Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great results!

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my first jar of Prebiothrive early this month. I have now been using it daily for two weeks. In addition, I have started The Plant Paradox diet for the past week. What a difference it has made! My digestion has improved tremendously! I also have far more energy and have even shed a couple pounds so far. My arthritis has nearly gone away, and I’ve been sleeping through the night. I am a believer. Thank you Doctor Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prebiothrive

    • By Monika,
    • 47 Waterman st,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I do love the Prebiothrive. My mother said to me that every morning her mouth feels like a beater and I said to her that you should try my Prebiothrive from Dr. Gundry. Because, I said to her, you have more bad bacteria in your mouth than the good one! So I gave her one of my prebiotic supplement that I take for myself every day and now she feels great. So I did recommend it to all my friends and my family of course. Thank you Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Feeling better!

    Overall Experience:

    My results have been excellent with Prebiothrive. The first three days of taking a scoop in the morning the inflammation in my upper abdomen went down. With continuous use, I began to feel better each time I drank a scoop with water. The fiber helps my bowel movement be less congested with more flow. I am almost finished with the entire container, and I am now receiving a boost of energy and feel good signals for my gut to my brain! I have not lost a lot of weight yet, but I believe that is due to my diet and the amount of sugar I eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Painful

    • By Tamra,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I watched Dr. Gundry’s presentation and was sold because I’m into improving my health and my husband just had to take serious amounts of antibiotics. I immediately felt bloated, gas, and painfully uncomfortable. I had seen the ingredients online and thought no problem. After two servings, I read the container. Last thing it says “Contains: milk.” The doctor claimed no allergens. I’m allergic to milk. If you are allergic to milk, this product will be painful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 24, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Tamra, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced this while trying our product. First, I would like to emphasize that we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians prior to beginning any new supplement to ensure that it is right for them. In addition, the full list of ingredients for each of our products are clearly listed on our website. I would love to personally assist you with a refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • I was skeptical of this at first

    Overall Experience:

    I had just done two months of antibiotics and knew what they did to your stomach and intestines, so I looked online for something to improve my flora. I came across Dr. Gundry’s product. I ordered three bottles. When they came, I thought how could they help me? Since they were there, I decided to use them. The price was reasonable, but I’m halfway through my third bottle and couldn’t afford to sign but for monthly renewal. I still can’t.

    Anyway, when I went to buy another bottle, it was beyond my price range. Now with that said, I want everyone that reads this to understand I’m not being paid to write this. In two and a half months I’ve lost 6 lbs. That doesn’t sound like much, but I didn’t change my diet or do exercise. I have amazing energy, plus I just had my blood work done, and the doctor said everything was normal. I’ve always been a prediabetic and high cholesterol. My cholesterol went down 8 points, and I’m no longer considered pre-diabetic. Wow! I mixed it in my oatmeal every morning. That’s the only thing I changed.

    I can’t afford the product because it doubled, so I will look for another product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good!

    • By Amy,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to say I was looking for a magic bullet to solve my stomach issues. My husband and I saw the Gundry video and were excited to try it.

    My experience was that the first week I had gas and more visits to the bathroom for small bowel movements. I had no constipation like some of the reviewers say that they experienced. I was initially worried that I would have to be near a bathroom all the time, but that has changed into normal daily movements once or sometimes twice a day.

    My stool is finally like a normal stool, and I am encouraged by this Prebiothrive. We had been taking Probiotics without realizing that they can be basically ineffective without the Prebiotics.

    My son has more serious issues, possibly IBS, and he is just starting to use this supplement to see if it makes any difference. He has been vigilant on a FODMAP diet and still has diarrhea and gas. I suggested he try it, as I am very happy with my results. I too had gone to a doctor and had an endoscopy to see if I was gluten allergic, and it came back negative. So overall I am very happy, but am giving four stars just because it has only been a little more than a month. Also, we mix it up using an immersion blender and it works like a charm!

    The only other thought I have is why would we need to take it daily once our gut has improved? After all, if you are fixing the bad bacteria, and the good bacteria is thriving, then wouldn't once a week be fine? That is what we plan to do moving forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 30-day supply really only 25

    • By JoanneScara,
    • Batavia, IL,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The container clearly states 30 servings, but I only got 25 servings from the package. When I called customer service, they said nothing they can do. Even though their website clearly states 100% money back guarantee if not satisfied, there is still nothing they could do unless I purchased more product. Why would I purchase more with false advertising? I would not recommend to a friend. The product is basically fiber that helps you go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Joanne! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive a jar that contained the full 30 days of Prebiothrive. All of our jars should contain a 30-day supply with a leveled off scoop. I will look into this right away to further explore the issue. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Just email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process. I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication that we have caused, but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Take care!


