Read 73 Hint Water Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 9 1 star:  30
Showing 12-22 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Best flavored water for a sugar-free, carb-free lifestyle.

    • Lansdale, PA,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Keto several times with my fiancé...always ending in failure.

    Several months back I was in a bad place with my body image. I’m 55 and most of my life had been in excellent physical condition. Two surgeries, a bad break up, and several unhealthy pounds later...I knew I was going to do something. I wasn't going to diet, I was going to change my eating habits and start a healthy lifestyle. Either that or throw ALL of my clothes out the window. I started an interval fast 16/8 along with a strict no-carb, no-sugar (poison) regiment. I was strong, dedicated and determined. 10 weeks in, I was struggling with drink choices. My morning started with hot tea/no sugar and a couple of bottles of water until 12-2 o’clock (my fast). I felt my drink choices where so limiting. My idea of a cheat was unsweetened iced tea with lemons...lol.

    One day my fiancé comes home with a case of Hint Water, asking me if I wanted to try it. I was very skeptical...most flavored waters had sweeteners, artificial or otherwise. I’m not a watermelon guy but was shocked at how sweet the product seemed. Pouring over the label and internet looking for the secret to this witchcraft, lol. I was shocked at how refreshing a drink with no sugar could be.

    Fast forward 5 successful months of a healthier lifestyle. I still drink my tea, my waters, but Hint is a staple that keeps a "sweet" treat in my diet that helps me stay "on the wagon." I favor the Crisp Apple and the Pineapple. BlackBerry isn’t bad...drinking it currently. Need to try the Peach as I’m on a Ginger Peach tea kick. The flavors are subtle, but not for a drink that has no sugars/carbs. I highly recommend Hint Water. I feel as though it was a building block in that helped me attain my goal of a sugar-free happy/healthy lifestyle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I think it's great!

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is such a great refreshing water with just a HINT of flavor. I think many of the negative reviews are expecting it to be fruit flavored water. I quit drinking soda of any kind around 4 years ago and switched strictly to flavored or bottled water. I think a lot of it has to do with what you're used to. If you drink soda and other sweetened drinks (artificially or not), your taste may not be as receptive to the flavors as someone who drinks only water or eats a healthy clean diet. The first drink does taste like plain water but it leaves a pleasant after taste of real fruit. No artificial sweeteners or synthetic fruit flavoring. I picked up BlackBerry, Pineapple, and crisp apple at my local store and love them all. My 10-year-old son loves them as well. I plan to order more from the Hint website after trying a couple more flavors. It's definitely worth trying. I know it's not for everyone. Just keep in mind this will not have an overwhelming flavor, but a hint...just like the name.

    I would like to add one more thing, as far as the price. $1.50 is what you would pay for an average bottle of water or soda, in fact, usually these cost a little more...so I'm not really sure what the negative reviews on pricing per bottle are about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good/bad list

    • Kentucky,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'll start out by stating, "I hate to drink water." I need to because it's healthy but it's got to have some flavor! I work in an office with several other people. One guy recommended we get some Hint Water for the office fridge. He'd bought a bottle of the Lemon at an airport and loved it. Over the past 3 or 4 months we've purchased almost every flavor available, and the Hint "Kick" (caffeinated) and "Sparkling." We've come up with a "Good" and "Bad" list of Hint. The watermelon, grapefruit, honeydew, blood orange, and peach are on the "bad" list. We found that these had little to no flavor. The lime is on the "Really Bad" list. The general consensus is that it tastes like "dishwater." We also didn't care for the Hint Sparkling waters. The flavors were ok, but the "sparkle" was nasty. On the "Good" list: blackberry, pineapple, peppermint (reaction to this flavor is mixed; girls like it..guys not so much), green apple, cherry, strawberry-kiwi, and lemon. Both caffeinated flavors, green apple-pear, and black raspberry are really good. There are several other flavors we've not tried yet, but when we do I'll report back! This water is a little pricey, but we signed up for a subscription and received a pretty good discount per case and free shipping. We've had lots of water products in our office, i.e., Propel Fitness, SoBe, Bai, etc. After trying Hint it's hard to go back to the artificially sweetened waters.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Tastes like regular water.

