Start your review of Hint Water:
  • 84 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love!

    • By Audra M.,
    • Lago Vista, TX,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely LOVE Hint Water. I have tried so hard to quit drinking soda many times with other beverages and had always failed. I have FINALLY been able to kick soda to the curb for 6 months now all because I found Hint Water. I love the flavors, and it feels refreshing while regular bottled water does not give that clean feeling. I am so glad to have found this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chemical taste from propylene glycol

    • By Nick J.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has a strange kind of chemical-sweet taste and an aftertaste that lingers. It's weird. This is probably from propylene glycol that is an ingredient according to a lawsuit over the use of the ingredient. Propylene glycol is synthetic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyable alternative to sugary drinks

    • By Mindy G.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hint Water has become my favorite flavored water brand. There is an abundance of tasty flavors, so it’s easy to switch things up if you want a change. I’m also a big sparkling water fan, but sometimes I don’t want the fizzy drink. Hint is a great alternative to the fizz without giving up the fun flavors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By T Q.,
    • Laurel, MD,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I do not like the flavor of this stuff at all. I got suckered into ordering this via facebook. I tried three flavors and don't like any of them. I still have at least 85% of the order taking up space in my kitchen. I thought I had canceled out of any subscription that I may have gotten myself in to and yet today, another huge box of Hint Water shows up. Grr! Their website is useless and there is no phone number to call, only a "contact us" form. According to their website, I do not exist which makes it impossible to "manage subscriptions." I'm waiting to hear back from the company and I am hoping they are upstanding and will fix the issue and refund my money. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's nothing to rave about

    • By Sandi L.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Something in Hint leaves an aftertaste and leaves my mouth feeling extremely dry. Like that feeling after drinking cranberry juice or using the sweetener Stevia or chlorinated tap water. It doesn't quench my thirst so I have to keep drinking bottle after bottle and the dryness never goes away. I could taste the hint of fruit flavor, but it needs a little more, and some of the flavors taste artificial. Very unsatisfying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hint

    • By Tyna H.,
    • Concord, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been drinking Hint for a few years now. I like all the flavors. I love it because it is NOT soda, or excessively sweet. Like the name says, it is slight but perfect. I have shared it with family and friends, most find it a refreshing change from high-calorie soda, juice or diet products. My favorite flavor is strawberry kiwi, but can’t find it anymore. My second choice is blackberry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome taste

    • By Nancy T.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I think Hint is awesome and tastes great. I don't know why people are complaining of no flavor, hence the word "HINT." I would definitely recommend it if you're trying to get off soda and want to be healthy. Plain water is awful in my opinion and infusing your own takes time, too much time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hotel perks at home! This is the best stuff.

    Overall Experience:

    I travel a lot for work, and at many of the hotels where I stay, they have fruit infused water in the lobby. I love it, and I wanted to have it at home. For a short time, I was creating it for myself, but then the fruit I bought would go bad, and I had to make it so often. Then, I read about Hint on Facebook. I loved her entrepreneurial story, as I am an entrepreneur myself, and I decided to try it out. I started by buying a bottle at the airport, the crisp apple, and when I got home, I ordered several cases of it. I just ordered five cases for the 4th of July.

    Once you connect with them, you can receive emails with special offers. I love so many of them, and I am drinking so much more water again. They are not sweet. So many of the negative reviews point this out. They are not meant to be, thus the name Hint. That is what I love about them! Watermelon is amazing. Cucumber is my favorite. Raspberry is great. My husband loves lime. I get excited every time I try a new flavor. They ship right to my door. Great through the hot summer to have on hand, and a healthy alternative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive; tastes okay but not great.

    • By Jeanie R.,
    • Chester County, PA,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If this were a dollar a gallon (like spring water), I would buy it just to give myself some variety. I like some of the flavors, but not all. The after-taste lingers. I bought this on a special, and when my credit card statement arrived, I found I had been WAY overcharged (to the tune of $32), but they did credit me when I complained. Bottom line is, this is ok, but not great. I used up what I had and took the flavors I did not like to work and left them in the lunch room.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No way, it is awful!

    • By Lori M.,
    • Lexington, KY,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This water tastes nothing like water. Aall the flavors are very strange versions with a weird aftertaste, also a chemical water taste. None of these are good. The price is outrageous. Also, they smell awful and are way overpriced. Just nasty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Smells like plastic from the bottle, which overwhelms the potential water flavor

    • By Susie Qute,
    • North Providence, RI,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on 4/1 and received it today, 4/18 via FedEx. Okay, they ran out. Understood. But there is no flavor. Yes, a very small HINT of flavor but the smell of the plastic from the bottle overwhelms ANY flavor or smell. I hope I'm just super sensitive to it but at $1.75 a bottle that is very expensive plain water in my book. Kudos for the health benefits, which is what I was hoping for, but I can't get past the plastic smell. And I SO wanted to like this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 84

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hint Water Review: All You Need to Know