HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Awesome product

By Charles U., Seneca Falls, NY, Verified Reviewer

Overall experience was very good. Simple hookup and scan procedure. Within minutes the install was complete and I was watching TV. Would highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Crystal clear TV reception

Excellent value for the money

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Long range not as advertised

By John B., Gainesville, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this antenna based on the advertised range of 200 miles. I tried positioning the antenna in multiple places including finally a window.

Unfortunately, this antenna worked no better than a less expensive indoor antenna I use on another set, barely picking up stations about 45 miles away.

I guess the 200-mile range advertised only works if you live on a very high hill or mountain.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hook up and place

The product description advertised a 200 mile range, however, the product barely picked up on stations 45 miles away

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Exceeds my requirements for a backup TV service provider

By William G., Lehigh Acres, FL, Verified Reviewer

After Hurricane Irma left us without power for ten days, we knew we had to prepare for the next disaster. We bought a 22KV whole house generator to ensure we would have electric power, but we still needed to ensure we would have access to our local TV news and weather. When we lost power we also lost our internet and cable service.

This antenna provides us with the backup we will need.

We just installed it a few hours ago, and we are getting 23 channels. This more than meets our needs.

The picture quality is not as good as we get from DIRECTTV but we haven't tried moving the antenna around to improve reception.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Price was good

Picture quality, maybe will improve with re-orienting the antenna

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

It worked good

By Jay H., Seguin, TX, Verified Reviewer

The Antenna worked good and it had many channels to choose from and it was easy to install from the package.

I have tried others but this one worked the best out of all of them.

I got my son one and he really liked his also so he got one for his girlfriend and she likes it too.

Everyone is turning off their expensive cable TV.

My cable cost me $250 a month and it keeps going up every month, and when you complain for one hour on the phone they take two dollars off your bill.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

The easy hookup

The amount of channels

It did not work at first on my metal roof but it finally did

Posted on Jul 6, 2020

Great product

By Nona P., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I get all my local channels in addition to 40 TV station. This product has HD, 1080 viewing, which is amazing. I definitely will be purchasing two more for my other TVs throughout my home.

I ended up canceling my cable because I am getting stations just using the antenna. Some of the other antenna's I've purchased would only work for a short period of time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Long cord

Instructions easy to follow

Warranty

Took several attempts to get channels to come in

Not enough stickers to attach to wall

Posted on Jul 5, 2020

HD TV Antenna

By Renee K., La Crosse, WI, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is very easy to install and use. It works great. I get all the local channels. I would recommend this to friends.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Easy with good results

By Linda H., Lewiston, ME, Verified Reviewer

The set up is remarkably easy, we got multiple stations and the picture quality was much improved over our previous antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of set up

Unobtrusive

The stickers

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

The best HD TV Antenna

By David W., Hudson, NC, Verified Reviewer

It was the bast antenna that I tried. I tried four before this one and this one was the best. I will tell all my friends to buy one.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I got it fast and it was easy to hook up

It works really good, it is the best one I tried

I will tell all my friends to buy it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Very happy and satisfied with my new antenna

By James N., Westminster, MD, Verified Reviewer

Antenna was very easy and simple to hook up, good instructions. It came on and worked as soon as I turned it on after following the installation instructions.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works very well

Easy to install

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Harry A., West Seneca, NY, Verified Reviewer

We purchased three and were so satisfied that we recommended this product to our son, daughter, and in-laws so far. The product appears to be well made and durable, as well as reasonably priced. My son and I installed the units in less than an hour.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy installation and use

Very reasonable cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Antena is sublime

By Deborah D., Alamogordo, NM, Verified Reviewer

Thrilled to have the assurance of local channels - cost FREE - very easy to set up with TV and on a smart TV also offers a menu to see what's playing and pick a channel.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Clarity of channels

Antenna can be placed up to 18 feet

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2020

Great

By Felix A., Glen Burnie, MD, Verified Reviewer

This Antenna is very easy to install and has a great signal. It has a long wire so it can be moved for a better signal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2020

Great product!

By Denise R., Colfax, NC, Verified Reviewer

Great addition to a smart TV without adding the expense of paying for cable TV. Able to pick up all of the local channels for news and sports. Worth the money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ability to access local channels without the expense of paying high cable fees

Sometimes I lose reception because of our location

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2020

We love the HDTV Antenna that we purchased on Amazon. We no longer have cable TV, but are able to watch our favorite TV channels.

