Read 428 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 227 4 star: 137 3 star: 27 2 star: 10 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 428
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Caused inflammation of the lower bowel

    • By Keith Roe,
    • Bath, PA,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After three days I was experiencing pain, like irritable bowel syndrome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Keith, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with PrebioThrive. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend consulting your primary physician if you are noticing any negative side effects to ensure you are not having some reaction to the product. Please email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com, to let me know if you would like me to issue you a refund for your entire order. Thank you Keith.


  • I have more energy

    I experienced some uncomfortable bloating the first week, but am glad I stuck it out. I am feeling much more energetic now after using Prebiothrive for three weeks. Also, I've noticed my cravings for junk food are weaker. They're still there, but not as strong. I can turn down a dessert! I had also been steadily gaining weight over the last few months, but now I am heading in the other direction and have lost 3 or 4 pounds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not the results I had expected

    • By G. Smith,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was initially excited about ordering Prebiothrive. In fact, the video sales pitch was so convincing that I decided to go for the 18 bottle, one and a half year supply special discount. I am diabetic and wanted to get into better health by eliminating some of the cravings that lead to eating bad foods, including high sugar content. I really wanted to boost my energy level and vitality, so while in the "ordering mood," I also bought a 3-month supply of their "Vital Reds."

    So on the first day, I excitedly mixed a scoop of the Prebiothrive powder in a glass of water. I tried using a hand-mixer to "dissolve" the powder, then tried using a shaker, but no matter what I did, I ended up with a glob of the undissolved gray substance at the bottom of the glass. I tried consuming that too, as I wanted to make sure that I wasn't wasting anything, but it was a mistake as it was slightly unpleasant tasting, and I had difficulty swallowing it. About an hour after drinking it, I had some slight nausea, which eventually went away.

    Later that evening, I noticed that I had some marked swelling of my ankles, feet, and calves. By morning, the swelling had diminished some, but it was still there. Again, I drank (and chewed) my portion of Prebiothrive partially dissolved in water. Once again, I experienced the same symptoms of temporary nausea and later pronounced swelling of my lower extremities. By the 3rd day, I was about ready to make an emergency appointment with my doctor, as the swelling had gotten so bad, each day worse than the day before. So I decided to discontinue my consumption of the product. Within two days, the swelling had disappeared.

    I had invested a sizable amount of money in this product and was really interested to see if the swelling and nausea returned if I were to resume taking the product. It DID! So I immediately contacted Dr. Gundry's customer service and requested a refund. Although they eventually agreed to honor their "No Questions Asked Money-Back Guarantee," they initially tried to talk me into "giving" or selling the product to a friend for a 40% discount! I politely declined and ended up shipping all 18 bottles back. And yes, it was quite a hefty shipping cost. It sure didn't work for me, and worse, it created a health scare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product and had an adverse reaction to it. While most of our customers enjoy this product, I do understand that it does not work the same way for everyone.

      We recommend consulting your doctor to see if you are perhaps allergic to any of the ingredients. Regardless, I am happy to assist you personally in the return process. We thoroughly apologize for your experience with our product.

      Please email me directly so that I may assist you with the return at aria@gundrymd.com.

      Thank you.


  • Love Prebiothrive!

    • By Nancy D.,
    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with all things bought online, I am very skeptical of even a medical doctor'claims. But in the same respect, I am leery about taking too many medications approved by our government and big pharma.

    So I listen to Dr. Gundry's spill on the internet. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia several years back. My worst symptoms are frequently feeling exhausted, cloudy minded and pain almost everywhere. I've had disk degeneration starting from a small accident when I was about ten years old. It's pretty bad now. I also have scoliosis and a couple of disks that are irregularly formed. I've not had any surgery for this but have tried almost every other remedy, including steroid shots to cervical spine area. I don't want to take any narcotics because as an RN, I have seen some horrible consequences for people on long-term pain meds. I promised myself I would not take them unless necessary because I couldn't live with myself if I ended up like any of them.

