Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 815 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst cookware ever!

    • By Irene B.,
    • Rutledge, AL,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on disability and have a very limited income. I had to save for several months to get a new set of cookware. I could have thrown my money in the trash for all the good I have gotten from this cookware! It's awful! It says "nothing sticks". Boy is that a lie! Everything sticks! I hate it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Positive results for me!

    • By Rebecca M.,
    • Big Rapids, MI,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a set of 2 Gotham Titanium pans over a year ago to take to Florida for the winter because rentals usually have such poor kitchen amenities. My pans at home are All-Clad and Cuisinart. I never expected the great ability these Gotham pans displayed!

    As directions explain, you can never use pan spray and never use on high because the titanium heats high. I've had lots of perfectly browned fish, bacon, and tenderloins. My egg scrambles with lots of cheese are even easy to clean up.

    I recently bought a sheet pan (which you can use in the oven to over 400°) for one-pan meals. Crispy brussels sprouts, potatoes, and sliced pork tenderloins are a favorite.

    I have no idea how these reviews are so negative.

    I bought sets for my children. The only time there was a problem was when daughter headed rules when in a hurry: high heat, scraping then scrubbing and also granddaughter used spray for eggs. Pan was never the same.

    I'm giving 5 stars for this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scrap metal

    • By Ron S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is the worst frying pan I have ever used, my old cast iron pan is far better than the Gotham pan, everything sticks in it. I even poached some eggs in it and they stuck to it. It is a total misrepresentation of the frying pan and a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not true!

    • By Carmen L.,
    • Largo, FL,
    • Dec 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made pancakes on my Gotham frypan and I did not put any oil or butter on the frying pan. The batter stuck to the frying pan and prevented me from removing the pancake from the pan. When I was finally able to pick up the pancake to turn it over, there was black burned residue stuck to the Goliath frying pan. The same thing happened to the other side of the pancake. I couldn't cook the rest of the batter as the bottom of the frying pan was black. When I tried to remove the burned carbon from the frying pan it was next to impossible. I scrubbed and scrubbed and after 15 minuted of scrubbing was able to remove the BLACK from the frying pan.

    DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Huge disappointment

    • By Fern C.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these pans (one for me and one for my daughter). The first week we used them, we thought they were great...then slowly everything starts sticking even if you use oil, cooking spray, etc. I feel like I was robbed...complete false representation!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product - IF USED CORRECTLY

    • By Paul D.,
    • Providence, RI,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using 2 Gotham Steel 9.5 inch frying pans since July 2018. I use them almost every day and a photo would show them to look almost new. Grilled cheese, quesadillas, eggs, breakfast meats, searing steaks before grilling, chicken in salsa, and much more. On stovetop and in oven.

    Use them smartly and they will continue to look great and do the job; fail to follow the "rules" and they will fail within weeks or days. What are these rules?

    * When you get the pan, wash it by hand with conventional dish soap (i.e. dawn) and dry.

    * Immediately "season" the pan with oil (safflower or peanut/ground oil is recommended) on the stovetop or in the oven. Google "pan seasoning" to really understand how.

    * After dishwasher washing, re-season before using. No seasoning, no non-stick!

    * A properly seasoned pan will need little or no oil for cooking AT LOW TO MEDIUM TEMPERATURES.

    * Use a minimum amount of oil, +/- a teaspoon, for most foods, in a properly seasoned pan. The "no oil at all" thing is not important to my diet and I use the smallest amount of olive oil sometimes with a little MCT oil mixed in.

    * NEVER use canned spray oils. The solvent that keeps the oil spray-able will change the non-stick surface, even after as few as 2 to 4 uses!

    * NEVER cook food on high heat. This will quickly erode the non-stick capability of the pan. Set your burner to MEDIUM heat, or just a little lower and WAIT for the pan to heat up, 2-3 minutes or so. Flick a little water to know when the pan is ready - the sizzle sound will tell you when.

    * NEVER scrape "stuck" food residue from the pan. After cooking, let the pan cool, fill with lukewarm water in the sink and let it soak for 5 minutes or more. I then scrub my pans with a nylon kitchen brush or a nylon mesh pad. After a brief soak, they come amazingly clean with little effort.

    * Never clean with steel wool or abrasive cleansers like Comet. The keyword here is "abrasive".

    * Use nylon or plastic utensils. Initially, the surface seems immune to metal tools but scraping is scraping - both the pan and the tool will erode. Even dentists have to replace their tooth-cleaning tools every so often. And don't do the egg-beater thing in the pan! Other than the TV hype, what would the point be?

    Above all, remember: these are typically $10 to $30 pans. They are not going to last forever. I originally expected 2 to 3 years when I bought them. Now I'm thinking more like 4 to 5. Maybe I'll have to think further out over the next couple of years, and when the time comes, I'll buy more of the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as described

    • By Ben B.,
    • East Texas,
    • Nov 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan was great for about a week but then everything started to stick. From eggs, bacon, sausage and just about everything cooked in it. Now you have to scrub the pan after each use. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what they seem

    • By Pamela W.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the set thinking I was getting a quality product, boy was I wrong. Eggs stick even using a cooking spray, which it says you don't need, surface scratches the same as cheaper brands. Very overpriced. Paying for the name, would not recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy

    • By Tom S.,
    • Mount Vernon, IL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I see why you only have a 90-day return policy. After 90 days it takes a jackhammer to clean the...skillets. They warp so it’s like a wok. They do scratch and chip. The dishwasher will leave deep lines in the ceramic. I can’t even fry bacon in the skillets without it sticking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They DO NOT WORK!

    • By Walt T.,
    • Oregon,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these thinking I would get non-stick pans, without the shedding. They do not shed, but their ads are NOT true! Everything sticks, even if you use oil! I am going back to my old cast iron pans! They are WAY more non-stick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy pans

    • By Ronald P.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible pans! This company needs to be shut down ASAP. 100 percent pure GARBAGE! Everything sticks to these pans. They need to not be sold, or sold at the Dollar Store, and at the Dollar Store, they need to be marked down half off. I wouldn't sell these to peasants!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 815

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans