Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 801 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Steel frying pan

    • By Bill G.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought the Gotham Steel frying pan approximately 1 year ago. When we first started using the pan it was great and as advertised. However, after approximately 6 months everything would stick - eggs, pancakes, peameal bacon. We went back to our old T-fal pan and although not perfect night and day, better than the Gotham frying pan. Save your money and buy something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Refund?

    • By Dennis J.,
    • St. Petersburg, FL,
    • Apr 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With all that...Can anyone say they got a refund, and if so, there needs to be more. THIS PRODUCT has failed many and the company is allowed to keep the money. I still have it if you want it back, only used 3 or 4 times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Apr 7, 2020

    Junk grill

    Underside of the grill is not coated and food drippings burned to the underside. When cleaned some of the copper coating was worn off and the spot grew and everything sticks. You don't have to worry about the copper, coat come off with a steel spatula. I WASHED IT OF WITH A GREEN SCRUBBY. $60 wasted.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Do not buy/purchase

    • By Earl P.,
    • North Las Vegas, NV,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased that product a few months ago and everything I cook in it STICKS. I am not too surprised that upon cooking water that it wouldn't STICK if it could. Even when cooking bacon which makes grease, it still STICKS. I would not recommend this product to anyone, nor will I refer it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • After 90 days, everything sticks to it!

    • By George W.,
    • Idaho,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After 90 days, for some reason everything sticks to it. No wonder they have a 2-star rating! DO NOT BUY! I am 64 years and have not learned not to trust people! It worked great, then all of a sudden eggs started to stick and then everything sticks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Tom S.,
    • Lewistown, MT,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never buy items off of TV commercials, but I was in need of a new fry pan and for only $20 for two, I figured, "Why not?" The answer was because I wasted $20. These pans are by far the worst in my arsenal when it comes to sticking, and most of my pans are old and worn out. You CANNOT make an omelet with these pans no matter how much cooking oil you use, as the eggs stick terribly and you basically wind up with "scrambled eggs and vegetables". I will return to not wasting my money by not buying made-for-TV items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Tami T.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love these pans, they are what the advertisements says...NON-STICK! I am proficient in burning everything...EVERYTHING...I can burn water if you'd let me...but these pans make it extremely hard for me to burn anything. Seriously, the only hype in the commercial is you can use metal utensils...I'd say DON'T. They scratch...but other than that, I'm in love and looking for a larger pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Warped

    • By Charles C.,
    • Noblesville, IN,
    • Mar 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The twelve-inch frying pan is so warped. You cannot get even heat distribution. It's nothing but crap. DO NOT BUY!

    Several other brands with the same features for the same price. Shop around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money and totally disappointed, worst franchise I’ve ever bought.

    • By Jacquie C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst lie I’ve ever seen! Gotham Steel Pans not only stick, scrape, these are the worst pans I’ve ever bought! Warning to anyone who thinks of buying them...DON’T! Had to buy new pans! The commercial is totally false! DON’T fall for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BAD-BAD-BAD

    • By C.J. G.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    (1) The company sent a severely deformed pan as part of an expensive set. To return the pan at my cost since they won't pay would cost me more than twice the value of the pan itself. Of course the lid won't fit a deformed pan - in the trash it goes.

    (2) They advertise non-stick but I've found that everything, including oil, seems to stick.

    (3) the pan handle gets blazing hot so be prepared to wear smelter asbestos fire gloves when handling.

    Overall a very bad deal especially when they could be bought at Walmart for about the same price with customer satisfaction and returns guaranteed. No more impulse late-night commercial purchases for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • That non-stick finish...sticks.

    • By Ralph V.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My pan (12") in just a week or so developed one spot, near the handle where food sticks. Visually that section appears to be the same as the rest, but without fail that 2x5-inch arc sticks.

    So, the warranty implies I can get a new one...sure, if I pony up $9.95 (US) and spend at least a similar amount to ship it. Not something I am too keen on trying...as an old saying goes..."Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 9.5" aluminum square frying pan

    • By Marty G.,
    • North Olmsted, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed. Hate it but Bed Bath & Beyond is out of business and not buying back. Request my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 801

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans