HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

528 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 528 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 1, 2021

As advertised

By Glen C B., Azusa, CA, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was easy to install and with the powered assistance, I have local as well as many other channels to choose from.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The reception

The picture

The number of channels

The cord

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

Good so far

By Ricardo L., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

Let's see how it does, I just got it yesterday, so far ok, clear picture, will keep it and tell friends. Would shop for more products from your company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good

So far ok

Let's see

The range

The power cord

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

Awesome

By Joyce D., Linden, NJ, Verified Reviewer

To connect it was simple. The pictures are sharp and easy on the eyes. I tried positioning the antenna in a number of locations, it worked everywhere. I am glad I was able to keep it close to the TV.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Clear crisp picture

Variety of channels

Not able to get ABC station

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

HD Free TV Antenna

By Ray S., Smyrna, TN, Verified Reviewer

Great product. Easy to install and very clear picture. Bought it for my RV and works very well. Will buy another one for my back TV.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

Exactly what I needed, delivered on time as advertised

By Rickey L., Mustang, OK, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. Quick and simple. Packaged properly. Bought 2 units and will probably purchase 2 more in the future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

A non believer, and turn-around

By James W., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

When first I looked up reviews for Antenna TV on Amazon I did not believe what I read. Bottom line, I ordered from Amazon because of their return policy. The antenna came within a few days and I hooked it up. I scanned for stations and found that I was rated for 45 stations when I started my search, it was like a dream. Most of the channels came in loud and clear. Others were blocked, my guess by trees and other things that I had no control of. I then ordered another unit for the downstairs TV. This became another great experience.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The truth as told by users that it really works

Brings in channels loud and clear

Easy install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 25, 2021

Great antenna

By Willie C., Pembroke, GA, Verified Reviewer

Fairly priced.

Fast shipment.

Clear picture.

20 channels on the first scan.

Good quality.

Unbelievable.

Just as described.

Would order again.

Would refer to a friend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Instantly got 20 channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Great buy, works great!

By Sharon E., Palmetto, FL, Verified Reviewer

Bought this to get the local channels and we actually get way more than that! If you don't have cable or any other extra items on your TV, like Roku, Sling, etc., this is FREE TV. No kidding. FREE, just like the old days and it works PERFECT, no problems at all! We have 2 trees in our backyard and it still works great. Great price too.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works great

Great buy

Shipped quickly

It didn't stick on the window for very long, but still works great

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Great antenna

By Vicki U., Washington Court House, OH, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with picking up local channels. Tried a name brand bar style antenna and couldn't pick up anything. Saw this and decided to try one more before I decided to give up. It was very easy to connect and on the first scan was able to pick up channels nice and clear. I do have a small amount of pixel issues but not enough that will keep me from canceling my cable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Extra long cord

Very thin

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 21, 2021

Just okay

By Patricia T., Spanaway, WA, Verified Reviewer

So far the most I’ve gotten is two channels that are worth anything and then only sometimes. The rest of the channels that load are horribly distorted or it says no signal. I had my heart set on at least three out of four of the local channels that I miss so much.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Didn’t cost that much

Easy to hook up

Hard to find a good location to receive channels

Constantly have to rescan for channels

Posted on Jan 21, 2021

Excellent TV reception!

By Jenny H., Germantown, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought this antenna when I cut the cord. Picture is true HD quality, was able to pick up many more channels then expected. Super easy install. Great value! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Picture quality

Easy install

Value for money

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 21, 2021

HD digital antenna

By Jeff W., Victorville, OH, Verified Reviewer

Received the product on Saturday, January 16, 2021 and installed it the same day for our extra TV on an enclosed porch. Was very easy to place the product on a sliding window with enclosed attachments and the hook-up was simple with attached cords. So far the antenna has performed very well and we are pleased with it, would order again from Amazon!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

All parts well packed and easy to attach

Had brought in many good stations

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 20, 2021

Very good product

By Ricky P., Perkinston, MS, Verified Reviewer

I have been very pleased with the antenna. I have since cut my DIRECTV off. I have told several people about it and showed them the picture quality and where to order one.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Very clear picture

