HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Charlene M., Ocean Springs, MS, Verified Reviewer

Very good product, I get 30 channels or more. I was very easy to install. All the parts fix into place very easy.

I would definitely recommend this antenna to my friends and family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set up

Clear picture on TV

Many channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 9, 2020

Love getting local TV channels without paying the high prices for cable

By Florence J., Newport, RI, Verified Reviewer

It was very easy to set up. The picture is very sharp. Can't believe how many channels I get without having to pay for them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Ease of setting up

Great picture

Limited channels

Posted on Nov 9, 2020

Great product

By Donald B., Roseburg, OR, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. We are pleased with how clear the channels come in without interruption, we are happy to get more channels. We are getting a much stronger signal than our last antenna. Overall this is a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

We are able to pick up more channels

Good price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 9, 2020

New TV reception on a whole new level

By Mark S., Albion, IN, Verified Reviewer

The reception was a great way for me to watch television and living out in area with always having problems receiving TV picture was always coming in and out. Till I ordered this HD TV Antenna, the pictures came out great and with more stations that I didn't count on.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The signal strength

Compact

The price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 5, 2020

Best picture yet

By Linda C., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

Decided to try just one more time to get a decent TV antenna. The minute I hooked this up, I could see the difference. It is clear, undisrupted by pixels, love it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of hook up

Length of cords

Weight

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Great indoor antenna

By William S., Ferndale, MI, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is great for indoors. Received many channels on my television. Strongly recommend anyone to buy this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Plug and play with no setup time

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 3, 2020

Wonderful experience

By James B., Snow Hill, MD, Verified Reviewer

I was pleased with how easy it was to install the antenna. It took only a few minutes to hook up after reading the instructions. Afterward, the clarity of the picture was evident from the get-go.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Clarity of picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 3, 2020

Works

By Henry M., High Point, NC, Verified Reviewer

Works great, get 30 channels in the Piedmont Triad area of North Carolina. Setup was easy, channel programming went good, it doesn't cut in and out like the old one did.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 3, 2020

Great antenna

By Dan H., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

This replaced another antenna. It also had a good price. You have to move it around for the best picture. It has a long cable, so you can move around for the best picture.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Picks up a lot of channels

It has a long cord

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

So far so good!

By Dan C., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I just installed it (very easy). I bought this as my last similar product seemed to putz out. I couldn't get a signal any longer. Beautiful picture so far. Couldn't be more happy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Picture

Ease of setup

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Great antenna

By Gregg K., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I hooked it up, which was very easy. I am getting more channels than I ever received from an outdoor antenna. The picture is so crisp and clear.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

How many channels I receive

The price was great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 29, 2020

Great antenna

By Stephanie A., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

I just purchased this antenna. It was easy to put together and it has a beautiful picture and a lot of channels. Will recommend to family and friends.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

A lot of channels

The price

Posted on Oct 27, 2020

Replaced cable

By Donald F., Fairhope, AL, Verified Reviewer

Removed cable from a bedroom and the antenna provides a clearer picture than cable did. Receive 26 channels in a small town in Alabama.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear picture

Ease of installation

Cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 26, 2020

Great!

By Carol B., Deerfield Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 of these and converted my cable TVs to the antenna. Easy to install. The hardest part was figuring out where to put the antennas to get the best reception! Done - great reception!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Great reception

Testing where to put antenna

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Leaving the cable world

By Glenn Z., Amherst, NY, Verified Reviewer

We installed our antenna on a small kitchen TV. The receiver was placed on an outside wall window. We live in a heavily treed neighborhood. Reception right now is pixelated, we believe due to very cloudy weather. We plan on moving the TV and receiver to a window that is not shadowed by trees.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Choice of white color

Range it provided

Having a difficult time with reception, that is not due to the quality of the product

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

After so many years, this has been the best!

By Fermin S., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

After so many years this has been the best antenna I have had. Very easy to install. I even got more channels.

I'm so happy that I'm going to buy another one. Plus tell all my friends. They don't need cable anymore. I'm very amazed at how good this works.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Don't need cable anymore

Very easy to install

Very clear

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

TV Antenna

By Wanda B., Jasper, TX, Verified Reviewer

We received our TV Antenna and have it in use now. We programmed the TV and have ABC out of Beaumont, TX. They have four selections Ch.12-1, Ch.12-2, Ch.12-3, and Ch.12-4. We are disappointed to have only the four listed above as our selection on this TV. When we used another antenna, several months ago, we were able to get reception from Louisiana. We placed the antenna in a North-facing window. It is placed as far on the upper part of the window as we can.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to install

Unable to receive any more than the four, as listed above

Posted on Oct 20, 2020

Amazed, simply amazed

By Leslie Z., Waterford, MI, Verified Reviewer

My reception went from 19 channels to 51 channels. I'm not only amazed about the 32 additional channels but the picture quality is greatly improved as well. The image is so much sharper. It's as close to 3D as you could get without having 3D. I didn't think my reception was that bad. I just wanted MORE channels. Awesome. Really AWESOME! The improvement in reception is very impressive.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Performance

Simplicity of installation

Price

It would be fantastic if I could use it for all 3 of our televisions at once

Posted on Oct 16, 2020

Very happy

By Roy R., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

Very easy to hook up and the reception is very good. I have an outdoor antenna but not in this room so I bought this one and am very pleased with the reception. I haven't had an indoor antenna since the rabbit ears. This is very easy and clear.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price and ease of hookup

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 15, 2020

Rating

By Samuel F., Tobyhanna, PA, Verified Reviewer

I received my antenna and did what they said, then pressed "find channels". It picked up 28 great-viewing channels in HD. What a great buy, people can't go wrong, my area picked up the signals right away. Well worth the money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 10, 2020

The quality of the TV is excellent with this antenna

By Nicholas H., Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

For the price and the quality I received, it is the best, very easy to set up and enjoy without paying for cable. I enjoy the picture and the free channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

My Antenna

By Donna T., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I have bought an antenna in the past and could only pick up two channels. But after I bought this one I have been able to pick ten, sometimes more. I live in the country and it's been hard to get a good reception. This antenna helps with the long range.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The long range

The long cord

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Charline B., Southington, CT, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the HDTV Antenna. Very easy to set up and the stations I get come in great. Very happy with this purchase. Would definitely purchase another one and would recommend to family and friends to do the same.

Glad I made this purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Seconds to set up

Great reception

Low price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 7, 2020

Remote area

By Terry S., Shell Knob, MO, Verified Reviewer

We live in a lake area with a lot of trees and hills.

We are only able to get 4 channels but they are really clear. Do wish that more were available, but not too disappointed because of our location.

It was very easy to set up.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Size

Function

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

New antenna

By Rick M., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

It is a great antenna for the price. It is very easy to install and it gets me about 35 channels. I would recommend this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set up

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Works great on patio

By Jim D., Edinburg, TX, Verified Reviewer

Super easy to set up and I get 39 channels. We live near the Texas/Mexico boarder and it's great for getting Mexican channels that you can't get otherwise.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Set up

It works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Performance

By Barbara H., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

This thing works great. We watch more air channels than we do cable. I highly recommend this device.

Good for the RV and traveling.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Free

Easy

Mobile

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 244-270 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.