HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

528 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 528 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

Antenna

By Judy F. , Milwaukee, WI

From the minute I connected this antenna my TV problems ended. It works great and I’ve recommended it to friends and family!

Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works so well

Easy to install

Clearer picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

I received this as a gift. Love it.

By Eugene P., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

I had it by my TV and was getting bad reception. Moved away from the TV and higher up. The reception is great now. It is summer now and I am not sure what my reception would be like in the winter.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lightweight

Very nice look

Easy to set up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 18, 2022

Excellent

By Sandra M., San Juan, Puerto Rico, Verified Reviewer

I order this product from Amazon. I have been able to watch my favorite channels. The price was excellent. The quality, the channels have clear images and good sound. It is very accessible. It is economic and easy to install. Provides good channel alternatives, including educational, movies, political, and news from everywhere you would like to see. I am happy with it.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Quality

Accessible

Once in a while the signal is lost

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 5, 2022

Not worth the money

By Derek L., Flint, MI, Verified Reviewer

I thought this antenna might be better than the $35 window antenna that I already have. It's not!

Save yourself $50–$60 plus the $29 shipping fee and the return fee and buy a good quality window antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It was easy to assemble

It doesn't work as well as described

It's large and awkward looking for indoor use

You have to pay for shipping

Posted on Apr 6, 2022

Total scam

By Dana G., Middleton, ID, Verified Reviewer

I received the product and hooked it up. I now received only 7 channels! Before connecting with “Free HD TV” I received 21 channels. Their customer service is non-existent, they don’t speak American English and intentionally try to confuse and evade customer contact. It is a pure scam of foreign entrepreneurs sucking American dollars for a bogus Chinese manufactured product of non-indigenous origin.

They cannot support this inferior product, have no technical involvement, and will only steal your money without any support.

They need to go home and get real jobs!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Doesn’t work

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2022

Fantastic clarity and immediate reception

By Marlene K., N Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I'm so glad I chose this antenna as a gift for my daughter over any other. The ease of installation and immediate reception with much-improved clarity was amazing! I personally have tried other antennas myself but was very disappointed in the results with poor or very limited reception.

I highly recommend this antenna to anyone wanting to cut the cord!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Immediate improved reception

So many channels to view now

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2022

HDTV Antenna review

By Patti B., Sandusky, OH, Verified Reviewer

The antenna is extremely easy to set up and use. It picks up our local channels even though we are in a high-rise building.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is a nice, non-cable option

Economical

Easy to install

Updating the channels

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2022

Excellent reception and ease of installation and use

By LeRone K., Omaha, NE, Verified Reviewer

I live in a retirement community and have a cable outlet available in only one room. I use the antenna to provide me reception in a second room. I pull in over 20 stations nearby, more than I expected.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Sensitivity

Installation very simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

I love them

By Gilbert D., Plymouth, MI, Verified Reviewer

No more cable bills. Easy to install, I get all the stations I want. The quality of the unit is great. The style can't be beaten. The quality of the material by far surpasses all of the other manufacturers I have had. Speaking of that, I have purchased several indoor antennas since I quit cable, this is the only one that worked.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They work as advertised

Price

Style

The time it took to get the product

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Cable was expensive, basic cable was poor.

By James M. , Cincinnati, OH

Gosh, what can I say. This antenna is great, easy to hook up, clear picture, gets more channels than basic cable. I have suggested top family and friends that they get one of these antennas and ditch cable. I was fearful that it may not work with my system, but as soon as it was hooked up and channels scanned a new world of viewing opened up to me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost is fair

Works great

Easy to set up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 4, 2022

Works as described

By Vernon S., Liberty, MO, Verified Reviewer

Good value, nice pictures, easy to hook up for me, a mentally challenged person, I made it through with no problem. I would highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of instructions

Good pictures

Simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

HDTV

By Lydia G., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

The antenna was so awesome. I got more channels than any other antenna. I just got one but would love to get another for my other TV. I would recommend it to anyone. Everyone, if you have cut the cord or still have cable, it really works well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reception

Don't have to be moving antenna

Stays in one place

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 16, 2022

Best over-the-air antenna I have ever used!

