Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

829 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Our Test

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 829 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 1, 2021

Everything sticks

By Geoff M., Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Eggs certainly do not come out of the pans like they do in the company video. Very disappointed in this product and the hype behind it.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything sticks

Posted on Jul 20, 2021

Just kidding about non-stick

By John A., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

To prevent sticking you must use butter, cooking oil, or spray. It got two stars only because some items came out okay. However, used it to cook egg whites and got a horrible mess. Almost impossible to wash even with extensive soaking.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Very hard to wash

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2021

Need some instructions

By Rich L., Alpena, AR, Verified Reviewer

The pans aren't too bad, but there must be a trick to using them. For example, get the pan too hot and the bottom bulges up. Things seem to stick until fully cooked. Then they can be gently pried off the bottom. First piece of French toast sticks, but subsequent pieces do not.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bottom bulges, won't stay flat

Food sticks, contrary to advertising

Too small to do family sized foods

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2021

Gotham Steel Frying Pans

By Diana D., Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My experience both with the pans themselves and the customer satisfaction at Gotham Steel is even worse than the performance if that is possible. The nonstick is a myth after a very short usage time and complaining to the company does you no good. What they want is for you to return your pans at your cost and include a US check for $9.99 shipping charges for the replacement of pans that are no good.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The short no-stick period

Light weight (swivels all over the place and since I have one hand to work with stirring and holding is impossible)

Way too low, easy to spill over whether liquids or solids

The back does not clean no matter what you do, oil is there to stay

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 2, 2021

How come no zero stars is offered?

By Kate C., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

Had cookware for numerous years and I have to produce a receipt for them to replace. It was a gift. Where am I supposed to produce a receipt? So much for lifetime guarantee.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The top that you could drain with

Customer Service for replies

Should have demanded the the gift giver give me a receipt and I sleep with it under my pillow every night

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2021

Don’t buy!

By Al R., Kaufman, TX, Verified Reviewer

Within the first week the coating scratched off in the frying pan. Can see the metal thru the coating. I don’t recommend this product. Wasted $200.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Look pretty

Cheaply made non-stick coating

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2021

Don't buy, a piece of junk

By Sherry G., Neenah, WI, Verified Reviewer

The pan only lasted a short time, now everything sticks to the bottom. Their lifetime warranty is a joke, by the time you pay all the shipping and handling you can buy a new pan.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

At first it was easy to use and worked well

After a short time everything started sticking

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Do not purchase

By Tracy W., Pembroke Pines, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Stack Master set. The pans are great, however, the lids get so hot that they will burn you. I called the company and they verified that this is an issue and that they are currently working on new lids. However, they would not send me new lids and would not pay for shipping so I could return the product. The customer service is less than helpful and they had zero solution.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lids

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Worst pans I have ever owned

By John U., Frederick, MD, Verified Reviewer

I was dumb enough to buy 4 frying pans. Everything sticks to them. I haven't tried it but I bet even water will stick.

Got me once, never again.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything sticks

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 29, 2021

Scratch prone

By David S., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

These pans scratch so easily and look bad after just a few uses. I see now they only have a 90-day money-back guarantee and I can see why. When inquiring about getting them replaced due to the extensive scratches I found that the return shipping was almost as much as buying a new set, which I would never consider at this point. When it looks too good to be true it most likely is false claims. That is what I have found out about Gotham Steel Pans.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lightweight

Handles don't seem to get hot

Scratches easy

Looks bad and doesn't look clean after washing with all the scratches in them

Terrible warranty

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

Returning it to Costco

By Judd R., Pompton Plains, NJ, Verified Reviewer

The frying pan has a raised center and is one of the worst non-stick pans we have had. It requires considerable scrubbing. Only used a sponge scrubber side.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Looks good

It has a raised center so liquids go to the edge.

Foods easily stick to it

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 829

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.