About Genie Bra

By HighYa Staff

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to give women more comfort and support and better aesthetics than traditional bras. A Tristar Products Inc. product, the Genie Bra also doubles as a camisole.

The Genie Bra has been featured on numerous TV shows and garnered positive reviews from consumer reports shows. However, online reviews are mixed, with many women saying the sizing chart on the Genie Bra website is misleading and caused them to purchase bras that were too small.

Genie Bra Features

Made of 96% Nylon and 4% Spandex, the Genie Bra claims:

  • Maximum coverage that is ideal for under low cut tops, sweaters and dresses.
  • It is constructed with Everlast, comfort stretch fabric.
  • It can be used while sleeping.
  • The magic pouch accommodates removable pads for extra lift and coverage.
  • Easy to slip in, form fitting seamless construction with soft contour cups.
  • Knitted wide support band eliminates the need for underwires.
  • Made with the finest craftsmanship.
  • Machine washable.

The Genie Bra targets three zones of comfort and control to lift, shape, smooth and support. 

  1. Bust Zone: The soft contour cups with rouched center conforms to a woman’s shape to help smooth and separate the bust while concealing cleavage while the knitted wide support band helps lift and support the bust.
  2. Side Zone: It helps control under arm and side spillage.
  3. Back Zone: The full back control panel smooths fabric on the back and minimizes the appearance of back fat.

There are 18 colors to choose from in the following sizes: XS/S, M, L, XL/1X, 2X, 3X, 4X.

Custom Genie Bras are similar to the regular bras, except the straps can be removed and positioned in numerous styles depending on what is most comfortable to the wearer.

There have also been complaints about the quality of the bras.

Genie Bra Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Genie Bras come in sets of threes and the price depends on if you want the bras with pads or without and which style of bra you order.

  • A set of three bras in classic colors of white, black or beige without pads will be $19.98.
  • A set of three bras in the classic colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three bras available in an additional 15 colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in the classic colors is $59.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in an additional six colors is $59.97.

All products can be purchased with one or three payments.

The Genie Bra apparently comes with free shipping. However, it is not clear if all products have free shipping or just the classic Genie Bra colors. The website does not mention any other shipping rates.

Genie Bra also has a 60-day money back guarantee that promises a refund if you are not fully satisfied with the product. You can also use the Genie Bra Risk-Free Exchange Policy. The policy states that if you order any items from Genie Bra and have picked the wrong size, you can ship it back for free (by getting a pre-paid return label from the company). The company will then ship you the new size for free even before getting the returned bra back.

You can call the customer service center at (973) 287-5154 for more details.

Genie Customer Service Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday at 9:00 am till 8:00 pm EST
Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST

Pros

  • Claims to be a more comfortable and flattering bra for women
  • Can sleep in it
  • Machine washable
  • Money back guarantee and risk free exchange
  • Free shipping on at least one product, possibly all products
  • Can double as a camisole

Cons

  • Sizing chart on the website appears to be inaccurate, according to many accounts
  • Shipping rates are unclear on the website

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 58 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment with the product!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the dream bra by Genie and received my order and I was very excited, but then when I wore it, my excitement turned into disappointment. It did nothing that the commercial promised, and the fit was horrible. I have sent two emails regarding returning the product without any response.

    Please save your money and do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy! Poor quality, poor customer service!

    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased in November 2018 - poor quality, poor workmanship, poor sizing. I called the company within the allotted time. The gentlemen had poor speaking skills, offered me a $10.00 off charge if I kept the bras, did not explain any further. I asked to just exchange and he said NO, send it back. I paid $14.87 for return shipping. I then received $19.99 back on a $55.00 purchase. I spoke to customer service who were less than helpful. I also tried to speak to a customer care person on their chat line...left messages no one responded.

    BUYER BEWARE! Do NOT buy! Poor sizing, poor customer relations, poor quality!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Too small and not well-made

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought XXL and it's too small. Also, the thin foam pad inside moves around and folds up. Now I've spent almost $18 on crap I can't use. It costs more to return it to China than it is worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I love it

    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these at Walmart years ago. I am so over underwires and just wanted something I don't want to take off all the time. I LOVE this bra! I'd been looking in Walmart for them again, and couldn't find them. I am so glad the name hadn't worn off the back. I found them online.

    The only downside, I only wear nude. I don't want to have to pick out a bra with my outfit. They come in a 3-pack of colors. I just want nude. I went to the website - out of my size in nude. Figures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Bad Fit

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've learned not to order items advertised on TV. Will look for the item in local stores if interested. Bought the bra at CVS, a chain drug store. Wear and bought size XL. It's way too small. Will return it later today. No shipping fees and a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    The most comfortable bra ever

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Worst excuse for a bra I have ever seen!

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Sizes they give are NOT correct. Does not fit.

    2. NO support - zero, zip, zilch. As a matter of fact, it is worse than any bra I own at present.

    3. This bra rubs and chafes your back. The edge stitching is terrible! It's like a cord wrapped around you! After four hours I couldn't wait to get this thing off!

    4. Need I go on?

    TERRIBLE! Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible bra. WAY too small. You need to buy up two sizes in order for it to cover everything. There is no support, no lift. Not enough coverage on the side boob. What a waste of money. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely terrible

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Bought

    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 58

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review