By John J., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

From the moment I hooked it up, I could tell it worked far better than the more expensive antennas I have tried! A stronger signal on many channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Reception

Number of channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Very happy

By Paul L., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have been using this product for a few months and have retired my cable TV. Besides saving money I like the free TV programs better than cable. I am completely satisfied.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good reception

Easy to set up

Set up in the attic

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Excellent, extremely outstanding

By James M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I watch a lot of television programs. It picks up a lot of stations. I'm very satisfied. I would recommend it to anyone who loves to watch lots of different television channels. I've tried others and I'm glad I bought this one.

There's not a better one out there. You don't have to get on the roof. Easy to hook up. Ready to watch.

Thank you very much.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Light weight

Great reception

The color

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Best antenna!

By Tracy W., Joliet, IL, Verified Reviewer

This was so very easy to set up! We first bought it for our camper where we had no channels at all so we bought this and we had so many channels. And the picture is perfect!

Worked so well. We have since got rid of our cable, which is saving us $1,920.00 a year!

We have bought one for all our TVs in our home.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It does not take up room

Can't even tell we are watching our programs by antenna

Saving us lots of money

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Good option

By Margaret M., Maryville, TN, Verified Reviewer

The antenna is extremely easy to set up and use. It picks up our local channels even though we are in a valley. It is a nice, non-cable option.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is economical

It is easy to install

It is reliable

I wish it would pick up more stations

Posted on Nov 25, 2021

Must have digital TV antenna

By Nicholas S., South Lyon, MI, Verified Reviewer

Great reception as soon as we hooked it up. Would recommend purchasing one in the future. Great product. Installation instructions were easy to read and pretty straightforward. The lightweight, paper-thin design makes it easy to move to pick up reception better. Crystal clear reception on the local channels that we were looking for.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Was very thin and lightweight

Easy to move for better reception

Good reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 24, 2021

HDTV antenna

By April R., New Bern, NC, Verified Reviewer

I was amazed at the clarity of the picture using the HDTV antenna. Super easy installation! Been using this for over three months and I love it!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clarity of picture

Easy of installation

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 22, 2021

Local channels are clear

By Steve I., Fair Oaks, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was able to get the local channels crystal clear. Before, on other antennas, the local channels did not come in. I love this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Quick channel pick up

My football games are now free on Sundays

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 21, 2021

Works great, very impressed!

By James G., Wexford, PA, Verified Reviewer

Works great! Very impressed that it pulls in so many local channels even in a fringe area. My old high gain antenna would not pull any signals! Very impressed. Can't go wrong!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Signal strength

Ease of use

No problem mounting

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 15, 2021

Good reception

By James D., Warrenville, IL, Verified Reviewer

Great product. Easy to install.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good clear reception

Good price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2021

It works!

By Nancy M., Plymouth, MI, Verified Reviewer

I had dropped cable and had an old antenna on my Roku TV. I often had to run a channel search just to get 1 or 2 local channels. Instead of going back to cable, I thought I'd try a new antenna, and wow, it works great! Not only do I get all my local channels now, over 2 dozen, they are very clear. I placed it in a window corner that is not even noticeable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good channel reception

Clear picture

Easy to set up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2021

Very happy with this product, works great for us

By Gary A., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

I am very happy with this product. It was very simple to set up and I was very surprised that I was able to pick up the channels I am able to get. We are in our 70's so we live on a budget and with the cost of TV cable, this really helps.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Simple to use

Amount of channels we are able get

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Jeff B. , Missouri

Great price, plugged it in and did a channel search and received 50 plus channels. It works great, actually works better than my antenna on a pole. Highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup and works like it should

Could have more cable

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2021

Easy

By Mary B., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

Live in a hurricane area. Lose cable often. Great antenna. I have two TVs not on cable. Recommend this antenna for anyone for any reason.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy of installation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2021

Extra HDTV antenna

By Daniel N., New Castle, PA, Verified Reviewer

This product was extremely easy to install.

It also delivers a great quality picture with many channels.

So happy to have purchased it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Great price

Number of channels received

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-27 of 528

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.