Read 739 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  557
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 739
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very poor quality

    • Tomball, TX,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These pots do nothing they say they do. You can’t use metal on them. They scratch easily. It took months to get it replaced. Every pot I have has scratches in them. They’re not as easy to clean as shown on TV. Don’t waste your money, you will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well...we had a great pan for about a month or so..and then it sticks. We kept the heat down on our foods, never scratched it with SOS pads or metal spatulas. I am not pleased with it as it is just the same as most other pans. I will not buy another.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected

    • Madison, OH,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the 10-piece set for Christmas 2018. At first they were great. Didn’t stick, easy to clean. Within 4 months started sticking, scratching and burning the surface. I had a really had time getting it off. Made the mistake of using a green scour pad, and scratched the surface. I was hoping to post a picture but there is no way to do that, that I can see. I can’t find anywhere where they guarantee their claims. They make it looks soo wonderful on TV. I was considering a second set, but will not be buying these again. I really was hoping these pans would hold up and do what they claim, boy was I wrong! VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy. Pan fell apart. Customer service wants me to pay for handling service.

    • Haymarket, VA,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very upset! Gotham Steele pan's "guarantee for life" is a scam. After 6 months of normal use, everything started sticking...even with butter or Pam oil. Never could cook eggs without it. Then started to notice flakes of the copper in the pan. When I called customer service I was given the runaround and asked to speak with a manager. I was told to send the pan to a strange address (not Gotham Steele) and I would have to pay shipping plus write a check for $10.50 to cover handling costs. She went on to tell me that the warranty return policy is on the packaging. Please do not buy from these scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Cake pan review

    • Verner, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I baked two cakes in the cake pans and the cakes completely stuck to the bottom, ruining both cakes, so disappointed in the cake pans! I took a picture of it so I do have that to show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Typical TV waste of MONEY.

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a two-pan set at Costco last night. Went to cook eggs this AM. After the pan heated up, the bottom started to crown so when I cracked the eggs they all ran to the outside of the pan. A true sign of a cheap product. The eggs didn’t stick much (not like on TV), but these bad boys are going back. Surprised Costco is on board with this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wasted my money

    • Grand Prairie, TX,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the whole set and used them and at first thought yeah, these are nice, until they began to get scratched inside! And burnt food has to be soaked or scrubbed off!

    Not worth my money or time. I am so disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got these pans for me and my brother because I thought great, nothing will stick and I won’t have to use butter or oil since I try and watch what I eat. Anyway, they are not stick proof and they are not scratch proof. Like I said, not worth the money, very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Non-Stick?

    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over the years I have purchased numerous "non-stick pans" in hopes of actually finding a pan that was truly non-stick. Many will last a few months and I have actually had a couple that last for a year or better. However, these Gotham Pro ceramics are the worst I’ve ever used. Everything sticks, eggs, bacon, ham, etc. I’ve tried seasoning them, cleaning them, using Pam and oil and still everything sticks. Perhaps I’m doing something wrong but I would think these would at least work new out of the box, and they didn’t.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The same problem as all the other complaints. I purchased two pans, used the 10" twice and it is scratched to death...by the salt?

    And all customer service does is give me the Gotham Warranty division address in New York no phone number fax number or e-mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Crap, just crap. Wouldn't clean after first use. Strongly recommend finding some other pans, these are horrible. Terrible costumer service as well. They wouldn't help me at all and asked for me to pay more to have it shipped to me after me having to pay to ship it to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 739

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review