  • Constipation

    Overall Experience:

    Well, that video works. I felt so inspired by Dr. Gundry that I ordered SIX containers. Half of our eight-person family was on antibiotics for strep throat, and I was looking forward to feeding the few good bacteria we had left. I immediately noticed my bowel movements change. Two weeks in I realized I hadn’t gone to the bathroom for days. Then my husband, who began the product after me because he was only finishing his antibiotics after me, mentioned having the same experience.

    I hopped on here to see if anyone else experienced these side effects. Thankfully I hadn’t started any of the kids on the product. I couldn’t afford it when I ordered it and still can’t afford it, so I’m hoping for a smooth refund experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer

    • By John B,
    • Lower Heidelberg, PA,
    • Mar 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I began taking both the Prebiothrive and Vital Reds about three months ago in an effort to lose a few pounds. I was pleasantly surprised that my cravings for sweets, soft drinks, and sweeteners have either been drastically reduced or eliminated, and my appetite while dining out has decreased. I've come to the conclusion that I will not get down to my original weight, but I'm OK with that, after all, 7 lbs, 2 oz. is just not realistic. I also now have much more energy throughout the course of the day, and I am more attentive, so much so that it no longer takes me an hour and a half to watch "60 Minutes!" Keep up the great job of providing beneficial healthy products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Severe constipation on day 3

    • By Alex K,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one jar after the sales video as I am dealing with some gastritis issues and did not want to get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor). On day 2, I noticed my stool started to harden and get dark. On day 3 (today), I was severely constipated, in much pain and was having hot flashes. I had gone to the ER. While at the ER I was finally able to have a bowel movement. The doctor asked if there was anything I had taken or eaten and the only item was Prebiothrive. He recommended I stay off of it and get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor) for the gastritis issue.

    Please be careful using this product. I don’t think I will take it for a while until I can do more research. I will also look to speak to someone at Prebiothrive for some possible explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Alex, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Prebiothrive. First off, I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while on Prebiothrive. This sounds like an incredibly uncomfortable experience but I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. This prebiotic supplement is designed to help support digestive health, and strengthen your immune system. In addition, it is meant to improve digestive comfort and feelings of wellness.

      I am so sorry that you did not have this experience. I would like to emphasize that we do always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new product, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions with other medications they may be taking. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try, just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • Does not dissolve and you CAN taste it.

    • By Jane,
    • USA,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought six jars of Prebiothrive and signed up for the auto ship to get the best deal after watching Dr. Gundry's hour-long video.

    I do believe the product has helped me, but I still have concerns. The products came in very large bottles that were only half full. To me, this is deceiving. That was the first red flag. I don't understand the company's wasteful practice nor do I care for the space they take up on my shelf.

    Dr. Gundry said in the video that the product completely dissolves and you cannot taste it. Not true at all! Red flag #2. It never completely dissolves, even after 35 minutes of stirring and letting it sit (I've tried it in water and juice), and then repeating that over and over.

    There is also a very definite taste - Red flag #3. I have gotten used to it but didn't think I was going to be able to after the first few times. It also has a very distinct odor, but I have gotten used to that as well.

    While I think it is helping to settle my gut, I do feel deceived and very disappointed with claims about the product that Dr. Gundry made himself. To be honest, it makes me question everything else he says about his products.

    (If there is a response from the Gundry staff, please address the claims. We all know we can send the products back for a full refund if we are unhappy, minus shipping costs.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 22, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jane, I’m Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your experience with Prebiothrive so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing positive results while using Prebiothrive! This is great news! I would like to address some of the points you made in your review. First, I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the size of the container that Prebiothrive came in. The size of the Prebiothrive jar is standard for this amount of powder. We want to make sure that customers are not wasting or dropping excess powder while scooping Prebiothrive so the extra space in the container prevents this from happening.

      Secondly, I am so sorry to hear that the product is not dissolving and you are not enjoying the taste. I have a solution that will fix both of these issues! Just blend Prebiothrive into your favorite fruit smoothie! Many of our customers enjoy consuming it this way because it tastes good and makes everything evenly mixed. I hope that this addresses the issues! If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can assist you right away! And as you mentioned, if you are ever unsatisfied with Prebiothrive, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Take care!


Showing 309-319 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive