674 Consumer Reviews for Gotham Steel Pans - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 62 4 star: 19 3 star: 18 2 star: 70 1 star:  505
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 674
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shame-shame Gotham Steel

    • Missouri,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These pans are being advertised falsely. They in no way live up to the advertising. Food starts to stick after the second use. I tried four different pans, all producing the same results. False.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited when I got the entire set for a gift. After using them, the excitement disappeared. Nothing like info commercials. Waste of $100+. Food sticks and terrible cleanup. I got two kinds, the same size, and not a lid for the smaller skillet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Hate it

    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A piece of junk. The claim is NON-STICK, but everything you put in this pan sticks like glue. Chicken sticks so bad that it peels and pulls apart when attempting to flip the meat. DO NOT buy this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought four pans and the pot with the straining lid. All worked well for about 15 uses, after that they started sticking and now they need to be soaked, and I have to use a scraper to clean them. So much for lifetime warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Pans DO STICK!

    • Upper Marlboro, MD,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my pans about three months ago and they were perfect. One of my pans is used daily and now the pan STICKS! The pans were advertised to not need oil, but now, I must use oil to cook food. Not recommended!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Really awful product

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These pans are the biggest waste of money ever! I fell for the "buy one, get one" offer and now have two pans I will be putting on the curb. They claim burned-on food cleans up quickly, which is a good feature as EVERYTHING sticks and burns! I gave the product a few months in case it was my cooking style/technique, but with even the greatest diligence, food came out tasting awful and ruined.

    The only recommendation I will make regarding this product is - don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Texas,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this pan for sometime and have been using it. They say your food is supposed to slip out. Every time I cook it, and I have to soak it and scrub the food out of it. Scrambled eggs are the worst. I am throwing away and getting a new pan.

    My pan has also begun to have chips in the metal which I know is not safe. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Just another hype

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok for veggies, but eggs stick. Just certain parts of the pan.

    They get worse after use. Nothing but a rip-off. I only bought it to take advantage of the two for $19.95 deal.

    Oh well, $20 wasted...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a Gotham Steel Pan for a Christmas gift. I used it three times and now everything sticks to it, especially eggs. This is unfortunate because the pan has good balance and weight and appears well made. Looks are deceiving, and so are the commercials.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    I am not happy

    • Belleair, FL,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 12.5-inch pan and I am very unhappy with it, everything sticks while cooking even with oil. And I am not cooking at high heats and everything sticks. The pan is nothing like they show on TV. I will never buy another one of there pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love my pans

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my pans! Easy cleanup, no stick, and dishwasher safe. Cooks food to perfection. I just love them. I use them every day. Also bought these pans as gifts for other people. I definitely tell everyone about these pans. Only thing is, why can't we not get the two for one price in Canada and also the pot set?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 674

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review