Read 780 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 67 4 star: 21 3 star: 22 2 star: 81 1 star:  589
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 780
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Steven F.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these pans over a month and a half ago and still have not received any notice of them being shipped nor can I contact customer service. This is either a complete scam or I'm a complete idiot. I would never ever order from this company again even if they were the last pan producers on Earth. I do hope that you heed my warnings and do the same. I honestly can't even post a review because I keep seeing please enter at least a hundred 80 characters and my comment is far more than that. What a bunch of jerks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Metal utensil safe is untrue

    • By Patty P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, it is fantastically nonstick, so there is that. It does well in the oven. But to claim that you can use a metal mixer in it is a lie. I ruined my larger pot the first time that I used it, beating mashed potatoes. Since then, I've not touched a metal utensil to my $100 set - but even my skillet has marks. I can't figure that out. I use rubber tongs, rubber spatula. I'm unsure what happened there. I still like the set, but don't appreciate how quickly it is scratching with the care that I am showing it. I'm a bit frustrated with the marks. It is true that it is non-stick and easy cleanup - even out of the oven. THAT is my favorite thing about it - stove to oven, friendly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NOT RECOMMEND

    • By Robert R.,
    • Burlington, NC,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 9-1/2 inch skillets with lids and the 12-inch skillet at Walmart. The video shows how different things slide out without sticking. I would love to know what their trick is. I have to use a little oil and stuff still sticks in one of the small skillets and the big one. I am very disappointed in these skillets and will never waste money to buy them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sticking

    • By Bob S.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After about a year my pans started sticking and my stew pot flaked. Very disappointed in Gotham Steel. I never cook with a high heat so this problem should never had happened. Also, I only use hot water and a sponge to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    These suck

    • By Diane W.,
    • Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got your pasta pot as a present and love it. So we thought we would get the frying pans, 3 different sizes.

    I have yet to have an egg slide off the pans as you claim. I am very careful about what heat I have the pan on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • By Steve W.,
    • Tamworth, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ya, you got me! I figured it was too good to be true but...the first several uses were great. Then a little sticking. Must have been my fault. But now everything sticks like crazy.

    Don't be sucked in!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel Pans

    • By Christine F.,
    • East Lothian, Scotland,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No. I would NOT recommend these pans to anyone. I have two frying pans and right from the beginning they were not "NON STICK". I have tried everything in them, without any frying agent, butter, oil, suet, and lard but nothing seems to make any difference. They only thing I can say in their favor is that they are easy to clean!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Very bad purchase

    • By Andrzej D.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Gotham frying pat is like other frying pans which I have had before. It is very sticky even if I use butter to prepare my scrambled eggs. It is very sticky for other products as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY THESE PANS

    • By Ginette G.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased the Gotham Steel cookware at a local store. The pots are good, as for the pans, after the second use food sticks and when cooking there's a lot of smoke and they're impossible to clean. We are just going to throw them away and let anyone know to never buy the pans. We have treated them according to directions. Our old fry pan works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It sticks!

    • By Carol N.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased two Gotham Steel frying pans and both have had food stick in them all the time, can you imagine what our eggs look like scraping them off the pan! We have treated them according to directions. Our old fry pan works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY THESE PANS

    • By Anne K.,
    • Hawthorne, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing them, they should rename the pans to "Everything Sticks." I’m just going to throw them away and will let anyone I know to never buy them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 780

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review