Read 767 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 66 4 star: 21 3 star: 21 2 star: 81 1 star:  578
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 767
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Hot spots

    • Grand Forks, ND,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Gotham Steel Pan at a local Walmart. I followed the instructions for seasoning the pan before use pricesely. After about the second use, food started sticking to the pan, including eggs! Hot spots started developing in the bottom of the pan. This pan was never subjected to high heat. It was used at medium low to medium heat only. Ironically, I purchased a Gotham Steel knock-off for $5.99, followed the Gotham Steel instructions for seasoning the pan and have never had any trouble with food sticking, using the same heat or higher.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This wasted my money

    • Boston, MA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product has no retention or durability. This was used 1 time with a metal spoon and was destroyed. The second pan-cooked bacon in it three times with silicon tongs and everything started to stick. Pan was destroyed. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT, IT'S A NAME YOU PAY FOR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Product/scratches/warps

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an entire set from my husband in September for my birthday. We already need to buy new pans. These stick, they have warped and have scratch marks all in them. Very dissapointed with this product when I had waited a long time for a new set.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good but not great

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used it twice and I already have a small scratch, so don't believe all of the claims. But it is very easy to clean and nothing sticks to it, so that part is accurate. I will just have to go back to using my plastic utensils.

    Overall, I am happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    NOT WORTH IT

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have three of these pans and they worked well for a while, no sticking and easy to clean. Not anymore. The middle pan was scratched with a dull dinner knife and everything, especially scrambled eggs, even with a little butter added really stick and the pan is almost impossible to clean. I wouldn't purchase another product such as this as apparently the lifetime warranty doesn't hold up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    CANNOT BE CLEANED

    • Texas,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pans that get delivered to your home do not work like the pans they show on TV advertisements. I was fooled and my pans are black and I cannot clean them. I paid way too much for these pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Which is true?

    • Solomons, MD,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked eggs and they in no way "slid" off the pan. I took a photo of the mess left in the pan, could neither cut and paste nor upload it to your site. I found it very annoying that your site did not allow me to upload a photo of the mess of stuck food in the pan after I cooked.

    Difficult to validate a complaint with such evidence. By accepting this review, you confirm that you are a legitimate business that stands behind its advertising claims.

    I want your advice on which of the following statements is true.

    1) Was I wrong cooking eggs in your pan on medium heat without butter or oil. Or:

    2) Is your ad wrong showing eggs sliding off the pan?

    Please advise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    What a lie!

    • Jul 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I had read these reviews I would've saved and not bought these falsely advertised pans! The negative reviews are all correct! Don't waste your time or money! Eggs stick to the pan and so does everything else. If S&H costs as much as the pan, to send them back, I will just toss them and never look back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not good on electric coils

    • Longmeadow, MA,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We've been in an apartment for three years and the 10 and 12" skillets have the middle paint on the bottom worn off causing hot spots in the middle that are now stained and food stuck even with spraying Pam or butter. I went out and replaced them with heavy steel pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Florida,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my large pan about 4 months ago, it had been working fine, my son and I cooked some home fries from the oven, afterward the inside pan was black. We tried everything to get the black off, but nothing worked. I called the company saying I had photos of the pan, an here's what they wanted from me. I had to write a letter with my information, I would have to send a money order or check for $9.95, then I would have to pay a place in New York to ship my new pan to me. I will be going to Walmart today where I purchased it and talk to the store manager about this product and try to buy one that actually works and does not stick. No lifetime free warranty, you have to pay as much as the pan cost to get a new one. Terrible product, don't buy or waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Lebanon, OR,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything I cook in this pan sticks and is hard to clean off. This pan is junk. I would not buy it or tell anyone to buy it. The ad on TV is misleading and false. I will toss this pan in the trash, it has ruined a lot of food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 767

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review