HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

433 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 433 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
91% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Increased number of channels

By C. Carrieann M., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I just disconnected my cable TV and this product was recommended to me by a friend. My television set was over 10 years old. I am a senior citizen but had no problem following the installation instructions.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good price

Size and shape

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Exceptional antenna for receiving several channels

By Werner M., Portsmouth, RI, Verified Reviewer

Very impressed overall with the antenna. Received numerous channels from approximately 50 miles away. Most of the channels came in very clear. Sound was also clear. Will surely recommend this antenna to others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy instructions

Easy setup in window

Amount of channels received, everything good

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 4, 2021

We just bought this antenna and hooked it up. Works great. Thanks.

By Betty B., Danville, IN, Verified Reviewer

Works wonderfully. Very easy to hook up. Very clear picture. Would recommend. I have been telling my family and friends. We don't have cable and we get a lot of stations. Thanks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works great

Good clear picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 3, 2021

Good size antenna with easy installation

By Anna D., Conway, SC, Verified Reviewer

I was amazed at how clear the picture was and I was able to pick up 31 channels in my area. We did lose signal during heavy rain. The antenna was really easy to install and has a long cable to reach around the room to position in different locations. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good range of channels

Easy installation

Lightweight and easy to move

Loss of signal during heavy rain

Posted on Mar 2, 2021

HD Antenna

By Michael J., Westland, MI, Verified Reviewer

It was very easy to install. I get a much better picture quality than cable. After cutting the cord it is a great option to get to receive your local channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 2, 2021

Great experience

By Randolph M., Westminster, CO, Verified Reviewer

I cut cable because the value was just lost. Tried your antenna and I am very happy with the crystal clear reception. I’ve had cable for some 40 years but now they are out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clarity

Easy install

Channel selection

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 1, 2021

Best antenna I have ever owned

By Dale N., Martinez, GA, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install, great reception, it did better than more expensive TV antennas. I would recommend this to all my friends cutting the cable. I'm picking up so many channels now.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Range of reception

Cost of product

Worried about plastic antenna lasting a long time

A little cheaper quality cables

Posted on Feb 28, 2021

All my local channels

By Wayne H., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I was very impressed how easy it was to install on my 10-year-old TV. Great picture quality and saves me money since I did away with Hulu Live.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to install

Great picture quality

Only 19 channels in my area

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Worth the price

By Mike H., Wichita, KS, Verified Reviewer

Looked for an antenna to get local channels, saw this one and it does everything I hoped it would do. I am getting most channels but a few get a low signal, but they are not local.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy installation

Good product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Nice antenna

By Nikandra R., Akron, OH, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install but we only get 6 channels no matter where I put the antenna. I don't like that.

I do not think it is my area.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Not enough channels

Posted on Feb 26, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Fred K., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I'm pleased with the purchase. I have over 30 channels to choose from. I was so happy to see that the install instructions were so clear and complete. Happy with the purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Is a perfect antenna

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

I was very pleased with the wide variety of stations I was able to pick up

By James W., New Smyrna Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I hooked the antenna up in my room and received plenty of channels. My daughter has been having trouble with reception so I put it in her room and she gets all the stations she needs. Thank you so much.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Simple to move around for best reception

Wish it had a longer antenna cord

Posted on Feb 22, 2021

40 mile antenna

By Bruce A., Bowling Green, KY, Verified Reviewer

It works fairly well but apparently, our local provider has trouble with a tiny bit of rain or lightning. Will get a longer reach antenna next.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Works great in clear weather

Doesn't look out of place or clunky

Ordered 40 mile reception instead of longer reach

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Awesome antenna

By Paul H., Califorina, Verified Reviewer

I was told about it and saw it work. Ordered one. It was less than five minutes to install. Almost better than cable. I just placed an order for two more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Easy, effective

By John S., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Other than opening the package, everything needed to install and apply the antenna was quick and easy.

