Read 768 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 66 4 star: 21 3 star: 21 2 star: 81 1 star:  579
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 768
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bought 3 of these pans and threw one away.

    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was sold on the commercial for these pans unfortunately, eggs stick and don't even think of cooking hamburgers on it as the grease will be next to impossible to get off once it burns into the pan surface. I bought 3 different sizes and threw one away because it was impossible to get the burnt-on grease from the meat off unless perhaps I would have used a steel grinder. Eventually, I returned the other two as totally misrepresented as far as non-stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got two pans as a gift, if I have to use them I have to spray non stick on them. Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Liquid leaks from around the handle.

    • Virginia,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two different sets from Walmart and they both leak around the handles. I am returning the second set to. When boiling water in the pots and frying pans they all leak too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Easy to clean stuck-on foods

    • Flushing, NY,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Most foods stick without the use of oil or butter. Eggs stick so bad that they are often destroyed when trying them loose from the pan, even when butter is used. Commercial TV video is a fairy tale. There are much better fry pans on the market in this price range.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pieces of crap

    • California,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Theses pans stick from day one. I put an egg in the first day and it stuck, never got any better. After a month we threw in the trash. Pieces of crap, nothing but a big scam. Why our government does not shut them down I still wonder. It a scam people, don't buy this crap, take your money, light it on fire, you're going get more than to buy this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great products

    • Guthrie, OK,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have nothing to say but great abut Gotham Steel skillets. I have the secret to the non stick. Always heat skillet in low, cook on low, and wash skillet as soon as you take it off the heat. I am 76 and can hardly stand to rinse dishes for dish washer, to be able to just basically rinse the skillet is a life saver to me and my husband who gets to wash the pans and I do the dishes. If I could afford it, I would purchase the entire set.

    Keep the cookware coming...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waste of money. Wish I could put on a picture right now. Eggs cooked right on even after I used oil. Don't waste your money. More scrubbing than any other pan I have ever ordered. Do not buy. Ever. Bought from the mall ad a set. All of them are garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lifetime warranty isn't worth anything

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pan started sticking about 9 months after purchase. Supposedly it has a lifetime warranty. However, this warranty requires you to ship the pan back on your own dime and pay them a processing and handling fee of $9.95 per item. Since shipping the item and paying them to "process and handle" the claim costs more than the $19.95 it would be for a new pan, doesn't make a lot of sense. I will never purchase another one of their items and discourage everyone from doing so. Lifetime warranty? Sure. Or just go buy a new one for the same cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works fine for me

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have had these for a few months and they work fine, on the stovetop. Did some checking to see if the oven is OK and came across this.

    When cleaning I use no soap or scrubs, only paper towels and water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel NOT the pans they advertise

    • Billings, MT,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a set of pans for our kitchen just before Christmas as a gift for the family, just last year. The set wasn't but 3 months old when the first deep scratch appeared on the 10" pan, even though we use rubber coated and wooden utensils. The pans had lost their non-stick surface after about 3 months as well, we use a dishwasher and we don't leave the dishes overnight. We have had to use non-stick sprays ever since or our food sticks so bad I have to soak it off with soap and water because the dishwasher won't wash them clean. I was pulling the large pot out of the dishwasher today and noticed the surface of it has scratches all over it. I pulled the rest of the set and discovered they are all severely scratched and they are not even a year old. Gotham Steel Pots and Pans are NOT what they advertise. They are junk and I will never buy them ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these pans over a month and a half ago and still have not received any notice of them being shipped nor can I contact customer service. This is either a complete scam or I'm a complete idiot. I would never ever order from this company again even if they were the last pan producers on Earth. I do hope that you heed my warnings and do the same. I honestly can't even post a review because I keep seeing please enter at least a hundred 80 characters and my comment is far more than that. What a bunch of jerks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 768

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review