• 272 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Product
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 12%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This is a great TV antenna!

    • By Craig-O R.,
    • Overgaard, AZ,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    For the past several years I've only had DIRECTTV available in my main room at my Cabin in Overgaard, AZ, until now...You see you folks have solved my issue and now I can watch TV in my bedrooms as well! Thanks so very much for developing this antenna!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Can get TV channels at my cabin in Overgaard, AZ
    • The price is simply awesome
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beautiful picture quality

    • By Paul M.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This antenna is easy to install and gives a wide variety of stations and great picture quality! We now are not slaves to the costly monthly bills associated with cable TV!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cost
    • Ease of installation
    • Picture quality
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This a wonderful antenna!

    • By Jodie N.,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Sep 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My indoor antenna is working so much better than my previous one. It’s picking up stations that I’ve never had before. The picture on my large screen TV is so much crisper. One of my channels used to flicker periodically and the sound would also. Now it is so much better.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to install
    • The TV picture is crisper
    • I get more channels
    • The cable from the TV could be a bit longer
    • The antenna could be white

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Simple and easy

    • By Gwen R.,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Sep 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I recently cut our very expensive cable cord and went to all streaming. I was not sure that I would be able to connect all the components since I am technologically challenged. I want to have the ability to view the local news and a few other programs locally broadcast.

    I purchased our HDTV antenna online from Amazon. It was reasonably priced.

    It had all the required equipment needed along with easily readable instructions. We have relocated the antenna several times to receive the best reception. The long power cord that was enclosed was a great benefit in locating it in different areas and determining the very best one. It also comes with 4 double-sided tape squares that are used to stick it where you decide.

    We finally placed in on the top of our tall TV cabinet next to a window and it seems to be working well there.

    This has been a boost in my shaky confidence to accomplish new tasks.

    It has been a huge chore to register the Lifetime Warranty. The website address is very difficult to navigate and I've not found the right place to register it. It only allows 14 days after purchase.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy
    • Instructions were simple to understand and follow
    • Lifetime Warranty
    • The warranty registration is a nightmare
    • The website to register the warranty is difficult to navigate
    • I spent too much time with the registration process

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Back to antenna days

    • By Diane R.,
    • Saginaw, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The antenna captures local channels as well as other channels. I am glad to have access to all the channels. It is a very useful antenna and very easy to install.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It is free
    • I can get many channels and the only one that costs anything is Netflix
    • I'm not sure if I can get the sports channels for college and pro football

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I got 90 stations with this antenna, before I only got 38 stations with a rabbit ears antenna

    • By Marcia D.,
    • Decatur, GA,
    • Sep 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I found it easy to use the HD Free TV Antenna. Amazon delivered it quickly and it is a quality product. I would never use a rabbit ears antenna again. Thank for such a great product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy install
    • Lots of stations
    • Cost
    • Wish I had more of them

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TV

    • By Lisa H.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It was easy to set up. But some of the channels keep going in and out but we get most of the channels on the antenna. The only channel we do not get is channel 5. I also like the way you can put it on the wall and behind the TV so no one can see that good.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy setup
    • Hangs on the wall
    • Easy to set up channels
    • Channels go out a lot
    • Cannot get channel 5 at all

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got every channel as advertised and more

    • By Randy P.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Works great. Opened the box and it was a very fast installation. I was surprised that it got more channels than I expected. The size was very easy to work with. Public broadcasting channels were great, everything worked out very good. The color of the product works out very well. They also supplied hardware if needed to attach to the window. Worked out very well for me.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy install
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good TV antenna

    • By Tonya W.,
    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Aug 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    While I didn’t pick up as many channels as I would have liked, I was able to get several and I’m happy with the product. It was very easy to install and run the scan. Overall, very pleased.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy setup
    • Clear reception
    • Multiple channels
    • I don’t think the 200 mile range is accurate

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Defective

    • By Bonnie Q.,
    • Walkerton, IN,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Poor customer service, tried to talk to them about the little black box not working. It only picks up 16 station, where my cheap $19.99 picks up 27.

    I hooked it up to different TVs in different rooms, nothing. I told them I was sending it back, no help with the cost of shipping back, even though it was not working correctly. It cost $35.00 to send back. Writing BBB.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Didn’t work
    • Customer service with bad attitude
    • No help, very expensive

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product and reception

    • By Dwight W.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This product is superior over my previous antenna.

