Start your review of Hint Water:
  • 80 Customer Reviews
  • 41% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not much to it!

    • By Nancy C.,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did the trial order (supposedly a great price at $1 per bottle). I drink a LOT of water so thought this would be a nice alternative to add some flavor. Boy was I disappointed. When they say a hint of fruit flavor that is exactly what they meant, a hint. Not much flavor at all. I tried all 3 of the trial flavors and all I can say is I would NOT buy it again. Then I go to Sam's Club and see it for less than what the trial offer was, so I paid more than I could have gotten for locally.

    I have since bought a glass with metal cover infusion pitcher and found I can make it for pennies for a glass of fruity (and you can actually taste the fruit flavor) water. Not only is it more economical, but it actually has flavor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watermelon flavor change

    • By Sherry F.,
    • Boyertown, PA,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't like drinking water, but found that I enjoyed the Hint watermelon water and have been drinking it for over a year. I subscribed for home delivery and have been receiving it pretty regularly. I noticed when I received the last package that the label had changed, but also the flavoring has changed. Since I had 2 bottles, one from each shipment, I could really taste test pretty accurately to notice a difference. I want to know why they did this? The new flavoring is NOT as good as the old one. What happened? It has an almost artificial taste. If this is what Hint is producing, I will be canceling my order and trying other brands. I am so disappointed. It was such a good product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think they left the "hint" out

    • By Melinda B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I ordered this expensive water and it's supposed to be infused with watermelon. I think it's infused with water instead. I even had my hubby taste it and he thinks they left the "hint" out too! But on the good news side, I think the nutrition numbers of 0 for everything is correct. I really wanted to rate it a half of a star but that wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do you get the "HINT?"

    First off let me start by stating that I absolutely LOVE this water. I can’t believe the number of "bad" reviews that state that they don’t taste anything. Apparently, they don’t get the "hint." That’s just it. The waters have a "hint" of flavor. Not to bombard the palate, but to offer a small "taste" of the flavors. I have tried the apple crisp, watermelon, mango-grapefruit, blackberry, strawberry-kiwi, pineapple, cherry, and raspberry. With that being said, I do think that some of the flavors have more of an impression of "taste." I’ve ordered from the drinkhint website as well as picking up at my local grocery store.

    My family loves Hint (including my teenage sons). In fact, when my 16-year-old’s friends come to the house to play basketball, they look forward to a bottle and now I’m buying more than before (lol).

    For anyone looking for a "juice-like" beverage, this isn’t for you. If you’re looking for that sweet sugary fruit taste, this may not be for you. I also would recommend trying a few flavors before making your final decision.

    I personally do not drink "tap" water. Tap water differs depending on your water source, so for those that say it tastes like "tap" water, that may be a compliment depending on your water source. I can tell you that I’ve never liked tap water from any source, any location, and I never drink it. I normally drink Fiji, VOSS, Evian, and Virginia Artesian. In my opinion, Hint is similar in taste to these aforementioned bottled waters, but with that "HINT" of flavor. Oh, and I LOVE that the bottles are BPA free, which I don’t think most of the other waters that I normally purchase are.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Inde P.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Little to no flavor, I tried watermelon. Has a bit of an after taste. I don't think it's any better than regular bottled water that cost less. I paid $1.50 and won't be buying any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty lame

    • By Yvonne P.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one bottle in the grocery since I was trying to cut back on the artificial sweeteners. For one bottle they charged $1.50. What! Anyway, stupid me bought it thinking it would be worth it. WRONG. It tastes like tap water with two small drops of fruit juice. Can hardly taste any sweetness/flavor at all. Big waste of money. You can make this stuff on your own and a lot cheaper too. Someone's just trying to make a buck here off the laziness off others. Do it yourself, save your money and keep the added plastic out of the environment

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A hint is enough

    • By Karen W.,
    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While visiting a friend in the hospital, I bought a bottle of Hint bottled water, berry flavored.

    We both loved it. I went online and purchased a 36-pack on special with free shipping.

    My order arrived less than a week later.

    After trying other flavors, my favorite is the Pineapple. I'd like to understand more about the process they use to flavor their water to make sure it is safe. Overall I am very satisfied with Hint Water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taste like tap water

    • By George S.,
    • Schertz, TX,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Hint Water variety pack for $47.97. I opened TWO bottles after chilling them from the first pack Tasted like TAP WATER, so I proceeded to chill two bottles out of the other two 12 packs thinking maybe two bad bottles made it through the process, but to my dismay, they were all the same TAP WATER. Since I opened six bottles, I felt I could not return them to Walmart, as stated, down the drain it went, not knowing what was actually was in these bottles. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I had purchased the product at Walmart to try and it was good at that time which led to my purchase online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Geneo S.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There was an issue with my shipping address and the order was never sent to me. I emailed them to tell them the correct address, they said ok, and never responded to me again, and I still have not received my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hint Water

    • By Anastasia O.,
    • Masury, OH,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 36-pack to try it out, and I love it. I’m currently waiting on my second 36-pack to ship. Besides drinking Hint Water, 2% milk, tap water, and Tab pop, I have a pretty good mix of fluids going into my body.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taste great but the price, do your comparison shopping

    • By Nicole L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Target and once in awhile Sprouts will carry for $1/bottle, which is worth it, but when not on sale, oh boy, IT IS EXPENSIVE per bottle. In these two stores it runs between $1.50 - $1.65/bottle, and then online even with a 10% discount it still runs you $1.66/bottle whether you get a bundle or non-bundle yummy flavors. Not worth it! The kid variety pack is worth the price as you get more water than you the actual cost of the product amount itself and you get if bought in a bundle of three cases and then 10% discount, this is good, but the rest is very expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hint Water Review: All You Need to Know