Hair La Vie

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hair La Vie

Overall Rating

3.3

62 Customer Reviews

Summary

Hair La Vie is a line of natural hair care products and daily vitamins designed to address issues like frizz, dryness, thinning hair, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 62 Reviews
5 Star:50% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:35%
63% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Hair La Vie:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 29, 2018

False advertising

By Diana Terry Porterfield, Rockford, IL, Verified Reviewer

I tried the products as instructed. It did absolutely nothing for my hair. I called and was told since I had purchased the products past the ninety days I could not get a refund. I believe they pay models to say their products works. The products I purchased from them was not true to advertising. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017

I am happy with this product

By Victoria J Barill, Commerce, MI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered Hair La Vie Shampoo and Conditioner set after reading a review. I am VERY happy with the results I got. I have tried many shampoos/conditioners including Wen and Kerastase (more recently). I do not have an itchy, flaky scalp and my hair is softer than before and seems to be more manageable. I was not really interested in hair growth, so this did not enter into my decision to purchase it.

The vitamins/natural ingredients, and cruelty-free claims were important to me, and I plan on ordering this product again. I love that my scalp does not itch or flake anymore. I use it every other day or so, which is a bit more often than they recommend. I have medium short, permed hair and I am 66 years old.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2017

Slightly let down but good for moisturizing

By Alexa Jackson, Vancouver, WA, Verified Reviewer

I did a lot of research trying to find a good shampoo and conditioner. Nearly all hair products you can purchase in a store or even in a high-quality salon, contain harmful ingredients and cheap fillers linked to cancer.

I have thick curly hair that is of a finer course texture. When deciding to go ahead and fork out the money to see if this product lives up to its word and hype, I was expecting a product that not only would moisturize my hair but also bring it back to health from the inside out with the essential oils and vitamins (as described on the website).

Now I’m finding that it doesn’t actually do anything as far as repair of damage or help hair growth. That was one of the main points that fueled my decision to try this product.

The only pros I have at this point would be the exclusion of harmful cancer-causing ingredients and the fact that it has seemed to help the moisture in my hair. Other than that, if a product that can reverse hair damage really does exist somewhere out there, I wish I could find it, and I wish it was this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2017

Don't waste your money

By Christine McKissack, Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two bottles of shampoo and conditioner and 90 days of vitamins. What a joke. The shampoo doesn't bubble, so it doesn't even feel like your hair is getting clean. The conditioner takes such a large amount, I used one bottle within two weeks, and it doesn't even prevent tangles nor soften your hair. I have taken vitamins all of my life and didn't notice one difference with the additional vitamins from Hair La Vie. Healthy, strong, shiny hair is very important to me in my mid 50's, and I was looking for something to maintain what I have and this product is false advertising and just stealing concerned woman's money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from La Muse Beauty

Aug 7, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not experience the results that you were looking for while using our products. The lack of bubbles, or foaming is due to the fact, that our formula does not contain any SLS (sodium lauryl sulfate) which is an additive that allows cleansing products to foam.

According to the Environmental Working Group's Skin Deep Cosmetic Safety Database, SLS is a "moderate hazard" that has been linked to cancer, neurotoxicity, organ toxicity, skin irritation and endocrine disruption. Hair la Vie is a natural hair care system. We are committed to providing products that are all natural and free of synthetic or artificial ingredients.

We understand that the lack of bubbles may seem strange at first, but we assure you that your hair is being cleansed. Most importantly, you are using a product that is all natural and is not harmful to your health.

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2017

Shampoo and conditioner

By Sherrie Stratman, Seneca, SC, Verified Reviewer

I have only used the shampoo and conditioner three or four times, as I only wash my hair a couple of times a week, but so far so good. My daughter is a beautician, and she has even noticed how much healthier it is already looking. I debated between this and the Monet, but Monet costs as much for an 8oz conditioner and shampoo than two shampoos and two conditioners of the Hair La Vie. Plus with this, you get 10oz over 8oz.

The only complaint is the strong smell of the shampoo; it smells good but burns the eyes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2017

Shampoo

By Joyce Dawson, California, Verified Reviewer

I like this shampoo and conditioner, even without the tingle, it has helped my scalp and stopped the breakouts. Thank you. There are hardly any pimples on my scalp since I started using the shampoo and conditioner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2017

Works the best

By Althea Baca, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have been using this product for over five months now, and I notice I have fuller/thicker hair. I started noticing improvement after about one and a half months. It is easy to take one in the AM, and one in the PM. Done. I have short hair, so the length growth time is not an issue.

I have tried others to no avail, and this one is the best. I am very pleased with this product. Even my son, who had not seen me in a couple of months, noticed right away. People tell me my hair looks great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2017

Misleading and fraudulent

By Jennifer Jolly, Westminster, MA, Verified Reviewer

I'm not happy that I went to order ONE bottle of vitamins and almost $180 was taken out of my account! They way you order online is misleading. I am furious. It preselects a large quantity for you, so you think you are purchasing one bottle and wind up purchasing six! And of course, you cannot get them on the phone to discuss this issue with people.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from La Muse Beauty

Jul 28, 2017

Hello Jennifer,

We apologize for the confusion that you experienced while shopping on our website. We always strive to leave our customers 100% satisfied. We apologize that this is not what you experienced. We did rectify the situation as soon as possible.

One of our customer service representatives spoke with you about this unwanted purchase the following day. You were refunded in full for your order before the product was shipped out.

We hope this was satisfactory for you, as the issue was resolved. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope that you will consider purchasing with us in the future!

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

Happy and big improvement in my skin complexion

By Latasha, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I ordered back in November. It gets really cold in Michigan, so I had dry, scaly skin issues. This product made my skin more manageable and brought back some much-needed moisture to my face.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

Best product I have ever used

By Nathalie, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I have used many known brands before trying out Hair La Vie. I would generally be happy with the products for some time, but after few months of usage, I would feel my hair very dry. I would stop using that particular brand and try out another one. I have been doing this for over 20 years until I stumbled on Hair La Vie.

I have been using Hair La Vie for almost a year now, and I must say that for the first time, I am not thinking of finding another product. I like the fragrance of the shampoo and conditioner. My hair is curly and difficult to detangle. But as soon as I apply the conditioner, I can comb it effortlessly. It feels soft without it being greasy. I have been using the supplement for hair growth for more than three months now, and my hair is very happy. It is growing fast and feels healthy and stronger. Hair fall has reduced a lot.

Hair La Vie products have been a real miracle for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

Ok, still waiting for results

By Bette, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I like the shampoo and conditioner. The oil for me is a little difficult to use. I put on dry ends like directed just a few squirts, but some days hair is weighted down on ends and looks stringy, other days it looks great. I have not seen any increased hair growth, so I am not sure about the vitamins. I've been using the products for six months, so maybe it has not been enough time to see results. Overall, I would recommend the shampoo and conditioner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 62

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.