Hair La Vie

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hair La Vie

Overall Rating

3.3

63 Customer Reviews

Summary

Hair La Vie is a line of natural hair care products and daily vitamins designed to address issues like frizz, dryness, thinning hair, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 63 Reviews
5 Star:50% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:34%
63% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Hair La Vie:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Quinn's hair revived

By Shannon McElroy Quinn, Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

With aging, my hair began to shed excessively. I googled and research Hair La Vie against other hair produced. I liked that natural ingredients were used in these products. I've been taking the Hair La Vie vitamin for about the last three years now, and my hair is healthier than it has ever been. Thank you for such a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Good stuff

By Mamie W, Green Valley, Texas, Verified Reviewer

My hair has grown several inches in using this supplement for about six months. And my fingernails? I have to trim them weekly because they're growing so fast. But it is just a bit too pricey for me to continue using it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Super great stuff!

By Beth B, Concord, NC, Verified Reviewer

I used the vitamins, and they work! I was skeptical since I tried other hair vitamins in the past, but none of them hold a candle to Hair La Vie.

Prior to taking the vitamins, my hair had a bald spot in the center and was thinning out in the crown, all from years of relaxers.

I will encourage all, please give Hair La Vie a try, you will be extremely pleased.

Just an update: after two months of taking the vitamins, the shedding stopped and the bald spot filled in, and my confidence was restored!

Super great stuff!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

A very, very good product

By Gloria Bedele, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

It came to a time that I cried anytime I comb my hair. I was very unhappy because a lot of hair comes out. I decided to go online to look for a product that will stop my hair from falling. I came across so many, which Hair La Vie was one of them. A little hesitant at first, I gathered courage and decided to give it a try. I have never regretted it.

Thanks to Hair La Vie. I've been using it for four months now. Nothing comes out when l comb my hair and l now have natural and thick hair. I've recommended to all my friends, and most of them are using it now. They won't stop thanking me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Great product for me

By Cathy Perkins, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I recently discovered that I have multiple chemical sensitivities. One of the worst is parabens, so I went on the hunt for paraben free products. I came across Hair La Vie which is paraben free and no sulfates - important for colored hair. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for about a month, and I love it! My hair feels clean, is shiny, manageable and best of all I do not have a reaction to it. I will be getting more Hair La Vie products in the near future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2017

Now have hope for my hair!

By Kayla Bennett, Mount Laurel, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I used to have really long hair but it is now short and thin. I've tried so many products and nothing worked, and it grows longer but thinner. Hair La Vie is different. My hair is not much thicker, and I have colored my hair, and I can see how fast it's growing by looking at my new growth. I'm pretty excited to see my hair now growing longer and thicker.

Now I will say it isn't perfect what is? You must drink a lot of water with this product for best results. Also, if you do not drink a lot of water, you will break out. So drink water! As you should daily.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2017

The worst ever!

By Mandy Dandy, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I never ever leave a review for anything, but this was by far the worst product I have ever purchased!

I purchased the shampoo/conditioner, and the pills. I didn't feel or see any difference after taking the pills. Now, the shampoo and conditioner are what got me! The first time I used it, it actually made my head feel good and clean. After using it continuously, I started to notice my head getting really itchy. It has gotten worst and worst.

I returned the product and got a full refund, but now my head remains itchy, and I never had dandruff problem until I used their product. At times I feel like pulling out my hair, and it's so embarrassing wearing dark color shirts because of dandruff.

Don't waste your money. It's also overpriced for a such a small bottle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2017

Not good

By Sheryl, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I have been losing hair at an alarming rate. Most might say it's due to aging. So I tried Hair La Vie shampoo and conditioner hoping it would stop the hair loss or at least slow it down. On my first use, the hair in the shower hair catcher was double or even triple what I'd been seeing with the cheap drug store brand shampoos and conditioners. Yikes! That was scary. I will be asking for a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2017

Why the nausea?

By Valerie Flores, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have heard so many great things about these hair vitamins. Not one bad review online. So I purchased them last week and received them over the weekend. I took one in the morning Sunday on a full stomach, and a couple hours later, I felt so sick to my stomach! Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting and felt a little bit out of the normal.

I was so excited for these vitamins. I still am. But I think I have to return them because here we are today, Monday, and I've already thrown up twice and can't eat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Really worked

By Rebecca Reilly, Verified Reviewer

I have read reviews of Hair La Vie. Some reviews say that the product does not really work.

But it does. I had long hair when I started taking the vitamins, but it got even longer. My hair was about midway down my back when I started taking the vitamins. After three months, it was growing past my waist.

I personally never noticed a change in the thickness, but others complimented my "thick, shiny hair. " One lady even asked how I got my hair like that because the portion of my hair between where the growth had started (midway down my back), and the new growth past my waist, was curly and shiny. Maybe she thought I used a curling iron or something to achieve that look because she kept asking repeatedly, "how do you get it to look like that?"

But I had done nothing to it. In fact , I was usually in a hurry to get to work. I would only wash my hair, comb it, and go. So after she asked those questions I started to realize that yes, the vitamins DID actually work.

Thank you Hair La Vie.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2017

NOT a scam!

By Annette, Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

In January of 2016, I had come to the conclusion that I would be bald and started purchasing wigs to at least retain some bit of "normalcy." I had a thyroid condition that was causing major problems in my body including severe, uncontrollable, hair loss.

After having a thyroidectomy on 4/9/2016, I decided that I would give Hair La Vie a try because I had nothing to lose as they offer a full money-back guarantee. At that time the hair from the crown of my head was measuring 1/2 to 3/4 inches in some areas. The front of my hair measured 2 and 1/2 to 3 and 1/4 inches. I began taking the Hair Revitalizing Blend capsules twice-a-day, one with my breakfast and another about 6 pm with my dinner. I also purchased the Moroccan oil, shampoo, and conditioner from Hair La Vie and couldn't be much happier! My hair is soft and easy to manage. I don't have to relax it nearly as often, and it doesn't shed close to retouch time like it did before.

The hair in the back is 5 and 1/3 inches, and the front is 6 and 1/2 inches. My family and friends have all noticed and commented on how healthy, bouncy, thick and alive my hair looks and how amazed they are at the hair growth. I'm on bottle number 8, and I'm going to place an order for my mother. I can't even begin to express the gratitude I have for the people at Hair La Vie for such amazing products that ACTUALLY work!

Stick with it because you may not begin to see results until the third month, especially if you have extreme hair damage like mine. The hair goes through a healthy change that takes time initially, but hair growth actually begins about the third month, so be patient.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 45-55 of 63

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.