Read 67 Hint Water Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 9 1 star:  25
Showing 23-33 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Flavor of Hint

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Hint advertised on TV so I decided to try it. The catch words sparkling refreshing was exactly that catch phrases. They will make you interested in trying Hint. I must say I was deeply disappointed. The water tastes like city water that you get from the faucet. The hint of the flavor is just that a hint that's almost not present. Perhaps that's why it got its name - Hint. It is made from purified water. Save yourself some money. Fill a pot with water from your faucet let it boil. Squeeze your flavor from fresh fruit and viola, you have made your own hint of flavored water. It will be even better if you use spring water. Try it you might like it better. I do! Spring water by itself tastes 100% better that Hint. Add your own fresh fruit and it tastes 200% better than Hint. Of course this is all just my opinion so you try my suggestions and compare them to Hint. You be the judge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Taste like water

    • New London, MN,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could say something good about this water, but I can’t. I’ve had trouble with artificial sweeteners and was hoping this product would’ve been my saving grace.

    I tried the raspberry infused and it tasted like WATER! Just water. No raspberry taste at all.

    I’ve made my own infused water and it tasted way better than Hint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not enamored

    I never heard of Hint until I saw it in an Aldi's (discount) grocery store. It was a 12-pack consisting of blackberry, watermelon, pineapple, and cherry, for $9.99. Always looking for a healthy alternative, I googled it and saw the same variety pack at Walmart, priced at $19.89, so I deemed it worth the risk. Bad decision. Quite frankly, I would give it zero stars if that was an option. It is nothing more than a typical flavored water, and barely at that, thus the "hint," which tells you that you're not going to taste very much flavor at all, and also, should be your "hint" not to buy it. I'm guessing the fancy bottle, the printed claims, ie: non-GMO, authentic vegan, etc., justify a price that is more than double that of waters that I feel are far superior. Grossly overpriced product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Delicious! But not for everyone, and that’s ok.

    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found a bottle of Hint Kick Black Raspberry at a store that sells grocery items which they buy from stores that go out of business. I first tried the black raspberry because it was the “kick” and I loved the idea that it was water but yet my beloved caffeine, lol. Also, it was very cheap, something like $0.60 or less.

    I instantly fell in love with it and wanted to buy more. I found the Hint website and started purchasing by the case, getting 3+ on subscription, to get it cheaper and no shipping cost. However, the taste isn’t for everyone. I had my 17-year-old daughter try it and she didn’t care for it, but she usually doesn’t like a lot of the drinks I buy, and that’s ok, you can’t please everyone.

    I will continue to buy Hint Kick as long as I can afford to do so; I love this water and fully support the company. These reviews about the taste are ridiculous and sound like someone has it out for the company or are teenagers that haven't learned that you aren't going to like everything you eat and drink.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Where’s the flavor Hint

    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very excited to try this water because of its flavored water, zero sugar, and no artificial sweeteners. I ordered two of the flavored waters and one blackberry carbonated water to try. I first tried the pear flavored water that came in my order. It has zero pear flavor at all. It tastes like water, and that’s it. I also after trying that flavor proceeded to try the blackberry carbonated water. Okay, this was disgusting. Carbonated water with a flavor that tastes nothing like blackberry. It was worse than the flavored water. Buyer beware. Big rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    • Lago Vista, TX,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely LOVE Hint Water. I have tried so hard to quit drinking soda many times with other beverages and had always failed. I have FINALLY been able to kick soda to the curb for 6 months now all because I found Hint Water. I love the flavors, and it feels refreshing while regular bottled water does not give that clean feeling. I am so glad to have found this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Chemical taste from propylene glycol

    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has a strange kind of chemical-sweet taste and an aftertaste that lingers. It's weird. This is probably from propylene glycol that is an ingredient according to a lawsuit over the use of the ingredient. Propylene glycol is synthetic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Enjoyable alternative to sugary drinks

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hint Water has become my favorite flavored water brand. There is an abundance of tasty flavors, so it’s easy to switch things up if you want a change. I’m also a big sparkling water fan, but sometimes I don’t want the fizzy drink. Hint is a great alternative to the fizz without giving up the fun flavors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Laurel, MD,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not like the flavor of this stuff at all. I got suckered into ordering this via facebook. I tried three flavors and don't like any of them. I still have at least 85% of the order taking up space in my kitchen. I thought I had canceled out of any subscription that I may have gotten myself in to and yet today, another huge box of Hint Water shows up. Grr! Their website is useless and there is no phone number to call, only a "contact us" form. According to their website, I do not exist which makes it impossible to "manage subscriptions." I'm waiting to hear back from the company and I am hoping they are upstanding and will fix the issue and refund my money. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It's nothing to rave about

    • Texas,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Something in Hint leaves an aftertaste and leaves my mouth feeling extremely dry. Like that feeling after drinking cranberry juice or using the sweetener Stevia or chlorinated tap water. It doesn't quench my thirst so I have to keep drinking bottle after bottle and the dryness never goes away. I could taste the hint of fruit flavor, but it needs a little more, and some of the flavors taste artificial. Very unsatisfying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love Hint

    • Concord, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been drinking Hint for a few years now. I like all the flavors. I love it because it is NOT soda, or excessively sweet. Like the name says, it is slight but perfect. I have shared it with family and friends, most find it a refreshing change from high-calorie soda, juice or diet products. My favorite flavor is strawberry kiwi, but can’t find it anymore. My second choice is blackberry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 67

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review