    I've had to stop practicing as a gainfully employed RN because of so much pain and exhaustion from working, I was a stay-in-bed, the non-productive person on my days off. I am still licensed but have started and grown my own business in the meantime, hoping I can work on my physical health so that one day I can return to work as an RN. In the past, the treatments that have worked best for me are natural cures, such as acupuncture (awesome results), avoidance of eating out and eating healthier only when I'm hungry, and taking a healthy dose of critical care type probiotics. One problem I have had from prescribed medication such as Lyrica, steroids, and prescription NSAIDS that there is lots of weight gain and swelling, to the point I can barely walk or tie my shoes without becoming short of breath or even more exhausted and cloudy headed.

    I can't even drive or make it through a whole shower some days. Okay, so that is my history in a nutshell. Oh and doctors didn't take me seriously when I told them I didn't feel functional enough to still do my RN job and keep the same standard of living. So no disability for me, who was once a very hard worker and an awesome nurse. Nurses hardly ever get approved for any disability by the way. I don't think the public knows that.

    Anyway, taking probiotics over a long-term period has made me feel so much better when I listened to Dr. Gundry's claims, I decided even if I had to return this stuff, it would be worth the extra shipping charges to return it if it didn't turn out to be what he claimed. I got the stuff in and used it a few days, and almost immediately my digestive process was much better. I forgot to mention, I have had reflux since high school, and I'm 52 now. I have a ton of food allergies, in which the list, has grown quite a bit over time. The main food I cannot eat is tomato or any tomato based product, including mixed seasonings with dried tomato in it or any red pepper. I'm going off on a tangent here but since just tomato, the list has grown to include any RED fruits, veggies, or foods or product thereof, peanuts, almonds, rice, soy sauce, etc,. The reactions have become worse over time including throat swelling and thick mucus, and horrible skin rashes, sometimes painful.

    So when I take the stuff, digestion improves mildly and I feel more energetic. Plus I notice I am a couple pounds down from my 198 lb weight. I've not been able to get the weight off, even with exercising before. So I'm around 195 lbs. I stopped taking because I got busy and the weight comes back after about a week. I remember again to take this and give it a chance. This time for about two weeks in a row, I have more energy and a lot more alert with clearer thoughts. I forget to check my weight but my clothes have started fitting better. I check the scale, and I'm down to 189 lbs.

    Wow, and that's since I've taken off and on and on my third bottle. I actually do two scoops instead of one. Weirdly, I like the taste. I'm now down to 182 lbs and still eating some sweets now and then, but no longer feel the hardcore cravings for them like I used to. I've been using Sugar in The Raw for the past three months, and it now disgusts me to have to use pure white granulated sugar when there is nothing else. This was something I truly felt I had an addiction to for years and too much of it made me very moody and sluggish the next day.

    This has become a very long review, so I'll wrap it up. I would recommend people to try this supplement but would make sure to tell them to include the probiotics. Get a good highly diverse bacteria, if you have seriously debilitating issues like me. I don't have any science to prove anything. I only have my personal experience. I had gone from 128 lbs to 198 in a matter of three years with all the meds. With a more natural approach, I feel better, think better, and feel more like my old self again. I don't feel anywhere near 100%, but I'm doing hardly anything different and not exercising, yet my weight is decreasing instead of increasing.

    I read this article and felt I had to leave an honest review from my heart. I am ordering more bottles of Prebiothrive right now. I'll stick with my "Renew Life extra care Ultimate Flora Probiotic" with 150 billion live cultures and 40 probiotic strains. It's worked well for my digestive health so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed opinion, perhaps too soon to tell

    • By Gene,
    • Cape Coral, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My perception and their claims are not necessarily in sync. For some reason, I was thinking Prebiothrive would be some sort of supplement I would enjoy taking (I think somewhere in their webinar it was mentioned to "enjoy" it in the morning). It is not a showstopper, just unexpected. I put it in a cup of water and got used to seeing the cloudy concoction, so it's not a problem to slug it down. It does not completely dissolve, and it is necessary to swirl the remains of the last sip and "shoot" it.

    I am more regular, there is no doubt about that, and I had been experiencing occasional encounters of semi-constipation before, but no more. Since I began using Prebiothrive, I am quite regular without effort.

    I have not experienced an increase in energy. I am hopeful that over a longer term, perhaps 2-3 months instead of a little over two weeks, there is some noticeable energy improvement. It does seem that my appetite is a bit less.

    A side note. I do not like being upsold. It irritates me when my transaction is complete there is an additional option, when it happens twice even more so, or three times (you get the picture). I have no idea if this method of sales is effective or not (I'd guess it is), but nonetheless that is my two cents' worth.

