Read 58 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The best

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2018

      Toni W.

      I am confused by your review. How can it be the best bra you've ever worn if "the size is off"? Isn't sizing what makes a bra comfortable and effective? Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    "Uni-boob"

    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Meyersville, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    They won't allow exchanges

    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great comfort.

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

    Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 48 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam. Please do not purchase.

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A month ago, I bought the two bras (one black and one beige) that come for $19.95, plus I purchased two extra white bras at $7.99 each for a final total of $43.96.

    As soon as I received them, which was three days ago, I tried one on, and oh my goodness, they are the cheapest, flimsy bras EVER! I put them back in the plastic bag that was shipped in. The total for shipping was $24 worth. I sent them back three days ago. This doctor is not a credible doctor, unless he got his Ph.D. in Junk, endorsing these bras has got to be a flipping quack. There is NO credibility in this product whatsoever or their refunds.

    I just called to get my refund, and I am so pissed that 1) they won't receive them back in their system for two weeks AND 2) my refund will be the initial $19.95, not the $43.95 I paid for those cheap, flimsy and credibility bras. Explaining to me that that is what I signed up for. What a bunch of BS! It's a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Scam.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order and they sent the wrong size. They would not send a label for me to return the item and I was told I would have to pay shipping and handling even though they made a mistake. I would have to pay $17 to mail it back just for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    The bras and this company is a scam.

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't fit

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many others, I saw the commercials on TV. I am ample on top and thought I would give Genie Bras a try. I was very disappointed. There is no way anyone over a C cup will get much support from these bras. The material is very soft and comfortable, but it will not support a large chested woman. You may be able to sleep in them if you want to sleep in a bra but not for support. It has cost me over $7 to send the bras back, and I think they charge a handling fee, so I basically gave Genie money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 58

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review