HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

528 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 528 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 8, 2021

HDTV Antenna

By Teresa S., Kaukauna, WI, Verified Reviewer

We were having trouble getting reception for our TV. We were really limited to a few channels. Since getting our new concept digital indoor/outdoor TV antenna amplified version, we get clear precise pictures and several channels. We went from 17 to 30 channels. It is easy to set up and install. Well worth the money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Instructions are easy

Cable included

Easy installation

Size

Too long of cable

Plastic base

Posted on Jan 8, 2021

I love this thing!

By Laura S., Lexington, KY, Verified Reviewer

Ok. This is the easiest thing I've ever done. I ordered it. It arrived. I took it from the package and plugged it into the TV, turned the TV on, stuck the antenna on the window, and suddenly I was watching live television. I tried this once before, with a device which was made by another company. There were wires for days and Chinese instructions and I was sure I'd be electrocuted before it was over. It never worked. This antenna is entirely different. Easy, quick, great reception! You won't be disappointed. I promise. Everything should be this easy and work this well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Simple instructions

Reasonable price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 8, 2021

HD Antenna

By Carl B., Bristol, VA, Verified Reviewer

This antenna for HDTV works great on my wall mounted on a 32” TV. Sorry I waited so long to get one. A second one makes the deal even better!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple hook-up

Easy to hide behind the TV

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 8, 2021

Antenna works, however, disappointed not to receive all the channels wanted

By Winston R., Avon Park, FL, Verified Reviewer

I would consider purchasing this antenna again if I could receive signals for CNN, PBS, ABC, and ESPN. These were the channels why I bought the antenna. I believe that this is a great improvement on the other antennas I have purchased. Hope I can be helped.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

The clear viewing of channels I was able to watch

Ease of use

Not able to receive the channels promised

Each positioning of the antenna yielded more or less channels

Sometimes keeping the antenna in the same position yielded more or less channels

Posted on Jan 7, 2021

Lots of stations - Seattle

By Laura J., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I picked up the local broadcast stations of ABC, CBS, NBC, and FOX and picture quality is better than when I had cable. I'm able to pick up over 100 stations, but I mainly bought this for the stations listed above.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clarity of stations

Over 100 stations picked up

Easy to set up

Having to figure out how to set my TV to antenna

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Great solution to high cable costs

By Juanita W., Georgetown, TX, Verified Reviewer

As a senior living on a fixed income, this antenna provides access to the local networks without costing me a fortune. I was tired of paying cable for so many channels of no interest to me. Just installed my antenna and am amazed with the picture quality. I discontinued cable 6 months ago and was looking for something to give me access to networks etc. This antenna has filled the bill!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Price value

Ample co-ax and power cords

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Simple

By Mary W., Clayton, NC, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was very easy to install and operate. Was looking for this, and received as a Christmas present. So far, getting 40 additional channels. Thanks for this product, very inexpensive also.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simplicity

No bill

40 extra channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Great

By Scott A., Westtown, NY, Verified Reviewer

More than I expected, lots of channels, going to get more of these for my son and his girlfriend. My wife got this for me and it's great.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Sports

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

Does what I wanted

By Grantham M., Tuscaloosa, AL, Verified Reviewer

Quick hookup and fastened easily to window. Did not think it was working at first but after we scanned for channels we were able to pick up several which included the main ones we wanted.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hookup right out of box

Clear instructions

I can now drop my high price TV service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

It's fantastic - great quality, great channels, overall 5/5

By Mousa M., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

At first, it was a bit complicated but once I figured it out, everything started working smoothly. I highly recommend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The size, it's perfect shape

The channels

And the quality is stronger than my previous antenna

A bit complicated at first

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

New HDTV antenna

By Charles N., Virginia Beach, VA, Verified Reviewer

Able to view at least 60 channels.

Ease of installation.

Ease of registration.

Perfect picture.

Received as a gift at Christmas.

Waiting to install the recast to the antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

We needed an antenna for our RV

By Isabella G., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

We are full-time residence at an RV park in southern New Mexico, the cable company stopped providing service over a dispute with the RV park which left us with no TV for almost a year. We purchased an HDTV antenna from Walmart, and it did not work. We returned it and purchased one of your antennas from Amazon. The installation was easy and flawless and we immediately received 28 channels. I could not be more satisfied, plus the price was great! I would highly recommend this antenna. The nearest broadcast station to us is 70 miles away.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Programming was a cinch

Nice long piece of coax cable provided for antenna mount

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 4, 2021

You must have an HDTV antenna

By Luther M., Pamplico, SC, Verified Reviewer

I bought this antenna as I live out 50 miles or so away from TV broadcasting towers and do have locals on Dish but paying for them when I could have them if I could find an antenna that would pick them up as I have 5-6 other antennas that claim to have a long range but still would not pull in 2 stations, NBC and CBS, very well. I can say this one does receive those and other channels well but you have to find that sweet spot such as near a window or facing toward signal towers.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size and lightweight