By Bev G., Grand Junction, CO, Verified Reviewer

The Antenna was very easy to install and use. The TV reception that we receive is amazing. We were able to get rid of the expense of cable television do to this antenna. The price of the anntenna is very reasonable and well worth the television reception that you receive. We would recommend this product to everyone who wants to reduce the costs associated with cable television. The antenna was delivered by Amazon within two days, so we did not have to wait long to receive the product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It was easy to install

It was easy to use

It gave us wonderful local TV reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Replaced our outdoor antenna at the beach with this one

By Daniel A., Boring, OR, Verified Reviewer

The salt air at our beach cabin corroded our old outdoor antenna and made it unusable. We purchased this HD Free TV Antenna to use inside and out of the elements and it is working well.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

This product seems to be well made

This antenna is easy to use and set up

Seems to better than other conventional indoor antennas

Somewhat sensitive to exact direction it is pointed to

The cable could be longer between the dish and the TV connector

Maybe the diameter of the antenna could be slightly larger

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Great reception

By Glenn H., Abilene, TX, Verified Reviewer

Best picture ever. Nice to be free from local cable company prices for local channels. We now get all local channels free with just a touch of a button.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set up

Great price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Bruce F., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

Great product, works great, easy to hook up. Scanning for channels was extremely fast. Clear channel picture and I give it five stars. And I would recommend this product to all my friends.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Picked up channels quickly

Plug and view

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2020

HD TV Antenna

By Johnny R., Ypsilanti, MI, Verified Reviewer

I find that the antenna is a great value for any home. I would recommend the HDTV antenna to anyone looking for a great in-home antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The value

The great channel pickup

The distance it gets

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2020

Great product

By Jamie S., Marblehead, OH, Verified Reviewer

The instructions for the HDTV Antenna were clear and the diagrams very helpful. Within 5 minutes, I was able to get it set up and bring in my favorite stations. I’m in an area with no close broadcast towers so the amplifier helps a lot. When I scanned for channels, I was surprised by how many channels I could get.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size of the antenna

Ease of setup

Brings in many channels

Wish the coaxial cable was a little longer

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2020

Extra HDTV

By Brenda S., Durand, WI, Verified Reviewer

We were trying it up north at our park model. There are a lot of trees. We did get 4 channels, but they were all kid ones. We couldn't get any local channels even when we put it in different places.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

Came quickly

Didn't work where we wanted it to

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Donna T., Smithfield, NC, Verified Reviewer

So glad we came across this antenna. We have now cut our cable cords and save over $60 a month. Easy-to-install product only took 15 minutes to place in the window and scan the TV for channels. We now have 30 free channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy in install

Price

Quality of product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

I'm proud to say we no longer have cable because the reception is fabulous.

By Bridget A., Saint Peters, MO, Verified Reviewer

My husband was very skeptical of cutting the cord on cable, but I convinced him to try the antenna. We are so happy with this antenna. We are a retired couple and love watching all the shows that we grew up on. Two thumbs up.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Economical

Functional

Needed longer range

A better wall bracket

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

HDTV Antenna review

By Nancy M., Gardena, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hooray...I was able to cut my cable bill off entirely, what a money saver for a retiree.

As I watch movies more than regular TV, this antenna makes it possible for me to receive more than enough channels, again, at no monthly cost.

Thanks so much for a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Ease

Reliable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

Best reception ever!

By Catherine S., Prairie Village, KS, Verified Reviewer

It was so easy to assemble. The instructions and specific diagrams were so easy to follow. Once I had attached it to the TV, and did the scan process from your instructions, I found it easy to place it in a window, found my channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Provide a great reception

Good price

No more cable fees

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

HDTV antenna

By Barb T., Richmond, VA, Verified Reviewer

This is the best antenna we have had. Clear pictures and great streaming. I have had no issues with this product. It was easy to install.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reception is perfect

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

Cut the cord

By Ed W., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I received both antennas on 6/4/20, didn't install until 6/11/20, installation took less than 3 minutes each, scanning took an additional 5-7 minutes. Today (6/13/20) I disconnected each (3) Xfinity receivers, took them to their store, then canceled their TV service because of their high cost and poor service. That move has been a long time coming and so far I have no regrets. When I received my two (2) free gift antennas, I plan on installing one on my 3rd TV and sharing the other with my family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low cost

Easy hook up

Easy programming

Thought antenna would be more sturdier

Must learn how to better use the guide and find the channels that I regularly watch

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

Product overview

By Teresa C., Tuscaloosa, AL, Verified Reviewer

The picture quality is good. I am still trying to get all the channels it showed I would get. It was easy to set up. Good product for the price.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Quality of picture

Easy setup

Not enough channels

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 352-378 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.