Genie Bra Reviews

Genie Bra

Overall Rating

1.5

65 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to provide women with comfort and support. Learn how customers are reviewing this brand.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 65 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:84%
14% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Genie Bra:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 3, 2018

The bras and this company is a scam.

By Kathy E., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2018

Doesn't fit

By Risa C., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Like many others, I saw the commercials on TV. I am ample on top and thought I would give Genie Bras a try. I was very disappointed. There is no way anyone over a C cup will get much support from these bras. The material is very soft and comfortable, but it will not support a large chested woman. You may be able to sleep in them if you want to sleep in a bra but not for support. It has cost me over $7 to send the bras back, and I think they charge a handling fee, so I basically gave Genie money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2018

Not for wearing under dress clothes

By Mary M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a size up as indicated on the size chart - 2X. The bra is comfortable for around the house or running errands, that is about it.

There is no support. It lifts but does not separate, so it looks like one large breast across my front. The band in the front under the breast curls up and does not lay flat. The sides do not have support, so when the breasts are lifted, they move to the sides. It definitely does not live up to what the commercials say. This bra may be good for young girls...not for mature women.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 14, 2018

Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

By Shirley A., California, Verified Reviewer

My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2018

Disappointed

By Sheryl C., Florence, SC, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe I fell for this scam. Don't buy. Don't try. False advertising at its finest. It has internal pads in the cups that get tangled and twisted when washed. IF you can get it on, you have to be a contortionist to get it off. One star only because it doesn't allow a negative value.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 6, 2018

At bottom

By Sonya J., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I was so sad when I tried on this bra, I was so excited for them to get here. Then, I was TOTALLY shocked. First of all, it has no support and the cups on the inside keep moving around. I would NEVER tell anybody to buy them, I really thought that I found the perfect bra but what I got was a PERFECT scam. So sad, all these bras should be burned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2018

Love!

By Susie F., Ft. Collins, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2018

Will not order again

By Betty W., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I saw the Dr. Ordin Genie Bra on TV. I called and the representative had to read about it before he could place my order. He apologized and said he had not placed one of these orders. He took 15 minutes to read everything and complete my order. He did tell me it said to order a size larger. I ordered a 3X.

I received my order and took out of the package, and I couldn't get it over my head! I need like a 5X!

I am not happy and will not order again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2018

I fell for the scam. Shame on Dr. Ordon for helping mislead women!

By Lee W., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I saw Dr. Ordon advertise these bras and thought that it was worthwhile, seeing that he was part of the doctor's. Obviously, the money was more important than being truthful. These bras do not look attractive or give any support. The straps are very flimsy and cut into you if you tighten them. I knew I should've searched for more reviews. Since everyone is having so much trouble with refunds and the cost of shipping, I guess for me it's an expensive lesson learned. I will keep my eye out for a class action suit - I'll be there!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2018

Horrible customer service

By Karen S., Aspen, CO, Verified Reviewer

They recommended a Medium in the bra, and it was the size of a Small/Extra Small and they would not pay for return shipping, even though it was their mistake. They do not provide any information on where to return it. They don't seem to know what they are talking about and no one cares. Bad business practices and probably a crummy product too.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2018

Not happy

By Pat K., Three Rivers, MI, Verified Reviewer

I wish I would have read the reviews for this product. I WOULD NOT have ordered these bras. Too small, company lied about the free return, and rude representative when I called to get authorization number. I will not recommend these bras to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2018

Horrible

By Christine U., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I could not wait until I received these bras. I was dumb enough to order three. When I received them, I put one on. OMG, small is not the word. I ordered a size up. I could not get the bra off; I thought I'd have to cut it. I called customer service immediately. I told them the bra would be great for a girl that needed a training bra and was very thin. I had to pay shipping and handling to return the bras. I wish there was some way to report this company and their policies. I am so disgusted with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 52 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2018

Don't buy, it's a scam!

By Gina G., Lindenhurst, NY, Verified Reviewer

Don't order this product, it is a total scam. They claim money back guarantee but not for shipping and handling. That cost is more than the bras. I called for a refund, and the woman on the phone was rude and will only refund me less than half of what I spent. And I have to pay for it to be shipped back.

