Read 751 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 20 3 star: 21 2 star: 79 1 star:  566
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 751
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very bad purchase

    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Gotham frying pat is like other frying pans which I have had before. It is very sticky even if I use butter to prepare my scrambled eggs. It is very sticky for other products as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY THESE PANS

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased the Gotham Steel cookware at a local store. The pots are good, as for the pans, after the second use food sticks and when cooking there's a lot of smoke and they're impossible to clean. We are just going to throw them away and let anyone know to never buy the pans. We have treated them according to directions. Our old fry pan works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It sticks!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased two Gotham Steel frying pans and both have had food stick in them all the time, can you imagine what our eggs look like scraping them off the pan! We have treated them according to directions. Our old fry pan works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY THESE PANS

    • Hawthorne, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing them, they should rename the pans to "Everything Sticks." I’m just going to throw them away and will let anyone I know to never buy them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Poor performance

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the small fry pan and absolutely everything sticks to it. Scrambled eggs are almost impossible to remove.

    Would never buy again.

    Wondered if all sizes are like this. This pan REALLY SUCKS and there is NOTHING MORE I WISH TO SAY ABOUT IT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Does not work as designed over a few month period

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had this saucepan for eggs and sauteed vegetables, was good for a few months, then things started sticking, especially the sides. I have always used Dawn Detergent to clean it with a sponge, nothing else, have owned it for about 6 months, talked to a representative of the company and could not tell me how long the non-stick would last. I guess I'll throw in the garbage, go back to regular pans, does not seem to live up to what they advertise. Can't seem to find anything wrong with what I am doing, food is sticking to the bottom now?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Hot spots

    • Grand Forks, ND,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Gotham Steel Pan at a local Walmart. I followed the instructions for seasoning the pan before use pricesely. After about the second use, food started sticking to the pan, including eggs! Hot spots started developing in the bottom of the pan. This pan was never subjected to high heat. It was used at medium low to medium heat only. Ironically, I purchased a Gotham Steel knock-off for $5.99, followed the Gotham Steel instructions for seasoning the pan and have never had any trouble with food sticking, using the same heat or higher.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This wasted my money

    • Boston, MA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product has no retention or durability. This was used 1 time with a metal spoon and was destroyed. The second pan-cooked bacon in it three times with silicon tongs and everything started to stick. Pan was destroyed. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT, IT'S A NAME YOU PAY FOR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Product/scratches/warps

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an entire set from my husband in September for my birthday. We already need to buy new pans. These stick, they have warped and have scratch marks all in them. Very dissapointed with this product when I had waited a long time for a new set.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good but not great

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used it twice and I already have a small scratch, so don't believe all of the claims. But it is very easy to clean and nothing sticks to it, so that part is accurate. I will just have to go back to using my plastic utensils.

    Overall, I am happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    NOT WORTH IT

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have three of these pans and they worked well for a while, no sticking and easy to clean. Not anymore. The middle pan was scratched with a dull dinner knife and everything, especially scrambled eggs, even with a little butter added really stick and the pan is almost impossible to clean. I wouldn't purchase another product such as this as apparently the lifetime warranty doesn't hold up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 751

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review