HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

481 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 481 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:7%
91% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 15, 2021

So far, so good! I will keep it!

By Dave R. , Columbus, OH

It is fine, but I wish you had put holes in it to tack it on the wall. I just move it around until I find a good signal. Or I just lean up against something.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Light

Flexible

No holes to hang on wall

Posted on Jun 8, 2021

Easy to install

By Eleanor R., Vancouver, WA, Verified Reviewer

Quick and easy to install, even if you are electronically challenged like me. Directions are clear, lots of clear channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy instructions

One side of antenna could be white to camouflage against white blinds

Posted on Jun 8, 2021

Going mobile

By Rob D., Somerset, MA, Verified Reviewer

Converted my Sprinter van to a Sportsman home on wheels. I enjoy it every day since Covid-19 restrictions took over.

One thing was missing, my MeTV.

I purchased a television set along with an HDTV Antenna and crossed my fingers. Wow!

Reception is unbelievable.

I now get all the old TV shows from the comfort of my mobile mini home.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installing

Reception is fantastic

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 7, 2021

Great TV reception

By Jason T., Shasta Lake, CA, Verified Reviewer

We just received our antenna. Easy to set up, worked immediately. Great reception and picture. Couldn't be happier with this purchase! I recommend for anyone wanting to watch local channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Looks good on the wall

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 2, 2021

Air TV antenna

By Edward R., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Works great. I am surprised at the great picture on my TV.

I like the range it works. It picked up channels that I have not seen before.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

I can get a lot of free channels

I don't have to pay for programs

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2021

Yes, Free TV is great

By Tony G., Summerville, SC, Verified Reviewer

We bought an HD Antenna for our son last year and he loved it! After our cable bill almost doubling, we decided to "cut the cord"! We are thrilled with the reception and channel choices. Installation is a snap and the monthly bill is the best - FREE. We would recommend anybody looking for an alternative to high monthly cable/satellite bills to give this a try.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The ease of installation

The channel variety and reception clarity

One time purchase cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 18, 2021

My girlfriend gave it to me, installed on my TV, it works great.

By Gary R., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I wanted to save money on my cable bill. It had raised over $220. So when the antenna was given to me as a gift, I wanted to check it out to check on how many channels I would get, so I could cancel my cable bill. All the channels I got were enough for me. So thank you to them and to my girlfriend for the great HDTV antenna.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the channels I got

I can cancel my cable bill

The picture is so clear

I have 3 TVs so having one more will be excellent

Posted on May 18, 2021

Good antenna

By David M., Lumberton, NC, Verified Reviewer

It was very easy to order and user-friendly. I have tried many TV antennas and I found the last one I’m going to need. I plan on telling everyone I know about the quality of this antenna. I’ve tried to think of an antenna I was this pleased with and couldn’t think of one.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Great picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2021

My $10 antenna works better

By Gary P., Broken Arrow, OK, Verified Reviewer

Also, charged me $30 to return it. That's a lot of money to try a product. It has cured me of ordering, will never order an item again. Plenty of local stores selling antennas. It would benefit them to have quality customer service and cover shipping to create happy customers.

Gave it a try and I paid for it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Charged me $30 for the return, a lot of money

Didn't work hardly

Posted on May 7, 2021

Worked perfect

By Chris R. , Anchorage, AK

Easy to install and replaced my $300.00 a month cable bill. Would and have recommended to friends and family, great buy. I even hooked it up to a 65-inch TV and a 55-inch at the same time and it worked great. Just keep making products that work and I'll keep buying them.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

The size

The picture quality was surprising

You do have to scan again every now and then

Posted on May 6, 2021

Amplified HD antenna

By Carl L., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

Just received the antenna and it is working good so far. I ordered the amplified HD digital TV antenna. I have not had any problems so far. I will let you know if I am not happy with the product or satisfied with this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 4, 2021

Replaced the roof antenna!

By Arnaldo P. , Miami, FL

I purchased the HDTV because the roof antenna had to be removed due to a large repair on the roof. I connected the HDTV by searching for a good spot and I found it! I am getting all the channels that I use and I do not have to worry about a hurricane taking the roof antenna out.

Great! I expected something different, I did, but not a bad experience, it was a good experience instead.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good reception

The wire should be a couple of feet longer

Posted on May 2, 2021

Easy install

By Albert D., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Took 3 minutes to install. Was very surprised at the great digital picture and the amount of stations available. Have tried the antenna on 2 of my TVs and no time at all to unhook and hook back up.

