Instaflex Advanced

Instaflex Advanced

Overall Rating

2.3

32 Customer Reviews

Summary

Instaflex Advanced is a supplement that allegedly helps relieve your joint pain after one week of use. Are the benefits backed by science and research?

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.3 Stars out of 32 Reviews
5 Star:25% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:56%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Instaflex Advanced:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 27, 2017

Dishonest company

By Hesham Moselhy, Burlington, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Customer care is not truthful, satisfaction is NOT guaranteed, and I was not able to return the product because it did not work. I would never recommend this product to anyone for any reason.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2017

Severe reaction

By Debbie Howe, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

After taking it for only two days (two capsules), I have had severe cramps and diarrhea for 5 days now, it has left me tired. I have never reacted to any products before, so this is a surprise for me. I now will seek out a physician to help me recover.

I would not recommend this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2017

A believer

By Jill Wing, Saratoga Springs, NY, Verified Reviewer

I've had extensive spine and knee surgery. I am fused on my back from the top (cervical) to the bottom (lumbar) and thorax in between.

While the surgery has straightened me out, the 24 3-inch screws and two rods that hold me together can get cranky. And my left knee was replaced 20 years ago and it's pretty angry, too.

Now I have a dog that I walk several times a day and even with tramadol and 6 ibuprofen a day, I was still pretty uncomfortable.

I, too, have tried everything from steroid shots and nerve blocks and they weren't very effective.

So when I saw reviews for Instaflex Advanced, I thought of it as another snake oil, but worth a try. I got the two-week trial and, after a few days, felt better.

By the time my trial was over, I had not felt so good in 15 years. I thought I'd wait and see if my pain returned and it did, so I ordered a 30-day supply.

It's expensive; the cheapest was on Amazon. I took the first pill today and eagerly awaiting relief in a few days.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Very poor results

By G. Parries, Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I have used Swanson's Glucosamine, Chondroitin and MSM with Hyal-Joint for many years.

In order to determine the effect of Instaflex, I stopped taking the Swanson product for two weeks before starting Instaflex.

Here are the results of my trial period:

A. I took the Instaflex exactly as the customer service rep said to take it.

B. I started to have mild consistent pain in my knees at all times. On a level of 1 to 10, this was a 2 to 3.

C. When I played tennis, I started to get much more pain after about an hour. This reached a 6 to 7 level each time that I played. The pain would remain well into the evening.

D. After the trail, I went back to the Swanson product, and after a few days, the consistent pain was gone again. When playing tennis there is only a mild pain (level 4-5) when a wrong twist is made, but it goes away in a minute or two.

This product made my pain worse, but maybe it will work better for you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2017

Should I keep taking it?

By Laura Amedeo, Watertown, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking Instaflex Advanced for 28 days. It has not really helped me at all, but two days ago, I noticed a rash around my knees and the inside of my thighs. I am wondering if this is from the turmeric and should I stop taking it? I hope not. I just bought a new bottle, thought I would give it one last try. Please advise.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2017

Instaflex Advanced

By Peg Liebel, Erie, PA, Verified Reviewer

I had a lot of pain on my feet from a past injury. The pain was so bad that I could barely walk after sitting for any period of time. A friend told me about Instaflex Advanced. I was skeptical, but I tried it. I can say that in a short period of time the pain decreased and then disappeared.

I used it for a period time and then thought my problem was resolved, so I stopped taking the capsule. That was a big mistake because the pain returned, and I was back to square one. Now today, I take one capsule a day and am pain-free. The price is a little high, but I have no pain, so I make the adjustment to make sure I have my Instaflex daily.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2016

Can not live without the Instaflex Advanced

By Anna Wieringa, Deadwood, SD, Verified Reviewer

I am an EMT/Firefighter. Fell 15 feet off a truck. T11 compression fracture, wrist shattered, extruded discs, ankle injury, Bursa. Have rotary damage, both shoulders and knee bad. This product is amazing. Approximately 3 days in, the pain eased up. Had trigger finger right hand. It resolved. I can bend, kneel on calls, drive, and function. I also teach firefighting and CPR. Can do it without the pain. Usually take a double dose for a day if I abuse my body. Opted for physical therapy instead of surgery. If I go without product a couple days, it all comes back. Love my Instaflex Advanced. Recommend to others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2016

Try it and then Stop, see what happens

By Mark Brodeur, Pacific Grove, CA, Verified Reviewer

I'm a skeptic, but the osteoarthritis in my knees convinces me to try every snake oil potion on the planet. I have taken enough over-the-counter pills claiming to help to kill a horse.

I recently saw an ad for this product and given the price per pill, I was intrigued. All other pills need to be taken at least twice if not three times per day. This one was claiming one a day. Wow. Really?

So, I started with a full 60 day supply and after 5 days I hadn't noticed much improvement. By the time I finished bottle of 60 pills, I could actually feel the difference. I wasn't using ibuprofen anymore or rubbing Voltaren cream on my knees.

But again, I am a skeptic and thought maybe it was something else, but I wasn't doing anything else different.

So, I stopped and didn't purchase a new bottle. 10 days went by.

I can now say with confidence that when I stopped my knees started barking really bad.

Your results may differ but I can tell you that there is no doubt in my mind that NOT USING this product made my knees worse.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2016

Bad product

By Jane Romanow, Pittsburg, NH, Verified Reviewer

I took InstaFlex Advanced. My joints felt better. However, I then got serious intestinal cramping, diarrhea, experienced hair loss, sores on skin, and dandruff. This was certainly not for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2015

Misrepresented

By Deborah , Columbia, SC

I had high hopes this would help me. Maybe it would butthis formula definitely has some chondroitin sulfate in it. I have suffered extensive endless diarrhea everyday since starting it. I didn't want to believe it had what other arthritis formulas that I am allergic have, shellfish, etc., but after doing research, I found that this Instaflex Advanced with UC II Collagen still has what its original formula does. Please do not misrepresent as there are people like me who cannot use stuff like this no matter how much pain we're suffering. I took it the full two-week bottle hoping I was wrong. Then my diarrhea became uncontrollable. Had to stop.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted
Showing 23-32 of 32

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.