HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

534 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 534 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Works great on patio

By Jim D., Edinburg, TX, Verified Reviewer

Super easy to set up and I get 39 channels. We live near the Texas/Mexico boarder and it's great for getting Mexican channels that you can't get otherwise.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Set up

It works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Performance

By Barbara H., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

This thing works great. We watch more air channels than we do cable. I highly recommend this device.

Good for the RV and traveling.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Free

Easy

Mobile

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 2, 2020

Great deal!

By Michael G., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

This is the second HDTV antenna that I have purchased from you. Same great reception, twice the reception and available channels as your competitors. I am very pleased with the fast delivery and easy installation of the antenna. Will recommend this to friends. I am thinking about a television on my patio so your free antenna offer will come in handy. Thank you so much.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Additional channels

Reception

Cord length good be a little longer

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Great value and experience

By Sonny P., Broken Arrow, OK, Verified Reviewer

It was a little frustrating at first but we got it to work and are very pleased with the product. We have Dish and during bad weather we lose our stations, but with this, we'll be able to continue watching channels in case of bad weather.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Received channels we wanted without Dish

Clear picture

Good sound

Little difficult to hook up

Working to add channels took time

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Great

By John C., Dearborn Heights, MI, Verified Reviewer

Very easy to install, it only takes a few minutes. It works great, high-quality pictures, no fuzz, and a lot of channels to choose from.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Awesome antenna, highly recommend it!

By Nuncio C., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I was very impressed by the way this antenna works. I’ve bought a few others and was a little hesitant in buying this one.

I bought it and hooked it up with tape (not sure if I was going to keep it!). The minute I programed it I could tell that this was going to be a keeper. I was able to receive about 10 more channels, even in my location. I would recommend this to anyone, and I have. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The extra long antenna cord

That it came with a booster

The light on the booster

The antenna cord from the booster to the TV set could be longer

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

I should have cut the cable earlier

By Robert C., Richmond, KY, Verified Reviewer

Our HDTV Antenna came on Saturday, 09/26/20. The installation was easy. The color is actually better than what came through our cable box. I get over 40 channels, and many that were not available on the receiver box. I am very pleased and heartily recommend this product to all who are considering cutting down on the cable expense. Thank you for a wonderful product. I have two of these in two different rooms. Both are equally efficient.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Better picture than cable box

Color is also better

Cost efficient

Ease of Installation

Tech help is also available

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

More than I expected

By Martha K., Newburgh, IN, Verified Reviewer

This antenna has been great. Prior to my purchase, I only had Netflix and Hulu from a fire stick. Now, I can watch all the local stations and more with this antenna. I have no windows in the room where I installed this antenna, and it works great!

Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation and setup

Great picture quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Easy set-up and use

By Ross C., Gulf Shores, AL, Verified Reviewer

We only had it for a few days and are very glad about making the purchase. Canceled our cable, which was costing close to $100 month. Some neighbors use similar products and said how happy they were. I had nothing to lose and $100 to gain.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Set-up

Convenience

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Excited

By Susan S., Riverside, OH, Verified Reviewer

I wasn’t sure if I would like this and I love it!

We live off the road surrounded by woods and I still receive channels with this antenna. So happy that I cut the cord!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Looks good

Works great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Wow

By Kenneth M., Flint, MI, Verified Reviewer

Went from getting a few channels to over 20 now. Couldn't believe the clarity in the TV picture. The best investment I've made in a while. Totally satisfied.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple to hook up

Clearness of the picture

Good investment

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

The antenna I purchased works great even in windy conditions

By Brett C., Eastvale, CA, Verified Reviewer

I live in an area of Southern California where we get 5-15 mph winds every day. With my old outdoor antenna because of the winds, the antenna would buffer and it would also affect the sound quality, making it unwatchable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works even in windy conditions

Strong enough to still work in spite of my neighbor's 60+ foot high Cypress Trees

Had to run 30' coaxial cable from TV in living room to the window in my spare bedroom in order to receive any reception

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Best HD TV Antenna

By Ronald S., Worcester, MA, Verified Reviewer

Works great. Opened the box and it was a very fast installation. I was surprised that it got more channels than I expected.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast to install

Easy to set up

Easy to hide

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Works great

By Jeril L., Norco, LA, Verified Reviewer

Easy to hook up. Got 53 channels just as clear as cable. No more cable bills. Reception comes in perfect, no scrambling. The HDMI plug makes it better than running another wire to an outlet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set up

Clear picture

No more cable bill

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Unbelievable

By John J., Conway, SC, Verified Reviewer

You know sometimes you're skeptical when you buy things and say is it really going to work. Well, it does. Unbelievable picture, very good picture, easy to hook up, and did what it claimed to do. Worth the money. Don't let it slip away, save money on those cable bills.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hook up

Easy to program

Very good construction

That I didn't get it sooner

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Better than expected

By Mary Ann N., Clinton, UT, Verified Reviewer

We cut the cable! This HD TV antenna lets us watch free live local channels. Football games are in HD, it looks great. Friends were over for the game and they didn't believe they were watching the game over an HD antenna.

