Our Personal Experience


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 817 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Piece of junk

    • By Ian D.,
    • Duncan, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Used the pan about 4 times, even purchased a plastic spatula, and all food sticks to it. It is the biggest piece of junk I have had in a long time. Do not buy this product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Food stuck on the 4th use

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product warranty is a joke

    • By Willard U.,
    • Casa Grande, AZ,
    • Nov 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    They advertise lifetime warranty. Here is the catch - first they want to charge you $9.95 for a processing fee and then you have to pay to ship the defective product back to them. This would equal or exceed the price of the original purchase. Will never purchase anything from Gotham Steel again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Was non-stick for a while
    • After just over a year of use, food started sticking to pans
    • Coating scratched off in some pans

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Caron M.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Nov 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve had my pan for a while now and at first, it was great. Nothing stuck to it. I just made eggs in it and they completely stuck and were so hard to clean off. Don’t say non-stick if it isn’t!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fine for the first few times
    • Sticks
    • Hard to clean off

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Michael T.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought these pans and within 2 weeks they were scratched and everything sticks. Do not buy this! Also contains Teflon, which hopefully does not contain PFOA, which causes cancer. Worried.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lasted less than 2 months

    • By Janice A.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Everything stuck to the bottom after about a month of use. Tried using a cooking spray but did not help. Was in the garbage after about 2 months. Would NOT recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tired of the warp

    • By Kitty G.,
    • Cape Coral, FL,
    • Oct 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Decided to stop wasting money on Calphalon since they warp in the oven at 400°, let alone 500°.

    Used the 5-quart pan for chops. 400° oven for 2 minutes...WARPED!

    What a waste!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to clean
    • Warped first time in oven
    • False advertising
    • Too expensive to warp first time

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pits pits all over pan

    • By David E.,
    • West Jordan, UT,
    • Oct 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    My hubby brought me a 12-inch and 10-inch frying pans. I have a special spatula to use but the pan got pits all over the bottom and sides, the finish came off. Terrible. We are seniors and thought we were buying a good product. Will never buy off TV again. We do not have lots of money and with this virus, we thought cooking at home would be easier for us. Not safe to use with the finish coming off, could cause health problems. I wish we could send back to you for you to see the pits and be afraid of getting ill from the finish coming off.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Too high price no return policy
    • Too high price
    • No return policy

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratched pans

    • By James S.,
    • Eden Prairie, MN,
    • Oct 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I got scratches on a pan that was advertised with an egg beater not scratching it or a hammer not denting it. I got cut marks on mine from a fork.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It heats good
    • Scratches easily
    • Not performing according to advertisement

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not scratch-free!

    • By S W.,
    • Alabama,
    • Sep 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Overall it is ok. But claims that it is scratch-free is not true. I was excited to purchase the product because the commercial said you could use metal utensils. I should have known better.

    Pros and Cons:

    • You don't have to use oil or butter
    • Dishwasher safe
    • Relatively easy clean-up
    • It is NOT scratch resistant
    • You have to wait a good bit of time for pot to heat up
    • Expensive
    • No small pot size

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just got mine

    • By Brenda T.,
    • Stanardsville, VA,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Before I ordered the set, I purchased a square skillet at Walmart just to see if I liked it. I loved that skillet. Nothing stuck to it and clean up is a breeze. So I ordered the 15-piece set. I used the smaller skillet for eggs this morning and it was wonderful. Just a note, if you use oil or butter (I hate dry eggs) have the heat on med/low setting. The only complaint so far is that I didn't get the cookbook with my order. I will be calling them on that. I look forward to using all the neat stuff.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quality
    • Just as advertised
    • Nothing sticks (so far)
    • It is beautiful cookware
    • Didn't get the cook book with my order
    • Took a while for it to be delivered, but was worth the wait
    • That I didn't order the biggest set

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a very good product

    • By Bob O.,
    • Macon, GA,
    • Sep 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the large fry pan, egg pan, and saucepan with glass lids for the large pan and the saucepan. I spent just under $60. These pans were marketed as non-stick, dishwasher/oven safe, and tolerant of metal utensils. Not so. They have never been in the dishwasher, only hand washed. After the second month, the finish on the large pan began scratching from flipping eggs and bacon, and began further deterioration from scrubbing stuck-on food afterward. After cooking pancakes just once, it was all over. Would never do it again, or recommend to anyone else.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Appearance
    • Initial performance
    • Price point
    • Quick deterioration
    • Lack of heat resistance
    • False advertising

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 817

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans