Read 736 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  554
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 736
Sort reviews by:

  • Garbage

    • Florida,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my large pan about 4 months ago, it had been working fine, my son and I cooked some home fries from the oven, afterward the inside pan was black. We tried everything to get the black off, but nothing worked. I called the company saying I had photos of the pan, an here's what they wanted from me. I had to write a letter with my information, I would have to send a money order or check for $9.95, then I would have to pay a place in New York to ship my new pan to me. I will be going to Walmart today where I purchased it and talk to the store manager about this product and try to buy one that actually works and does not stick. No lifetime free warranty, you have to pay as much as the pan cost to get a new one. Terrible product, don't buy or waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Lebanon, OR,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything I cook in this pan sticks and is hard to clean off. This pan is junk. I would not buy it or tell anyone to buy it. The ad on TV is misleading and false. I will toss this pan in the trash, it has ruined a lot of food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NON STICK?

    • Acadieville, New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Jul 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst darn pans ever purchased. Yes, they work for a few tries then stick like hell. These are the worst pans I have ever purchased. All hype and poor performance! Will never buy again and would NEVER recommend!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Coating fails after usage

    • Moorestown, NJ,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked well, daily, for things such as scrambled eggs. Eventually, coating begins to not work and things stick. Initially, a good few minutes of soaking in Dawn would clean pan. After about 50 uses, I stove grilled chicken sausages from Omaha Steaks. I even sprayed the pan with nonstick Pam spray first and used water. Pan was useless...burnt on, black residue, no amount of soaking would clean off. Perhaps an S.O.S Brillo pad would have worked. What would be the point? Trashed it in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Started with one pan

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started with one pan being curious because never found a real stick-free pan that hasn't broken down at some point after a short time.

    After 1 year I invested in 2 more pans of different sizes and love them, then I found the Ultimate Egg 4" size pans idea for my wife and I for breakfast eggs of all types.

    TOTALLY GOT MY VOTE. Perfect 10's. Wish I could get lids for some of the pans though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel Pan

    • Canada,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 6 pans in December 2018 and thought they are non-stick. But it proved it is not. Please do not cheat customers, that they are non-stick. If you allow me to refund, I can bring all my pans and receipt to you. Honestly, customer, please do not buy this anymore. A real lier. I hope the company does not sell this product and advertise they are non-stick. I bought some on TV Showcase online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    100% garbage. $40 throw to the garbage.

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely garbage. Don't spend your money on this. Completely disappointed. Not good for eggs, not for meat, not for anything. Stop selling garbage. $40 went to the garbage. Scam, scam, scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Poor product, even poorer service

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased two sizes of these pans and at first, they were great. Within six months everything was sticking. We take really good care of our pans too. We hand wash and place rubber separators between the pans so they do not scratch when stacked.

    We have old Teflon pans that have been used regularly for years and they don't stick like these Gotham Steel pans after only a couple of months.

    We contacted the company and they said the only thing that they could do is have us mail the pans to them in the US for replacement. The cost of mailing them would be the same as purchasing new pans and we would be stuck with the same poor quality pans. When I spoke with them it was easy to hear that they really didn't care.

    Do not buy Gotham Steel Pans!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Eggs stick to the pan

    • Slidell, LA,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not wait to get the pan to fry my eggs...eggs stuck to the pan! I had to put butter in the pan to flip the eggs. I would not recommend it to a friend, does not work as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Does not live up to expectations

    • Cape Coral, FL,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a few months of use, everything sticks to the pan. If I want one egg, I have to make two because it sticks to the pan. It is very hard to clean after use.

    The frypan does not live up to the promises. I feel that I have wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I threw out both pans after two weeks!

    • Granite Bay, CA,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one pan and got one free. No wonder they’re trying to get rid of them.

    I threw both pans in the garbage can after two weeks of gentle use. EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING sticks even with butter or oil on low heat. Food was hard to remove even after soaking overnight!

    Gotham Steel Cookware should rename their “non-stick” pans to “Everything-Sticks” pans!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 736

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review