Read 707 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 63 4 star: 19 3 star: 18 2 star: 73 1 star:  534
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 707
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two Gotham Pans right before Christmas from Fox Deals and the large pan is now sticking and scratched. I have always used plastic utensils and no steel wool or any other abrasives.

    At first they were great, but will never buy them again.

    SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    CRAP POTS

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything sticks. It's all chipped inside the pot 5 months after buying. I bought the set and regret it. Waste of money.

    No receipt so no one wants to help. I still have them to show friends the crap I bought. I love to cook and these are not a cook's dream, lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed!

    • North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like many others bought into the claims about the Gotham non-stick, tough, easy to clean frying pan. My disappointment began with my first use. I was cooking eggs, and much to my surprise, they stuck! At first, I thought perhaps I had the heat too high, so when I next cooked eggs I lowered the heat, only to get the same result! This continued with whatever I chose to cook - steak, onions (which I love), vegetables, hamburger patties, liver, even mushrooms. The claim nothing sticks is the same claim snake oil hustlers made over 100 years ago saying, "this will cure all your aches and pains." My pan has never come clean like in the adverts. I feel ashamed that I was such a dupe to fall for this product that does not come anywhere close to the claims made on the telly. I'm sure they use some sort of camera tricks to get those eggs to slide off the way they do. I hate to say it, or maybe I'm proud to say it, my pan is going in the bin as soon I as I hit the "Send" button!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Only lasted 3 months

    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked like a charm on day one, after that eggs started to stick. Had to use butter for them not to stick after that. I have to soak and scrub the pans now. What more can I say, they lasted 3 months. Disappointed because I was hoping to not use butter anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The one-star wonder!

    I bought the deep square pan (with a steamer and deep fry baskets) and large frying pan from BJ's. The square pan seems ok, but it doesn't see much action.

    The large frying pan is a whole other story. Within one or two uses, food started sticking and I had to start adding butter or oil to the pan before cooking in it. I knew I was in trouble when even greasy BACON STUCK TO IT! How is that possible?! I had to scrub the heck out of it to clean off the stuck-on bacon.

    Another time, the pan got put in in the dishwasher with stuck-on food on it. It came out with burnt food still on it. Had to scrub with Dawn for 5+ minutes to get it clean, and even then there are traces still evident. Pan also got scratched early on, and I don't use metal on it. I'm assuming something in the dishwasher did it.

    So, I went on YouTube looking for reviews before finding this site. There were many how-tos on how to keep food from sticking to it (ironic). One suggestion was how to season the pan like you would cast iron. Trying that right now. We'll see how it does.

    I also went on the official Gotham Steel website and found it very telling that the site doesn't feature customer reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Burnt on remains

    • Indiana,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was cooking hamburger on high and during this time my mom was getting into trouble, so I had to go fix things. When I got back the hamburger was blacken and the pan was smoking. So I dumped the hamburgers and after lunch, I washed dishes. The burnt pan would not get clean. After two days of soaking it in hot water and dawn, I decide to put it on the stove and with butter, wet cloth and stove on, I started washing it and the burnt area got cleaned and looks like new. I will coat the pan again before I use it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Gotham garbage

    • Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, like all other people who bought this Gotham Garbage were interested in the non stick and durability claims, but like always, if it's online or on TV it's probably 100% JUNK manufactured to ride around the world on a container ship from port to port to get here then returned back, wasting energy and polluting our world.

    Eggs not sticking is the biggest lie, they stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the effort

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was great for the first few months. We used it according to the manufacturer's instructions.

    But then the pan started to lift in one area, and then started to stick in that area despite using oil, to the point that it's now harder to clean this pan than our non-nonstick pans. To add insult to injury, in order to get a replacement we need to send the pan back to the manufacturer in New York AND pay a processing fee, which adds up to more than the original purchase price of the pan itself. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Burn your money, it's a better use of your money than this product.

    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 2-pack of these pans. Total waste of money.

    From the start, I tried using no oil like it says not to, and everything stuck. I cleaned the pans and tried again with a little oil, same result. I even tried cooking on low heat, same result, just stuck and took longer to cook.

    Short of floating, the food in almost an inch of oil, everything stuck, hard to clean, not dishwasher safe (not that it made any difference at this point), they scratched right away and are basically useless unless you like burned food stuck to the bottom of your pans, with uneven cooking scraped off the bottom of these horrible pans.

    To the lady who said in a previous review that she could use the pans as a water dish for her dogs: I wouldn't subject a poor dog to these terrible products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst frying pans I ever used

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete waste of money! Never ever buy these pans, I would have given zero stars if there was an option. They worked great the first two times I used them. After that, it has gotten worse and worse to the point now where I can’t even use them. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the pan, followed instructions for the no-stick surface and shortly thereafter foods stuck and the pan became scratched, which was contrary to their ad. There is no Customer Service info to contact them. The company should be charged with fraud and the FTC should get involved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 707

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review