• 302 Customer Reviews
  • 88% Recommend This Product
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 74% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Overcharge

    • By Kristin,
    • Gwinn, MI,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was charged $27.93 for the Free TV. They refuse to credit my card even though I sent them a screenshot of my statement showing I was over charged. Do NOT order through this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't blame them

    • By Cary,
    • Staten Island, New York ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The thing is, the wrong people are being to blame. Everything was going great until the FCC stepped in and took away analog, now you have to pay for something that was once free. The government is in your pocket once again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Biggest junk - waste of money

    • By Merle Kapp,
    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first time it was able to bring four channels. Then 13 channels. All useless Spanish or old useless channels. Now, three weeks later, it's dead. Nothing!

    I bought two. I am unable to return. If you see this ad on your Facebook, click to let them know it's a scam. Straight from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% scam

    • By Terri S.,
    • Woodward, IA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely worthless! I tried it on 4 different televisions in different areas of my home in every configuration possible. I received not one single station! I don't know what else to say except that it didn't work at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it.

    Overall Experience:

    It only gets one channel. I tried to look for instructions to see if I did it wrong, but it turns out that it's just the antenna. I would mot recommend it to anyone. I lost out on ten dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defective

    • By Bonnie Q.,
    • Walkerton, IN,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Poor customer service, tried to talk to them about the little black box not working. It only picks up 16 station, where my cheap $19.99 picks up 27.

    I hooked it up to different TVs in different rooms, nothing. I told them I was sending it back, no help with the cost of shipping back, even though it was not working correctly. It cost $35.00 to send back. Writing BBB.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Didn’t work
    • Customer service with bad attitude
    • No help, very expensive

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so good

    • By Vicki Ross,
    • Van Alstyne, TX,
    • Feb 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I believe this antenna is too small to get good reception. I have better reception with my homemade antenna.

    Have to move it for each channel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for a while

    • By Enzo Aiello,
    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this antenna, and it worked for a while, then it just stopped showing clear channels. I tried changing it from the location because I thought the walls of the building next to ours were blocking the signal, but it did not work any better. I stopped using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long range not as advertised

    • By John B.,
    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this antenna based on the advertised range of 200 miles. I tried positioning the antenna in multiple places including finally a window.

    Unfortunately, this antenna worked no better than a less expensive indoor antenna I use on another set, barely picking up stations about 45 miles away.

    I guess the 200-mile range advertised only works if you live on a very high hill or mountain.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to hook up and place
    • The product description advertised a 200 mile range, however, the product barely picked up on stations 45 miles away

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just okay

    • By Elle,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have an HOA that does not allow external antennas or anything that takes away from aesthetics. So this was clear and not obvious from the outside. I also live in a cinderblock building. The window faces the courtyard and is on the first floor. I suctioned it to the window with no problem. I hooked it up to a basic HD TV no smart apps. I logged 37 channels. However, channels like the CW were spotty at best. I was able to get the news and weather. Total of three main channels that were clear. The other clear ones were all televangelists. PBS did get intermittent distortion.

    That being said, there was a thunderstorm going on. My neighbor has a GE and says he gets good reception. I will need to check his out. I plan just to adjunct Netflix and Amazon TV. I was able to use the USB option and got the channels while untethered to the TV, not too shabby. I need to experiment on location to see if it helps reception. I did not have high expectations. However, I do feel it's overpriced at $29.95.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TV Antenna

    • By Wanda B.,
    • Jasper, TX,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We received our TV Antenna and have it in use now. We programmed the TV and have ABC out of Beaumont, TX. They have four selections Ch.12-1, Ch.12-2, Ch.12-3, and Ch.12-4. We are disappointed to have only the four listed above as our selection on this TV. When we used another antenna, several months ago, we were able to get reception from Louisiana. We placed the antenna in a North-facing window. It is placed as far on the upper part of the window as we can.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very easy to install
    • Unable to receive any more than the four, as listed above

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HD Free TV

    • By Linda,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I guess I'm one of the exceptions. I bought mine from Groupon (2 for $18). I installed them in two bedrooms and I'm picking up over 30 channels. I'm located in a Dallas suberb. I'm going to buy more for other bedrooms to get channels I don't get on Time Warner cable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Carl McLean,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good thing I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I tested this product. A friend gave me the antenna for free and said: "try it." So, I never had to go through the purchase process. But, my TV is on my deck, and I'm watching at least 22 channels with NO issues. Great signal. I wonder, though, if I will have a different experience once I move the TV inside? Time will tell. Until then, it's ALL good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • OK but not perfect

    • By Don L.,
    • Newton, KS,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, a mixed review. First I was in the basement. I got several channels, however, I did not get ABC local 39 miles away with the amplifier. Good enough for now, might have to try something else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antenna

    • By Roxane J.,
    • Crestwood, KY,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased two antennas. They work fabulously from another brand we had purchased previously.