I don't feel the product is true to size. Total scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Don’t buy

By Cathy B., Wichita, KS, Verified Reviewer

I purchased these bras a couple of months ago, and I was very disappointed. The straps were thin and flimsy with no support. The sizes were also very misleading, and I found them to be very expensive. Don’t waste your money on Genie Bras.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2018

Cheap, and return policy rip off

By Patty, Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these bras. Cheaply made and flimsy. I wanted to return them. They told me I had to pay return shipping. According to their policy, there is a FREE return and exchange policy for 60 days after receiving the items. I was returning one day after receiving them. SO I called customer service and they told me I had to pay to return them. I spoke to a supervisor. She finally sent me a free return label. They don't follow their policies. Ripping people off! Shame on you Dr. Ordon!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2018

Not comfortable!

By Rose Mary Aspinwall, Hendersonville, TN, Verified Reviewer

The size chart is wrong! They do not fit! They are difficult to get on and take off.

I tried to return/exchange but it was past the 60 days so I am stuck with $80 worth of bras. Also, they would not exchange anyway because I paid with PayPal and it doesn't allow exchanges! I never heard that before.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2018

They suck!

By Nadine Forte, Long Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

When I saw them in the commercial, I thought they were too good to be true. I should have listened to that little voice in my head! You have to buy the liners that go inside the bra, otherwise, your nipples show. The liners bunch up and come out in the wash. I didn't notice any change in support. They actually squash your breasts. Very disappointing. I'm going back to Target for my bras.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2018

Website is fraudulent.

By Joan Deming, California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my bras from the website. I wasn't happy with the fit of the bras, so I got on the website, and it said right at the top: FREE exchanges, FREE returns, FREE shipping, BOTH WAYS! Awesome.

So I call the customer care number and speak to an agent. The first call got dropped after being put on hold. The second I got through, only to be told I would have to pay for the return shipping. I told the agent that was not what the website said. The agent wasn't helpful at all, so I asked for a supervisor.

There was another long hold, but I got a supervisor. She was apologetic but did not back up what the website said. I repeated my concerns several times and asked for her superior, but none were available.

So I'm stuck paying for shipping. I wouldn't have a problem with paying for the return shipping, except that is not what the website says. Clean up your website. If free shipping is only available for EXCHANGES, say so.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2018

Cheaply made. No support on sides. Does not look or fit like shown in pics.

By Andrea Tetlow, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I finally received my order of Dream Genie Bras and am very disappointed. It felt comfortable when I put it on, however, it fit nothing like the pictures and video. The front fit fine. The sides and back were not high like shown in the pictures. The cut of the material is narrower than shown, so my back and underarm skin (which they proclaim is held in smoothly) overflowed over the top and bottom of the bra.

The skin in the bra under the arms bubbled out between the top and bottom bands. The material is thin and light and offers no support to hold anything in.

I am very disappointed. I am not overweight or heavy. I am tall and slim, especially my upper body. I just have some loose skin under my arms that I really wanted held in smooth like shown in the infomercial. The idea of support without an underwire cutting into me was really appealing but, sadly, this is not the product to deliver that.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 52 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2018

Company is a scam

By Sandy Gallo, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

They do not provide a return label like every company does. When you call to confirm they are rude. You pay for the return, so they hope you don't so they keep your money. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are a scam company just waiting to rip the people off. The bras are horrible and cheaply made.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2018

Dream by Genie Bras

By Vicky Oakes, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money and time on these cheaply made bras. They run very small and are not the quality as advertised, also not 6 bras for the price of 3. When they arrived 24 days later, there were only 5 in the package, not the 6 as advertised.

Originally when I called to place the order, I was told there would be a $3 charge each for the additional 3 bras. This was my first indication that things were not right, but I said, “Okay”.

In the meantime, I received 2 emails from the company, the 1st stating that I would only get 3 bras, (the TV ad stated “buy 3 & get 6 for the price of 3 at $19.95 each”).

The second email that came said there had been a mistake and that all of the 6 ordered would come. I called the company and they verified that 6 would come. They did not. Only 5 came and were way too small and cheaply made. Now I have to pay shipping to get my money back, not the free shipping they told me. Free shipping is only if you keep them. Huge inconvenience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2018

Not too happy

By Trisha Daugherty, Cleveland, TN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two sets of these bras. The shipping was pretty fast. I was really happy with them until it came to the black bras. I ordered 1X, and one of my black bras was an XL, so it was way too small and tight. The other three are sized 1X, but they don't seem to fit as well as the white and nude bras.