My only regret is that we didn't get it sooner.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Free local TV

Good picture quality

Install was easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

From blank TV to many selections

By William P., Manassas, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have been able to watch over 50 channels on my HDTV. Local channels are a plus and keeps me up to date on local news. The pictures are clear and very good quality. The antenna is all they said it would be. Stuck it up on the wall even away from the window and it still stream live clear pictures.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality of the channels and picture

Number of channels received

Good selection of TV channels

No premium channels available

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Excellent product

By Kevin M., Tarentum, PA, Verified Reviewer

This is an easy setup product and I received 48 channels including all my local channels. For a change, the product is what it says when you purchase it. I am very pleased and can't wait to try it in a more rural setting. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works great

Easy set-up

Limited cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 15, 2020

Antenna

By Ronald K., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Works really well, easy to set up channels, set up all by itself. Very good price, very attractive unit, would recommend it to everyone and definitely would buy again. Very good picture, I am very satisfied with the channels I have on it. Now I don't have to pay cable, thank you very much!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2020

This is a great TV antenna!

By Craig-O R., Overgaard, AZ, Verified Reviewer

For the past several years I've only had DIRECTTV available in my main room at my Cabin in Overgaard, AZ, until now...You see you folks have solved my issue and now I can watch TV in my bedrooms as well! Thanks so very much for developing this antenna!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Can get TV channels at my cabin in Overgaard, AZ

The price is simply awesome

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 14, 2020

Beautiful picture quality

By Paul M., Worcester, MA, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is easy to install and gives a wide variety of stations and great picture quality! We now are not slaves to the costly monthly bills associated with cable TV!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Ease of installation

Picture quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

This a wonderful antenna!

By Jodie N., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

My indoor antenna is working so much better than my previous one. It’s picking up stations that I’ve never had before. The picture on my large screen TV is so much crisper. One of my channels used to flicker periodically and the sound would also. Now it is so much better.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

The TV picture is crisper

I get more channels

The cable from the TV could be a bit longer

The antenna could be white

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Simple and easy

By Gwen R., Mobile, AL, Verified Reviewer

I recently cut our very expensive cable cord and went to all streaming. I was not sure that I would be able to connect all the components since I am technologically challenged. I want to have the ability to view the local news and a few other programs locally broadcast.

I purchased our HDTV antenna online from Amazon. It was reasonably priced.

It had all the required equipment needed along with easily readable instructions. We have relocated the antenna several times to receive the best reception. The long power cord that was enclosed was a great benefit in locating it in different areas and determining the very best one. It also comes with 4 double-sided tape squares that are used to stick it where you decide.

We finally placed in on the top of our tall TV cabinet next to a window and it seems to be working well there.

This has been a boost in my shaky confidence to accomplish new tasks.

It has been a huge chore to register the Lifetime Warranty. The website address is very difficult to navigate and I've not found the right place to register it. It only allows 14 days after purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Instructions were simple to understand and follow

Lifetime Warranty

The warranty registration is a nightmare

The website to register the warranty is difficult to navigate

I spent too much time with the registration process

Posted on Sep 8, 2020

Back to antenna days

By Diane R., Saginaw, TX, Verified Reviewer

The antenna captures local channels as well as other channels. I am glad to have access to all the channels. It is a very useful antenna and very easy to install.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is free

I can get many channels and the only one that costs anything is Netflix

I'm not sure if I can get the sports channels for college and pro football

Posted on Sep 8, 2020

I got 90 stations with this antenna, before I only got 38 stations with a rabbit ears antenna

By Marcia D., Decatur, GA, Verified Reviewer

I found it easy to use the HD Free TV Antenna. Amazon delivered it quickly and it is a quality product. I would never use a rabbit ears antenna again. Thank for such a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Lots of stations

Cost

Wish I had more of them

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

TV

By Lisa H., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to set up. But some of the channels keep going in and out but we get most of the channels on the antenna. The only channel we do not get is channel 5. I also like the way you can put it on the wall and behind the TV so no one can see that good.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Hangs on the wall

Easy to set up channels

Channels go out a lot

Cannot get channel 5 at all

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2020

Got every channel as advertised and more

By Randy P., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

Works great. Opened the box and it was a very fast installation. I was surprised that it got more channels than I expected. The size was very easy to work with. Public broadcasting channels were great, everything worked out very good. The color of the product works out very well. They also supplied hardware if needed to attach to the window. Worked out very well for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 271-297 of 534

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.