About Genie Bra

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to give women more comfort and support and better aesthetics than traditional bras. A Tristar Products Inc. product, the Genie Bra also doubles as a camisole.

The Genie Bra has been featured on numerous TV shows and garnered positive reviews from consumer reports shows. However, online reviews are mixed, with many women saying the sizing chart on the Genie Bra website is misleading and caused them to purchase bras that were too small.

Genie Bra Features

Made of 96% Nylon and 4% Spandex, the Genie Bra claims:

  • Maximum coverage that is ideal for under low cut tops, sweaters and dresses.
  • It is constructed with Everlast, comfort stretch fabric.
  • It can be used while sleeping.
  • The magic pouch accommodates removable pads for extra lift and coverage.
  • Easy to slip in, form fitting seamless construction with soft contour cups.
  • Knitted wide support band eliminates the need for underwires.
  • Made with the finest craftsmanship.
  • Machine washable.

The Genie Bra targets three zones of comfort and control to lift, shape, smooth and support. 

  1. Bust Zone: The soft contour cups with rouched center conforms to a woman’s shape to help smooth and separate the bust while concealing cleavage while the knitted wide support band helps lift and support the bust.
  2. Side Zone: It helps control under arm and side spillage.
  3. Back Zone: The full back control panel smooths fabric on the back and minimizes the appearance of back fat.

There are 18 colors to choose from in the following sizes: XS/S, M, L, XL/1X, 2X, 3X, 4X.

Custom Genie Bras are similar to the regular bras, except the straps can be removed and positioned in numerous styles depending on what is most comfortable to the wearer.

There have also been complaints about the quality of the bras.

Genie Bra Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Genie Bras come in sets of threes and the price depends on if you want the bras with pads or without and which style of bra you order.

  • A set of three bras in classic colors of white, black or beige without pads will be $19.98.
  • A set of three bras in the classic colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three bras available in an additional 15 colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in the classic colors is $59.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in an additional six colors is $59.97.

All products can be purchased with one or three payments.

The Genie Bra apparently comes with free shipping. However, it is not clear if all products have free shipping or just the classic Genie Bra colors. The website does not mention any other shipping rates.

Genie Bra also has a 60-day money back guarantee that promises a refund if you are not fully satisfied with the product. You can also use the Genie Bra Risk-Free Exchange Policy. The policy states that if you order any items from Genie Bra and have picked the wrong size, you can ship it back for free (by getting a pre-paid return label from the company). The company will then ship you the new size for free even before getting the returned bra back.

You can call the customer service center at (973) 287-5154 for more details.

Genie Customer Service Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday at 9:00 am till 8:00 pm EST
Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST

Pros

  • Claims to be a more comfortable and flattering bra for women
  • Can sleep in it
  • Machine washable
  • Money back guarantee and risk free exchange
  • Free shipping on at least one product, possibly all products
  • Can double as a camisole

Cons

  • Sizing chart on the website appears to be inaccurate, according to many accounts
  • Shipping rates are unclear on the website

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

53 Consumer Reviews for Genie Bra

Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The most comfortable bra ever

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worst excuse for a bra I have ever seen!

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Sizes they give are NOT correct. Does not fit.

    2. NO support - zero, zip, zilch. As a matter of fact, it is worse than any bra I own at present.

    3. This bra rubs and chafes your back. The edge stitching is terrible! It's like a cord wrapped around you! After four hours I couldn't wait to get this thing off!

    4. Need I go on?

    TERRIBLE! Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely terrible

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Bought

    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The best

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2018

      Toni W.

      I am confused by your review. How can it be the best bra you've ever worn if "the size is off"? Isn't sizing what makes a bra comfortable and effective? Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    "Uni-boob"

    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Meyersville, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 53

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review