Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

844 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Our Test

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 844 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 24, 2023

This is not good

By Dan W. , Cincinnati, OH

The pans are nonstick for 15 days then it sticks so hard I have to scrape it. And when I asked the guy about it on the Gothem Steel Facebook page, the guy told me to grow up and trolled me for a while. I'll never do this again. Lesson learned.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They are not what they say and they go bad quick.

Everything sticks to it.

Posted on Jan 10, 2023

Terrible product!

By Shannon L. , Schererville, IN

These pans literally flew off the burners when I was cooking with them! They are terrible. No weight to them. Do not recommend it! They're actually very DANGEROUS.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Flew off the burner!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2022

Non-stick surface

By Gary B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

We had this cooking pan for one month and started experiencing food sticking and difficulty cleaning.

Their commercials are misleading and it doesn't perform as advertised. Save your money and keep shopping for the right cooking pan. This company should be heavily fined for being deceitful to the public promoting a poor functioning aggravating experience.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good construction

Price

Poor performance

Food sticks

Short term non-sticking surfacing

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2022

Frying pan

By Steven E., North Canton, OH, Verified Reviewer

I have a 10-inch and 12-inch frying pan. Both did not last 3 months. The first time used there were several small dents and the food stuck to it. The pan did not keep the food from sticking to the pan. They also do not do good in the dishwasher.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2022

Not even used a handful of times and scratches everywhere.

By Mariah C., Falmouth, MA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on Amazon, they give a 30-day return period. I messaged right after 30 days after I noticed scratches along 3 pots. Suppose to be scratch and stick-free. LIES. no way to reach someone I’ve been trying. So I am lost out on my money and pans that are trash.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scratches

Sticking

No “money back guarantee”

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2022

Small pot

By Bonnie R., Dunmore, PA, Verified Reviewer

Used a mixer in the pot and it scratched the bottom. Told me to send a picture and I did. Said they would replace it and haven't heard anything.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2022

I will be contacting the Attorney General's office tomorrow.

By Lou F., Spring Hill, FL, Verified Reviewer

Bought the pan 2 months ago. After a month everything started sticking to the pan. This hammered copper frying pan cost nearly $40. We thought the warranty would protect us. Gotham customer service was pathetic. They did not return our phone calls. Bad, bad, bad. Do not buy this frying pan. Red alert, this company should be put out of business.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything stuck to pan

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2022

Not what it says

By Michelle C., Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

My Gotham Pans are messed up. This is my second year with these pans. They are all scratched up. My food is sticking to the pan. They say nonstick — not true. They show on the videos scratch-free — not true. You can't cook anything in these pans. I want my money back.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2022

Cheap aluminium junk

By Ken M., London, United Kindom, Verified Reviewer

Very cheap junk with a copper color, not a copper pan. Real overpriced rubbish, the inside coating wears away in no time, and they cook badly because they are so thin. If you want a pan that lasts more than 6 months, do not buy these. My rating would be 0 stars but you cannot do that. Get proper copper or a nice cast iron, it will cost a bit more in the short turn, but will not need throwing away in the long term.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Cheap

Thin

Sold falsely giving impression of being copper, but just a thin coating outside

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2022

Doesn’t live up to the claim

By Mary W. , Buffalo, NY

My husband was so impressed that he sent away for this pan about 4 years ago. It has to be soaked and scraped with a non-abrasive pad and the bottom does stain.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size

Will last a long time

Doesn’t live up to claims

Everything sticks

Pan stains

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 25, 2022

Total junk

By Bill T., Allyn, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 complete sets of this junk and I finally thought I'd let everyone know what junk this stuff is. The finish comes off in the so-called copper interior and the outside dark color wears off as well. Over $200.00 for junk. Lesson learned.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The lids

Everything would stick to it

Finish would wear off

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 844

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.