Read 586 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 531 4 star: 19 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 586
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Fantastic experience!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reached out to HomeLight with a goal of finding a realtor with specific experience in selling Condos in Chicago. I was contacted by at least 3 potential realtors and felt most aligned with George Ristau after initial text conversations.

    George has a wealth of experience, a dynamic team supporting him, and best of all - is a genuine and pleasant person with whom to interact. This was important to me as I hoped buyers and buyer's agents would feel as comfortable working with George as I.

    I purchased a new home non-contingent upon selling my condo, so (financial) pressure was on to both sell my condo and not take a loss. George made my anxiety-filled journey an absolute pleasure with his consistent communication, sales plans, and support.

    I was so pleased that I’ve already recommended his services to friends looking to sell their homes.

    Thank you, George and HomeLight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight helped us find the best agent

    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight helped us find the best agent, we were very happy with the choices. Then we conducted an interview process, to chose the best agent and our house was sold faster than expected and $56,000 above asking price. We could not be happier with Sam and Jessica Medina and The Medina Team at Village Properties.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Unbiased platform

    • Mentor, OH,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started my research on an agent whom I would want to work with for the sale of my house. HomeLight helped me identify the various agents who would fit the bill. After interviewing 5-6 different agents, I was able to choose the one that I thought would best meet our needs. The agent we selected helped us not only sell our house, but we used the services of his team to buy our new house as well. Overall HomeLight gave us an independent unbiased platform to connect with professionals whose services we wanted to hire.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Thank you HomeLight

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was very easy to work with. I simply went online, filled out some basic details of my search criteria of my new home and the location, and within a few minutes, a HomeLight rep called me. He was friendly and guided me through the whole process and forwarded my details to the top real estate agents in my area. I was very happy with the agent we selected as they gave us top-notch service and helped us to find a wonderful home at a location we love and a price we could afford.

    Thank you HomeLight and Cynthia Burke of Keller Williams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Sale of Hickory, NC home

    • Hickory, NC,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once my husband and I decided to sell, I remembered seeing this commercial for HomeLight services which helps you by providing the top 3 realtors in your area. They responded quickly to my response and any questions I had, got back to me within hours.

    The realtor I selected was very helpful, listened to me, made suggestions and made the processing of selling an easy and pleasant experience. If not for HomeLight’s recommendations, I would probably never have connected with this realtor.

    Thank you HomeLight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight is the place to start

    • Greeley, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was spot on in pointing us to a real estate agency that proved the perfect match for us in selling our home. I would recommend anyone contemplating a home sale or purchase to have a look at HomeLight first.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight works

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Back in March of this year my wife and I decided that we wanted to downsize from this two-story home with four bedrooms to a smaller one story home.

    Not knowing any real estate agents here in town, I decided to google “best real estate agents near me”, and one of the sights, maybe the first that came up was HomeLight.com

    I searched on their site and it gave me ratings for various agents or agencies and I chose the one whose reviews I liked. I am very pleased to say that the agent that I chose lived up to my expectations and my house sold within two weeks and we had a good amount of traffic coming through.

    So I would definitely recommend using HomeLight to search for the realtor that best suits your needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience with HomeLight!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Faced with the prospect of selling a family member's home in another town, I knew NO real estate agents. I found HomeLight, answered a few questions, and was put in touch with a selection of brokers within minutes. We had appointments within days. We were able to find a fantastic, experienced broker and the whole process of selling the home could not have been easier...thanks to HomeLight! I will definitely be using HomeLight to sell my own home next time around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight's data makes choosing the right realtor easy

    • Delaware, OH,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finding a real estate agent you can trust is never easy and HomeLight made the process much simpler. Friends can tell you about an agent they liked, but HomeLight gave us a wealth of hard data about how their recommendations stacked up against other active agents in our area. All of HomeLight's referrals were very good but Ryan was a perfect fit. He came armed with a stack of spreadsheets and graphs - my husband was thrilled! We received multiple offers above asking and sold our home in a weekend, and were it not for HomeLight, we would have missed out on a terrific realtor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight testimonial

    • Waterford Works, NJ,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with HomeLight was extraordinary. My home had previously been listed with a realtor and after 6 months, I had received very little activity and zero offers. I saw an advertisement for HomeLight on television and thought, what can I lose by giving this a try. Let me tell you, the response to my request was instant! I received e-mails and a telephone call within minutes. I was referred to three (3) realtors that fit the parameters for what I was looking for. I interviewed all three. They were equally qualified and knowledgeable of the area.

    The realtor I chose was very aggressive with her marketing and social media presence. Before my home even went on the market I had requests for showings! My home went under contract within one (1) month of listing and proceeded to settlement, as scheduled.

    I was extremely happy with my realtor and, of course, the assistance HomeLight provided in leading me to her!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Why I selected HomeLight

    • Delanco, NJ,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used HomeLight because I had heard how fast they were with connecting sellers to the top agents in the area. Upon contacting them and filling out some basic information, I received a list of agents to look through. Several agents contacted me based off of my information and their sales records in the area. The agent that I chose was one that I had recognized because he was from the area and had sold my neighbor's house. Upon meeting with the agent, we came up with a plan that we both agreed upon and the house was on the market and under contract very quickly. HomeLight is a great service, was very professional, and I would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 586

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review