    Thanks to them for following up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Severe constipation on day 3

    • By Alex K,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one jar after the sales video as I am dealing with some gastritis issues and did not want to get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor). On day 2, I noticed my stool started to harden and get dark. On day 3 (today), I was severely constipated, in much pain and was having hot flashes. I had gone to the ER. While at the ER I was finally able to have a bowel movement. The doctor asked if there was anything I had taken or eaten and the only item was Prebiothrive. He recommended I stay off of it and get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor) for the gastritis issue.

    Please be careful using this product. I don’t think I will take it for a while until I can do more research. I will also look to speak to someone at Prebiothrive for some possible explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Alex, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Prebiothrive. First off, I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while on Prebiothrive. This sounds like an incredibly uncomfortable experience but I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. This prebiotic supplement is designed to help support digestive health, and strengthen your immune system. In addition, it is meant to improve digestive comfort and feelings of wellness.

      I am so sorry that you did not have this experience. I would like to emphasize that we do always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new product, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions with other medications they may be taking. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try, just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • Buyer beware

    • By Mark M.,
    • Washington, MI,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am giving this 1 star is that you can't give it "0" stars. The product was terrible, it was lumpy and didn't mix well with water. It tastes terrible and there were no noticeable improvements. When I contacted customer service for my "100% money back guarantee" only yo find out that I was going to have to pay return shipping to get my refund or they offered a 40% (not 100%) refund. This is unethical and dishonest selling! I have asked to be contacted by management with no response. Very poor customer service and shady sales tactics!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mark, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Many of our customers have seen success blending their Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie, using a blender bottle to help dissolve the powder or adding it into their coffee and tea. As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who do not decide to send back the product containers. I am so sorry for the confusion. I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process, no need to send anything back. I look forward to making this right!


  • Losing weight and feeling better

    Prebiothrive has become part of my successful program of light exercise and healthy eating to lose weight and regain energy in the wake of a very unexpected bout with pneumonia. I thought I had done all the right things in getting vaccinated against pneumonia and eating a low-fat diet, but obviously something was missing. The weight would not come off and stay off. After leaving the hospital, I began taking Prebiothrive with 1% milk and dry cereal every morning. Adding a mid-day light exercise break from three computer screens and cutting portion sizes has enabled me to drop 28 pounds in less than two months. I am opening my last can tomorrow morning but reordering tonight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gummy sludge

    I do not know about the long-term effects of this product. I had difficulty dissolving it. The results of stirring was a gummy sludge which I did not enjoy swallowing. I called the company and was advised to use a shaker. I did shake it for several minutes and still had a gummy sludge to swallow, admittedly smaller. I think capsules would be a palatable substitute for this goo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Robert, thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the texture of PreBioThrive. Using a shaker bottle is usually your best bet. I would suggest adding it to a smoothie, or any other drink of your choice. If you are still unsatisfied with the taste of our product, please email me directly so I can help you in getting a full refund. My email is aria@gundrymd.com Thank you!


  • You feel immediate health thanks to Dr. Gundry.

    My entire life, my weight loss was slow at 5 lbs a month. With Dr. Gundy, during the holidays I lost 8 lbs. Although my weight loss is slow, it's still 8 lbs. Cravings are gone and I feel thirty years younger. The first day I noticed a difference. Any food menu tips are appreciated. Generous information and quality ingredients are saving the health of all worldwide. Thank you sincerely for the gift of knowledge and health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How Prebiothrive reduced my food cravings

    • By Wendy,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although though after thirty-seven years in a program that addresses compulsive overeating on the physical, emotional and spiritual levels my behavior around food has improved, I continue at times to have strong cravings for desserts and junk food.

    When I listened to Dr. Gundry's video and heard the scientific reason Prebiothrive reduced cravings, I decided I had to try anything that took away my intense food thoughts.

    The very first time I put Prebiothrive in my morning green smoothie, the rest of my day was craving-free! If I looked at a particular food and asked myself if I wanted it, my mind and body answered with a resounding, "No." The amazing thing was I could turn away, go about my business and not obsess about the food item or worse, go back and eat it.

    Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for all your hard work and service to those of us whose food thoughts have ruled our lives. Now, food cravings, no more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 428

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive