Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 801 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not true!

    • By Carmen L.,
    • Largo, FL,
    • Dec 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made pancakes on my Gotham frypan and I did not put any oil or butter on the frying pan. The batter stuck to the frying pan and prevented me from removing the pancake from the pan. When I was finally able to pick up the pancake to turn it over, there was black burned residue stuck to the Goliath frying pan. The same thing happened to the other side of the pancake. I couldn't cook the rest of the batter as the bottom of the frying pan was black. When I tried to remove the burned carbon from the frying pan it was next to impossible. I scrubbed and scrubbed and after 15 minuted of scrubbing was able to remove the BLACK from the frying pan.

    DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Huge disappointment

    • By Fern C.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these pans (one for me and one for my daughter). The first week we used them, we thought they were great...then slowly everything starts sticking even if you use oil, cooking spray, etc. I feel like I was robbed...complete false representation!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product - IF USED CORRECTLY

    • By Paul D.,
    • Providence, RI,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using 2 Gotham Steel 9.5 inch frying pans since July 2018. I use them almost every day and a photo would show them to look almost new. Grilled cheese, quesadillas, eggs, breakfast meats, searing steaks before grilling, chicken in salsa, and much more. On stovetop and in oven.

    Use them smartly and they will continue to look great and do the job; fail to follow the "rules" and they will fail within weeks or days. What are these rules?

    * When you get the pan, wash it by hand with conventional dish soap (i.e. dawn) and dry.

    * Immediately "season" the pan with oil (safflower or peanut/ground oil is recommended) on the stovetop or in the oven. Google "pan seasoning" to really understand how.

    * After dishwasher washing, re-season before using. No seasoning, no non-stick!

    * A properly seasoned pan will need little or no oil for cooking AT LOW TO MEDIUM TEMPERATURES.

    * Use a minimum amount of oil, +/- a teaspoon, for most foods, in a properly seasoned pan. The "no oil at all" thing is not important to my diet and I use the smallest amount of olive oil sometimes with a little MCT oil mixed in.

    * NEVER use canned spray oils. The solvent that keeps the oil spray-able will change the non-stick surface, even after as few as 2 to 4 uses!

    * NEVER cook food on high heat. This will quickly erode the non-stick capability of the pan. Set your burner to MEDIUM heat, or just a little lower and WAIT for the pan to heat up, 2-3 minutes or so. Flick a little water to know when the pan is ready - the sizzle sound will tell you when.

    * NEVER scrape "stuck" food residue from the pan. After cooking, let the pan cool, fill with lukewarm water in the sink and let it soak for 5 minutes or more. I then scrub my pans with a nylon kitchen brush or a nylon mesh pad. After a brief soak, they come amazingly clean with little effort.

    * Never clean with steel wool or abrasive cleansers like Comet. The keyword here is "abrasive".

    * Use nylon or plastic utensils. Initially, the surface seems immune to metal tools but scraping is scraping - both the pan and the tool will erode. Even dentists have to replace their tooth-cleaning tools every so often. And don't do the egg-beater thing in the pan! Other than the TV hype, what would the point be?

    Above all, remember: these are typically $10 to $30 pans. They are not going to last forever. I originally expected 2 to 3 years when I bought them. Now I'm thinking more like 4 to 5. Maybe I'll have to think further out over the next couple of years, and when the time comes, I'll buy more of the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as described

    • By Ben B.,
    • East Texas,
    • Nov 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan was great for about a week but then everything started to stick. From eggs, bacon, sausage and just about everything cooked in it. Now you have to scrub the pan after each use. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what they seem

    • By Pamela W.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the set thinking I was getting a quality product, boy was I wrong. Eggs stick even using a cooking spray, which it says you don't need, surface scratches the same as cheaper brands. Very overpriced. Paying for the name, would not recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy

    • By Tom S.,
    • Mount Vernon, IL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I see why you only have a 90-day return policy. After 90 days it takes a jackhammer to clean the...skillets. They warp so it’s like a wok. They do scratch and chip. The dishwasher will leave deep lines in the ceramic. I can’t even fry bacon in the skillets without it sticking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They DO NOT WORK!

    • By Walt T.,
    • Oregon,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these thinking I would get non-stick pans, without the shedding. They do not shed, but their ads are NOT true! Everything sticks, even if you use oil! I am going back to my old cast iron pans! They are WAY more non-stick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy pans

    • By Ronald P.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible pans! This company needs to be shut down ASAP. 100 percent pure GARBAGE! Everything sticks to these pans. They need to not be sold, or sold at the Dollar Store, and at the Dollar Store, they need to be marked down half off. I wouldn't sell these to peasants!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Jim D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, it's a frying pan. The first thing I read is to not fry in it! So I didn't use it on high heat, just med and low. Worked ok but things still stuck a little. In no time at all everything was sticking and the pan began to accumulate food stuff that wouldn't come off even with a green pad scrubbies. At that point, I didn't care about running the pan surface because that ship already sailed a while ago. I had two sizes, I just threw them away. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Reba L.,
    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gotham Steel advertising says pans are non-sticking and that they do not scratch! Well, everything sticks to them after the first month of use and they scratch if you are not extremely careful! I would not recommend these pans to anyone! I purchased my Gotham Steel Pans from Walmart! Not online or over the phone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Candy R.,
    • Florence, SC,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a frying pan for my husband who likes to make breakfast and 6 months later food is sticking (and I am talking about eggs) and you really have to scrub to get it off. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 801

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans