39 Consumer Reviews for Hint Water - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  12
Showing 23-33 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I can't even say there is a "hint" of flavor. So far I have tried Strawberry Kiwi and Pineapple. They don't taste like anything. Buying this water is a total waste of money. It was delivered by FedEx and left on the first floor by the mailboxes, not to my 3rd-floor apartment. These boxes are heavy, and being a senior, made it very difficult to pick up. I have had FedEx deliveries before where they actually came to my door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Jason Poland

      What does FedEx leaving it downstairs, instead of delivering it to your door have to do with the water?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive

    • Paoli, PA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed to hear that Hint Water had 60 mg of natural caffeine. I have been having trouble sleeping for the past two months. I feel as though it should have been noted on the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2017

      Sue

      Only Hint Kick products contain caffeine and all other Hint products do not. You should read the description of what you are ordering before purchasing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Great drink

    Hint is non-carbonated, full of flavor, has no sugar or artificial sweeteners, and is a total thirst-quencher. I used to make my own fruit-infused drinks. However, using fresh fruit, only to discard it after using it for its flavor, became quite expensive. Hint actually saves me money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Cannot believe I paid for this

    I was so excited to finally receive my Hint water. I purchased the Flat Pineapple flavored and the Sparkling Peach flavored varieties. I popped a few in the fridge and the next morning eagerly opened a peach one. I was SO disappointed. There was barely any flavor at all. Next, I tried the pineapple and could not detect any flavor at all. It was just like drinking tap water.

    Now I have three cases of expensive water. I may try adding some juice to them to see if that makes any difference. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2017

      Jenn Job

      The product is named "Hint" for a reason.

    • Oct 2, 2017

      AR

      Well, yeah. That's kind of the point of the product, right? If you want something that is full of flavor, go buy fruit juice or soda and get all the sugar. This is supposed to taste like water that's got a little bit of fruit floating around in it.

    • Oct 22, 2017

      Kathy Schuler

      Their "hint" of flavor doesn't even taste like anything recognizable.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Hint Water is named appropriately!

    I attempted to purchase 2 cases of Hint Water "watermelon". First, they shipped my water via FedEx to the incorrect address. Hint Water does not have a telephone number that a customer may call to log a complaint. Therefore, you must send an email.

    The customer service representative told me that I gave them the wrong address. After a constant battle back and forth they agreed to send me two more cases of the Watermelon water.

    I really wish I had just asked for a refund to my credit card. They call it Hint because the company "scares" the water with such a small "hint" of flavor the customer cannot taste anything but the water!

    Never waste your money purchasing this product! There are so many other brands that actually have a taste of fruit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 30 people found this review helpful

    I Like but read below

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Mar 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the most part I enjoy HINT. Some flavors tasted like lipstick (pomegranate, raspberry) and flavors I usually don't gravitate toward (mango) I actually really enjoy using HINT.

    I picked up more flavors recently as they were on clearance at Target, and really liked strawberry kiwi. Green apple was okay but not my favorite. Watermelon is just so-so.

    Stop & Shop makes a version of this water too and their watermelon is worse, but the S&S lemon is very good, much stronger flavor and almost tastes sweetened. Cucumber as S&S is just so-so as well but it's worth trying the S&S for the price.

    I am going to order some lime and mint via the web as these flavors are impossible to find. Pear is at whole foods and is so weak in the 2 bottles I bought, that it's not worth it.

    A cheaper alternative is Wegmans plus they make many different unique flavors and 12 bottles is $6.99. There is also herbal water by Dr Ayala with flavors like lemon ginger, and lemongrass and mint lavender.

    My final suggestion was for the user who said they got 'dry mouth' or anyone else here. Just take your regular bottled waters and put them in a brown paper bag with things like mint, or even basil, and the label on the bottle will absorb the fragrance and oils.

    As you drink the water, you're not tasting the stuff but the scent almost tricks you into it being flavored. I thought basil would be gross but it makes it such a refreshing experience to drink plain bottled water while smelling the basil.

    I have tried it with spearmint and prefer this than a flavored mint because a mint water (like METRO which isn't made anymore) used to repeat on me and give my gastro tract the tingles. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Freshness at its best!

    • Sioux Falls, SD,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hint Water is the best fruit infused water I have ever tasted; I've tasted most of them. There is no horrid aftertaste, and it is not sickeningly sweet; most waters cannot claim to be all that. Pineapple is my favorite so far. I love Hint water!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Rose

      Don't try it, it is too expensive. Save your money. It has a plastic aftertaste, which is pretty weird. Take a bottled reverse osmosis water and add of lemon, lime, orange or juice to it, the taste is much better. The ingredients say purified water. Purified water from where? Blood orange and other natural flavors from non-GMO plants? What plants? Not from fruits? People, read the ingredients and fine print before you buy these products.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Five stars

    • Cary, NC,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the BEST tasting sugar-free and sweetener-free water on the market by far!

    It' really is addictive, but that's a good thing. All of the flavors taste true to the labeled fruit, and I've finally found a water that I completely enjoy and that is also giving me proper hydration.

    I love, love, love Hint Water!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's a yes for me!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband is the type that just cannot drink something without flavoring when he is eating, so finding healthy drink alternatives to water (he thinks tea and coffee taste like dirt) is always a struggle in our house. Hint Water was recommended to me on a "try this not that" list on one of my favorite websites and I figured (shrug) why not?

    I picked up a few flavors at the Whole Foods and OMG, from the first of gulp of the Watermelon flavor, I was hooked! My husband, on the other hand, hated them. We have since tried several flavors, and the only one I don't care for is the Pomegranate. He didn't like any of them, claiming they tasted "chemically." Just goes to show how everyone is different.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Taste great!

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My family is loving this water! I happened upon it at an "Amish food store" while waiting for another store to open, and I have gone back twice just for that.

    Blackberry by is my favorite, while others in the family prefer the apple. Although it tastes great, I wouldn't spend the $22 every two days for a twelve pack that it cost at our store. It is a great alternative to the other bottled waters you may be reaching for while in the store.

    Overall, I'll grab it on the go, but at home, we will stick to our fresh fruit infused water that is always on hand in the refrigerator.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    No sodium but dry mouth? Skeptical of Hint's claims.

    My wife is one of those folks who grew up drinking everything BUT water, so the idea of just drinking water with no flavoring is unpalatable to her. She found Hint Water and bought a few bottles for both of us to try. She didn't like the flavor profile and was done after one bottle ("too much like plain water," she said). I enjoyed the first bottle (Watermelon, specifically) and gave it a couple more chances.

    While it lives up to its name (there’s just a hint of fruit flavoring, enough to give it some flavor without being overpowering), I’ve discovered that it makes my mouth ridiculously dry, the same as when I drink purified water that has sodium bicarbonate in it. It claims to have no sodium and no such electrolyte additives, but I’ve now tried three more flavors over the course of a week and all three have had the same dry mouth effect. After drinking a glass of my typical double-filtered tap water, the dry mouth issue goes away.

    This leaves me thinking that if Hint Water was just water and fruit essences with no sweeteners or sodium, there shouldn’t be any dry mouth issues. This makes me wonder if someone over at Hint Water isn’t telling the full story. If I need flavored water, I think I'd rather go back to just using an infuser bottle and deal with the natural fructose from the bits of fresh fruit used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 18, 2018

      Susie Qute

      I read that Hint Water causes allergic reactions or itching. I read Hint is being sued for adding propylene glycol to Hint Water! That is not natural! If you're not ashamed of using it, then why hide it from the ingredients?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review