Genie Bra. Please, can someone who knows what should have been done to help me, a customer, and I truly believed I had it when I spoke to Patrice. This is so unbelievably getting to me and I cannot take any more!

Thank you to whoever will help me. I mean, this is now OVER A YEAR. I am also afraid of being taken to court, collections, etc. Please, Genie Bra, someone tell me/guide me correctly. These bras do NOT FIT.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Waiting for someone to follow up with me correctly in sending me 2 return labels at no cost to me to return 2 packages of 6 bras in 3 colors each

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Way too small

By Deb B., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Genie Bra hoping to get limited support from this bra, while being comfortable as I am working from home. I ordered the 6 for $36 special online and wasn't expecting very much. I figured for $6 per bra, it was a low risk venture. I received the bras 2 months after ordering them. I am a size 10, but a 36 DD, so I ordered a L. They look like they are a child's large. I don't think I could have fit into them if I were a size 0. Luckily, I contacted customer service and they provided me with a label to send the bras back for a refund minus shipping and handling. Sending them back.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Returns seemed hassle-free

Shipping took way too long

Product not what I expected

Runs way too small

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

Rolls up and becomes uncomfortable

By Teresa C., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the bra after seeing comments about how great and well-fitting the bra was. I am greatly disappointed. It rolls up and is just as uncomfortable as a wire bra. I followed all directions for measuring and fitting properly. The cup size is correct and comfortable - but the rolling is very constricting.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Horrible customer service

By Ellen T., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have breast cancer. Twice. I have had over the past couple of years 8 surgeries on my breasts. They are scared and uncomfortable. I cannot wear a bra, my doctor recommended Genie Bra.

I ordered online (yes COVID) about 5 weeks ago. When I track it the order tells me not found. Then when I email the company they say "it has been in Atlanta since 8/26, blah blah". Their responses are rude, unhelpful, snarky, and just plain "trumping" in this rapidly decreasing social conscience world!

If you are happy with Balma Home presenting your product like this, then I am guessing I will not get a response.

But I have to say to other customers if you have scars on your breasts from breast cancer do NOT try a Genie Bra. You will never receive it and you will just be a frustrated customer.

Oh, by the way, the best part is Balma Home has already charged me and expects payment with or without delivery.

I really hope this is not your business plan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

Ehhh

By Patty M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I was rather disappointed. In the commercial, it looked like straps were adjustable; wasn't sure I had the real one. They do run small, and the pads are a pain to get in place after washing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 14, 2019

Worst bra ever!

By Kathryn S., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

This bra claims to be seamless but there are thick seams up middle of the breast which can't even be hidden by a heavy sweatshirt. The quality is the cheapest I have seen. Did nothing to lift or shape, just smush. It was uncomfortable on. Do not waste your money. I was so disappointed. I only bought them because Dr. Andrew Ordan endorsed them. He should be ashamed of himself. He has lost all credibility with me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

Just a sports bra

By Judy P., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I sent for the Genie Bra and received it about 2 weeks later. The bra was to tight but I did get it on. I left in pads but they seemed to be misplaced on the side more than to actually help with the affect. I had bought a bra a year or so ago from Dollar General for $5. It was a sports bra. The Genie Bra is really about the same bra only has thinner straps. My sports bra also had removable pads. So to me the Genie Bra is just a glorified sports bra.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2019

TOO SMALL!

By Jean C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought the 3-pack of genie bras at CVS 5 years ago. At the time, I was working outside all day with constant bending, lifting, twisting, etc. and needed comfortable bras that "moved" with me.

I am a size 4/6 but I purchased a large as I know clothing made in China can run very small and I have a fairly large rib cage.

The first time I put one on it seemed a bit snug but not unbearable. Boy, was I wrong! By the end of the day, I could barely take a deep breath! It seemed all the sweating (I live in southern FL) had made the bra so tight I couldn't wait to get it off. Thank God for my husband, or I would have had to cut it off. I returned the size larges for extra large with the hopes it would make a difference. Wrong again. I couldn't tell any difference between large and extra large.

These bras are ridiculous! A size 4/6 person should not have to wear a 1 or 2X bra!

I wouldn't touch this product or any like it with a 10-foot pole! Save your money and buy a properly fitting bra.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2019

Disappointment with the product!

By Candy O., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the dream bra by Genie and received my order and I was very excited, but then when I wore it, my excitement turned into disappointment. It did nothing that the commercial promised, and the fit was horrible. I have sent two emails regarding returning the product without any response.

Please save your money and do not buy this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2019

Do not buy! Poor quality, poor customer service!

By Pamela B., Joliet, IL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased in November 2018 - poor quality, poor workmanship, poor sizing. I called the company within the allotted time. The gentlemen had poor speaking skills, offered me a $10.00 off charge if I kept the bras, did not explain any further. I asked to just exchange and he said NO, send it back. I paid $14.87 for return shipping. I then received $19.99 back on a $55.00 purchase. I spoke to customer service who were less than helpful. I also tried to speak to a customer care person on their chat line...left messages no one responded.

BUYER BEWARE! Do NOT buy! Poor sizing, poor customer relations, poor quality!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2019

Too small and not well-made

By Ann H., Oakland, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought XXL and it's too small. Also, the thin foam pad inside moves around and folds up. Now I've spent almost $18 on crap I can't use. It costs more to return it to China than it is worth.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

I love it

By Laura D., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought these at Walmart years ago. I am so over underwires and just wanted something I don't want to take off all the time. I LOVE this bra! I'd been looking in Walmart for them again, and couldn't find them. I am so glad the name hadn't worn off the back. I found them online.

The only downside, I only wear nude. I don't want to have to pick out a bra with my outfit. They come in a 3-pack of colors. I just want nude. I went to the website - out of my size in nude. Figures.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2018

Bad Fit

By Beatrice D., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I've learned not to order items advertised on TV. Will look for the item in local stores if interested. Bought the bra at CVS, a chain drug store. Wear and bought size XL. It's way too small. Will return it later today. No shipping fees and a full refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

The most comfortable bra ever

By Donna S., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

Worst excuse for a bra I have ever seen!

By Joyce V., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

1. Sizes they give are NOT correct. Does not fit.

2. NO support - zero, zip, zilch. As a matter of fact, it is worse than any bra I own at present.

3. This bra rubs and chafes your back. The edge stitching is terrible! It's like a cord wrapped around you! After four hours I couldn't wait to get this thing off!

4. Need I go on?

TERRIBLE! Save your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2018

Waste of money

By Laura C., Fort Wayne, IN, Verified Reviewer

Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2018

Won’t go over head and shoulders

By Patricia T., Las Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 19, 2018

Absolutely terrible

By Antoinette B., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2018

Bought

By Melanie D., New York, Verified Reviewer

Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2018

Bad

By Sachie M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2018

The best

By Shonda T., Lousiana, Verified Reviewer

The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2018

Rip off

By Patricia D., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2018

"Uni-boob"

By Nancy H., Winfield, IL, Verified Reviewer

The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2018

Awesome

By Tamara H., Meyersville, TX, Verified Reviewer

I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2018

They won't allow exchanges

By Linda L., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Great comfort.

By Nora E., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 67

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.