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've recently gone on a diet and wanted to drink water (which I do not like). I used to drink flavored water but it has artificial sweeteners which of course they are not good for you. So I decided to try Hint and ordered the TV promo. I am very disappointed in the flavor! Hint is right, no flavor at all! You could smell the fruit flavor somewhat, but when it came to the taste you could not taste it at all! Soooo back to the hunting grounds I go.

    The only way I would recommend this is if someone really likes the taste of just plain water and I can't emphasize enough how much I HATE water!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not much to it!

    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did the trial order (supposedly a great price at $1 per bottle). I drink a LOT of water so thought this would be a nice alternative to add some flavor. Boy was I disappointed. When they say a hint of fruit flavor that is exactly what they meant, a hint. Not much flavor at all. I tried all 3 of the trial flavors and all I can say is I would NOT buy it again. Then I go to Sam's Club and see it for less than what the trial offer was, so I paid more than I could have gotten for locally.

    I have since bought a glass with metal cover infusion pitcher and found I can make it for pennies for a glass of fruity (and you can actually taste the fruit flavor) water. Not only is it more economical, but it actually has flavor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Watermelon flavor change

    • Boyertown, PA,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't like drinking water, but found that I enjoyed the Hint watermelon water and have been drinking it for over a year. I subscribed for home delivery and have been receiving it pretty regularly. I noticed when I received the last package that the label had changed, but also the flavoring has changed. Since I had 2 bottles, one from each shipment, I could really taste test pretty accurately to notice a difference. I want to know why they did this? The new flavoring is NOT as good as the old one. What happened? It has an almost artificial taste. If this is what Hint is producing, I will be canceling my order and trying other brands. I am so disappointed. It was such a good product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I think they left the "hint" out

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I ordered this expensive water and it's supposed to be infused with watermelon. I think it's infused with water instead. I even had my hubby taste it and he thinks they left the "hint" out too! But on the good news side, I think the nutrition numbers of 0 for everything is correct. I really wanted to rate it a half of a star but that wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do you get the "HINT?"

    First off let me start by stating that I absolutely LOVE this water. I can’t believe the number of "bad" reviews that state that they don’t taste anything. Apparently, they don’t get the "hint." That’s just it. The waters have a "hint" of flavor. Not to bombard the palate, but to offer a small "taste" of the flavors. I have tried the apple crisp, watermelon, mango-grapefruit, blackberry, strawberry-kiwi, pineapple, cherry, and raspberry. With that being said, I do think that some of the flavors have more of an impression of "taste." I’ve ordered from the drinkhint website as well as picking up at my local grocery store.

    My family loves Hint (including my teenage sons). In fact, when my 16-year-old’s friends come to the house to play basketball, they look forward to a bottle and now I’m buying more than before (lol).

    For anyone looking for a "juice-like" beverage, this isn’t for you. If you’re looking for that sweet sugary fruit taste, this may not be for you. I also would recommend trying a few flavors before making your final decision.

    I personally do not drink "tap" water. Tap water differs depending on your water source, so for those that say it tastes like "tap" water, that may be a compliment depending on your water source. I can tell you that I’ve never liked tap water from any source, any location, and I never drink it. I normally drink Fiji, VOSS, Evian, and Virginia Artesian. In my opinion, Hint is similar in taste to these aforementioned bottled waters, but with that "HINT" of flavor. Oh, and I LOVE that the bottles are BPA free, which I don’t think most of the other waters that I normally purchase are.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Arizona,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Little to no flavor, I tried watermelon. Has a bit of an after taste. I don't think it's any better than regular bottled water that cost less. I paid $1.50 and won't be buying any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pretty lame

    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one bottle in the grocery since I was trying to cut back on the artificial sweeteners. For one bottle they charged $1.50. What! Anyway, stupid me bought it thinking it would be worth it. WRONG. It tastes like tap water with two small drops of fruit juice. Can hardly taste any sweetness/flavor at all. Big waste of money. You can make this stuff on your own and a lot cheaper too. Someone's just trying to make a buck here off the laziness off others. Do it yourself, save your money and keep the added plastic out of the environment

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    A hint is enough

    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While visiting a friend in the hospital, I bought a bottle of Hint bottled water, berry flavored.

    We both loved it. I went online and purchased a 36-pack on special with free shipping.

    My order arrived less than a week later.

    After trying other flavors, my favorite is the Pineapple. I'd like to understand more about the process they use to flavor their water to make sure it is safe. Overall I am very satisfied with Hint Water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 73

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review