Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

829 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 829 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 15, 2021

Worst non-stick pan ever

By Jeff W., Brian, OH, Verified Reviewer

It’s so bad you can’t even call it non-stick. It’s the first extra-sticky pan even made! When you buy a non-stick, you’re likely looking to avoid oil and butter. This pan is labeled only for use WITH oil and butter. No cooking spray! I’ve never used cooking spray and it’s always been a horrible pan - food sticks and clean up is a pain. Do not buy!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It’s awful

Sticks with butter

Sticks with oil

Sticks with both butter and oil

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2020

Piece of junk

By Ian D., Duncan, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Used the pan about 4 times, even purchased a plastic spatula, and all food sticks to it. It is the biggest piece of junk I have had in a long time. Do not buy this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Food stuck on the 4th use

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2020

Product warranty is a joke

By Willard U., Casa Grande, AZ, Verified Reviewer

They advertise lifetime warranty. Here is the catch - first they want to charge you $9.95 for a processing fee and then you have to pay to ship the defective product back to them. This would equal or exceed the price of the original purchase. Will never purchase anything from Gotham Steel again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Was non-stick for a while

After just over a year of use, food started sticking to pans

Coating scratched off in some pans

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 23, 2020

Not as advertised

By Caron M., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’ve had my pan for a while now and at first, it was great. Nothing stuck to it. I just made eggs in it and they completely stuck and were so hard to clean off. Don’t say non-stick if it isn’t!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fine for the first few times

Sticks

Hard to clean off

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2020

Garbage

By Michael T., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Bought these pans and within 2 weeks they were scratched and everything sticks. Do not buy this! Also contains Teflon, which hopefully does not contain PFOA, which causes cancer. Worried.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2020

Lasted less than 2 months

By Janice A., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Everything stuck to the bottom after about a month of use. Tried using a cooking spray but did not help. Was in the garbage after about 2 months. Would NOT recommend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2020

Tired of the warp

By Kitty G., Cape Coral, FL, Verified Reviewer

Decided to stop wasting money on Calphalon since they warp in the oven at 400°, let alone 500°.

Used the 5-quart pan for chops. 400° oven for 2 minutes...WARPED!

What a waste!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to clean

Warped first time in oven

False advertising

Too expensive to warp first time

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2020

Pits pits all over pan

By David E., West Jordan, UT, Verified Reviewer

My hubby brought me a 12-inch and 10-inch frying pans. I have a special spatula to use but the pan got pits all over the bottom and sides, the finish came off. Terrible. We are seniors and thought we were buying a good product. Will never buy off TV again. We do not have lots of money and with this virus, we thought cooking at home would be easier for us. Not safe to use with the finish coming off, could cause health problems. I wish we could send back to you for you to see the pits and be afraid of getting ill from the finish coming off.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Too high price no return policy

Too high price

No return policy

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Scratched pans

By James S., Eden Prairie, MN, Verified Reviewer

I got scratches on a pan that was advertised with an egg beater not scratching it or a hammer not denting it. I got cut marks on mine from a fork.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It heats good

Scratches easily

Not performing according to advertisement

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Not scratch-free!

By S W., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Overall it is ok. But claims that it is scratch-free is not true. I was excited to purchase the product because the commercial said you could use metal utensils. I should have known better.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

You don't have to use oil or butter

Dishwasher safe

Relatively easy clean-up

It is NOT scratch resistant

You have to wait a good bit of time for pot to heat up

Expensive

No small pot size

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Just got mine

By Brenda T., Stanardsville, VA, Verified Reviewer

Before I ordered the set, I purchased a square skillet at Walmart just to see if I liked it. I loved that skillet. Nothing stuck to it and clean up is a breeze. So I ordered the 15-piece set. I used the smaller skillet for eggs this morning and it was wonderful. Just a note, if you use oil or butter (I hate dry eggs) have the heat on med/low setting. The only complaint so far is that I didn't get the cookbook with my order. I will be calling them on that. I look forward to using all the neat stuff.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Just as advertised

Nothing sticks (so far)

It is beautiful cookware

Didn't get the cook book with my order

Took a while for it to be delivered, but was worth the wait

That I didn't order the biggest set

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 829

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.