Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great product!

    • By Terri Ostler,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe how well this stuff works! I have been able to go the bathroom every single day, and that is an amazing thing! I work for a major airline, and normally I cannot go to the bathroom the entire time I am gone. Now it doesn't matter where I am or what I am doing; I am regular.

    The only problem I am having is excess gas. I have been using a little less each day, and that is helping. Overall this product is amazing!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bloating and gas

    • By Julie Biasi,
    • Steubenville, OH,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been taking this for about five days. I am so bloated and gassy. It seems that my gut is worse. I am so painfully bloated throughout the day that I can't even keep my pants buttoned. I'm going to stick with it for a few more days, but so far I'm let down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Julie, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you are not receiving the results you had expected thus far. While a majority of our customers see results within the first month, it may take a bit longer for others to experience all of the amazing benefits of PrebioThrive. Please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com, to keep me updated on your progress with the product, and we would love to hear any additional feedback you may have. Thank you Julie.


  • Contains milk

    Overall Experience:

    I am not a milk drinker, nor do I routinely use dairy products. The online commercial I saw made no mention of this product containing milk. Some of the people who are having problems with the product may also be intolerant of milk.

    I have used it for five days despite the milk. Some abdominal cramping has occurred and bloating. Also, it does not mix well with water; large clumps are left at the bottom of the glass.

    I will still use it to see if it helps my overall health in the next month. But I think it would be fair to people (especially Vegans, and lactose intolerant people) to warn them ahead of time about the milk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Margaret! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review of your experience with Prebiothrive so far. The ingredients of Prebiothrive are clearly stated on our website but I have taken note of your suggestion. I will do my best to implement this in the future.

      Also, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians before consuming any new product to ensure that they don't experience any interactions. I would love to offer you a full refund if you are still not satisfied with Prebiothrive. If that time ever comes, please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away!


  • Results

    • By F. Holley,
    • Chapel Hill, NC,
    • Oct 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the product religiously three times a day for a month as directed in order to be able to fully allow the utmost precision in deciding whether it worked or not for me.

    I sadly admit that I had gas from the get-go and continued to have it throughout the month of taking it. Unfortunately, I did not feel any better, have any fewer cravings as advertised or feel less bloated in general.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello F. Holley, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry you did not have any noticeable benefits with PreBioThrive. As with any supplement, PreBioThrive may not be for everyone. Please keep in mind that PreBioThrive is a prebiotic and works best in conjunction with a probiotic. I would love to make sure you receive your full refund. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com if you are looking to start your refund process. Thank you!


  • So grateful for this product

    Overall Experience:

    Three and a half weeks into Prebiothrive and I'm stunned with this product. Now, know that I'm not one for jumping on anyone's bandwagon. I'm not one for following a crowd. I like food. Not the pre-packaged kind, but delicious, well-prepared meals. I love to exercise even though as a single mom with two younger kids, finding the time can get challenging. And honestly, I'm always hungry. Seriously. I have been hungry my entire life. And have had to counteract that with excessive amounts of exercise. Not that I'm thin by any means, but I probably should be a lot bigger for the calories I consume.

    In 2017, with the sole purpose of getting healthy from the inside, I started making small changes. I stopped using artificial sweeteners like the pink one, and the blue one, and switched completely to Stevia and complemented with good old fashioned sugar. I cut out sodas completely and only drink seltzer and oolong iced tea and of course water. I stopped drinking beer. I thought the gluten was affecting me. Little did I know it was part of a much larger picture.

    I cut a lot of carbs, but honestly, who can eliminate them altogether? I've never been able to eat whole grains; they just don't taste good to me. And I'm glad to learn I've had the right instincts all along.

    I started taking probiotics. There was a slow improvement. The first thing I noticed was the brain fog lifting. Then as I continued my research, I stumbled across Dr. Gundry and Prebiothrive. I ordered one container to try. Almost immediately, I found that I was NOT hungry anymore! This is the most marvelous feeling! I am not constantly thinking about food or craving sugar.

    My complexion has cleared and my skin looks pretty nice. My eyebrows, which had been thin, are growing in nicely and I've actually had to tweeze them. Being post-menopausal at 53, I thought that having a waist was a thing of the past, but my shape is now saying otherwise. Every single day, I see tiny changes that are going to exponentially make a huge change in my life.

    After a couple of weeks, I added the Vital Reds to the mix. Wow! The flavor is clean and crisp. And my energy levels shot through the roof. I've also added Lectin Shield but that's so new to the program, I can't review that yet.

    All I can say is that this journey feels "right." I'm delighted with the progress and for the first time in forever, I have hope that things really can change and I will feel incredible again. Thank you Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How to dissolve it

    Overall Experience:

    I put the scoop in a jar with a lid, add cool orange juice or Gatorade, put the lid tightly on and shake it vigorously. Then, remove the lid and add water to the recommended level. Only a small amount remains. Transfer liquid and drink it.

    I cannot tell a great improvement. However, I am taking both a probiotic and antibiotic for MRSA. I also take vitamins.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taking My Stomach Back!

    • By A. Simmons,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Nov 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While doing some research for my Dissertation, I came across a Vital Red advertisement and was compelled to watch the video. This intrigued my interest because In the past 4 years my digestive health has taken a turn for the worst.

    I have always been Lactose intolerant as it seems to runs in my family, I was diagnosed with IBS and now on a daily basis I deal with bloating, gas, and the feeling that my food is never processed. Instead, it sits in my gut and causes me to feel tired, heavy, and lazy!

    My Gastro doctor has given me a very thorough work up to determine the cause and develop treatment, however, it really has not helped.

    I have been using Vital Reds for about 3 weeks consistently, with only a few days break due to an upset stomach. I must say that I feel a difference! Less Bloating, I am regular without having extreme diarrhea, and I have lost about 7 pounds.

    I just decided to order the Prebiothrive in hopes of increasing my digestive health. I guess I just mix Vital Reds and Prebiothrive and I feel positive that the results will be great.

    I have nothing to lose. After feeling that my stomach had taken on a life of its own that was well beyond my control Vital Reds has been great so far. I highly recommend this product.

    Thanks, Dr. Gundry MD

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely gave me more energy

    Overall Experience:

    I'm a 100% disabled Vietnam veteran and am also with severe neuropathy caused by having had Agent Orange spilled on me in Vietnam, which the VA maliciously refuses to recognize as service connected (I'm convinced that some VA physicians receive under the table sweeteners). Before starting Prebiothrive, I became weak and lethargic every afternoon, having to lie down to regain a little strength. This has happened for the past three years every day, after which the VA loaded me with medications, which exacerbated the severe neuropathy.

    After starting Prebiothrive one month ago, I now definitely feel more strength and energy each and every afternoon, and no longer have to lie down for several hours in order to make it through the remainder of the day. I am trying my very best to avoid as many lectins as possible in my diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly good but

    Overall Experience:

    Pros: when I started using this the results were outstanding, and I had no problems. The results are still fantastic but I no longer use it daily because I have started having a bit of nausea after I use it.

    On the upside, I have lost weight without even trying. I no longer retain water during my monthly. My skin looks fantastic. Bowels move smoothly and regularly. I think this product can ferment though. I bought one and it smelled funny. They promptly sent me another one free of charge.

    Not sure why the nausea happens, but I think that it is just one's body letting one know that you need to take a break. Now I just use it a few times a week. I actually think it is worth the price. I now get three for about $29 each for buying three at a time as part of their loyalty program.

    I cannot tolerate Vital Reds. That gives me nausea a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes like dirt

    • By Carla C.,
    • Idaho Fals, ID,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was disappointed to discover that this product contains milk as that is a deterrent for those of us who are lactose intolerant. Additionally, the advertisement states it has no taste; however, it does. The texture and flavor taste like dirt, and I can't quite get past that so will be returning it for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 24, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Carla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that you do not enjoy the taste of Prebiothrive. Some customers have enjoyed mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie. In regards to Prebiothrive containing milk, our website lists all ingredients and is accessible to our customers. I’ve attached the link for your convenience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to get that refund process started for you right away!


  • Hard to use.

    • By Robert S.,
    • Utah,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to find the best way of mixing this stuff so it won't clump up. I called their hotline, and they were not helpful at all. I do anticipate that this will work, but if I can't get to drink it easier, it will not be used by anybody but me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Robert, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had difficulty getting Prebiothrive to mix. Customers have seen success mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothies or using a blender bottle to help dissolve the power. I hope this has helped! Don’t hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com with any other questions or comments!


Showing 34-44 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive