• 62 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointed

    • By Sheryl C.,
    • Florence, SC,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe I fell for this scam. Don't buy. Don't try. False advertising at its finest. It has internal pads in the cups that get tangled and twisted when washed. IF you can get it on, you have to be a contortionist to get it off. One star only because it doesn't allow a negative value.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for wearing under dress clothes

    • By Mary M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a size up as indicated on the size chart - 2X. The bra is comfortable for around the house or running errands, that is about it.

    There is no support. It lifts but does not separate, so it looks like one large breast across my front. The band in the front under the breast curls up and does not lay flat. The sides do not have support, so when the breasts are lifted, they move to the sides. It definitely does not live up to what the commercials say. This bra may be good for young girls...not for mature women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't fit

    • By Risa C.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like many others, I saw the commercials on TV. I am ample on top and thought I would give Genie Bras a try. I was very disappointed. There is no way anyone over a C cup will get much support from these bras. The material is very soft and comfortable, but it will not support a large chested woman. You may be able to sleep in them if you want to sleep in a bra but not for support. It has cost me over $7 to send the bras back, and I think they charge a handling fee, so I basically gave Genie money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy, it's a scam!

    • By Gina G.,
    • Lindenhurst, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't order this product, it is a total scam. They claim money back guarantee but not for shipping and handling. That cost is more than the bras. I called for a refund, and the woman on the phone was rude and will only refund me less than half of what I spent. And I have to pay for it to be shipped back.

    I don't feel the product is true to size. Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The bras and this company is a scam.

    • By Kathy E.,
    • Illinois,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Pat K.,
    • Three Rivers, MI,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have read the reviews for this product. I WOULD NOT have ordered these bras. Too small, company lied about the free return, and rude representative when I called to get authorization number. I will not recommend these bras to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Scam.

    • By Gladys P.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and they sent the wrong size. They would not send a label for me to return the item and I was told I would have to pay shipping and handling even though they made a mistake. I would have to pay $17 to mail it back just for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst excuse for a bra I have ever seen!

    • By Joyce V.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. Sizes they give are NOT correct. Does not fit.

    2. NO support - zero, zip, zilch. As a matter of fact, it is worse than any bra I own at present.

    3. This bra rubs and chafes your back. The edge stitching is terrible! It's like a cord wrapped around you! After four hours I couldn't wait to get this thing off!

    4. Need I go on?

    TERRIBLE! Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy! Poor quality, poor customer service!

    • By Pamela B.,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased in November 2018 - poor quality, poor workmanship, poor sizing. I called the company within the allotted time. The gentlemen had poor speaking skills, offered me a $10.00 off charge if I kept the bras, did not explain any further. I asked to just exchange and he said NO, send it back. I paid $14.87 for return shipping. I then received $19.99 back on a $55.00 purchase. I spoke to customer service who were less than helpful. I also tried to speak to a customer care person on their chat line...left messages no one responded.

    BUYER BEWARE! Do NOT buy! Poor sizing, poor customer relations, poor quality!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely terrible

    • By Antoinette B.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I fell for the scam. Shame on Dr. Ordon for helping mislead women!

    • By Lee W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw Dr. Ordon advertise these bras and thought that it was worthwhile, seeing that he was part of the doctor's. Obviously, the money was more important than being truthful. These bras do not look attractive or give any support. The straps are very flimsy and cut into you if you tighten them. I knew I should've searched for more reviews. Since everyone is having so much trouble with refunds and the cost of shipping, I guess for me it's an expensive lesson learned. I will keep my eye out for a class action suit - I'll be there!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy

    • By Cathy B.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these bras a couple of months ago, and I was very disappointed. The straps were thin and flimsy with no support. The sizes were also very misleading, and I found them to be very expensive. Don’t waste your money on Genie Bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too small and not well-made

    • By Ann H.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought XXL and it's too small. Also, the thin foam pad inside moves around and folds up. Now I've spent almost $18 on crap I can't use. It costs more to return it to China than it is worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • By Patricia T.,
    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Karen S.,
    • Aspen, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They recommended a Medium in the bra, and it was the size of a Small/Extra Small and they would not pay for return shipping, even though it was their mistake. They do not provide any information on where to return it. They don't seem to know what they are talking about and no one cares. Bad business practices and probably a crummy product too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Uni-boob"

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought

    • By Melanie D.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Laura C.,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Fit

    • By Beatrice D.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've learned not to order items advertised on TV. Will look for the item in local stores if interested. Bought the bra at CVS, a chain drug store. Wear and bought size XL. It's way too small. Will return it later today. No shipping fees and a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Patricia D.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment with the product!

    • By Candy O.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the dream bra by Genie and received my order and I was very excited, but then when I wore it, my excitement turned into disappointment. It did nothing that the commercial promised, and the fit was horrible. I have sent two emails regarding returning the product without any response.

    Please save your money and do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They won't allow exchanges

    • By Linda L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Sachie M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The most comfortable bra ever

    • By Donna S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Like going braless

    • By Katie,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Mar 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love these bras. I usually wear 36B, which is Medium in these. These are so comfortable that you can barely feel them, and they are pretty enough to be visible under an open-neck blouse. There are a lot of color choices, and they are on sale from time to time. The pads are usually removable through a small slit in the underside.

    I previously wore underwire, and what a world of difference. I have no more muffin underarm and sides, and no flabby clumps of flesh. Try them; you'll like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

    • By Shirley A.,
    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

    So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

    So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

    I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love!

    • By Susie F.,
    • Ft. Collins, CO,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 62

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Genie Bra