    Very easy and simple to install. Thin and lightweight. Fits anywhere. Would recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I give my antenna a 5

    • By Tamara P.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried other HD antennas before, they did not work too good, but now I have the perfect one. I have friends who I told about it go and buy one. Every channel that I watch comes in nice and clear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the price.

    • By Danny P.,
    • Baldwinsville, NY,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Installed in my basement "Ham Shack." It doubled my older window antenna. Picture reception is incredible. The nearest city is Syracuse about 20 miles away. Only negative is I can't get the Fox channels. Still very happy with the product. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Affordable

    • By Jaime N.,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product is easy to use and very affordable. You may have to scan the channels a few times to receive all within your area but definitely economical. The weather does affect the received channels and so you may have to scan for channels due to bad weather.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy with all channels I get, I’ll get rid of cable

    • By Anna V.,
    • California,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very pleased with this purchase. I’m able to get the local channels and more. When my mom visits I also get some Spanish channels. My husband is going to get rid of the cable. We get a clear signal on all channels, easy to set up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great!

    Overall Experience:

    The antenna works great and I love it! I never dreamed I would receive so many channels and free to boot. The definition of the picture is close to my DIRECTV picture. Maybe because it is brought to you via co-ax cable versus HDMI cable. All in all, you should be very happy with your purchase of the HD Free TV Antenna. I only wish I would have discovered it a long time ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy set-up!

    • By Ginny S.,
    • Winthrop, MA,
    • Apr 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just retired and canceled my cable to save some money. I was given an Apple TV device, but really missed catching up on the local news and shows. This new antenna is just what I was looking for. It set up in about five minutes and brings in all the channels I need and more. I recommend it highly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to install antenna.

    • By Rachel P.,
    • Winnfield, LA,
    • Apr 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The antenna was easy to install. The package did not contain the booster nor did it contain the mounting stickers so I had to figure out how to stick the antenna on the wall/window. Without the booster, I only get a few channels. During bad weather, I pick up more channels than when the weather is clear. The directions for connecting from the antenna to the TV are very simple. You place the antenna near a window, behind the TV, or beside the TV on the table, or somewhere close. Then you run the search of channels on your TV to see what channels the antenna will pick up for you. If you have the booster and do not pick up many channels try disconnecting the booster and rerunning the channel search. If you have any problems call the helpline or return the antenna. I did not return mine. I would just search for channels every so often gaining them as I could.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I was skeptical, but now I believe!

    • By Barry S.,
    • Missouri City, TX,
    • May 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My DIRECTV plan allows four TVs which leaves two guest rooms without a TV. I refused to pay the cost to add them to the plan and simply the guests in those rooms without TV.

    A friend told me about getting the HDTV antenna to get many of the channels I was paying for and some I didn't even have. It was simple to install and my guests will now be pleased with the variety they have to watch! Why pay for two new lines?!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Local channels

    • By Daniel N.,
    • Muldrow, OK,
    • May 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This antenna has captured all of the local channels and in the county that is pretty good because we are in a remote area. I have tried other antennas in this area and this one does better by far. The range seems good and it is very easy to install. I had it up and running in less than 10 minutes. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • GREAT PRODUCT

    • By Maria L.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great, this is saving me a lot of money. I was surprised at the many Spanish-speaking channels I received. I have a wonderful reception. I already made some calls to my friends telling them about this antenna. Met my expectations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy installation

    • By Hayden S.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I are in our 70's and even we were able to install the antenna. Easy installation and good reception. Only recommendation would be on the length of the cord. We are receiving a good signal but it might be better if we could reach the near window but the cord will not allow that (not long enough).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First time user impressed

    • By Karen C.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Easy to hook up, works great considering where I'm located. Very clear, not much interference. I got 15 channels off of this thing. I should buy another, my son is getting one.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It does what they said it should
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 302

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
HD Free TV Antenna