HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

526 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 526 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 7, 2021

Worked perfect

By Chris R. , Anchorage, AK

Easy to install and replaced my $300.00 a month cable bill. Would and have recommended to friends and family, great buy. I even hooked it up to a 65-inch TV and a 55-inch at the same time and it worked great. Just keep making products that work and I'll keep buying them.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

The size

The picture quality was surprising

You do have to scan again every now and then

Posted on May 6, 2021

Amplified HD antenna

By Carl L., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

Just received the antenna and it is working good so far. I ordered the amplified HD digital TV antenna. I have not had any problems so far. I will let you know if I am not happy with the product or satisfied with this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 4, 2021

Replaced the roof antenna!

By Arnaldo P. , Miami, FL

I purchased the HDTV because the roof antenna had to be removed due to a large repair on the roof. I connected the HDTV by searching for a good spot and I found it! I am getting all the channels that I use and I do not have to worry about a hurricane taking the roof antenna out.

Great! I expected something different, I did, but not a bad experience, it was a good experience instead.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good reception

The wire should be a couple of feet longer

Posted on May 2, 2021

Easy install

By Albert D., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Took 3 minutes to install. Was very surprised at the great digital picture and the amount of stations available. Have tried the antenna on 2 of my TVs and no time at all to unhook and hook back up.

I am put myself on a budget and have cut the cable company. This gives me the availability of the local stations and PBS.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No nails came with the adhesive

Took a couple of minutes to find the best position for the antenna

The wire was a little long for my needs

Posted on Apr 29, 2021

Perfect picture

By Cyndie S., Hebron, KY, Verified Reviewer

The picture is very clear. Easy to set up. I get most of the TV channels. I got it in good time, the other antenna broke a couple of days ago and I needed a new one. The price was good.

I would like the $10 gift card.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear picture

Easy setup

Little bigger than the last one but it will do

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2021

Dave's review

By David D., Lansing, MI, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to hook up, good reception, the instructions were easy to understand. I like the extra long cable, that was nice, they are usually too short. The 3m double-coated tissue tape was nice to stick on the wall.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook up

Good reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 27, 2021

HDTV Antenna

By Ray R., Camden, DE, Verified Reviewer

This antenna works better than others I have tried! However, I live in a remote area with tall trees all around me so I don't believe that any antenna will do a perfect job!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

The long cable

Ease of installation

Would be better to have small holes in the corners to tack it to the wall

Posted on Apr 26, 2021

Great antenna

By Mitchell H. , Magnolia, AR

Had it hooked up in less than a minute, ran the channel scan, picked 12 channels. Will move the antenna around to see if I can pick up more. No more cable TV for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook-up

Good picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 25, 2021

Great product

By Wade M., Huntington, IN, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. The cord is long which allows for more versatile use and installation. The product is lightweight which makes mounting on many different surfaces easy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Works well

Long cord

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 25, 2021

This is a great buy, it was worth it.

By Ted P., Myrtle Beach, SC, Verified Reviewer

This antenna has an 18-foot coaxial cable which in my opinion has a great effect as to where to place it. It gives options as to where to place it for the best reception. I placed it near my window, in front of my desk, and crystal clear channels, and the color is in fact HD or better. There were no dropouts at all over the 29 channels we got. We were more than satisfied with the channel lineup.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Good channel lineup

18-foot coaxial cable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 24, 2021

Very good antenna

By Sueanne R., Voorheesville, NY, Verified Reviewer

We ordered 2 of these antennas and they work so well that we canceled cable and now all we use are the HD antennas. I have saved so much money and I get all my local channels. Even bad weather doesn’t interfere with the reception so far.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Works very well

Good price

Could have longer cord

Posted on Apr 23, 2021

Love it!

By Gertie R. , Shallowater, TX

My nephew installed it, and he said it was easy to install. It has a great picture. I was very pleased with it. My husband has one eye and he said it looked good. It has a lot of channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Has great picture

A lot more channels to choose from

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Good locals but nothing over 35 miles

By Jeff E., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

Good local stations but I did not get any reception over 35, not 120 miles reception. I probably can get as good an antenna cheaper on Amazon or anywhere else.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's black

Nothing special about it, a long piece of wire does as good a job

Posted on Apr 18, 2021

Excellent product

By James S., St. Clair Shores, MI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install, received 52 channels after loading. Would recommend this product. My friend thought it was great!