Reception without having to move around for different channels

Seems to have a better outreach range

No built-in hanger other than the stick on pads

Seller states it has a 200 mile range

It only has about a 60-75 mile range

Posted on Jan 4, 2021

HDTV review

By Bonnie B., Laurel Hill, FL, Verified Reviewer

Our son gave us the antenna for Christmas. It was easy to set up and get it working. We now get the local channels that we were unable to watch and they come in loud and clear. I will be able to watch my favorite programs on NBC. I hate to pay for cable because it is so expensive and goes up every year. With our new HDTV antenna, I will be able to watch all of my favorite programs and will not have to pay the monthly cost for cable. We were able to get over 50 different channels. They come in crystal clear and we just love our new antenna. We will probably purchase more for each of the three TV's in the bedrooms. Thank you for a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set-up

Good price

Free TV

When weather is bad it fades out

Posted on Jan 2, 2021

Love my HDTV Antenna

By Debra S., Cleveland, TN, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love this antenna. I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. My local 3 channels I watch often come in just like cable did. The other channels are just an added bonus for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My channels are clear

I can get my news channels

I can get the local channels of my regular live programming

I seldom move it around due to pixel problems or freezing

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 2, 2021

Great reception!

By Randy H., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

Purchased the product to appease the wife after our cable company dropped two of the local channels due to contract disputes. The picture was crystal clear.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good for the technology challenged

Cost of the product was better than cable

Longer cord would have been helpful

Posted on Jan 2, 2021

More TV value than I expected

By Vaughn L., Piedmont, CA, Verified Reviewer

A great piece of technology that allows other family members to watch the channel they want without an added cable or satellite expense while the screen in another room is showing something else. Flexibility to accommodate, the antenna expands experiences and choices while doubling as a peacemaker.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

More channels and choices, amazingly we found 99

Sharp, clear high definition on a majority of channels

Antenna works well even when placed on a wall

Sometimes on some channels picture gets broken up

Posted on Jan 2, 2021

Get the local channels and more

By Jeff R., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

Easy to hook up, need to read instructions so you get the most channels available. Sure wish I didn't have to move the antenna to get better reception but I seem to be getting 50 channels, I can only get about 30-40 of them depends on the day.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook up

Have to move to get channels clear

Posted on Jan 2, 2021

Great antenna

By Marcia M., Wyandotte, MI, Verified Reviewer

I'm so glad I chose this antenna. I checked out the reviews and felt safe I was choosing the right product. My son set up the antenna in less than 2 minutes! All the channels come in clear and I get all the channels I was looking for. No more cable bills is the best part. I wish I would have known about this months ago. Just think of how much money you will save! Don't hesitate to purchase, you'll be glad you did.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comes with a lifetime warranty once you activate within 14 days of receiving your antenna

Channels come in clear

So easy to set up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 1, 2021

Best antenna I ever had

By Charles P., Springfield, PA, Verified Reviewer

Easy installation, good instructions, only takes a few minutes to install and you can do by yourself and you receive a lot of channels. For the money it is a good deal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Cord is long enough to install anywhere

Received a lot of channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 1, 2021

New homeowner

By Tonya H., Clayton, NC, Verified Reviewer

I decided to drop cable bills and try this antenna. Excellent reception. It also helps that an antenna tower is close by. Yeah. Would like to receive another for upstairs.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

You can place anywhere

Could use a longer cord

Posted on Dec 31, 2020

Should have canceled cable sooner

By Charles M., Boaz, AL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the antenna because my cable company canceled a channel I watched often. It was easy to install and I should have canceled my cable sooner. This is by far the best decision I ever made.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy of use

Clear picture

No monthly payment

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 30, 2020

Easy and works great!

By Janice C., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

I hooked mine up easily and have a beautiful picture and good sound! I have an older TV, and the instructions were specific to that. There were several options depending on what kind of TV would be used!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Clear instructions

Works great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 30, 2020

Experience for antenna

By Frank B., Reynoldsburg, OH, Verified Reviewer

Could not believe how clear, and most of all, all the channels that we could receive. They were as clear as anything we could get on cable. Fast shipping.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook-up

Price

Clarity

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Works great

By Richard L., Orange, TX, Verified Reviewer

Just got and it is working great. Will tell others about this great product. Will save us money. We love it, hope it has staying power, will put the new one on the day we get it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to find install

Works great

Easy to place on wall for better reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Absolutely love this antenna. Would highly recommend this product.

By Rebecca T., Maple Heights, OH, Verified Reviewer

The antenna was very easy to install. I was amazed at all the programs I was able to obtain.

Simply was astonished to get all these FREE channels. Will be suggesting that friends and family obtain this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease at installing

Numerous free channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

The antenna brought 7 channels I couldn't get before, picture clarity is very good

By Richard G., Green Bay, WI, Verified Reviewer

I would recommend this product to anybody that does not have an over-the-air antenna. Reception is really good, I definitely noticed the difference. Easy to install - stays on during storms.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Better picture

28 free channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 163-189 of 528

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.