Read 739 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  557
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 739
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Excellent pan

    • Sarnia, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got it a month ago use it every day it is amazing. It works as described. I would not listen to people on here that say it does not because it is simply amazing and I am buying more of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I love my pan.

    I purchased the large frying pan with the lid. Best money I have ever spent. I tried it on a whim and I love it. I have made eggs, steaks, chops, etc., everything comes out great. In fact I really enjoy cooking now.

    I just ordered a griddle, don't know why because I can do everything in my fry pan. Just love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Using Gotham Steel Skillets

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cook a lot and when I saw a few commercials about this product, I decided to make the purchase (skillets). I can't say enough good things about this product, as they performed exactly as advertised. Not a hitch or problem and I am more than pleased in this wonderful product. The only thing I do differently is I hand wash the skillets. I never place any in my dishwasher. Go ahead, make the purchase, it works and is an excellent product. Cost effective comes to mind as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel IS Nonstick

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first used the Gotham Steel pan while visiting family and loved it. Food will stick IF YOU USE COOKING SPRAY, which builds up a residue on the pan after a few times of using it. This is probably the reason why some people have experienced food sticking. It is sticking to the residue, not to the pan. The paper insert that comes with the pan does state not to use cooking spray.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love our Gotham Steel frying pan.

    • Toronto, Ontario,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased a Gotham Steel Frying Pan at Giant Tiger in Toronto, Ontario, and he has been going on and on about how wonderful this pan is.

    He's cooked with it a few dozen times now and always makes comments on how impressed he is. This is someone who is really serious about his pots and pans, so I know this particular pan is special.

    He just cooked up some dinner for us and I'm looking forward to it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Great Pans!

    My husband purchased four pans a few weeks ago. I have cooked many meals since we received them and WE are very satisfied. They are easy to clean up and I believe they are going to last for many years to come. I can pass these down to my son one day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love It

    Absolutely loving my new skillet! Truly, nothing sticks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worked as advertised

    • Baxter, MN,
    • Sep 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Gotham Pan at Walmart. After purchasing it, and prior to using the frying pan, my wife checked the reviews and she pointed out that there were many bad reviews. She almost took the pan back before trying it, however, she decided to give it a try and the Gotham Pan worked great! So our review is positive and we are happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Gotham frying pan and deep fryer

    I bought the frying pan first and was VERY IMPRESSED. I've cooked eggs, slid right out. I even made the mistake of dropping the top of a container in the pan and it melted into a clump and slid right out. I've used the deep fryer for a pasta dish with spaghetti sauce, my daughter put the food away and didn't put the pot in the sink. Needless to say, I thought that was a disaster, hard stuck on spaghetti sauce. NOPE, not only did it not stick to the pot but it wiped out CLEAN - no scrubbing, no soaking. I love my Gotham cookware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm happy with mine. Omelet maker is great, very versatile. Non-stick is still nearly as new. Quality is better than expected for the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good

    • Burlington Flats, NY,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a frying pan for my husband because he cooks everything on high and burns everything. Since he got this frying pan he still cooks on high and still burns everything but the pan wipes right out. The best pan we own. If I had the money I would buy the other pans, love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 739

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review