42 Consumer Reviews for Hint Water - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  13
Showing 23-33 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Just water

    I ordered three cases of Hint Water; one Sparkling Grapefruit, one Watermelon, and one Kick Lemon Cayenne. After tasting all of them, there is no taste in any of them. I don't even think there was a watermelon in the room when they were bottling that flavor.

    A total waste of money. I could buy three for $9 bottled water that tastes better than this stuff. Total ripoff. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not natural, itchy rash after drinking

    • Denver, CO,
    • Nov 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not natural at all! I actually loved the flavor and couldn't get enough but had to limit myself to one a day because of how expensive they are per bottle. I had been noticing itchy skin for about 3 weeks not suspecting Hint water because it's "natural" and I'm not allergic to water or watermelon! Then to my surprise, while drinking a pineapple Hint, I itch more intensely.

    I looked up on the internet that Hint water causes an allergic reaction or itching. I find Hint is being sued for having added propyl glycol (sp) to hint water! That is not natural! If you're not ashamed of using it then why hide it from the ingredients? Never will I buy it again. I am concerned what this has done to my health and feel very deceived!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't be fooled

    Folks, this is tap water infused with a little fruit. It smells great, but the taste is weak. You can use your own water for a penny and top it with a slice of pineapple or a slice of green apple for less than a nickel. Taste your Hint Water and call me a liar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I can't even say there is a "hint" of flavor. So far I have tried Strawberry Kiwi and Pineapple. They don't taste like anything. Buying this water is a total waste of money. It was delivered by FedEx and left on the first floor by the mailboxes, not to my 3rd-floor apartment. These boxes are heavy, and being a senior, made it very difficult to pick up. I have had FedEx deliveries before where they actually came to my door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Jason Poland

      What does FedEx leaving it downstairs, instead of delivering it to your door have to do with the water?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive

    • Paoli, PA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed to hear that Hint Water had 60 mg of natural caffeine. I have been having trouble sleeping for the past two months. I feel as though it should have been noted on the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2017

      Sue

      Only Hint Kick products contain caffeine and all other Hint products do not. You should read the description of what you are ordering before purchasing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Great drink

    Hint is non-carbonated, full of flavor, has no sugar or artificial sweeteners, and is a total thirst-quencher. I used to make my own fruit-infused drinks. However, using fresh fruit, only to discard it after using it for its flavor, became quite expensive. Hint actually saves me money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Cannot believe I paid for this

    I was so excited to finally receive my Hint water. I purchased the Flat Pineapple flavored and the Sparkling Peach flavored varieties. I popped a few in the fridge and the next morning eagerly opened a peach one. I was SO disappointed. There was barely any flavor at all. Next, I tried the pineapple and could not detect any flavor at all. It was just like drinking tap water.

    Now I have three cases of expensive water. I may try adding some juice to them to see if that makes any difference. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2017

      Jenn Job

      The product is named "Hint" for a reason.

    • Oct 2, 2017

      AR

      Well, yeah. That's kind of the point of the product, right? If you want something that is full of flavor, go buy fruit juice or soda and get all the sugar. This is supposed to taste like water that's got a little bit of fruit floating around in it.

    • Oct 22, 2017

      Kathy Schuler

      Their "hint" of flavor doesn't even taste like anything recognizable.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Hint Water is named appropriately!

    I attempted to purchase 2 cases of Hint Water "watermelon". First, they shipped my water via FedEx to the incorrect address. Hint Water does not have a telephone number that a customer may call to log a complaint. Therefore, you must send an email.

    The customer service representative told me that I gave them the wrong address. After a constant battle back and forth they agreed to send me two more cases of the Watermelon water.

    I really wish I had just asked for a refund to my credit card. They call it Hint because the company "scares" the water with such a small "hint" of flavor the customer cannot taste anything but the water!

    Never waste your money purchasing this product! There are so many other brands that actually have a taste of fruit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 30 people found this review helpful

    I Like but read below

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Mar 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the most part I enjoy HINT. Some flavors tasted like lipstick (pomegranate, raspberry) and flavors I usually don't gravitate toward (mango) I actually really enjoy using HINT.

    I picked up more flavors recently as they were on clearance at Target, and really liked strawberry kiwi. Green apple was okay but not my favorite. Watermelon is just so-so.

    Stop & Shop makes a version of this water too and their watermelon is worse, but the S&S lemon is very good, much stronger flavor and almost tastes sweetened. Cucumber as S&S is just so-so as well but it's worth trying the S&S for the price.

    I am going to order some lime and mint via the web as these flavors are impossible to find. Pear is at whole foods and is so weak in the 2 bottles I bought, that it's not worth it.

    A cheaper alternative is Wegmans plus they make many different unique flavors and 12 bottles is $6.99. There is also herbal water by Dr Ayala with flavors like lemon ginger, and lemongrass and mint lavender.

    My final suggestion was for the user who said they got 'dry mouth' or anyone else here. Just take your regular bottled waters and put them in a brown paper bag with things like mint, or even basil, and the label on the bottle will absorb the fragrance and oils.

    As you drink the water, you're not tasting the stuff but the scent almost tricks you into it being flavored. I thought basil would be gross but it makes it such a refreshing experience to drink plain bottled water while smelling the basil.

    I have tried it with spearmint and prefer this than a flavored mint because a mint water (like METRO which isn't made anymore) used to repeat on me and give my gastro tract the tingles. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Freshness at its best!

    • Sioux Falls, SD,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hint Water is the best fruit infused water I have ever tasted; I've tasted most of them. There is no horrid aftertaste, and it is not sickeningly sweet; most waters cannot claim to be all that. Pineapple is my favorite so far. I love Hint water!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Rose

      Don't try it, it is too expensive. Save your money. It has a plastic aftertaste, which is pretty weird. Take a bottled reverse osmosis water and add of lemon, lime, orange or juice to it, the taste is much better. The ingredients say purified water. Purified water from where? Blood orange and other natural flavors from non-GMO plants? What plants? Not from fruits? People, read the ingredients and fine print before you buy these products.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Five stars

    • Cary, NC,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the BEST tasting sugar-free and sweetener-free water on the market by far!

    It' really is addictive, but that's a good thing. All of the flavors taste true to the labeled fruit, and I've finally found a water that I completely enjoy and that is also giving me proper hydration.

    I love, love, love Hint Water!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 42

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review