674 Consumer Reviews for Gotham Steel Pans - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 62 4 star: 19 3 star: 18 2 star: 70 1 star:  505
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 674
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Poor

    • Dalton, GA,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my set about two years ago, it was alright, but then it started sticking and burning my food. I would not tell anyone to buy the cookware. All the hype about little or no oil cooking, I know it isn't true. I am going back to stainless cookware and not looking back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Tracy K Fox

      These pans worked once and that was it, stick/burn city after that.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Used 4 times, food sticks and it has deep scratches already.

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Completely false advertising in the infomercial, I'm not sure how human beings allow themselves to lie to each other on TV like this and it be legal...

    I purchased it at Walmart for $30, I have used it 4 times.

    I reheated Chinese food in the pan and it stuck like a crust, had to scrape it off. Also made ground lamb and BOY did that sticks, I had to soak the pan first before I cleaned it.

    The pan has deep gashes in the distinct scrape marks on the pan, this was simply a metal fork - I used it because the pan advertised metal would not damage it. This is completely untrue.

    What can anyone do about such a hoax like the Gotham Steel Pan? How do we elevate our complaints and actually do something tangible about this thievery in a legal form?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel frying pan.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is by the worst pan I have ever bought. I used it once, must have got it too hot. Everything sticks now. Used once. Absolutely awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Biggest lie ever told!

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the BIGGEST LIE ever told! My husband ran out last year and purchased an entire set for a gift last Christmas for last year and NOT ONE claim is true. Every piece is scratched to hell from cooking utensils. They've discolored as a result of cleaning them in the dishwasher, which means, they're NOT dishwasher safe. Furthermore, they ARE NOT nonstick as the commercial claims! Granted, they are easier to clean than my other cookware but, for the price my husband paid for them, I'm NOT impressed, and people should know the TRUTH behind the Gotham Steele claim!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed in quality of pan

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the XL baking sheet with mesh pan.

    The mesh pan is great, but the baking sheet is almost unusable. Every time I use it I have to scrub it with a Brillo Pad to get it clean. I have almost an entire set of the Red pots and pans that I am very pleased with, but I am completely dissatisfied with the Gotham Steel baking sheet. I will not recommend anything Gotham Steel to anyone who asks me about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Burns

    • Eugene, OR,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the flat pan for making pancakes, eggs, and bacon. After a few uses, I noticed it was warping. This last time I used it I put a bit of bacon grease on it to flavor the pancakes then poured the pancake mix on. It immediately started smoking, it was on medium, and I then tried to lift the pancake, the bottom was black and caked on the pan. I have tried everything to clean the pan, and nothing is working, I am very disappointed with this, and it sure doesn't live up to all the accolades it has been given. I also have the deep fryer pan which I haven't used yet, and I am a little worried about trying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Trashy product

    • Texas,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not, do not, DO NOT buy this product. Save yourself time, money and AGGRAVATION. I have been a chef for over 10 years and I have NEVER been more aggravated and disappointed in a kitchen product. EVERYTHING sticks to this product, no matter what the instructions advise. I have reverted back to my trusty non-stick cookware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very unhappy

    • Crescent City, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am sorry to say that I purchased two of these pans, a small one and a larger one. I "seasoned" them both as instructed. The very first time I used them, the food stuck. I did not cook at an overly high temperature and still everything sticks, even cooking hamburger or bacon! I work at a retail store where these are sold, and when asked about these pans, I have to truthfully say that they are a waste of money. My husband was a chef, and so he knows good cookware. These pans do NOT perform "as seen on TV."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Box Elder, SD,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to get my pans as a gift, and after a few uses they stuck, and there is no way to email them to complain. When you spend money for things that they say will not stick and cannot scratch them, it is false, they will stick and scratch and are very rude when I called them. So how about you honor that and you replace them as you say? I will, for one, never tell a friend a good thing about them and will tell them not to purchase them. And if I could post pictures of mine I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Hope, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried to make breakfast every day for a week and everything sticks - pancakes, bacon, hash browns, and eggs, even on the lowest setting on the stove. They should be sued for false claims. The only thing that this pan is good for is the garbage. I am going back to cast iron. I can't get ahold of anyone to get the money back guarantee, just a phone message.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I followed the directions to no avail

    • Nebraska,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The directions, yes I read them, said to season the cookware first. I coated the pans with a bit of Crisco and baked for 20 minutes, let cool, then used my cookware. Didn't matter! The fry pans are turning black on the bottoms and sticking terribly, and one of the saucepans is losing its coating on the side of the pan...how does a pan scratch on the side?!

    No...I would not buy again, nor would I recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      David W.

      Don't buy T-fal pans either...they will do the same thing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 674

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review