46 Consumer Reviews for Hint Water - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  15
Showing 12-22 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love Hint

    • Concord, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been drinking Hint for a few years now. I like all the flavors. I love it because it is NOT soda, or excessively sweet. Like the name says, it is slight but perfect. I have shared it with family and friends, most find it a refreshing change from high-calorie soda, juice or diet products. My favorite flavor is strawberry kiwi, but can’t find it anymore. My second choice is blackberry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 10, 2018

      Jessica W.

      You can buy it on their website.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awesome taste

    • West Virginia,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think Hint is awesome and tastes great. I don't know why people are complaining of no flavor, hence the word "HINT." I would definitely recommend it if you're trying to get off soda and want to be healthy. Plain water is awful in my opinion and infusing your own takes time, too much time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Hotel perks at home! This is the best stuff.

    I travel a lot for work, and at many of the hotels where I stay, they have fruit infused water in the lobby. I love it, and I wanted to have it at home. For a short time, I was creating it for myself, but then the fruit I bought would go bad, and I had to make it so often. Then, I read about Hint on Facebook. I loved her entrepreneurial story, as I am an entrepreneur myself, and I decided to try it out. I started by buying a bottle at the airport, the crisp apple, and when I got home, I ordered several cases of it. I just ordered five cases for the 4th of July.

    Once you connect with them, you can receive emails with special offers. I love so many of them, and I am drinking so much more water again. They are not sweet. So many of the negative reviews point this out. They are not meant to be, thus the name Hint. That is what I love about them! Watermelon is amazing. Cucumber is my favorite. Raspberry is great. My husband loves lime. I get excited every time I try a new flavor. They ship right to my door. Great through the hot summer to have on hand, and a healthy alternative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Expensive; tastes okay but not great.

    • Chester County, PA,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If this were a dollar a gallon (like spring water), I would buy it just to give myself some variety. I like some of the flavors, but not all. The after-taste lingers. I bought this on a special, and when my credit card statement arrived, I found I had been WAY overcharged (to the tune of $32), but they did credit me when I complained. Bottom line is, this is ok, but not great. I used up what I had and took the flavors I did not like to work and left them in the lunch room.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No way, it is awful!

    • Lexington, KY,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This water tastes nothing like water. Aall the flavors are very strange versions with a weird aftertaste, also a chemical water taste. None of these are good. The price is outrageous. Also, they smell awful and are way overpriced. Just nasty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Smells like plastic from the bottle, which overwhelms the potential water flavor

    • North Providence, RI,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on 4/1 and received it today, 4/18 via FedEx. Okay, they ran out. Understood. But there is no flavor. Yes, a very small HINT of flavor but the smell of the plastic from the bottle overwhelms ANY flavor or smell. I hope I'm just super sensitive to it but at $1.75 a bottle that is very expensive plain water in my book. Kudos for the health benefits, which is what I was hoping for, but I can't get past the plastic smell. And I SO wanted to like this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Hint of watermelon

    My office decided to get these from Amazon as an alternative to the Monster Energy drinks they provide. I ended up trying one today because it was the only thing that fit my diet. Boy was I impressed. I didn't even realize the name was "hint." I was telling my co-worker how it didn't have full-on flavor, just a hint of watermelon on the aftertaste. She laughed at me and pointed at the name "hint." Needless to say, this is now a regular drink at the office.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is going the healthy route but wants just a little flavor to your water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    I will not purchase it ever again. It is advertised to help you get off soda. Anyone that drinks soda wants sweet flavor. "Hint" is just overpriced water with barely any flavor. Very disappointed. Save your money. DON'T BUY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good but definitely not worth the money

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The water is good, but extremely overpriced! I will infuse my own water, thank you. Then again, if you don't have the time and don't mind paying the price, then I would recommend it. The flavors are good, but it lives up to its name; "Hint!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Charge without permission

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Mar 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't give them permission to charge me $32. They need to refund the money ASAP. Someone was supposed to get a hold of me within 24 hours, but I am still waiting. Hint Water, refund my money, and if you set me up on a membership, cancel it now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Finally a fruit-enhanced water

    • Edison, NJ,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Years ago I tried a water similar to Hint called LeNatures. The company went out of business, and I have been searching for a similar product. I did not want a sweetened/artificially sweetened water. I wanted just what LeNatures was, a fruit-enhanced water without carbonation. I found it on Peapod, tried it and now order it directly from the company. For me, it is well worth the money. My favorite is the raspberry enhanced variety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 46

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review