Read 693 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 626 4 star: 25 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 693
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great experience and help

    • By Alberto G.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Selling a property can be a daunting task, and I didn't quite know where to start. HomeLight simplified the process by finding the top-selling real estate agent in our neighborhood. I received 3 very strong referrals, and the realtor I selected started working right away. He was very confident, provided advice along the way and our home went under contract after the 1st showing for a price that I was very happy with! I would recommend HomeLight to everyone: a good realtor is the most critical piece in this process, and HomeLight provides a data-driven approach to selecting the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you HomeLight

    • By Linda O.,
    • Crossville, TN,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was a wonderful tool to sell my home. They sent me an angel, Gina, who was very attentive to my needs. I would recommend using HomeLight to anyone I know that needs that special touch. Thank you again HomeLight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The HomeLight experience

    • By Yolanda H.,
    • Perris, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with HomeLight was great! From the beginning, when I contacted HomeLight to gather information on how the service worked, to the closing of escrow, the service was always professional. My process took a little longer because after my first inquiry with HomeLight, I waited a while to actually list the property. However, during that wait period, I had been contacted by several real estate agents in the area referred by HomeLight competing for my business. From those realtors, I chose Chris and Andrea Murray of Re/Max. They were always professional, kind, and always willing to answer any questions I had. After speaking with them I was assigned Cory Ryan as my agent and he is awesome. Cory is very knowledgeable and patient; he walked me through the sale and made me feel confident in my choices.

    HomeLight Escrow was also awesome! Any questions I had were promptly answered via the secured email, and the process was seamless. Great experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HomeLight gave a great recommendation for a real estate agent

    • By Sherry R.,
    • Pompton Lakes, NJ,
    • Jan 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight provided me with several highly qualified real estate agents. We interviewed two highly qualified agents. We chose Chris Leopizzi. He was very professional and always available to answer questions throughout the process, both by phone and email. He really listened when we told him what we were looking for in a new home and always showed us homes that matched our interests in the areas we were looking to relocate to. He gave us invaluable advice on what we needed to do to sell our home and we were able to find a buyer. He helped us find a great home and worked with us throughout the difficult buying and selling process. He always got back to us right away and made sure we knew all the potential problems with the homes we were interested in. He gave us recommendations for who to contact as far as legal services, mortgage, and home inspection services. Thanks to HomeLight and Chris, we were able to sell our home and buy a new home that we are very happy with. I would recommend HomeLight to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We were so happy with the recommendation of our agent. He did a wonderful job and we couldn't be happier!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home seller

    • By Andrea M.,
    • La Vergne, TN,
    • Jan 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight helped me find the perfect realtor and they were very responsive to making sure I was happy with my choice. I really liked how easy it was to pick the right realtor and the process was extremely fast. I received calls from their highly recommended realtors the same day I reached out to HomeLight. The service provided by HomeLight was nothing less than amazing!

    Thanks HomeLight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic resource!

    • By Cassie C.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was a great time saver for me as I was able to begin researching realtors in my area and read reviews to help me make an informed decision about who to select to sell our home. It was amazing how quickly some of the realtors responded to our request and equally amazing how many chose to stop following up with us when we said we were still 30 days out from listing our home. That said, we were able to find the perfect realtor through HomeLight and we received an offer within 8 hours of listing. We would not have known about our realtor had it not been for HomeLight and I am truly grateful for your service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By H S.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Jan 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After moving across the country to a new city, my fiancé and I didn't know where to start to begin our first home buying experience. A Google search led us to HomeLight, where I was able to easily enter our home buying preferences. Within a day or two, a representative from HomeLight sent us information on two real estate agents and tips on what to expect from them. The two agents we were matched with called us within the next few days, and we were well on our way to owning our first home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I would of gone with HomeLight sooner.

    • By Alexis P.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight definitely was a game-changer for us. We were having a hard time finding the right realtor to sell our house after the first one that was recommended to us through another source failed us greatly. There was little to no communication with the previous realtor and on top of that there were very little house showings. On average it was 2 at most per month. HomeLight just made it fast and easy. They provided us with the best realtors in our area who contacted us as quickly as possible. I liked that we were able to set up interviews with the top realtors in our area and pick the one we felt most comfortable with. Our new realtor was absolutely amazing. We had more house showings than I could have imagined and what I liked most is that she kept a steady line of communication with us. If any problems arose she was able to help us as soon as possible. I'm pretty sure our house wouldn't have sold yet if we didn't get the help we needed from HomeLight. My only problem is I wish I would have called them sooner would have saved me a lot of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great help

    • By Hogan N.,
    • Hiawassee, GA,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The property I had for sale was in a fairly rural area, but HomeLight was still able to find more than one realtor to speak to me about the sale of my home. I was able to select one and they were extremely helpful and greatly assisted me in selling the house. Without HomeLight I wasn’t really sure where to even begin since this was my first time selling. They were a great help in the beginning of an otherwise very stressful process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Solid advice

    • By Dan B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two thumbs up to HomeLight! HomeLight was critical in our home selling process, HomeLight identified three realtors to choose from and provided selection guidance criteria. We met each realtor and discussed marketing strategy, experience, and expectation, in the end we chose Esposito Realty group who was very professional and a pleasure to work with. With their assistance, we navigated all the complexities of selling a multi-family home. Highly recommend HomeLight and Esposito Realty Group!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Smooth move

    • By Robert B.,
    • Clayton, NC,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very pleased with the service rendered by HomeLight. We considered several agents recommended by you and chose Dave Friedrich to handle our sale. Dave was the perfect agent for us. We lived in a very stagnant market, and Dave specializes in selling hard to move properties. Our house was one of six for that were on the market within 1/2 mile of each other. Ours was the last one to go on the market (two on the market for over a year, and one being listed for a second time) and ours is the only one so far that has sold. We can't thank HomeLight and Dave Friedrich enough for getting our house sold in a short time. I would definitely recommend HomeLight to anyone looking for a realtor!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 693

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
HomeLight