Start your review of Genie Bra:
  • 62 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of money

    • By Laura C.,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • By Patricia T.,
    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely terrible

    • By Antoinette B.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought

    • By Melanie D.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Sachie M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The best

    • By Shonda T.,
    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Patricia D.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Uni-boob"

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Tamara H.,
    • Meyersville, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They won't allow exchanges

    • By Linda L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great comfort.

    • By Nora E.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

    Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 62

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Genie Bra