Our Personal Experience


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 805 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very disappointing

    • By James B.,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my wife a set of Gotham cookware in May of this year 2020, by August they had multiple spots that had the surface peeling off. After a week of trying to deal with Gotham, with no results, we finally decided to buy another brand, that had positive customer reviews. Gotham has lost this customer for life.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Pure junk
    • Absolutely no customer support
    • Unpleasant customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service, rather, no service

    • By Richard P.,
    • Addison, IL,
    • Aug 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I have had one of their pans for over 5 years and love the product. I've looked at other similar items and would love to get my products, but after 13 days after order and still no products? I've been on hold for 40 minutes to speak with customer service.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Worked as described
    • Cleans well
    • It scratched after a couple of years
    • I ordered 2 more and have been waiting for 13 days and can't speak with anyone, on hold for over 30 minutes
    • No customer service, might as well not try

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Hammered Skillet

    • By Becky S.,
    • Alabama,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the skillet and loved the look. A deep skillet like I was looking for. Said it would hold up very well. Cooked in it 3 times and it scratched using a fork to turn pork chops. Two weeks old and already having to look for something else.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The look and the surface
    • Not heavy
    • Scratches

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute garbage

    • By Steve L.,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    They were non-stick on their first use, but it's been downhill from there! I'm going back to my cast iron pan; it uses the same amount of oil and nothing sticks to it!

    Too bad I threw out the previous pan I had from T-fal.

    I've got a photo of the last meal I cooked in it if you'd like to see it!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Everything sticks to it...even when I use oil!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A sticky wicket

    • By Jacqueline K.,
    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Jul 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these frying pans when they ran a special, back in November 2019.

    They worked fine...for a while. But after washing them in the dishwasher (which they state on their website as safe) I noticed more and more that food would stick. Eggs, which is what I use them for, would no longer slide out. They would form hard crusties on the pan.

    Gotham Steel conveniently has no customer service, chat, or reviews on their site.

    Returns are only allowed up until 90 days.

    My advice, if you do buy them, hand wash them.

    They also sell Egg Pod and Foldaway Fan.

    So far Egg Pod is good...I will keep you posted on Fan.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Interesting items
    • No actual customer service
    • Takes forever to get items shipped to you
    • No website reviews

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Robert M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The first time I used it I made an omelet. The egg stuck to the pan and I ended up throwing away the eggs.

    The second time I used it I sprayed Pam on it and it didn't stick.

    Nothing special about this pan.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The food got stuck in the pan
    • The pan had to be sprayed with Pam
    • It was just like any other pan, which made it overpriced

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Who knows?

    • By Ann S.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Jun 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order in early May. After numerous calls to Customer Service, along with wait times of up to an hour, I’m being told that they expect another order on July 1 and maybe they will be able to ship my order sometime after that. As to the quality...if I ever get the pan, I might have an opinion. Right now, this is a place I would NEVER order from again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scamming sale

    Overall Experience:

    I saw the ad for 1 frying pan for $19.99 plus get one free but when I saw they took immediately off my card almost $60 then I saw they added an 11-piece pan set I DID NOT ORDER and couldn't find a way to get ahold of them. I just got a card apologizing for the delay and they were out of what I did order. I'm going to get a full refund finally after getting a card apologizing for the wait, signed the bottom of the card, and sent back to cancel. They are ripoffs and I am going to post them on ripoff.com.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Scammers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratches and sticking

    • By Cathy M.,
    • North Port, FL,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased, through Amazon, the 13-piece cookware set. We wanted pans that were non-stick and easy to clean.

    You advertise that nothing sticks to the pans and there is no need to use oils or butter. Also, my metal cookware won’t scratch the pans.

    To date, my pans have been scratched with metal cookware.

    At this moment, I am soaking the one pan, in order to get the stuck-on eggs out. I only hope the stuck-on eggs come out and I can use the pan again.

    Needless to say, I am very disappointed with these pans so far.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Stackability
    • Lids are interchangeable
    • They scratch with metal cookware
    • Eggs stick and don’t slide right out!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked the very first time...

    • By Kevin E.,
    • Sioux Falls, SD,
    • Jun 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Not worth the money I spent at all. Pans stick and are a pain to clean...literally the exact opposite of what they are marketed to be. Couldn't be more disappointed (unless they had been delivered by a messenger who kicks you in the balls upon delivery).

    Pros and Cons:

    • Daydreaming about Gotham being sued out of existence for false marketing.
    • Getting duped by a marketing campaign.
    • Being tempted to throw the pan out in the first 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Slightly better than Cast Iron.

    • By Alan B.,
    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have the largest size pan and an egg pan.

    Very disappointed with both. The product has been untruthfully promoted. Note that promotion videos do not show the cooking process from start to finish.

    Food has stuck to both pans right from the start.

    Cooked marinated fast fry steak fillets and the pan was charred beyond redemption.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Attractive looking product when new.
    • Inferior product not as advertised.
    • Truth in advertising was ignored.
    • No useful instructions given with the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 805

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans