Read 454 Gundry MD Primal Plants Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 320 4 star: 109 3 star: 13 2 star: 5 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 454
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful product

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Plants is life changing. My skin is glowing and I feel better overall. My craving for sweets has diminished.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    More Energy

    I felt so much more energy the first week I drank Dr. Gundy's Primal Plants. I wasn't dragging through the second half of my work day like I usually am. I plan to recommend this to my sister and parents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    After two weeks on Primal Plants

    Having used Primal Plants for two weeks, I have noticed an improvement in my gut regularity. After two or three days on Primal Plants, the pores on my face decreased in size, and my skin feels very smooth.

    In the last few days, I noticed a very subtle increase of energy whereby I wanted to get out and take a walk and get some fresh air.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Tummy ache

    • Cary, NC,
    • Feb 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have taken a total of six doses of Primal Plants according to the instructions. I am experiencing a kind of pricking abdominal pain, which occurs at no specific time of the day. It just happens anytime and disappears without taking any medications. I am not comfortable with the feeling, as I did not have it prior to starting the treatment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the product. If you are experiencing anything out of the ordinary, we recommend that you stop use and consult your primary physician to ensure that you are not reacting negatively to any of the ingredients in the product. If you no longer wish to take the product, I would be more than happy to assist you in a full refund. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can begin getting that processed for you. Thank you.


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Feeling good!

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a few days of using Primal Plants in the morning (one scoop in 8 ounces of water, well shaken) and Vital Reds in the afternoon (same recipe), I am feeling more energy, less hunger, and better looking.

    My skin has improved, my smile is bigger and my personality more charming due to the feeling of health and anticipation of progress in weight reduction. I am enjoying the daily good tasting drinks and will continue "feeling good."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Primal Plants

    • Cynthiana, KY,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since taking this product, I have seen a big improvement in my digestion. I have always had problems with my bowels, and since taking this constipation has greatly improved. I have to say that the taste took some getting used to, but after a few days it's not bad. The benefits are worth having to get used to the taste.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Best greens I've ever tasted!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been an Anthony Robbins fan for many years. He got me drinking green drinks years ago before it was "in Vogue." So, when I read that Dr. Gundry was his doctor, I was sold! Of course, his credentials were also a huge reason I signed on. So far, I've only been drinking it for one week, but I am looking forward to having less joint pain and more energy soon. This is also the very BEST tasting green drink I've ever had. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Becoming rejuvenated

    • Hillsborough, NJ,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a two-time cancer survivor and becoming 70 years of age, I was faced with the dilemma of finding a holistic, affordable product that was delicious and portable. Something I actually looked forward to consuming. Something a retired person with a fixed income was excited to enjoy every day. Gundry MD Primal Plants is IT! Primal has restored my body. Brought my tired existence new energy.

    Depleted by two years of aggressive chemotherapy, I spent very little time when I wasn't lying in bed or sitting in a recliner. Now, after only 20 days I am up and at 'em. My entire body feels rejuvenated. I am craving movement and exercise. When your body is so happy to receive what it needs, it rewards you. Not only physically, but mentally and emotionally. I feel like I am "youthing" instead of aging. This is particularly noticeable by the change in my skin. But there's even more to tell. My belly fat is melting away along with 5 pounds.

    My Primal Plants is my best discovery. I am so glad I responded to that email. FIVE STARS from me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Healthy is only for the wealthy it seems

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to first say that Gundry's videos always end with "I'm always looking out for you." Well, if he really was, he'd make his products way more affordable so more people could be healthier. I am finding in this country, the best health access and products are only for the wealthy.

    Having said that, here is my review of the products I use.

    So I've been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about 6 months now. I am taking them with other supplements prescribed by my doctor. I began the two Gundry products above after taking my other supplements for awhile so I would say the difference I noted was from PP and VR. Two things:

    Primal Plants: reduced - zero gassiness and, how to be delicate here, much more complete/regular elimination.

    Vital Reds: I believe I can attribute some energy boost to that or at least the ability to power through stressful and tiring times better.

    PreBiothrive: was using that for 4 months but had to cut back expenses so dropped that and haven't noticed any major downside effect. If pricing dropped overall I would order this one again. These would be the three I'd stick with for me.

    Please also keep in mind how I eat also follows Gundry's book fairly closely with few exceptions. So I think the more you embrace what he's showing you via his book which is well-written, the better you will feel. Obviously exercise is essential too, but you don't have to go crazy. I have changed over my pantry to include some of the products he recommends that synch with my meal prep. You do the best you can. Even if you eat better and get rid of lectins, you should start feeling better even if you don't buy his supplements. He also gives you other options, but again you'd be buying a whole host of individual supplements and need a storage bin to house them all.

    When the Gundry Stormtroopers called me to find out how I was liking the products I did share my views on the cost. I got the stock answer of "well the high-quality ingredients cost a lot," to which I replied yes and with economies of scale since he's selling so much he should be able to drive down the price. He's not looking out for "us"...just the people who can afford to pay boatloads for using his products. Something seems off to me. No response back.

    So my rating of 3 is based on the cost factor (kind of like Martin Shkreli (pharma CEO) who jacked up the price of critical medication for people who really needed it and didn't blink and who is now serving time).

    I would rate the product effectiveness of those mentioned above at a 4-4.5. I am clicking yes I would recommend to a friend with the cost caveat. I am shopping for other brands that have same effectiveness/similar ingredients/sources as his costs are so prohibitive and I cannot get better deals on eBay at this time. I have had some luck ordering through eBay for way less (still pricey), and now Primal Plants is nowhere to be found. Very tough, $99 for a 30-day supply of Primal Plants? Get real Dr. Gundry. I paid anywhere between $33-$38 for Primal Plants on eBay. I will keep checking there unless I find a substitute. Vital Reds you can get for $40-$50+ on eBay versus $70 at Gundrymd.com. I am still going to look for substitutes.

    I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Karla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the efficacy of our products. The price of our products reflects the high quality of ingredients and the extensive research, development, and testing that each product and each batch undergoes. Additionally, in regards to purchasing Gundry MD products cheaper on eBay, Amazon, or any third party site, we strictly do not authorize the reselling of our products on any third party site. When customers purchase from these sites, we cannot guarantee the quality of ingredients, the proper storage, or price changes that these products may undergo.

      We encourage our customers to purchase from our official site as this is the only way we can guarantee the integrity of our products and the only way that customers can take care of our 90-day money back guarantee if they so choose. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great results

    • Lady Lake, Florida,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gundry MD Primal Plants has been quite beneficial. It has removed the gas and bloating, and I have more energy. It's early to tell how it's working on the skin, since this is what it was designed for, because I've only been taking it for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Primal Plants

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Vital Reds with some noticeable improvement in digestion, sleep, and energy. I added Primal Plants after a month on Vital Reds and noticed a bit more energy from it. Overall, I'm glad to have found it and for now, plan to continue using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 454

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review