Hair La Vie

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hair La Vie

Overall Rating

3.3

62 Customer Reviews

Summary

Hair La Vie is a line of natural hair care products and daily vitamins designed to address issues like frizz, dryness, thinning hair, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 62 Reviews
5 Star:50% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:35%
63% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Hair La Vie:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

No more flakey scalp

By Stephani Hardridge, Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Since taking Hair La Vie, it has stopped my flakey scalp. I haven't noticed that my hair is any softer, thicker, etc. I thought I would've by now, but nothing noticed yet. I ordered the entire system, shampoo, conditioner, and oil. Shampoo and conditioner are too small of a bottle for the price. I do like the oil for my curly hair, but I do not feel it's worth $25 each for a little bottle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you Hair La Vie, you saved my hair

By Shirley Vandervenne, Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

About a year ago I was losing a lot of my hair. I tried everything, and nothing was helping. It was horrific. I then found Hair La Vie online and bought their products. A year later, my hair is longer/stronger/healthier.

Thank you Hair La Vie, you saved my hair! I would recommend their products to everyone. There is help for women losing their hair.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2017

Loving it!

By Lisa VanHuss, Bixby, OK, Verified Reviewer

I am on my third round of supplements, and the second round of shampoo and conditioner. I am loving it all, and my hair is growing like crazy! New growth is just starting, and I'm very excited! My hair is thinning with age, and it's very frustrating. I'm so thankful for this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2017

Really liked the results

By Betsy Lucas, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical about taking the vitamins because I take prescriptions for fibromyalgia. I checked with my doctor, who gave me her approval.

I started taking the Hair la Vie vitamins. After taking them for two weeks, I noticed my hair growth was improving. I think it is due to the amount of biotin and the other vitamins used to help thicken your hair.

After 30 days I noticed my hair texture was softer and more manageable. Before taking Hair La Vie vitamins, my hair was very dry and coarse due to menopause. I know I will be ordering the Hair La Vie vitamins again.

Happy in Minnesota!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2017

I love this product!

By Plain Jane, Texas, Verified Reviewer

My experience with this vitamin has been AND still is just amazing! I am so grateful to have found this product during this time, as I was diagnosed with alopecia areata and DID NOT want the doctor-ordered treatment (steroid shots in my scalp FOREVER). I chose rather to really pray/ask GOD to direct me to how to conquer this situation and get ALL of my hair back and more. God did just that and directed me to Hair La Vie as my vitamin, along with other topical products to use to stop the disease, etc. Thank you folks so much!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2017

Love this stuff

By Ashley Lockhart, Hamilton, Alabama , Verified Reviewer

I have naturally curly hair, and it looks amazing since I started using Hair La Vie. No more frizzes. My curls are defined, and I have awesome volume. I don't ever see myself trying anything else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 27, 2017

Never going back to other shampoo and conditioners

By Clohey Horton, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Hair La Vie shampoo and conditioner for about five months. Right away in the texture of the shampoo, you will notice a difference. It doesn't have fake fillers and sulfates that cause hair loss over the years like 90% of other shampoos do. The bottles last a long time, or at least for me have. I only have to wash my hair every 2-3 days because the oils in my hair are so balanced. If you experience a lot of hair loss or have thin/thinning hair, this is worth it to help repair your hair.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2017

Never go without

By Jamie Serna, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

My hair breaks easily and last summer I started using the shampoo, conditioner, and oil. My hair was the healthiest it had ever been. Then I ran out and decided to use a different brand because I couldn't get it shipped before I ran out. Huge mistake. By the time I finished the "other" brand of shampoo and conditioner, my hair had broken very badly again.

I have since returned to Hair La Vie, and this time I will not make the same mistake. I have noticed that just a week and a half after returning to Hair La Vie, it is already shiny, healthier and not breaking off anymore. This brand is a must if you have fragile hair like mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2017

Vitamins seem to work

By Wendy K, California, Verified Reviewer

I only use the vitamins. I have taken many hair vitamins (took Viviscal for some time). I switched because there seemed to be more vitamins in the Hair La Vie and they were cheaper. I am pleased with the results. I am older 50+ and my hair is thinning in a couple of spots so I am willing to try most things. My hair definitely grows faster while taking the vitamins. I don't know if the shampoo and conditioner would also help, but I prefer organic for those two items. I also have pretty curly hair, so I am very particular about shampoo and conditioner. Overall I am pleased with the results and will continue to use them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

What a superb product!

By Patti Liedtke, Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

OK, at first look, I thought this shampoo was too expensive. After using it, I think not. You don't need to use a lot to get fantastic looking hair! The shampoo and conditioner together (yes, use them both!) gave me the shine, bounce, and glorious hair I have been looking for out of a natural product. Thank you Hair La Vie!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Quinn's hair revived

By Shannon McElroy Quinn, Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

With aging, my hair began to shed excessively. I googled and research Hair La Vie against other hair produced. I liked that natural ingredients were used in these products. I've been taking the Hair La Vie vitamin for about the last three years now, and my hair is healthier than it has ever been. Thank you for such a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 34-44 of 62

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.