Read 736 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  554
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 736
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • New Jersey,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The frying pan is a piece of crap. After only 4 uses food started to stick. I used it a few more times and food was sticking all over the bottom of the pan.

    I would never ask for a replacement or buy another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    12.5" pan

    • Anaconda, MT,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan because of all the hype that was placed on it. I used it twice, using med heat and they worked fine. That was the end of that. I couldn't deep fry fish in it without the fish sticking. Worthless pans for the price I paid for it. I bought a Paula Dean pan in Walmart for half of what I paid for the Gotham. I still use it and it's 7 years old. Do not purchase Gotham Cookware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Fake news

    • Arkansas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have you considered purchasing some of the Gotham Steel products? Don’t waste your money or listen to the fake news. The products are anything else that is sold amidst such hype...worthless! I have 4 items and NONE HAVE LIVED UP TO THE "nonstick" lie. My cookie sheet is ruined from baking foil pouches full of vegetables, spices, and butter last night. Not only did the butter stick to the pan but even scraping it with a metal spatula did not remove the burned residue and left really ugly stains. Both of the skillets have utensil damage from normal use. No, I did not use a mixer for scrambled eggs. If I could give it a -100, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pan and eggs

    • Brigantine, NJ,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pan is okay if you're cooking meat or a sandwich, but not eggs. Eggs stick to the pan, over easy eggs are a mess, and scrambled eggs are too. The pan cleans ok but after cooking eggs, especially scrambled eggs, it's tough to clean. Definitely not as seen on the TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Surprised by all the negative reviews

    I have had the full set for a few years now and I absolutely love them! I come from a family of chefs and we have always had top-of-the-line cookware. So when my husband gave these to me I was like "You're kidding, right?" (in my head...LOL...of course I was grateful to him.) But over the past two years, I have found I use them more than my pieces five times the price! Do some things stick? A little. You'd be naive to thing that NOTHING will stick, but I get a nice even cook and the pans heat up nicely and the clean up really IS easier. I still use a little butter/oil when I want to make sure something doesn't stick - but usually just a fraction of what I would use in other pans. But take eggs, for instance. One a TINY piece of butter before the first omelet goes in and I can cook 4 more omelets without ever having to put more in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    WORSE PANS EVER

    • New York,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't even had my 12.5 pan one year and within a three-month period, EVERYTHING sticks to it! I rather use my old pans and have a MUCH better outcome. The pricing is way too much, but I was willing to spend it figuring I was buying a good pan. I only purchased one to see how I liked it. I will not spend another penny on another pan. VERY DISAPPOINTED in the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Gotham frying pans

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw these pans advertised on TV and decided to try them. As shown they do not scratch, BUT food sticks to the pan even with oil I have to scrape eggs off, ruining the dish. This is very annoying. I use the pans to broil things in the oven, and they are great for this, just can't make eggs, pancakes nor a variety of other dishes. Very frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Lifetime warranty is a scam

    • Farmingdale, NY,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tuesday, April 16th, 2019, between 11:09 and 11:33 AM, I called the "customer service" phone number (888-326-0978) five times. Each time the AVR voice exclaimed, "this number is not in service." Yada, yada. I called the sales number (800-514-7375) twice. Both times I was instructed to call 888-326-0978.

    Disgusting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very poor quality

    • Tomball, TX,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These pots do nothing they say they do. You can’t use metal on them. They scratch easily. It took months to get it replaced. Every pot I have has scratches in them. They’re not as easy to clean as shown on TV. Don’t waste your money, you will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well...we had a great pan for about a month or so..and then it sticks. We kept the heat down on our foods, never scratched it with SOS pads or metal spatulas. I am not pleased with it as it is just the same as most other pans. I will not buy another.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected

    • Madison, OH,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the 10-piece set for Christmas 2018. At first they were great. Didn’t stick, easy to clean. Within 4 months started sticking, scratching and burning the surface. I had a really had time getting it off. Made the mistake of using a green scour pad, and scratched the surface. I was hoping to post a picture but there is no way to do that, that I can see. I can’t find anywhere where they guarantee their claims. They make it looks soo wonderful on TV. I was considering a second set, but will not be buying these again. I really was hoping these pans would hold up and do what they claim, boy was I wrong! VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 736

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review