Read 62 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 48 out 49 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam. Please do not purchase.

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A month ago, I bought the two bras (one black and one beige) that come for $19.95, plus I purchased two extra white bras at $7.99 each for a final total of $43.96.

    As soon as I received them, which was three days ago, I tried one on, and oh my goodness, they are the cheapest, flimsy bras EVER! I put them back in the plastic bag that was shipped in. The total for shipping was $24 worth. I sent them back three days ago. This doctor is not a credible doctor, unless he got his Ph.D. in Junk, endorsing these bras has got to be a flipping quack. There is NO credibility in this product whatsoever or their refunds.

    I just called to get my refund, and I am so pissed that 1) they won't receive them back in their system for two weeks AND 2) my refund will be the initial $19.95, not the $43.95 I paid for those cheap, flimsy and credibility bras. Explaining to me that that is what I signed up for. What a bunch of BS! It's a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Scam.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order and they sent the wrong size. They would not send a label for me to return the item and I was told I would have to pay shipping and handling even though they made a mistake. I would have to pay $17 to mail it back just for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    The bras and this company is a scam.

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't fit

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many others, I saw the commercials on TV. I am ample on top and thought I would give Genie Bras a try. I was very disappointed. There is no way anyone over a C cup will get much support from these bras. The material is very soft and comfortable, but it will not support a large chested woman. You may be able to sleep in them if you want to sleep in a bra but not for support. It has cost me over $7 to send the bras back, and I think they charge a handling fee, so I basically gave Genie money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Not for wearing under dress clothes

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a size up as indicated on the size chart - 2X. The bra is comfortable for around the house or running errands, that is about it.

    There is no support. It lifts but does not separate, so it looks like one large breast across my front. The band in the front under the breast curls up and does not lay flat. The sides do not have support, so when the breasts are lifted, they move to the sides. It definitely does not live up to what the commercials say. This bra may be good for young girls...not for mature women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

    So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

    So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

    I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Florence, SC,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't believe I fell for this scam. Don't buy. Don't try. False advertising at its finest. It has internal pads in the cups that get tangled and twisted when washed. IF you can get it on, you have to be a contortionist to get it off. One star only because it doesn't allow a negative value.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    At bottom

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so sad when I tried on this bra, I was so excited for them to get here. Then, I was TOTALLY shocked. First of all, it has no support and the cups on the inside keep moving around. I would NEVER tell anybody to buy them, I really thought that I found the perfect bra but what I got was a PERFECT scam. So sad, all these bras should be burned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    • Ft. Collins, CO,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Will not order again

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the Dr. Ordin Genie Bra on TV. I called and the representative had to read about it before he could place my order. He apologized and said he had not placed one of these orders. He took 15 minutes to read everything and complete my order. He did tell me it said to order a size larger. I ordered a 3X.

    I received my order and took out of the package, and I couldn't get it over my head! I need like a 5X!

    I am not happy and will not order again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    I fell for the scam. Shame on Dr. Ordon for helping mislead women!

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Dr. Ordon advertise these bras and thought that it was worthwhile, seeing that he was part of the doctor's. Obviously, the money was more important than being truthful. These bras do not look attractive or give any support. The straps are very flimsy and cut into you if you tighten them. I knew I should've searched for more reviews. Since everyone is having so much trouble with refunds and the cost of shipping, I guess for me it's an expensive lesson learned. I will keep my eye out for a class action suit - I'll be there!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 62

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review