Hubble Contacts

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hubble Contacts

Overall Rating

4.1

1458 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Hubble Contacts claims to save you time and money on your contacts with a simple subscription program. However, many experts don’t recommend this style of lenses due to the potentially inferior material they are made from.

Pros

  • Straightforward pricing plan
  • Lots of positive customer reviews
  • Less expensive than other lens styles

Cons

  • Only one style of contacts available
  • Contacts made from older, likely inferior material
  • No refund policy

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 1458 Reviews
5 Star:67% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:14%
80% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Hubble Contacts:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

They hurt my eyes - depending on the pair

By Jowa A., Hoboken, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Depending on the pair, my eyes get mucus, or the contacts bother me. My doctor says Hubble is cheap because Hubble uses outdated contacts and repackages them. I can see that, especially because each pair feels differently.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Depending on the pair my eyes hurt

Mucus, discharge from Hubble contacts

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 14, 2020

Hi, Jowa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our lenses and cancellation process. I'd like to find out more about what happened, so we've reached out privately to discuss your account details from there.

Best,

Sophia

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

Great product!

By Kayla E., New York, Verified Reviewer

I love Hubble Contacts for both comfort in product and ease in ordering. The first order was a breeze and the automatic shipments ensure I get my contacts because I know I would forget. I would highly recommend!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comfort

Easy ordering

Automatic shipments

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 10, 2020

Hi, Kayla,

Thanks for your lovely review! I'm so happy to hear that you're able to experience the comfort and Hubble's subscription service is working out so well for you. :)

Happy to have you in the Hubble family :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Great contacts

By Yolanda P., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Hubble has been great and my contacts come on time. I haven’t had any contact with customer service yet.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 3, 2020

Hi, Yolanda,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! I'm glad to hear you're having a great Hubble Contacts experience and you received your lenses on time. If there's anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to my team at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya" and we'll be happy to help!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Best company

By Nichole P., Stafford, VA, Verified Reviewer

I love how it arrives on time and I don't have to worry about running out; it comes like clockwork. So glad I found them and use them!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The softness

Arrives on time

Doesn't dry my eyes out

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 3, 2020

Hi, Nichole,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's so great to hear that your deliveries are working out so well! We love to hear feedback like this!

Thanks!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Hubble Contacts

By Susan B., Myrtle Beach, SC, Verified Reviewer

I've had great service right from the beginning. The staff is very helpful. The contacts are great. When I've contacted the customer service they have responded right away and handled whatever I needed and they are very nice.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They come in the mail right on time

When I needed to make a change it was handled right away

The price is great

I had to change the delivery since I was using these dailies and monthlies so before I did that I accumulated a lot

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 3, 2020

Hi, Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear that you're loving the Hubble experience and that our team has been helpful along the way! We really appreciate the feedback :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Nov 30, 2020

Will never recommend

By Lynn L., Birnamwood, WI, Verified Reviewer

These are the worst contacts ever. Dried my eye out to where when I had the emergency room remove it, ended up tearing off the first layer of my eye. Tried contacting them to end my subscription to them disconnecting our call 3 times. Absolutely do not recommend!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 3, 2020

Hi, Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m sorry to hear that you have had some issues with our lenses and canceling your subscription. I'd love to assist you further so I reached out privately so we can discuss your account details from there.

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Nov 26, 2020

Best contacts ever!

By Betina S., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have worn many brands of contacts since I’ve been wearing contacts since 1990. Hubble Contacts are so comfortable that sometimes I forget to remove them, unlike other contacts that by the end of the day you are just dying to remove them as they feel so dry. Plus with the monthly price, it can’t be beat! So economical and convenient with monthly delivery to your mailbox!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Economical

Comfortable

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 1, 2020

Hi, Betina,

Thanks so much for your awesome review! So happy to hear that Hubble is working out so well for you and that the subscription delivery system is working out so well for you, as picking up lenses from your optometrist can be a hassle! :) It's so great to have you on board.

Best,

Cristy

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 3, 2020

Love it! Comfortable and soft.

By Alice T., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I've been using Hubble for quite a few years. Some lens might be split but by the time the month is up I have a new box. Delivery is always on time.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comfortable

Clear

Perfect fit

Sometimes you might come across a defective lens but it's a given

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Nov 5, 2020

Hi, Alice,

Thanks so much for your honest review and for sticking with us for so long! I'm so happy to hear you're able to experience the comfort of our lenses and the delivery is always on time.

Then, I would love to know your concern about the defective lens that you came across. I've reached out privately, here on HighYa, and look forward to hearing back from you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Convenient when it’s convenient

By Kateland A., Federal Way, WA, Verified Reviewer

I continue to use Hubble because when it is convenient, it is convenient. It is nice having contacts show up at my door every so many days. However, the quality of the contacts has gotten worse over the last year or so. I have received SEVERAL contacts that were torn/ripped prior to me opening the seal. After waiting on hold to talk to someone they always send out a replacement, but it shouldn’t happen to begin with.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Price

Ease

Quality

Customer service wait times

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Nov 5, 2020

Hi, Kateland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to hear that the subscription delivery system is working out so well for you and I am so sorry if you have any quality issues. We take it very seriously so I would love to find out more about what happened. I've reached out privately so we can discuss your account details from there. Thank you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Great product and great price

By Adrian H., Oxnard, CA, Verified Reviewer

Great price, they feel comfortable. I have really enjoyed using these contacts. They feel just as good as the name brands but way less money. Thanks.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Comfort

Service

No name brand

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Nov 5, 2020

Hi, Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm glad to hear you're having a great Hubble Contacts experience and that our affordable prices working out so well. If there's anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to my team at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya" and we'll be happy to help!

Thank you,

Sophia

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Your service is horrible

By Maximiliano T., Bloomington, MN, Verified Reviewer

I've tried to cancel one of my two orders multiple times. I never submitted a second order. When I called in they let me know I only can cancel both, not just one. Your company is a joke.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Quality on how thick

Rolls in my eye

Service

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Nov 5, 2020

Hi, Maximiliano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m sorry to hear that you have had some trouble canceling your order and that the subscription charge came as a surprise to you, as we try to be as transparent as possible that this is a subscription service by stating it on our web page and upon checkout. We also provided you with access to skipping orders on your online account page and changing the frequency of deliveries. Since Hubble is a subscription-based program, you will be billed and charged automatically each month on the scheduled date until you call to cancel the account. This was stated in our terms and service that you agreed upon signing up.

I'd love to assist you further so I reached out privately so we can discuss your account details from there.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

Best,

Sophia

Showing 45-55 of 1458

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.