Read 76 Hint Water Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 31 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 9 1 star:  31
Showing 23-33 of 76
Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointed

    • By Inde P.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Little to no flavor, I tried watermelon. Has a bit of an after taste. I don't think it's any better than regular bottled water that cost less. I paid $1.50 and won't be buying any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty lame

    • By Yvonne P.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one bottle in the grocery since I was trying to cut back on the artificial sweeteners. For one bottle they charged $1.50. What! Anyway, stupid me bought it thinking it would be worth it. WRONG. It tastes like tap water with two small drops of fruit juice. Can hardly taste any sweetness/flavor at all. Big waste of money. You can make this stuff on your own and a lot cheaper too. Someone's just trying to make a buck here off the laziness off others. Do it yourself, save your money and keep the added plastic out of the environment

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A hint is enough

    • By Karen W.,
    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While visiting a friend in the hospital, I bought a bottle of Hint bottled water, berry flavored.

    We both loved it. I went online and purchased a 36-pack on special with free shipping.

    My order arrived less than a week later.

    After trying other flavors, my favorite is the Pineapple. I'd like to understand more about the process they use to flavor their water to make sure it is safe. Overall I am very satisfied with Hint Water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taste like tap water

    • By George S.,
    • Schertz, TX,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Hint Water variety pack for $47.97. I opened TWO bottles after chilling them from the first pack Tasted like TAP WATER, so I proceeded to chill two bottles out of the other two 12 packs thinking maybe two bad bottles made it through the process, but to my dismay, they were all the same TAP WATER. Since I opened six bottles, I felt I could not return them to Walmart, as stated, down the drain it went, not knowing what was actually was in these bottles. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I had purchased the product at Walmart to try and it was good at that time which led to my purchase online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Geneo S.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There was an issue with my shipping address and the order was never sent to me. I emailed them to tell them the correct address, they said ok, and never responded to me again, and I still have not received my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hint Water

    • By Anastasia O.,
    • Masury, OH,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 36-pack to try it out, and I love it. I’m currently waiting on my second 36-pack to ship. Besides drinking Hint Water, 2% milk, tap water, and Tab pop, I have a pretty good mix of fluids going into my body.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taste great but the price, do your comparison shopping

    • By Nicole L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Target and once in awhile Sprouts will carry for $1/bottle, which is worth it, but when not on sale, oh boy, IT IS EXPENSIVE per bottle. In these two stores it runs between $1.50 - $1.65/bottle, and then online even with a 10% discount it still runs you $1.66/bottle whether you get a bundle or non-bundle yummy flavors. Not worth it! The kid variety pack is worth the price as you get more water than you the actual cost of the product amount itself and you get if bought in a bundle of three cases and then 10% discount, this is good, but the rest is very expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love this water!

    • By Lacy S.,
    • Hattiesburg, MS,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t think people understand what the word "hint" means. This isn't supposed to have a lot of flavor, if it did, it wouldn’t be good for you. I really enjoy the flavor of the water personally, it’s not a lot of flavor and I don’t have to worry about the sugar, so it works great for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not much flavor

    • By Michael D.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can taste only a minimal amount of flavor. It's like drinking high priced bottled water. Better plastic bottle is the best I can say about it. Where is the flavor? Not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 7, 2019

      Company Response from Hint

      Hi Michael! We're sorry that you didn't love our water the first time you tried it. We often hear that when people are used to drinking drinks that contain artificial sweeteners and preservatives, it takes some getting used to and a few tries to fall in love with the subtle yet delicious flavor of hint. If you ever have the chance, we'd love if you gave us another shot.


  • Flavor of Hint

    • By Eller J.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Hint advertised on TV so I decided to try it. The catch words sparkling refreshing was exactly that catch phrases. They will make you interested in trying Hint. I must say I was deeply disappointed. The water tastes like city water that you get from the faucet. The hint of the flavor is just that a hint that's almost not present. Perhaps that's why it got its name - Hint. It is made from purified water. Save yourself some money. Fill a pot with water from your faucet let it boil. Squeeze your flavor from fresh fruit and viola, you have made your own hint of flavored water. It will be even better if you use spring water. Try it you might like it better. I do! Spring water by itself tastes 100% better that Hint. Add your own fresh fruit and it tastes 200% better than Hint. Of course this is all just my opinion so you try my suggestions and compare them to Hint. You be the judge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Taste like water

    • By Karleen K.,
    • New London, MN,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could say something good about this water, but I can’t. I’ve had trouble with artificial sweeteners and was hoping this product would’ve been my saving grace.

    I tried the raspberry infused and it tasted like WATER! Just water. No raspberry taste at all.

    I’ve made my own infused water and it tasted way better than Hint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 76

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Hint Water