I called customer service, and they gave me the option of exchange or refund. I am really good with the white and nude ones; they fit great. But I was told I had to return all 12 bras, and they would exchange them for a bigger size. So then I would have eight bras that are too big and four that fit well. I apparently can't just return the four black ones for a bigger size. I really don't want to do that, currently, I have eight that fit really well. I then asked for a full refund and was offered a $20 credit. I can keep everything. I said no, and was then offered a $30 credit and could keep everything.

They did send me an email with a return authorization, but it says I have to send in my original invoice. Who keeps that stuff?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2018

Cheap foreign junk

By Roberta Smith, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I have a friend who works from home selling these bras, so naturally, I wanted to try them. She said they sell like crazy. It took almost three weeks to get them, and she told me to get the bigger size because they run small.

When I got them, she came to see them first hand, because she didn’t own them either. We really were amazed at the junky quality, and she left feeling terrible for selling TriStar stuff (they also make those power air fry ovens you see on infomercials).

It was TIGHT, and remember I’d ordered a size up. It rolled up my back and underarms. There is no “support” because the TV ads/infomercials are digitally enhanced, or the women are wearing those rubber push cups under the Genie bras. Breasts basically flop after about ten walking steps, no matter how you adjust them.

The people selling these to you are working from home, and are made to offer “more sales” on top of your original order, so you could be talking to some fat hairy dude in his spare bedroom, but you’d never know it! You might call to get the Genie Bra, and end up with a cooling pan plus some scammy club on top of that, such rigamarole JUST TO GET SOME BRAS!

Not to mention that while I trust my friend, do you trust a stranger with your credit card info? She told me TriStar doesn’t even HAVE real call centers. All their employees work from home! On commission!

Bottom line, the bras don’t do what they say they do, in more ways than one, and that goes for your cash too! Cheap made foreign junk bands is what we called them and donated to a local shelter.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2018

Rip off

By Cynthia Clarke, Idaho, Verified Reviewer

Their risk-free return policy is anything but, and they refused to exchange for another size. Full of excuses and absolutely no help from customer service. Absolutely the worst online buying experience I've ever had! I would never buy from this company again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2018

Very dishonest company

By Karen Beaulieu, Newberry, MI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered bras from this company the summer of 2016. The sizes were not accurate, so I tried to exchange them. After a lot of hassle, I ended up not getting three of the bras I was supposed to. I talked with customer service a couple of times, and they were not helpful.

I finally decided it wasn’t worth it and I would just take the loss.

BUT NOW they are trying to say they never got the bras back and if I don’t return them in a few days they will charge my credit card! This company is a total rip off. I have already talked to my credit card company. Do not order from them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2018

Worse bra ever!

By Lori Ann Jones, Verified Reviewer

They don't even get one star from me. They are cheaply made and don't give you any support at all. They remind me of the bras I wore in grade school. I'm a 38C. They couldn't even hold them up. Terrible side boob and back support. Now I have to pay to ship them back. From what I've read from other reviews customer service is terrible too.

Ladies, please don't make the same mistake I made unless you have very tiny boobs. Maybe they might hold them up if you are a small A, but they are very badly they made. You have been warned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2018

Don't bother to order

By Luana Saxe, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the special offer of 6 Genie Bras product (6 pairs for $6 each) on December 9th, 2017, mostly leggings. The right size that normally fits me, it didn't fit, so I had to go to the post office and exchange 3 pairs of leggings (2 charcoal and 1 jean with the zipper). They received my return in January of 2018, but I only received the exchange for the jean leggings with the zipper in the same month of January, not the 2 charcoal leggings.

I called them back on February 12th, 2018, for the 2 charcoal leggings. I have been asking to speak with Genie Bras manager, and she told me that she had to reorder them again. Then the next day I got an email to send back the 2 charcoal leggings within 30 days of receiving the exchange or they will change my card again, but I already sent them back in January!

Never again will I order with Genie Bras! This will be my 4th time calling the customer service again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 65

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.