I now have two of these antennas.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 14, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Gary Z. , Little River, TX

Great antenna! Clear picture. I get over 20 channels, all broadcast channels. I cut the cable and now I get free TV channels, I get most sporting events covered by ABC, CBS, and NBC. I love it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I get all major broadcast channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 9, 2021

Terrific

By Kathleen L., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was so easy to install. We get all the channels that we wanted and more. Very happy with the quality of the picture.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Clarity of picture

Easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2021

HD Digital TV Antenna Long 180 Miles Range

By Brenda M., Henrico, VA, Verified Reviewer

I replaced my Verizon cable with this antenna and I love it. I get lots of channels and the picture is terrific. So pleased with this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It replaced my expensive cable

The picture is perfect

Lots of channels

Cannot select a channel by number with the remote

Posted on Apr 7, 2021

Great antenna

By Kevin K., Peoria, IL, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is really good. Easy installation and mine picks up stations locally that I cannot get on my cable service. I have told my family and friends that this antenna is all that you need. Get rid of your cable or satellite provider and enjoy TV at a one-time price like it used to be.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy installation

Reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 6, 2021

Good review

By Judy M., Akron, IN, Verified Reviewer

Helped us get our local channels. Hooked up to ou TV quickly. The information booklet was easy to understand.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good pictures

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2021

Unbelievable system

By Robin L & Deborah J. , Purcellville, VA

We bought this HDTV antenna to see what channels we could pick up without purchasing a cable system. My wife was able to go through the smart TV system and found about 30 channels, which was unreal, and a very pleasant surprise. No cable needed, no internet. It is well worth the cost and provides us with TV channels that suit our needs.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The ease of setting it up to make it work

The clarity of the picture that it brings in

Providing many stations to watch

Does not stick too well to the ceiling

Cable connection could be longer to make for more options of locating the antenna

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2021

Excellent antenna

By Robert B., Meridian, MS, Verified Reviewer

I have 2 other antennas and this is better than the other 2 combined. Gets many more channels than the others. The picture is very much improved over other similar products. Works well even in bad weather.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Many more channels

Great picture

No major signal loss in bad weather

Cost a bit more

Feels cheaply made

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2021

Great buy

By Diane E., Weyerhaeuser, WI, Verified Reviewer

I live in a rural area and had my TV service with one of the major carriers. We had been a customer for many years, but they keep raising the rates and the length of the contracts. So I made up my mind to try one of these antennas to see if how good they would work in the rural area. Well, it does an amazing job. I am able to get the local channels, which are about 60-75 miles away and I don't have to worry about bad weather disrupting my television service.

Which is a great relief in the stormy time of the year, when with the dish as soon as a storm was in the area the dish would go out. Problem solved with this great little antenna. Well worth every cent.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reliable

Easy to use

Installing was simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2021

Great product, today it worked perfect for the first time

By Steven C., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. I'm not that techno and it just bolted right up. It works very good. I've tried other antennas and you could get all the channels, when gives me all the channels not that unsightly. I put it up on the wall and you don't see it. Love this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 30, 2021

Great reception

By Michael M., Daytona, FL, Verified Reviewer

I recently ordered the HD Free TV Antenna to receive local channels, I had an exterior antenna but it just wasn't doing the job, especially when storms rolled through. The old antenna would cut out in the middle of certain shows which can be frustrating and I would have to go out and move the antenna around to find just the right reception. We hooked this one up to mainly supply the bedroom location. It's great, this antenna we just sit in the window and we get almost 60 different channels. But mainly local was what I was looking for, so far so good. Reception has been great on the product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Service

Convenient

Reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2021

HDTV Antenna is sensational

By Roy E., Belleville, IL, Verified Reviewer

Just purchased and installed the antenna. It was very easy to install and set up. I can't believe how well it works. Receives many digital channels that come in perfectly.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

TV reception

Ease of install and setup

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 26, 2021

Works great

By Michael M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I was very skeptical about buying this antenna, the price seemed very cheap and I thought it might be a rip-off. I couldn't believe how easy it was to install and now I receive all the channels in my area. The picture is perfectly clear. I would highly recommend this project.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I get all the channels

Easy to install

Great picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 23, 2021

HDTV Antenna

By Donald B., Sterling Heights, MI, Verified Reviewer

I got this HDTV antenna to get my local channels. I got alot of them, in total 45. The picture comes in very clear. I think the cost was great. I was thinking I was going to get a cheap product but this was way above my expectations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Amount of channels

Clarity

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 55-81 of 526

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.