In trying the options, my first try gathered 44 stations including all but 3 that I wanted. The second try, I turned on the green light and got 50-60. Next, I positioned the antenna where it was high and convenient resulting in a catalog of 92 stations, with excellent reception, about 82 more than I need. Lastly, I used the pads to permanently place the unit. This is a highly effective replacement for my previous antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Options

Ease of install, operations

Price

Opening the package

Posted on Feb 17, 2021

Review of antenna

By Peg G., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I'm pleased with the purchase. I have over 45 channels to choose from. I was so happy to see that the install instructions were so clear and complete with diagrams. I will purchase at least 3 more of these antennas for the entire household.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Number of channels provided

Free programming

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 16, 2021

Bartlett's Review

By K. NeCole B., Warner Robins, GA, Verified Reviewer

The HD Free TV Antenna is average. I am able to pick up about 11 channels pretty clearly but was hoping to pick up more based on the information on the package.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy to program

Light-weight

It does not pick up as many channels as I hoped for

The receiver had to be placed in the window

I sometimes pick up different channels at night than I do in the daytime

Posted on Feb 13, 2021

This antenna is awesome!

By Tanya S., Lake Forest, CA, Verified Reviewer

We just hooked this up and it is wonderful. We are watching the Super Bowl at home because of it! I am surprised by all the stations that we get now that we didn't before. And it's clear as can be. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the channels available

It is clear as can be

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product!

By Brian S., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

Able to pick up stations that we didn’t think was possible with this device! Easy to install and everything supplied in the box for installation. Would definitely recommend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the stations

Clarity of the picture

Easy to hook up and use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product, able to get needed local channels.

By Oilda C., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Got two antennas for 2 different locations, both of them were able to reach more than 65 channels including local TV stations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hang them on walls

Long enough coaxial cable to find the best reception possible

Additional USB cable to hook up to TV unit

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product

By Brian P., Grand Prairie, TX, Verified Reviewer

Product works great. Installation was easy. Over 80 channels locally broadcasted through the antenna. Works just as advertised. No more monthly cable bills!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Great reception

No hassles

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product

By Larry G., Dublin, OH, Verified Reviewer

I was very pleased with the ease of installation and the quality of the materials. The performance of my HDTV Antenna is superb.

I am now receiving by far more channels than before and the picture quality is very good. Having previously tried other similar products I was cautiously optimistic about this product but am well pleased and highly recommend it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple, easy to follow instructions

Ease of installation

Quality of reception

The black color unlike some I have tried had one black side and one white side

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Easy to set up, works great, get about 41 channels.

By Raymond F., North Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

Found out about this antenna from my daughter, who loves it, no more high cable TV expenses. So simple to set up. This antenna is relevant to saving dollars on high and expensive cable bills. This item exceeded my expectations of an indoor TV antenna. Enjoyed the ease of the installation options, the Freeview channels, the full HDTV experience. No monthly fees or contracts. That is the best part.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Perfect 3M mounting items

Goes with the decor of the room

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Perfect

By Thomas C., Kettering, OH, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was so easy to install, less than 5 minutes, no tools and I am watching TV.

Picture quality is excellent.

It's so nice to call the cable company and get rid of the high cable bill I was paying.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Picture quality

Low cost of antenna

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Works very well.

By Wade B., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am not close to any TV stations but I was still able to receive several channels with this antenna. Installation was quick and straight forward.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works at great distances.

Easy to install.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

Easy to use antenna

By Keith L., Sussex, WI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to use antenna. Received all local channels and more. Clear pictures. Very long antenna cable. Should have bought this sooner. No more cable bills.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Great reception

Low price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

I love it!

By Mark S., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

Since AT&T dropped CBS I had to do something. I am totally amazed! Crystal clear picture without even mounting the antenna away from TV. Easy as can be to install. Well worth the money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Perfect picture

More channels than I imagined

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-27 of 433

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.