46 Consumer Reviews for Hint Water - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  15
Showing 23-33 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I love Hint!

    • New York,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know what some people are talking about! I love Hint! My fav is watermelon, and I have 4 cases of it in my house right now. I also like the pineapple and cherry, but besides watermelon, I don't drink the rest. But it doesn't leave any bad aftertaste, and I don't know what else to say, I simply love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very refreshing

    Absolutely a great alternative to sugar drinks. It is not in all stores or easy to find. Also, it is way OVERPRICED for water! Tea in a bottle costs less than this. I would like to buy it, but not for $1.50 - $2.00 a bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has a plastic aftertaste. Really nothing special. Not much flavor. Pricey. Once you set up a "subscription," it is very hard to cancel.

    Get a Nalgene bottle, and use your own water. I have great well water. Or filter your own, add some fresh fruit, customize to your taste, and you are flavor and dollars ahead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Tried Blood Orange

    • Jan 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't try, too expensive, save your money. It has a plastic aftertaste, pretty weird. Check the expiration date since plastic bottles leak chemicals after time.

    Take a bottled reverse osmosis or spring water and add a twist of lemon, lime, orange or add a little juice to it, and it tastes much better.

    The ingredients say "purified water." Purified water from where? Blood orange and other natural flavors are from non-GMO plants? What plants? Not from fruits?

    People, please read ingredients and fine print before you buy products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Marion, SC,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this little jewel on a shelf in Bi-Lo grocery store as I was looking for something other than plain water. I have completely forgone soda, juice and artificially sweetened drinks and flavorings.

    Hint is exactly what the name suggests; there is a hint of flavor that tickles your taste buds without the use of sugar or sugar substitute. I have not had any of the negative experiences that I have read about in this review, but, I do know that everyone's taste buds are different and that also varies by age so that would explain a few of the comments that suggest they taste no flavor at all. I love the variety of flavors and will continue to buy it.

    Thanks Hint for making something different and accomplishing the zero sweetener flavoring!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Just water

    I ordered three cases of Hint Water; one Sparkling Grapefruit, one Watermelon, and one Kick Lemon Cayenne. After tasting all of them, there is no taste in any of them. I don't even think there was a watermelon in the room when they were bottling that flavor.

    A total waste of money. I could buy three for $9 bottled water that tastes better than this stuff. Total ripoff. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Don't be fooled

    Folks, this is tap water infused with a little fruit. It smells great, but the taste is weak. You can use your own water for a penny and top it with a slice of pineapple or a slice of green apple for less than a nickel. Taste your Hint Water and call me a liar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I can't even say there is a "hint" of flavor. So far I have tried Strawberry Kiwi and Pineapple. They don't taste like anything. Buying this water is a total waste of money. It was delivered by FedEx and left on the first floor by the mailboxes, not to my 3rd-floor apartment. These boxes are heavy, and being a senior, made it very difficult to pick up. I have had FedEx deliveries before where they actually came to my door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Jason Poland

      What does FedEx leaving it downstairs, instead of delivering it to your door have to do with the water?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive

    • Paoli, PA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed to hear that Hint Water had 60 mg of natural caffeine. I have been having trouble sleeping for the past two months. I feel as though it should have been noted on the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2017

      Sue

      Only Hint Kick products contain caffeine and all other Hint products do not. You should read the description of what you are ordering before purchasing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great drink

    Hint is non-carbonated, full of flavor, has no sugar or artificial sweeteners, and is a total thirst-quencher. I used to make my own fruit-infused drinks. However, using fresh fruit, only to discard it after using it for its flavor, became quite expensive. Hint actually saves me money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Cannot believe I paid for this

    I was so excited to finally receive my Hint water. I purchased the Flat Pineapple flavored and the Sparkling Peach flavored varieties. I popped a few in the fridge and the next morning eagerly opened a peach one. I was SO disappointed. There was barely any flavor at all. Next, I tried the pineapple and could not detect any flavor at all. It was just like drinking tap water.

    Now I have three cases of expensive water. I may try adding some juice to them to see if that makes any difference. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2017

      Jenn Job

      The product is named "Hint" for a reason.

    • Oct 2, 2017

      AR

      Well, yeah. That's kind of the point of the product, right? If you want something that is full of flavor, go buy fruit juice or soda and get all the sugar. This is supposed to taste like water that's got a little bit of fruit floating around in it.

    • Oct 22, 2017

      Kathy Schuler

      Their "hint" of flavor doesn't even taste like anything recognizable.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 46

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review