Read 616 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 553 4 star: 23 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 616
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend!

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight did a fabulous job of referring multiple agents to us. We were able to schedule personal interviews with each of them and make an informed decision on our agent. HomeLight was also very thorough with follow up calls to ensure we were receiving interaction with local agents. They made us feel like we were important to them! After listing with one of our referred agents, our house sold in six days! Thanks, HomeLight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very easy to use, connected to great agents

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was a great first step in the home buying process, which was very new to me at the time. I had no clue where to start looking or how finding a real estate agent was normally done, but HomeLight made it very easy to find great agents. I will continue to use and recommend HomeLight to all friends and family that are going through the same process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Careful

    • Texas,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a Realtor for the past 28 years and decided to retire and move to another state. I could have found an agent by many methods but decided to try HomeLight. My agent not only was unethical, he was constantly steering me away from what I wanted to look at. I found what I wanted but because of my buyer agent agreement, I honored it through the purchase phase and closing. Not a good experience with this Realtor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hi Donald,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

      We connect every client with 2 to 3 agents in order to give you the option to choose which agent you would like to work with overall. Nevertheless, we are very sorry to hear about the bad experience you had. We will look into the issue here and address it with the Realtor.

      If you have any questions or additional feedback for us, please send an email to support@homelight.com. Thank you again for the review.


  • Buying agent

    • California,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were lucky enough to find a buying agent who was knowledgeable about the area and was able to find us targeted houses within a community.

    The agent's role in negotiation was much more back seat than we would've preferred but was responsive to our questions or concerns, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    • Marshalltown, IA,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Contacted you to sell our home in Iowa, got no credit. Like a fool contacted you again to buy our next home in Summerfield, Florida. Again no credit.

    When contacted you said to expect a gift card. Needless to say, that never came.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hi Rajen,

      We appreciate your response and apologize for the negative experience you had. I've contacted our support team to have them look into the issue here to figure out why you weren't contacted. If you could also reach out to support at support@homelight.com to fill them in on your experience, that'd be great.

      Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you so that we can resolve the issue and improve your experience with HomeLight.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Greenville, TX,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ended up buying a house that did not meet our primary reason for purchasing a home. We were told by the real estate agent that the HOA was all there to maintain the road. In reality, the HOA would not allow us to build a home for our mother in law. In addition, the real estate agent told us not to worry about the deficiencies in the inspection report and that the home warranty would cover it. There were many other issues but the bottom line we ended up having to sell the house. This experience cost us a lot of money, I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hi Larry,

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we’re sorry to hear about your negative experience. Neither clients looking to buy or sell their home nor agents pay to be a part of our site. We match clients with 2 or 3 agents who are best suited for the clients' needs and location. We’re sorry that it didn’t work out with the agent you selected.

      If you can send an email to support@homelight.com, we’ll look into it for you so that we can resolve the issue and improve your home selling and buying experience going forward!


  • Good but...

    • Niederwald, TX,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very happy with the agent referral. Her location and condo expertise were helpful. I used her to purchase a condo inside the beltway in Houston. A year later I contacted her again to sell the condo. Everything went very smoothly for both sales.

    However, some time back I was offered a gift from ya'll. I believe it was a gift card, and I never received it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Success through HomeLight

    • New Smyrna Beach, FL,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I were considering selling our home in New Smyrna Beach, Florida. I wanted to make sure we picked the right realtor to meet our needs. I saw the ad on TV for HomeLight and decided to give it a try. I went online and answered all the questions and within minutes I had several interested realtors email me. The HomeLight website was very easy to use and provided ratings, testimonials and sales statistics for the realtors. HomeLight made the process so much easier and much less daunting than if I had to do all the research myself. I chose 3 realtors to set up interviews with and settled on Mike Gagliardi for our sale and Marty Gagliardi for our purchase. I feel they were the best match for our needs and having the same team do both sides of our transaction made it simpler and saved us $700 off our commission. I would recommend HomeLight for anyone needing some help choosing a realtor because they take some of the stress off the very important decision to sell and/or purchase your home. Glad I used them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best realtor selection

    • Dillsburg, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was very responsive to my request. My husband heard an ad on the radio for their services and they sent us some highly qualified names to choose from for our realtor. The realtors were all familiar with the HomeLight name and prompt in scheduling an appointment. Very satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Review of HomeLight/Keri Shull Team

    • Oakton, VA,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our home had been on the market for over two years, with very little activity. We used HomeLight, as well as our own efforts, to find a new agent. There was some overlap in the results, but HomeLight’s recommendations included a referral to The Keri Shull Team, a firm we had never heard of because they weren’t located in our immediate community.

    We interviewed three realtors, and ultimately chose Elizabeth Rea Landeros and Brianna Byrd of The Keri Shull Team. We were impressed with the intelligence, energy, and competence they promised to bring to selling our home. Obviously, this played out as we had hoped, including facilitating complications related to the fact that we aren’t living in the immediate area, and excellent advise through a stressful negotiation.

    We appreciate their hard work, and the referral from HomeLight, very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Greeley home purchase

    • Greeley, CO,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight put me on to the real estate agency we used to sell our home in Oklahoma prior to relocating to Colorado. We couldn't be more pleased with the choice we made based upon the HomeLight recommendation. I would highly recommend HomeLight to anyone needing to find the BEST agency for their specific needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 616

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review