I am put myself on a budget and have cut the cable company. This gives me the availability of the local stations and PBS.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No nails came with the adhesive

Took a couple of minutes to find the best position for the antenna

The wire was a little long for my needs

Posted on Apr 29, 2021

Perfect picture

By Cyndie S., Hebron, KY, Verified Reviewer

The picture is very clear. Easy to set up. I get most of the TV channels. I got it in good time, the other antenna broke a couple of days ago and I needed a new one. The price was good.

I would like the $10 gift card.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear picture

Easy setup

Little bigger than the last one but it will do

Posted on Apr 27, 2021

Dave's review

By David D., Lansing, MI, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to hook up, good reception, the instructions were easy to understand. I like the extra long cable, that was nice, they are usually too short. The 3m double-coated tissue tape was nice to stick on the wall.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook up

Good reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 27, 2021

HDTV Antenna

By Ray R., Camden, DE, Verified Reviewer

This antenna works better than others I have tried! However, I live in a remote area with tall trees all around me so I don't believe that any antenna will do a perfect job!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

The long cable

Ease of installation

Would be better to have small holes in the corners to tack it to the wall

Posted on Apr 26, 2021

Great antenna

By Mitchell H. , Magnolia, AR

Had it hooked up in less than a minute, ran the channel scan, picked 12 channels. Will move the antenna around to see if I can pick up more. No more cable TV for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook-up

Good picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 25, 2021

Great product

By Wade M., Huntington, IN, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. The cord is long which allows for more versatile use and installation. The product is lightweight which makes mounting on many different surfaces easy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Works well

Long cord

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 25, 2021

This is a great buy, it was worth it.

By Ted P., Myrtle Beach, SC, Verified Reviewer

This antenna has an 18-foot coaxial cable which in my opinion has a great effect as to where to place it. It gives options as to where to place it for the best reception. I placed it near my window, in front of my desk, and crystal clear channels, and the color is in fact HD or better. There were no dropouts at all over the 29 channels we got. We were more than satisfied with the channel lineup.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Good channel lineup

18-foot coaxial cable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 24, 2021

Very good antenna

By Sueanne R., Voorheesville, NY, Verified Reviewer

We ordered 2 of these antennas and they work so well that we canceled cable and now all we use are the HD antennas. I have saved so much money and I get all my local channels. Even bad weather doesn’t interfere with the reception so far.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Works very well

Good price

Could have longer cord

Posted on Apr 23, 2021

Love it!

By Gertie R. , Shallowater, TX

My nephew installed it, and he said it was easy to install. It has a great picture. I was very pleased with it. My husband has one eye and he said it looked good. It has a lot of channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Has great picture

A lot more channels to choose from

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Good locals but nothing over 35 miles

By Jeff E., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

Good local stations but I did not get any reception over 35, not 120 miles reception. I probably can get as good an antenna cheaper on Amazon or anywhere else.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's black

Nothing special about it, a long piece of wire does as good a job

Posted on Apr 18, 2021

Excellent product

By James S., St. Clair Shores, MI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install, received 52 channels after loading. Would recommend this product. My friend thought it was great!

I now have two of these antennas.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 14, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Gary Z. , Little River, TX

Great antenna! Clear picture. I get over 20 channels, all broadcast channels. I cut the cable and now I get free TV channels, I get most sporting events covered by ABC, CBS, and NBC. I love it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I get all major broadcast channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 9, 2021

Terrific

By Kathleen L., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was so easy to install. We get all the channels that we wanted and more. Very happy with the quality of the picture.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Clarity of picture

Easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2021

HD Digital TV Antenna Long 180 Miles Range

By Brenda M., Henrico, VA, Verified Reviewer

I replaced my Verizon cable with this antenna and I love it. I get lots of channels and the picture is terrific. So pleased with this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It replaced my expensive cable

The picture is perfect

Lots of channels

Cannot select a channel by number with the remote

Posted on Apr 7, 2021

Great antenna

By Kevin K., Peoria, IL, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is really good. Easy installation and mine picks up stations locally that I cannot get on my cable service. I have told my family and friends that this antenna is all that you need. Get rid of your cable or satellite provider and enjoy TV at a one-time price like it used to be.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy installation

Reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-27 of 481

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.