• 64 Customer Reviews
  • 14% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 84%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Rolls up and becomes uncomfortable

    • By Teresa C.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Sep 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the bra after seeing comments about how great and well-fitting the bra was. I am greatly disappointed. It rolls up and is just as uncomfortable as a wire bra. I followed all directions for measuring and fitting properly. The cup size is correct and comfortable - but the rolling is very constricting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Ellen T.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Sep 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have breast cancer. Twice. I have had over the past couple of years 8 surgeries on my breasts. They are scared and uncomfortable. I cannot wear a bra, my doctor recommended Genie Bra.

    I ordered online (yes COVID) about 5 weeks ago. When I track it the order tells me not found. Then when I email the company they say "it has been in Atlanta since 8/26, blah blah". Their responses are rude, unhelpful, snarky, and just plain "trumping" in this rapidly decreasing social conscience world!

    If you are happy with Balma Home presenting your product like this, then I am guessing I will not get a response.

    But I have to say to other customers if you have scars on your breasts from breast cancer do NOT try a Genie Bra. You will never receive it and you will just be a frustrated customer.

    Oh, by the way, the best part is Balma Home has already charged me and expects payment with or without delivery.

    I really hope this is not your business plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ehhh

    • By Patty M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was rather disappointed. In the commercial, it looked like straps were adjustable; wasn't sure I had the real one. They do run small, and the pads are a pain to get in place after washing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst bra ever!

    • By Kathryn S.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bra claims to be seamless but there are thick seams up middle of the breast which can't even be hidden by a heavy sweatshirt. The quality is the cheapest I have seen. Did nothing to lift or shape, just smush. It was uncomfortable on. Do not waste your money. I was so disappointed. I only bought them because Dr. Andrew Ordan endorsed them. He should be ashamed of himself. He has lost all credibility with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just a sports bra

    • By Judy P.,
    • Missouri,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sent for the Genie Bra and received it about 2 weeks later. The bra was to tight but I did get it on. I left in pads but they seemed to be misplaced on the side more than to actually help with the affect. I had bought a bra a year or so ago from Dollar General for $5. It was a sports bra. The Genie Bra is really about the same bra only has thinner straps. My sports bra also had removable pads. So to me the Genie Bra is just a glorified sports bra.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TOO SMALL!

    • By Jean C.,
    • Florida,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 3-pack of genie bras at CVS 5 years ago. At the time, I was working outside all day with constant bending, lifting, twisting, etc. and needed comfortable bras that "moved" with me.

    I am a size 4/6 but I purchased a large as I know clothing made in China can run very small and I have a fairly large rib cage.

    The first time I put one on it seemed a bit snug but not unbearable. Boy, was I wrong! By the end of the day, I could barely take a deep breath! It seemed all the sweating (I live in southern FL) had made the bra so tight I couldn't wait to get it off. Thank God for my husband, or I would have had to cut it off. I returned the size larges for extra large with the hopes it would make a difference. Wrong again. I couldn't tell any difference between large and extra large.

    These bras are ridiculous! A size 4/6 person should not have to wear a 1 or 2X bra!

    I wouldn't touch this product or any like it with a 10-foot pole! Save your money and buy a properly fitting bra.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment with the product!

    • By Candy O.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the dream bra by Genie and received my order and I was very excited, but then when I wore it, my excitement turned into disappointment. It did nothing that the commercial promised, and the fit was horrible. I have sent two emails regarding returning the product without any response.

    Please save your money and do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy! Poor quality, poor customer service!

    • By Pamela B.,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased in November 2018 - poor quality, poor workmanship, poor sizing. I called the company within the allotted time. The gentlemen had poor speaking skills, offered me a $10.00 off charge if I kept the bras, did not explain any further. I asked to just exchange and he said NO, send it back. I paid $14.87 for return shipping. I then received $19.99 back on a $55.00 purchase. I spoke to customer service who were less than helpful. I also tried to speak to a customer care person on their chat line...left messages no one responded.

    BUYER BEWARE! Do NOT buy! Poor sizing, poor customer relations, poor quality!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too small and not well-made

    • By Ann H.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought XXL and it's too small. Also, the thin foam pad inside moves around and folds up. Now I've spent almost $18 on crap I can't use. It costs more to return it to China than it is worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    • By Laura D.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these at Walmart years ago. I am so over underwires and just wanted something I don't want to take off all the time. I LOVE this bra! I'd been looking in Walmart for them again, and couldn't find them. I am so glad the name hadn't worn off the back. I found them online.

    The only downside, I only wear nude. I don't want to have to pick out a bra with my outfit. They come in a 3-pack of colors. I just want nude. I went to the website - out of my size in nude. Figures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Fit

    • By Beatrice D.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've learned not to order items advertised on TV. Will look for the item in local stores if interested. Bought the bra at CVS, a chain drug store. Wear and bought size XL. It's way too small. Will return it later today. No shipping fees and a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The most comfortable bra ever

    • By Donna S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst excuse for a bra I have ever seen!

    • By Joyce V.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. Sizes they give are NOT correct. Does not fit.

    2. NO support - zero, zip, zilch. As a matter of fact, it is worse than any bra I own at present.

    3. This bra rubs and chafes your back. The edge stitching is terrible! It's like a cord wrapped around you! After four hours I couldn't wait to get this thing off!

    4. Need I go on?

    TERRIBLE! Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Laura C.,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • By Patricia T.,
    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely terrible

    • By Antoinette B.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought

    • By Melanie D.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Sachie M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The best

    • By Shonda T.,
    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Patricia D.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Uni-boob"

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Tamara H.,
    • Meyersville, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They won't allow exchanges

    • By Linda L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great comfort.

    • By Nora E.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

    Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam. Please do not purchase.

    • By Diana G.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A month ago, I bought the two bras (one black and one beige) that come for $19.95, plus I purchased two extra white bras at $7.99 each for a final total of $43.96.

    As soon as I received them, which was three days ago, I tried one on, and oh my goodness, they are the cheapest, flimsy bras EVER! I put them back in the plastic bag that was shipped in. The total for shipping was $24 worth. I sent them back three days ago. This doctor is not a credible doctor, unless he got his Ph.D. in Junk, endorsing these bras has got to be a flipping quack. There is NO credibility in this product whatsoever or their refunds.

    I just called to get my refund, and I am so pissed that 1) they won't receive them back in their system for two weeks AND 2) my refund will be the initial $19.95, not the $43.95 I paid for those cheap, flimsy and credibility bras. Explaining to me that that is what I signed up for. What a bunch of BS! It's a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Scam.

    • By Gladys P.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and they sent the wrong size. They would not send a label for me to return the item and I was told I would have to pay shipping and handling even though they made a mistake. I would have to pay $17 to mail it back just for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The bras and this company is a scam.

    • By Kathy E.,
    • Illinois,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 64

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Genie Bra