About Genie Bra

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to give women more comfort and support and better aesthetics than traditional bras. A Tristar Products Inc. product, the Genie Bra also doubles as a camisole.

The Genie Bra has been featured on numerous TV shows and garnered positive reviews from consumer reports shows. However, online reviews are mixed, with many women saying the sizing chart on the Genie Bra website is misleading and caused them to purchase bras that were too small.

Genie Bra Features

Made of 96% Nylon and 4% Spandex, the Genie Bra claims:

  • Maximum coverage that is ideal for under low cut tops, sweaters and dresses.
  • It is constructed with Everlast, comfort stretch fabric.
  • It can be used while sleeping.
  • The magic pouch accommodates removable pads for extra lift and coverage.
  • Easy to slip in, form fitting seamless construction with soft contour cups.
  • Knitted wide support band eliminates the need for underwires.
  • Made with the finest craftsmanship.
  • Machine washable.

The Genie Bra targets three zones of comfort and control to lift, shape, smooth and support. 

  1. Bust Zone: The soft contour cups with rouched center conforms to a woman’s shape to help smooth and separate the bust while concealing cleavage while the knitted wide support band helps lift and support the bust.
  2. Side Zone: It helps control under arm and side spillage.
  3. Back Zone: The full back control panel smooths fabric on the back and minimizes the appearance of back fat.

There are 18 colors to choose from in the following sizes: XS/S, M, L, XL/1X, 2X, 3X, 4X.

Custom Genie Bras are similar to the regular bras, except the straps can be removed and positioned in numerous styles depending on what is most comfortable to the wearer.

There have also been complaints about the quality of the bras.

Genie Bra Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Genie Bras come in sets of threes and the price depends on if you want the bras with pads or without and which style of bra you order.

  • A set of three bras in classic colors of white, black or beige without pads will be $19.98.
  • A set of three bras in the classic colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three bras available in an additional 15 colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in the classic colors is $59.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in an additional six colors is $59.97.

All products can be purchased with one or three payments.

The Genie Bra apparently comes with free shipping. However, it is not clear if all products have free shipping or just the classic Genie Bra colors. The website does not mention any other shipping rates.

Genie Bra also has a 60-day money back guarantee that promises a refund if you are not fully satisfied with the product. You can also use the Genie Bra Risk-Free Exchange Policy. The policy states that if you order any items from Genie Bra and have picked the wrong size, you can ship it back for free (by getting a pre-paid return label from the company). The company will then ship you the new size for free even before getting the returned bra back.

You can call the customer service center at (973) 287-5154 for more details.

Genie Customer Service Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday at 9:00 am till 8:00 pm EST
Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST

Pros

  • Claims to be a more comfortable and flattering bra for women
  • Can sleep in it
  • Machine washable
  • Money back guarantee and risk free exchange
  • Free shipping on at least one product, possibly all products
  • Can double as a camisole

Cons

  • Sizing chart on the website appears to be inaccurate, according to many accounts
  • Shipping rates are unclear on the website

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Consumer Reviews for Genie Bra

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

    So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

    So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

    I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Florence, SC,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't believe I fell for this scam. Don't buy. Don't try. False advertising at its finest. It has internal pads in the cups that get tangled and twisted when washed. IF you can get it on, you have to be a contortionist to get it off. One star only because it doesn't allow a negative value.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    At bottom

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so sad when I tried on this bra, I was so excited for them to get here. Then, I was TOTALLY shocked. First of all, it has no support and the cups on the inside keep moving around. I would NEVER tell anybody to buy them, I really thought that I found the perfect bra but what I got was a PERFECT scam. So sad, all these bras should be burned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    • Ft. Collins, CO,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Will not order again

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the Dr. Ordin Genie Bra on TV. I called and the representative had to read about it before he could place my order. He apologized and said he had not placed one of these orders. He took 15 minutes to read everything and complete my order. He did tell me it said to order a size larger. I ordered a 3X.

    I received my order and took out of the package, and I couldn't get it over my head! I need like a 5X!

    I am not happy and will not order again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    I fell for the scam. Shame on Dr. Ordon for helping mislead women!

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Dr. Ordon advertise these bras and thought that it was worthwhile, seeing that he was part of the doctor's. Obviously, the money was more important than being truthful. These bras do not look attractive or give any support. The straps are very flimsy and cut into you if you tighten them. I knew I should've searched for more reviews. Since everyone is having so much trouble with refunds and the cost of shipping, I guess for me it's an expensive lesson learned. I will keep my eye out for a class action suit - I'll be there!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Aspen, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They recommended a Medium in the bra, and it was the size of a Small/Extra Small and they would not pay for return shipping, even though it was their mistake. They do not provide any information on where to return it. They don't seem to know what they are talking about and no one cares. Bad business practices and probably a crummy product too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Three Rivers, MI,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read the reviews for this product. I WOULD NOT have ordered these bras. Too small, company lied about the free return, and rude representative when I called to get authorization number. I will not recommend these bras to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not wait until I received these bras. I was dumb enough to order three. When I received them, I put one on. OMG, small is not the word. I ordered a size up. I could not get the bra off; I thought I'd have to cut it. I called customer service immediately. I told them the bra would be great for a girl that needed a training bra and was very thin. I had to pay shipping and handling to return the bras. I wish there was some way to report this company and their policies. I am so disgusted with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 15, 2018

      Teresa S.

      I feel the same way. I searched for a way to give them a terrible review and could not find a way.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy, it's a scam!

    • Lindenhurst, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't order this product, it is a total scam. They claim money back guarantee but not for shipping and handling. That cost is more than the bras. I called for a refund, and the woman on the phone was rude and will only refund me less than half of what I spent. And I have to pay for it to be shipped back.

    I don't feel the product is true to size. Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don’t buy

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these bras a couple of months ago, and I was very disappointed. The straps were thin and flimsy with no support. The sizes were also very misleading, and I found them to be very expensive. Don’t waste your money on Genie Bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review