37 Consumer Reviews for Hint Water - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  11
Showing 12-22 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Finally a fruit-enhanced water

    • Edison, NJ,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Years ago I tried a water similar to Hint called LeNatures. The company went out of business, and I have been searching for a similar product. I did not want a sweetened/artificially sweetened water. I wanted just what LeNatures was, a fruit-enhanced water without carbonation. I found it on Peapod, tried it and now order it directly from the company. For me, it is well worth the money. My favorite is the raspberry enhanced variety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I love Hint!

    • New York,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know what some people are talking about! I love Hint! My fav is watermelon, and I have 4 cases of it in my house right now. I also like the pineapple and cherry, but besides watermelon, I don't drink the rest. But it doesn't leave any bad aftertaste, and I don't know what else to say, I simply love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Very refreshing

    Absolutely a great alternative to sugar drinks. It is not in all stores or easy to find. Also, it is way OVERPRICED for water! Tea in a bottle costs less than this. I would like to buy it, but not for $1.50 - $2.00 a bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has a plastic aftertaste. Really nothing special. Not much flavor. Pricey. Once you set up a "subscription," it is very hard to cancel.

    Get a Nalgene bottle, and use your own water. I have great well water. Or filter your own, add some fresh fruit, customize to your taste, and you are flavor and dollars ahead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tried Blood Orange

    • Jan 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't try, too expensive, save your money. It has a plastic aftertaste, pretty weird. Check the expiration date since plastic bottles leak chemicals after time.

    Take a bottled reverse osmosis or spring water and add a twist of lemon, lime, orange or add a little juice to it, and it tastes much better.

    The ingredients say "purified water." Purified water from where? Blood orange and other natural flavors are from non-GMO plants? What plants? Not from fruits?

    People, please read ingredients and fine print before you buy products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Marion, SC,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this little jewel on a shelf in Bi-Lo grocery store as I was looking for something other than plain water. I have completely forgone soda, juice and artificially sweetened drinks and flavorings.

    Hint is exactly what the name suggests; there is a hint of flavor that tickles your taste buds without the use of sugar or sugar substitute. I have not had any of the negative experiences that I have read about in this review, but, I do know that everyone's taste buds are different and that also varies by age so that would explain a few of the comments that suggest they taste no flavor at all. I love the variety of flavors and will continue to buy it.

    Thanks Hint for making something different and accomplishing the zero sweetener flavoring!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Just water

    I ordered three cases of Hint Water; one Sparkling Grapefruit, one Watermelon, and one Kick Lemon Cayenne. After tasting all of them, there is no taste in any of them. I don't even think there was a watermelon in the room when they were bottling that flavor.

    A total waste of money. I could buy three for $9 bottled water that tastes better than this stuff. Total ripoff. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not natural, itchy rash after drinking

    • Denver, CO,
    • Nov 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not natural at all! I actually loved the flavor and couldn't get enough but had to limit myself to one a day because of how expensive they are per bottle. I had been noticing itchy skin for about 3 weeks not suspecting Hint water because it's "natural" and I'm not allergic to water or watermelon! Then to my surprise, while drinking a pineapple Hint, I itch more intensely.

    I looked up on the internet that Hint water causes an allergic reaction or itching. I find Hint is being sued for having added propyl glycol (sp) to hint water! That is not natural! If you're not ashamed of using it then why hide it from the ingredients? Never will I buy it again. I am concerned what this has done to my health and feel very deceived!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't be fooled

    Folks, this is tap water infused with a little fruit. It smells great, but the taste is weak. You can use your own water for a penny and top it with a slice of pineapple or a slice of green apple for less than a nickel. Taste your Hint Water and call me a liar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I can't even say there is a "hint" of flavor. So far I have tried Strawberry Kiwi and Pineapple. They don't taste like anything. Buying this water is a total waste of money. It was delivered by FedEx and left on the first floor by the mailboxes, not to my 3rd-floor apartment. These boxes are heavy, and being a senior, made it very difficult to pick up. I have had FedEx deliveries before where they actually came to my door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2018

      Jason Poland

      What does FedEx leaving it downstairs, instead of delivering it to your door have to do with the water?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive

    • Paoli, PA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed to hear that Hint Water had 60 mg of natural caffeine. I have been having trouble sleeping for the past two months. I feel as though it should have been noted on the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2017

      Sue

      Only Hint Kick products contain caffeine and all other Hint products do not. You should read the description of what you are ordering before purchasing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 37

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review