Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 801 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Extremely disappointing

    • By Michael L.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got these pans for Christmas and they stick. I made some eggs without using any butter and they got stuck. I've tried other foods as well and the same results. When I called they wanted me to send in pictures of the food sticking bit as I explained we don't put dirty dishes away, we wash them, so they wouldn't help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad quality

    • By Tom V.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had the pan for 6 months and it is falling apart. No more non-stick and surface peeling up. Contacted Gotham and Emson and both were not helpful. Warranty is that you pay to mail pan back to them then pay $9.99 for them to ship it back to you. That means you're paying for a new pan. What bad customer service. Both reps were rude, John and Kalpna. I hope this helps, please do not buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works nothing like on TV

    • By James O.,
    • Lac du Bonnet, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst pan ever, everything sticks to my pan, eggs, pancakes, etc. The old pan that I threw out when I bought this crap worked better. I'm glad I didn't buy the whole set and only the large fry pan. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Anne R.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These pans are garbage.

    Everything sticks to them, and yes, they do scratch! And warp too! I waited so long to get this set, was really excited, then tried them...Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Scott C.,
    • Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Theses are the biggest waste of money I have ever spent. I put the square pan in the oven at 375, cooked what I needed to cook. When I pulled it out and took off what I cooked, we ate, cleaned up after breakfast, and put everything away. Went to use the pan a few days later and it was warped. Everything has always stuck to the pans. CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Frying pans as seen on TV

    • By C B.,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can we be the only consumer to have purchased your miracle pans to have had to throw out one because it definitely did not live up to any of your hype, and the 2nd one which we use for frying eggs, constantly has eggs stuck to the pan after frying (and using oil or marg before cooking the eggs)? My review is not fake or spam. Your advertising is questionable in my mind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pan I've ever owned

    • By Matthew M.,
    • Indiana,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely the biggest waste of money. Spokesman says "YOU CAN LIGHT IT ON FIRE!" I just want to make my breakfast in it. Don't waste your money. I threw mine away after 3 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratches

    • By Renee C.,
    • Woodstock, Canada,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband ordered the strainer pot and it was great until I made mashed potatoes in it and it scratched with the egg beaters. Just like the ones used on TV! Unfortunately, we have had it longer than 90 days and bought it from Amazon so can’t return. Not happy at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst cookware ever!

    • By Irene B.,
    • Rutledge, AL,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on disability and have a very limited income. I had to save for several months to get a new set of cookware. I could have thrown my money in the trash for all the good I have gotten from this cookware! It's awful! It says "nothing sticks". Boy is that a lie! Everything sticks! I hate it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Positive results for me!

    • By Rebecca M.,
    • Big Rapids, MI,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a set of 2 Gotham Titanium pans over a year ago to take to Florida for the winter because rentals usually have such poor kitchen amenities. My pans at home are All-Clad and Cuisinart. I never expected the great ability these Gotham pans displayed!

    As directions explain, you can never use pan spray and never use on high because the titanium heats high. I've had lots of perfectly browned fish, bacon, and tenderloins. My egg scrambles with lots of cheese are even easy to clean up.

    I recently bought a sheet pan (which you can use in the oven to over 400°) for one-pan meals. Crispy brussels sprouts, potatoes, and sliced pork tenderloins are a favorite.

    I have no idea how these reviews are so negative.

    I bought sets for my children. The only time there was a problem was when daughter headed rules when in a hurry: high heat, scraping then scrubbing and also granddaughter used spray for eggs. Pan was never the same.

    I'm giving 5 stars for this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scrap metal

    • By Ron S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is the worst frying pan I have ever used, my old cast iron pan is far better than the Gotham pan, everything sticks in it. I even poached some eggs in it and they stuck to it. It is a total misrepresentation of the frying pan and a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 801

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans