Read 613 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 551 4 star: 23 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 613
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • HomeLight helps sell your home

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight did a great job with connecting me to a variety of agents and while I had several agents visits the home, Cheesette Cowan was more passionate and had more initiative than any real estate agent that I’ve ever had experience with. I would recommend HomeLight and Cheesette highly to any first time home seller as well as for experienced home buyers and sellers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • We were please with HomeLight

    • Alabama,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m so glad that I used HomeLight to find a real estate agent. My husband I didn’t know where to go in locating an agent and HomeLight was able to find someone that was familiar with our community and had experience selling homes there. She kept us up to date on any interest or offers on our home. She also sent statistical information in regards to its increase or decrease in value. Not only did Mrs. Shulte assist us in selling our home but she also helped purchase the home of our dreams. I would recommend HomeLight to anyone interested in selling or buying a home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight's assistance in finding us a realtor

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had lived in our home for over 21 years with no intention of selling. That was until we found out my wife's job was transferring her out of state. No knowing the realtors in our area and seeing HomeLight's commercials on TV, we decided to contact them for assistance. Within hours of contact, we were provided with 3 qualified realtors, their bios and sales histories. We contacted all 3 who provide home inspections and recommendations. After interviews, we decided to employ Tracey Kline. She worked with us in preparing our home for the market. Within 24 hours of being on the market our home was sold for our asking price. We wish to thank HomeLight for their prompt service and expert advice. Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Thrilled with HomeLight

    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was thrilled with HomeLight and the collaborative service provided. Within minutes of visiting with HomeLight, I had several calls from realtors looking to work together. I was able to do a quick screening interview and decide who I wanted to meet in person, and a few short days later I worked through three in-person walkthroughs of my home. Everyone was very generous with their time, expertise, and advice all while knowing I was talking to others that same day. I ended up picking a great agent that helped me unlock hidden value I didn’t see in the home myself. Saying he helped maximize the value and sales price is an understatement considering the buyer literally paid more than the final appraised value.

    I will absolutely recommend my realtor to everyone looking to buy or sell. If he’s not available or they aren’t local, I will turn them onto the HomeLight solution as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Help with market knowledge

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When we went to sell our house we realized we did not have the knowledge to best market our home since we only moved into the neighborhood 2 years before and were unsure as to who was in the target market. HomeLight researched top realtors for our area and put us in touch with the top three, we then worked with one of them and were able to get our home sold in a very reasonable time and at a very good price. We really appreciate the high quality of service from HomeLight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Motivated to sell

    • Inwood, WV,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently sold my home using the HomeLight service in order to match me with a realtor in my location. After using their recommendation of the Linda Kilroy Team from ERA Realty I was matched with my realtor Cheryl Yates. Cheryl was diligent and detailed during every aspect of the sale. She was well versed with today's market and helped put our minds at ease with a sensible strategy that suited our needs. When everything up front was all said and done, we were under contract within a week of listing the property. All inspections and expectations were explained and laid out before closing and in the end, we got what we wanted from the sale. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased with the home sale process from the beginning which ultimately began with HomeLight. I would highly recommend their services for anyone new to the home buying process that is looking for reliable realtor recommendations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • HomeLight web services

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The HomelLight website was very easy to use. I was able to get several good matches from which to choose. This was the first time ever, that I was able to select from a pool of realtors based upon my specific needs. I was able to quickly get my home on the market resulting in a great price. I will use HomeLight again for my realtor needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Found a great match!

    • New Haven, CT,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were trying to find the right agent to sell our house, someone who was not only good at what they do but a good style and personality match. By going through HomeLight, I received calls right away from a few agents who were familiar with my neighborhood/market. That gave us a chance to get a sense of what they were like and if they’d be a good fit for what we want in a realtor. We ended up with the perfect match, Gene Pica! He clearly knows what he is doing, makes excellent suggestions without being pushy, has prompt and thorough follow-through, and was on top of everything while being a pleasure to work with! The HomeLight service was a big help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Highly recommend!

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight did a fabulous job of referring multiple agents to us. We were able to schedule personal interviews with each of them and make an informed decision on our agent. HomeLight was also very thorough with follow up calls to ensure we were receiving interaction with local agents. They made us feel like we were important to them! After listing with one of our referred agents, our house sold in six days! Thanks, HomeLight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very easy to use, connected to great agents

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HomeLight was a great first step in the home buying process, which was very new to me at the time. I had no clue where to start looking or how finding a real estate agent was normally done, but HomeLight made it very easy to find great agents. I will continue to use and recommend HomeLight to all friends and family that are going through the same process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Careful

    • Texas,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a Realtor for the past 28 years and decided to retire and move to another state. I could have found an agent by many methods but decided to try HomeLight. My agent not only was unethical, he was constantly steering me away from what I wanted to look at. I found what I wanted but because of my buyer agent agreement, I honored it through the purchase phase and closing. Not a good experience with this Realtor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hi Donald,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

      We connect every client with 2 to 3 agents in order to give you the option to choose which agent you would like to work with overall. Nevertheless, we are very sorry to hear about the bad experience you had. We will look into the issue here and address it with the Realtor.

      If you have any questions or additional feedback for us, please send an email to support@homelight.com. Thank you again for the review.


Showing 12-22 of 613

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review