Read 65 HD Free TV Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • Simply incredible

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The installation was very simple and I got all my favorite channels, and I was surprised the I can have Netflix. I am very satisfied.

    I recommend it with the certainty that everyone will agree with me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • No more cable bills

    • Everett, MA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the antenna, I get a better picture than I had with cable...no bill too!

    Now with Firestick or Roku added I get more channels than I had with cable.

    Now if they could work on a WiFi, it would be perfect.

    Once many of my neighbors saw what a great picture without cable, they bought the antennas also.

    The only thing I’m missing are the magic stickers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    OK but not perfect

    • Newton, KS,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, a mixed review. First I was in the basement. I got several channels, however, I did not get ABC local 39 miles away with the amplifier. Good enough for now, might have to try something else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It works really well.

    • Kansas,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I get a great quality HD picture and I can choose from several channels. Of course they are not cable network channels, but nonetheless, they are good, basic TV channels. And the quality of the HD picture is the same as cable HD pictures. I am very pleased and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it.

    It only gets one channel. I tried to look for instructions to see if I did it wrong, but it turns out that it's just the antenna. I would mot recommend it to anyone. I lost out on ten dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    100% scam

    • Woodward, IA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely worthless! I tried it on 4 different televisions in different areas of my home in every configuration possible. I received not one single station! I don't know what else to say except that it didn't work at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Biggest junk - waste of money

    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time it was able to bring four channels. Then 13 channels. All useless Spanish or old useless channels. Now, three weeks later, it's dead. Nothing!

    I bought two. I am unable to return. If you see this ad on your Facebook, click to let them know it's a scam. Straight from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Worked for a while

    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this antenna, and it worked for a while, then it just stopped showing clear channels. I tried changing it from the location because I thought the walls of the building next to ours were blocking the signal, but it did not work any better. I stopped using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Just okay

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an HOA that does not allow external antennas or anything that takes away from aesthetics. So this was clear and not obvious from the outside. I also live in a cinderblock building. The window faces the courtyard and is on the first floor. I suctioned it to the window with no problem. I hooked it up to a basic HD TV no smart apps. I logged 37 channels. However, channels like the CW were spotty at best. I was able to get the news and weather. Total of three main channels that were clear. The other clear ones were all televangelists. PBS did get intermittent distortion.

    That being said, there was a thunderstorm going on. My neighbor has a GE and says he gets good reception. I will need to check his out. I plan just to adjunct Netflix and Amazon TV. I was able to use the USB option and got the channels while untethered to the TV, not too shabby. I need to experiment on location to see if it helps reception. I did not have high expectations. However, I do feel it's overpriced at $29.95.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I have had and used the antenna ever since it came out with commercial on TV. I live in a 75-unit apartment building on the 5th floor. I ordered a "set" and convinced seven or eight other tenants to get some (most of us sold the other one to other neighbors for $12). I also gave the information to people in another apartment building of 100 units, and they ordered some. In fact, I sent in the orders for most of them in my building (a group of orders) and got a questionnaire from the company as they were thinking I was upping the price and selling them in a business.

    I love the antenna so much. I put it in my south window-up high and get 75 channels (not all at same time, depends on weather, etc. ) and get around 45 each day regularly. I also use a "spliter" to get service in the bedroom. Both have great picture quality and are better than cable or satellite (which I cannot use because my building is a Historic Building and can't put up dishes), and with no monthly charge, I'm saving about $120 every month. I'm STILL recommending it to everyone I know or new tenants in the building.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good thing I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I tested this product. A friend gave me the antenna for free and said: "try it." So, I never had to go through the purchase process. But, my TV is on my deck, and I'm watching at least 22 channels with NO issues. Great signal. I wonder, though, if I will have a different experience once I move the TV inside? Time will tell. Until then, it's ALL good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 65

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review