    I like the easy coinvent installation, clear reception, clarity, and multiple channels.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy installation
    • Clear reception
    • Multiple channels
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HDTV Antenna

    • By Ana S.,
    • Hudson, FL,
    • Aug 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great antenna, works like a charm. Highly recommend it. Easy to install and set up. A lot more channels than I had expected.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Gave me a lot more channels
    • Easy to install
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Clear and easy

    • By Joes O.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The antenna is easy it install and the picture is clear. I have over 50 channels. The cord is long, which made it an easy reach.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cord length
    • Set up
    • Clearness
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antenna review

    • By Brian D.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very satisfied with the build and performance of this antenna. Highly recommend. Compared prices to other products and this was right with them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Performance
    • Price
    • Build of antenna
    • Better instructions

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great little antenna

    • By Darlene B.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It's easy to set up, it's not too large so it doesn't stand out, the cord is long so you can move it around to find the best location in order to get multiple channels, and I get a lot of channels.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to set up
    • Minimal cost
    • The color

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's ok

    • By Nancy W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Aug 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    After reading your other reviews...thinking we did something wrong. Have to use 2 remotes and switch back and forth between cable and regular TV. Reg channels not especially clear. Would like to try another one on a different TV. Thank you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Got my local PBS stations back
    • A little complicated
    • Loses stations

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great antenna

    • By Victor W.,
    • West Linn, OR,
    • Aug 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very happy. Works even better than I had hoped. Highly recommend it. Very easy to install and set up. A lot more channels than I had expected.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy install
    • Lot more channels than I expected
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antenna review

    • By Sadiqa S.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Had the antenna installed, which was an easy process. I soon had access to as many channels as I needed to relax by. I was concerned about having local channels in order to keep up with the news. I am pleased with this product and would probably purchase another one.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The picture is clear
    • I have a choice of channels
    • I am able to have access to local channels
    • Sometimes the picture blurs

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Higher price does not mean better antenna

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Jackson, MI,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two antennas for two different TVs and the one that I paid less for seems to pick up better than the one that was quite a bit more pricey. The pricier one has an amplifier on it and it doesn't pick up as good as the one for $14 without an amplifier.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy installation
    • No extra parts to buy
    • No wire antennas
    • No way it picks up channels from 200 miles away

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best Antenna on the market

    • By Bentley E.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was told by a friend who purchased your amplified HD antenna and he was very pleased with it. I purchased your GB Amplified HD antenna and the installation was very easy. I am very pleased with the reception and I like it very much. I told a friend about your GB antenna and she purchased one today. I will highly recommend it to all my friends looking to get rid of cable.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The reception was very good
    • The instillation was very easy to follow
    • Having to put the glue pads on my window

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleasantly surprised

    • By Barbara S.,
    • Concord, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was so nervous about using an antenna after all these years, but it is amazing. I have approximately 50 channels. Wow! I have a Roku but was missing my local channels. Now I have the best of two worlds. I have had only one week but so far everything works as it should.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Set-up was easy
    • Reception is great
    • Easy to use
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good bye cable bill!

    • By Angel C.,
    • Valrico, FL,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I can only say, I should have bought this antenna years ago. I don't miss cable at all and definitely the bill. I definitely recommend a shot at the antenna. You won't regret it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy installation to the TV
    • Clear pictures on over 50 channels
    • No need to have the antenna near a window to get reception
    • Having to plug the amplifier
    • The color white, but not a big deal
    • Wish the antenna was smaller, but no big deal

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super easy

    • By Louise G.,
    • Portsmouth, RI,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Just cut the cable and now with this HD antenna I can get more local and nearby stations than with cable. Wish I had done it sooner.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Able to get more local channels
    • Price reasonable
    • Fact that after purchase NO MORE chargers
    • Offer for free additional antenna for another TV
    • Getting used to selecting which input

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HDTV antenna

    • By Kimberly A.,
    • Huntington, WV,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This antenna is very good and the price is great. I get over 30 channels with this antenna. The picture is so very clear and sharp. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The clear picture
    • The amount of channels
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antenna TV

    • By Melissa D.,
    • Ellington, CT,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We were skeptical about this product because we were not sure we would get enough channels to make it worth our while to cancel cable. We were pleasantly surprised to receive as many channels as we are getting. I would highly recommend getting this if you are sick of paying such high premiums with the cable company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Affordability
    • Ease of installation
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great HD Antenna

    • By Darnell M.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 HD antennas and I've had no problems with these antennas. I get great reception and I recommend them highly. My experience has been great ever since I've gotten them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy installation
    • Great reception
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value

    • By Margret T.,
    • Mounds, OK,
    • Aug 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This antenna has been an exceptionally good value. It enables me to recieve local news and weather, which is important to me because I live 40 miles out of town.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It works great
    • Easy to install
    • Cost-effective
    • Simplicity of design
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 272

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
HD Free TV Antenna