Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

822 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Our Personal Experience

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 822 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Do not purchase

By Tracy W., Pembroke Pines, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Stack Master set. The pans are great, however, the lids get so hot that they will burn you. I called the company and they verified that this is an issue and that they are currently working on new lids. However, they would not send me new lids and would not pay for shipping so I could return the product. The customer service is less than helpful and they had zero solution.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lids

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Worst pans I have ever owned

By John U., Frederick, MD, Verified Reviewer

I was dumb enough to buy 4 frying pans. Everything sticks to them. I haven't tried it but I bet even water will stick.

Got me once, never again.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything sticks

Posted on Jan 29, 2021

Scratch prone

By David S., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

These pans scratch so easily and look bad after just a few uses. I see now they only have a 90-day money-back guarantee and I can see why. When inquiring about getting them replaced due to the extensive scratches I found that the return shipping was almost as much as buying a new set, which I would never consider at this point. When it looks too good to be true it most likely is false claims. That is what I have found out about Gotham Steel Pans.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lightweight

Handles don't seem to get hot

Scratches easy

Looks bad and doesn't look clean after washing with all the scratches in them

Terrible warranty

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

Returning it to Costco

By Judd R., Pompton Plains, NJ, Verified Reviewer

The frying pan has a raised center and is one of the worst non-stick pans we have had. It requires considerable scrubbing. Only used a sponge scrubber side.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Looks good

It has a raised center so liquids go to the edge.

Foods easily stick to it

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2021

Worst non-stick pan ever

By Jeff W., Brian, OH, Verified Reviewer

It’s so bad you can’t even call it non-stick. It’s the first extra-sticky pan even made! When you buy a non-stick, you’re likely looking to avoid oil and butter. This pan is labeled only for use WITH oil and butter. No cooking spray! I’ve never used cooking spray and it’s always been a horrible pan - food sticks and clean up is a pain. Do not buy!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It’s awful

Sticks with butter

Sticks with oil

Sticks with both butter and oil

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2020

Piece of junk

By Ian D., Duncan, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Used the pan about 4 times, even purchased a plastic spatula, and all food sticks to it. It is the biggest piece of junk I have had in a long time. Do not buy this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Food stuck on the 4th use

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2020

Product warranty is a joke

By Willard U., Casa Grande, AZ, Verified Reviewer

They advertise lifetime warranty. Here is the catch - first they want to charge you $9.95 for a processing fee and then you have to pay to ship the defective product back to them. This would equal or exceed the price of the original purchase. Will never purchase anything from Gotham Steel again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Was non-stick for a while

After just over a year of use, food started sticking to pans

Coating scratched off in some pans

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 23, 2020

Not as advertised

By Caron M., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’ve had my pan for a while now and at first, it was great. Nothing stuck to it. I just made eggs in it and they completely stuck and were so hard to clean off. Don’t say non-stick if it isn’t!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fine for the first few times

Sticks

Hard to clean off

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2020

Garbage

By Michael T., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Bought these pans and within 2 weeks they were scratched and everything sticks. Do not buy this! Also contains Teflon, which hopefully does not contain PFOA, which causes cancer. Worried.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2020

Lasted less than 2 months

By Janice A., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Everything stuck to the bottom after about a month of use. Tried using a cooking spray but did not help. Was in the garbage after about 2 months. Would NOT recommend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2020

Tired of the warp

By Kitty G., Cape Coral, FL, Verified Reviewer

Decided to stop wasting money on Calphalon since they warp in the oven at 400°, let alone 500°.

Used the 5-quart pan for chops. 400° oven for 2 minutes...WARPED!

What a waste!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to clean

Warped first time in oven

False advertising

Too expensive to warp first time

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 822

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.