Read 707 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 63 4 star: 19 3 star: 18 2 star: 73 1 star:  534
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 707
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Biggest scam since global warming

    • Nevada,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sit and watch your comical commercial and wonder why I ever gave you one red cent. It scratches, it sticks, and yes I went back to my cast iron skillet. You should be ashamed of yourselves dealing this crappy "cookware." Total fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Upper Marlboro, MD,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spoke to Joanne in Customer Service and she was so rude! She told me that they would not take back my pans because they did not have my pans - she did, BJs has your money!

    BACON STICKS IN THESE PANS and, they have horrible customer service! BE WARNED!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jan 25, 2019

    Pans DO STICK!

    I purchased my pans about three months ago and they were perfect. One of my pans is used daily and now the pan STICKS! The pans were advertised to not need oil, but now, I must use oil to cook food. Not recommended!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    LIARS!

    • Sachse, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the second skillet that I have purchased of Gotham Steel. The first one ordered from Gotham by my mother-in-law, everything stuck to it. I thought, ok, maybe it was because I actually did put it in the dishwasher and cleaned it before using it. So, I purchased another skillet at a store. I didn't wash it and just rinsed it out, dried it. I was going to cook two fried eggs, no oil or butter, just like on TV. They too STUCK! This was on medium heat also. I mentioned this to my neighbor, who happens to be an attorney. He said NEVER purchase a product where the company inserts arbitration rules along with the instructions! I have never felt so lied to. I mentioned this to two co-workers and they, too, had the same experience and just threw their pans away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not non-stick, and chips after a few months

    • Tonganoxie, KS,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything sticks after a month of use and now the "copper" coating is chipping and I have never used metal utensils. We don't even own metal utensils. I am so disappointed. I bought the biggest set I could find of pots and pans and they are terrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thumbs down

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pan has not been nonstick since we purchased it! Such a scam! Eggs stick, bacon sticks, meat sticks, it scratched, more sticky than the traditional pans from 30 years ago. Also, we don’t see your commercials anymore, so assuming a lot of others feel the same. Such a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    12.5" pan

    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased in January 2019, used 12.5" fry pan for one month, only used a plastic spatula, no metal knives or utensils used in the pan, and only used water and a drop of soap to clean. The coating is coming off, everything sticks, waste of money! Will make a good water dish for my dogs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not worth buying

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything sticks to the cooking surface of these pans. Everything sticks, however, after your eggs are scrambled and your bacon is cooked, it is very easy to remove the burned food off the surface of these pans. Personally, I would never buy this product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Inferior product

    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before purchasing the Gotham Steel Pan, I had purchased several inexpensive "non-stick" pans. Each was usable at most 4 or 5 times before they stuck so bad as to be non-usable. Upon seeing the Gotham Steel commercial, I became convinced that this is what I need. So I went out and bought one. I was very careful with it and used only plastic spatulas. The first two times it worked great. The third time it began to stick. The fourth time it stuck so bad as to be no longer usable. It is a definite waste of money and the commercial is false advertising. I replaced it with an inexpensive pan from Krogers which I have used 20-30 times and it has not stuck yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Three weeks great

    • Tarpley, TX,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very unhappy with the pan. I got it for husband for Christmas for he likes pretty eggs for his breakfast. He warmed some vegetables and meat one evening and it has not been good for his eggs again. He put it away and got his old pan out yesterday. Christmas gift didn't last long enough for the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Ruckersville, VA,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is truly a piece of crap. Should have said everything will stick not that it is non-stick. Should be a law against false advertisement and Walmart should pull this item from its shelves not reduce the price as they did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Tallulah, IL,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never eat out. Thought I would try. Omg, worst skillet ever. I can't believe this was sold on the market. Everything sticks and I only use plastic utensils on it. People, do not buy this! Such a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 707

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review