I also bought my 80-year-old mother one

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 19, 2021

Awesome

By Ricky M., Sanger, CA, Verified Reviewer

This product is great, in these challenging times, it's a welcome experience. To not have to worry about a cable bill, this antenna works great, lots of channels, works best in the window. Extremely satisfied, thank you.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Effectiveness

Easy to install, plug and play

Fair price for service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Great reception

By Sandra M., Arvada, CO, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for my husband. He has a big screen TV in the garage and he loves it. He said the picture is better than when it was hooked to the cable box.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Works great

By Monty W., Roy, UT, Verified Reviewer

Got rid of the rabbit ears. I get more channels and the channels are more clear. It was easy to set up. I would recommend it to everyone that needs a clearer channel and more of them. The price wasn’t much for what you get. I love it and tell everyone I meet that it is very good to get.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Gets more channels

Would buy again

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Awesome product

By James S., North Attleboro, MA, Verified Reviewer

I now have about 50 channels. I would and will recommend this antenna to anyone. I no longer have to pay the high cost for cable or satellite TV ever again with this product. I give it two thumbs up!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup and use

Can set it up anywhere

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Definitely meets our needs

By Patricia L., Cape Coral, FL, Verified Reviewer

Works great to pick up broadcast channels to go along with our new Samsung 55" Smart TV. Some minor pixelation issues, but some of that was possibly due to weather and aircraft interference, since we are on the approach to the RSW airport in Ft. Myers, FL.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed of delivery

Easy to install

Reception performance to increase channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Great product

By Richard P., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Was very easy to install, all possible equipment necessary for a successful installation, including clear instructions, were included. Was able to connect to 116 channels with excellent reception for most.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

All necessary info included in purchase

The number of channels received

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 15, 2021

Grandson Paul chose wisely!

By Judy S., Rockwood, MI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to connect/install. Moved the HDTV antenna around several times near the window, moved it up higher and received good reception. My grandson made a wise decision when he purchased this antenna for his grandmother.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install/connect

Good reception

Reasonable cost for this senior citizen

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 14, 2021

Best yet

By Ben or Judy B., Kokomo, IN, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for my husband and he set it up. He was so amazed at how easy it was, since he had tried getting another brand to work, which it didn't. Only got 1 or 2 channels and not very clear. This antenna gets a lot of channels and is great for when our internet goes out, which it does a lot. We have 4 TVs in our house and I sure could use a couple more of these. So simple! Need one for camp too. Great value!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The simplicity of hooking up and making it work

The number of channels we receive

The cost was not outrages

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

HDTV Antenna

By Lucy S., Verified Reviewer

Purchase replaced the old fashion rabbit ears with foil attached. Simple instructions and hook up providing great reception. Very happy with this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple instructions

Reasonable price

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

Quality of signal

By Loyd D., Rockport, TX, Verified Reviewer

We purchased our antenna from Amazon. We are 25 miles from the nearest station. It picked a few stations. I wouldn't say it would pull in 50 miles but for an indoor antenna, it's not too bad. I think the booster attached to it could be made stronger.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Fit in window

Not as good of reception as I thought

Package pretty flimsy

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

HDTV 4K Antenna

By Joan D., Sonoma, CA, Verified Reviewer

The antenna works great, I receive 56 stations. That also includes all our local stations. Just take out of the box and find a good location for it and secure it to that location. Very simple.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Found stations right away

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

Easy to install, free local channels, better than paying for cable

By Charles H., Chatsworth, GA, Verified Reviewer

Works great. Better than I thought it would. Would make great gift. Doesn't take up much room. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Clear picture

Free HDTV

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 11, 2021

Awesome!

By Grace G., Monterey Park, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love it, now I could watch all my local news and favorite programs. No need to worry about the cable bill.

Received as a Christmas gift. I've been enjoying it every day. Thanks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How easy it was to set up

Looks good

One time purchase at a great low price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 9, 2021

Works great

By David M., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

Super easy to install and pulls in a clear, uninterrupted signal despite our living about 30 miles from the city. Picture quality is also great - every bit as crisp as cable, but without the expense!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Quality of signal

HD picture quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 136-162 of 528

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.