Read 586 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 531 4 star: 19 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 586
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Great service

    • North Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the service to be exactly what I needed to secure my realtor. I interviewed 6 realtors and found the three referrals to be the best of the group. I went with the number one realtor and got excellent service resulting in a very quick sale. I would recommend and use them again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight, homerun!

    • Washington, DC,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I recently sold my home, HomeLight really delivered for me. They responded almost instantly to my email request for a realtor referral. The HomeLight agent I spoke to was professional, polite, and very knowledgeable. The local realtor he referred me to was literally a dream come true! She met with me the very next day, listened carefully to my very specific needs, and delivered a great deal on my house that met my timeframe and financial requirements. I have never been so extremely pleased with an internet-based referral company as I am with HomeLight. I recommend them to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were very pleased with the service provided by HomeLight. You gave us 3 wonderful realtors to select from. The decision was not easy at all. After meeting with all three, again I state, it was a difficult decision, we selected the Damon Team. Josie, the agent we worked closely with, we fantastic. Our home sold super fast with multiple contracts, also over asking price. All the transactions in selling a home went very smooth without complications. Very happy with the recommendations sent to us, what a wonderful idea and service. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience!

    • Vestal, NY,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The agent that HomeLight connected is with was absolutely great to work with, and he got our property sold quickly at a super price! We had the property listed for nearly a year with another agent, and had very little activity. Once we listed with the HomeLight agent, we had multiple showings and he generated serious interest from buyers within the first few days! Quite a difference, which is much appreciated as out-of-town investors; it is certainly hard to manage the process being so far away, but with HomeLight’s recommendation, there was no need for us to worry about anything! Our agent kept us constantly informed on the status, and worked through all the issues promptly and professionally. I could go on and on - nothing but good things to say about this service! Will definitely use HomeLight again in the future!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A vote of thanks

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to offer you our heartfelt thanks, our engagement with HomeLight was part of the second round of "interviewing" to find a real estate agent to assist us with the sale of our home. I came across your service, I believe because of a radio ad but I am not sure, however, that is not important. What is important is that you gave us three good quality choices of agents to work with. All of which were proactive in contacting us and offering their services. We chose the Putnam Group and have on regrets. Not only did they provide valuable assistance in staging our home and helping us prepare to put it on the market, their advance work in advertising paid off. We had more than 30 showings in ten days and received and accepted a good offer in less than two weeks.

    Mike and his team at The Putnam Group also assisted us with buying our new townhouse. We bought from a builder and based on previous experience felt that having a solid team by our side would be beneficial. So, we invited The Putnam Group to represent us in the new home purchase process also. Again, no regrets, they provided invaluable assistance and helped us through the process. From listing to moving in less that one month.

    Thank you for helping us to our new home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • An excellent experience!

    • Florida,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely! HomeLight was great. It helped me find an agent that I felt like I could trust and help me find the right home for my family. Kevin was very professional and extremely helpful navigating the real estate market here. He was able to provide lots of insight into this area in which we had no knowledge. HomeLight helped me navigate through all the different realtors in the area to help find the best one. I would highly recommend HomeLight to help find a reputable and competent realtor that you can trust and develop a great relationship with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight - great way to find an agent

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used HomeLight to find a quality agent I could trust quickly. I needed to sell a home quickly in Atlanta and wanted to find an agent based on historical data, and performance that matched my view of the market. I was able to find an agent quickly that was just that, and sold my home very quickly! Would recommend HomeLight to anyone looking to find an agent based on data.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight success

    • East Aurora, NY,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight provided my family with an invaluable resource when looking to sell our home. In a market overflowing with realtors, my husband and I were wondering how to find the most successful and knowledgeable realtors in our area. After looking and talking around, I saw a commercial for HomeLight. I thought there was a catch because the service seemed too good to be true at a time when my family needed it most. God has perfect timing. HomeLight’s first recommendations was a realtor close by who turned out to be such a blessing for my family. After speaking with him in person my husband and I realized he was the best candidate for us. All said and done, we sold our home in ONE day for $31,000 OVER asking price! Thank you HomeLight for such an amazing service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very helpful

    • Cottonwood, AZ,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am glad I used HomeLight to find a real estate agent for the sale of my condo in Westland. Three realtors were selected for me, all top-selling agents. I interviewed all three in my home; each had done a lot of research into the market in my area, and all came equipped with a detailed plan for marketing and selling my condo. I chose to go with Diane because we had a rapport from the start and I was slightly more comfortable - being a single woman - with a woman, rather than the one gentleman that I interviewed, although he was every bit as prepared. Diane's team had my house on the market in a day and it sold after the first showing. I am very happy with HomeLight for including Diane in their recommendations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience

    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight is an outstanding referral service that made the home buying process easier from the beginning. Within minutes, I was able to access and connect with knowledgable and experienced realtors, who were experts in the greater Sacramento area. The reviews and ratings made it simple to select the right person. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a realtor in an area in which they don't yet have contacts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience selling our vacation home

    • Mars Hill, NC,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yippee! We sold our vacation home using a HomeLight realtor named Toby Davis. It was super easy to use the service. I had three realtors calling me right away that were knowledgeable and knew the area. Each candidate gave me their reasons for using their company and went out to the house with feedback of what needed to be done to sell the house quickly. It was convenient and professional. I would use HomeLight again! Toby was helpful and accomplished.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 586

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review