HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

507 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 507 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 15, 2021

Good reception

By James D., Warrenville, IL, Verified Reviewer

Great product. Easy to install.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good clear reception

Good price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2021

It works!

By Nancy M., Plymouth, MI, Verified Reviewer

I had dropped cable and had an old antenna on my Roku TV. I often had to run a channel search just to get 1 or 2 local channels. Instead of going back to cable, I thought I'd try a new antenna, and wow, it works great! Not only do I get all my local channels now, over 2 dozen, they are very clear. I placed it in a window corner that is not even noticeable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good channel reception

Clear picture

Easy to set up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2021

Very happy with this product, works great for us

By Gary A., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

I am very happy with this product. It was very simple to set up and I was very surprised that I was able to pick up the channels I am able to get. We are in our 70's so we live on a budget and with the cost of TV cable, this really helps.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Simple to use

Amount of channels we are able get

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Jeff B. , Missouri

Great price, plugged it in and did a channel search and received 50 plus channels. It works great, actually works better than my antenna on a pole. Highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup and works like it should

Could have more cable

Posted on Oct 2, 2021

Easy

By Mary B., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

Live in a hurricane area. Lose cable often. Great antenna. I have two TVs not on cable. Recommend this antenna for anyone for any reason.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy of installation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 28, 2021

Extra HDTV antenna

By Daniel N., New Castle, PA, Verified Reviewer

This product was extremely easy to install.

It also delivers a great quality picture with many channels.

So happy to have purchased it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Great price

Number of channels received

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 23, 2021

Works great

By Jen K., Warren, MI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to set up and works great considering there was a bad storm in my area last night. It was delivered quickly and had easy install instructions. Was packaged well in the box and had everything I needed ready to go.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

Speed at which it was delivered

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 23, 2021

Very happy, receive many channels for free

By Gustav Z., Schenectady, NY, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with this antenna and have told many of my friends and family about it and they have purchased it for other rooms in their house, and also have them in their camping trailers and RVs.

The cost of cable TV is getting ridiculous with the prices and even the basic cable and dish networks are no good in my area for reception.

I also enjoy some of the older TV shows.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to connect and use

Easy mounting

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 16, 2021

So clear

By Teresa A., Eureka, MO, Verified Reviewer

We are enjoying it because of the no cost of cable. Got tired of the increasing price of cable. We don't have to keep negotiating with the cable company. The pictures are so great. We had a different antenna but didn't get all the channels we want.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear

No problems

Free

Antenna too big to place on window

Sometimes get interference, doesn't last long

Posted on Sep 14, 2021

Best thing ever

By Christian V., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

The antenna is awesome. It picks up over 70 channels for free! Forget cable!

It is very easy to install. I like the color black, it blends in with the television and the wall.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Free channels

Sleek

Not expensive

Doesn't come with ESPN

Not free

Took too long to get to my house

Posted on Aug 28, 2021

Best antenna ever!

By Marjorie P., Valparaiso, IN, Verified Reviewer

I have bought several indoor antennas before this one. And this is by far the best. Easy installation, and immediately I got 61 channels. I'm just tickled pink over this! Don't hesitate to get this, you won't be sorry one bit!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The 61 channels

No distortion

Easy installation

That I didn't get one for my neighbor

Would like it in white

Didn't order it sooner

Posted on Aug 24, 2021

New TV antenna

By Tony O., Lincoln, NE, Verified Reviewer

I have used one while I was on vacation. It sucked, channels did not stay in. With this one it works great, I have 50 channels. The one on vacation only had 5 channels that went in and out all the time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How many channels there are

Easy installation

Free TV

Should have gotten one when I got my FireStick HD

Posted on Aug 23, 2021

Fixed income does not cover cable or satellite TV, this antenna got me the stations I want to watch!

By Neva A., Louisville, MS, Verified Reviewer

It is easy to install, good clear reception! My area has poor reception, no near TV stations. So I'm pleased to get any stations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low cost

Good reception

Easy install

Reception in my location is poor

Posted on Aug 17, 2021

Easy set-up, took only a couple of minutes to hook up.

By Dolores D., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

Setting it up was quick and easy, and when I turned on the TV, channels came up. Extremely clear reception, as good as or better than the cable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Clear reception

Long cord that can reach pretty much any part of the room

Didn't have a stand like another one I own

Posted on Aug 13, 2021

Watch free TV

By Ting S., Queens, NY, Verified Reviewer

I enjoy the receiving of channels with clearing pictures but some channels are not received.

I am still happy to have this antenna for the price I paid for it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Some channels are not received with no signal

Posted on Aug 11, 2021

HDTV is great!

By Alice D., Melbourne, FL, Verified Reviewer

I really wanted to watch the Olympics this year. I have Hulu and Roku and was not able to upgrade. My Grandson said "what about an antenna"? I didn't know that was still an option. He ordered on Amazon and I can state that it has worked flawlessly! One happy Olympic watcher here.

Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Unobtrusive

Easy attach

Stayed on the wall

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 11, 2021

Would buy again.

By Michael C., Nampa, ID, Verified Reviewer

Works fine, amplification helps a lot. Highly likely to purchase another for our grandkids' room. This is a significant improvement over products we tried to use previously. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Small size

Long cord

Color blend with existing decor

Lack of instructions

Posted on Aug 10, 2021

Free TV

By Daniel E., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to install and adjust to get all the channels I needed. Also, the price was great, the quality of the material it is made of is very great. I would very recommend this antenna to everyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Get free TV

Great price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 10, 2021

Antenna works like a charm!

By John V., Glenview, IL, Verified Reviewer

This was very easy to set up and saves tons of money by eliminating cable! The thin profile of the antenna allows placement virtually anywhere.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Saves money

Great picture and variety

Weather sometimes affects picture

Posted on Jul 28, 2021

It is so exciting to watch free TV after a year of high cable costs!

By Joanne S., Syracuse, NY, Verified Reviewer

It was a snap to install. The picture is great! I get all the channels that I normally watch the most and reduced my cable cost by $100.00 a month.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

All channels I watch are available

A great price

No remote

Posted on Jul 27, 2021

Works like a charm

By Anthony P., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I bought this thinking I would get a few local channels. When I plugged it in I was surprised by how many channels I got and they were clear as well.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

East to install

Works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 7, 2021

Best picture ever!

By Nancy H., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I cannot believe the incredible picture clarity I’m getting for the price I paid.

I’ve not seen anything like it! I am still having the normal occasional pixel scrambling perhaps because of nearby train traffic but other than that annoyance, I’ve no complaints.

Installation of the unit couldn’t have been simpler with easy-to-follow directions. The smaller rectangle shape antenna is very attractive and so glad I ordered the white color as it blends in perfectly with the porch siding. Our new enclosed screen porch has now become a place we can enjoy both the great outdoors and meals as we watch our favorite TV programs.

I would highly recommend this excellent antenna!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Price

Attractiveness

I still have the annoying pixel scrambling

Posted on Jul 6, 2021

HDTV 4K antenna

By Deborah C., Port Charlotte, FL, Verified Reviewer

So easy to install, great reception, have 2 and would like a 3rd. Lost our local news on DishTV so now we have it with this great antenna. Told my sister about it and she ordered one.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Lots of channels

Easy to place on wall

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 5, 2021

Amazing

By Lynn C., Monticello, IN, Verified Reviewer

I bought it when I was near Chicago. Couldn't believe all the channels. I now live between Chicago and Indianapolis. I did not expect to get as many but to my surprise a got a ton. I've heard people say they only get a couple of channels here. Cable is too expensive and you've made it possible to cut the cord. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

5 minute setup

Quality of picture

All the channels

Wish it was cordless

Posted on Jul 1, 2021

The best one

By Linda J., Anderson, CA, Verified Reviewer

This is easy and channels keep streaming in, it's easy to connect and clear channels up to 125 miles away. Put the TV on settings with the TV remote, then on Antenna or live TV and start programming. Sit back and enjoy clear Free TV. This is the best one, I bought 2 and one for my friend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to program

Easy to connect to TV

Gets all my favorite channels

Black when white was sold out

No instructions on receiver

I needed to put on window

Posted on Jun 24, 2021

Works great

By Russell S., Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Took it out of the box and it was easy to install, started watching channels I didn't get before right away. I would definitely recommend it better than my old antenna, as long as you live close to a major city it should work really well for you. I will give this antenna 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Got channels I didn't get before

Easy to install and use

Good range

Had to pin it to the wall

Posted on Jun 15, 2021

So far, so good! I will keep it!

By Dave R. , Columbus, OH

It is fine, but I wish you had put holes in it to tack it on the wall. I just move it around until I find a good signal. Or I just lean up against something.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Light

Flexible

No holes to hang on wall

Showing 1-27 of 507

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.