It's Just Lunch

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
It's Just Lunch

Overall Rating

3.3

89 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

It’s Just Lunch is a personalized matchmaking service designed to help business professionals go on dates with others. However, customer reviews indicate many members think the service overcharges for the quality of their matches.

Pros

  • Great way to meet local people without online dating
  • Many people found love
  • You can pause your membership if you click with someone

Cons

  • No refunds
  • Many people shared their matches were nothing like their specifications
  • A small pool of potential dates unless you are willing to go to a major city

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 89 Reviews
5 Star:44% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:37%
61% Recommend This Service
Start your review of It's Just Lunch:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 24, 2021

My first date

By Veronica O., Royal Palm Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have only had contact with It's Just Lunch for a couple of weeks. They are very professional and I hope through their services I can find a couple.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They know their business and understand the client

Personalize service and very kind

Appropriate restaurant for dating

They said I can have 12 dates, they didn't tell me it's just one every month

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Oct 4, 2021

Thanks Veronica! We are enjoying our relationship with you so far and look forward to scheduling your next fun first date! Happy dating!

Posted on Sep 22, 2021

It’s Just Lunch - excellent experience

By Margaret Y., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

It’s Just Lunch matches like-minded people for casual unpressured get-togethers at lunch or a drink or coffee after work. It’s Just Lunch has already done the screening for you, and finds compatible people for you to connect with.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The personnel at It's Just Lunch

Helpfulness

Quick to respond

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Oct 4, 2021

Thanks Margaret! From the entire IJL team, thank you for being an IJL client. We love taking all of the hard work out of dating so you can have fun!

Posted on Aug 28, 2021

IJL matchmaking, way to go!

By Simon K., Arlington, TX, Verified Reviewer

I joined IJL a month ago and my matchmaker Erin has been an incredible person. She has set me up on 3 successful dates already! I have developed a good rapport and trust in my matchmaker and that is key for success. Erin is a superwoman matchmaker, please request to be her client should you join IJL.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Quality dates

Quality matchmaker

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 31, 2021

Thanks Simon! We look forward to hearing more feedback from you on future dates, we are hard at work on your next fun first date!

Posted on Aug 19, 2021

I would definitely recommend IJL.

By Stephanie D., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

I live in a rural area where dating and options are challenging. Kevin has reached into the Columbus and Cincinnati markets to find me a couple of dates. Although neither of these are the ONE for me, he continues to aggressively search for my true love match.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Private

The search is done based on wants and needs

Quality people

Expensive

No guarantee

For maximum benefit you need to live in a large urban area

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 31, 2021

Thanks Stephanie! We appreciate the open and honest feedback and are committed to helping you find your special someone!

Posted on Aug 18, 2021

My experience

By Bridget H. , St. Louis, MO

The matchmakers have all been very friendly and are very thorough as far as what to look for in a match. I have only had one date so far but they already have two more set up for me. The first one went well so hopefully that will continue.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly matchmakers

The expense

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 31, 2021

We are excited to hear how your next date goes!

Posted on Aug 10, 2021

It's Just Lunch with Amy as my agent

By Jing L., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Amy was very helpful in finding someone to match with me efficiently, and effectively. I could see that she was really trying to figure out what my preferences were, and seeing who I would fit with. Unfortunately, I got a random appointment emailed to me, and I had to cancel it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast, accurate

Kind, friendly

Great effort

Unfortunate appointment with someone I did not agree to meet

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! We are currently finetuning the search and selection process for your next date and look forward to talking with you soon.

Posted on Aug 9, 2021

Great service

By Angela G., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have been on 2 dates now and both with quality men. Shirley is my matchmaker and she has been so amazing! I am so excited for future matches and dates.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality of matches

Responsive match maker

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 17, 2021

Thanks Angela! On behalf of Shirley and the entire IJL team, we enjoy working with you and look forward to scheduling your next date!

Posted on Jul 26, 2021

I’ve been very impressed!

By Alvin W., Staunton, VA, Verified Reviewer

Since the pandemic hit, I haven’t been out as much as I once did. Consequently, I’ve missed many opportunities to meet new single women. And then I heard about It’s Just Lunch. Once I made contact, I was immediately impressed. I’ve tried other dating sites, but with It’s Just Lunch, I don’t have to browse through hundreds of profiles. And I have a matchmaker who has spent time getting to know me and what I’m looking for. My experience has been favorable and I recommend their services. Thank you, It’s Just Lunch!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Personalized service

Tailored to my specific wants and needs

Professional matchmaking

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 2, 2021

We are so happy to hear you have been enjoying your experience! Your matchmaker is hard at work on your next date. Happy dating!

Posted on Jul 23, 2021

Vanessa from It's Just For Lunch

By Kate A., Toronto, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I signed up with this company almost two years ago. I wanted to try hard to find the great partner. At the beginning it took time to find the right person to work with. I do not lie that I was frustrated, then I started working with Vanessa. It has been a life experience. I have not found my match yet, but I learned from her to know better myself, to understand what I am really looking for. Even I am a great professional, it takes time to understand where to fit myself. Even though I am complicated, Vanessa can easily read through my words and expectations and teach me to never rush anything...I will understand when it will be my time. Meanwhile, she is giving me the opportunity to have wonderful dates with many interesting men. I do not lie that I am frustrated about timing, but she contacts me only when she is sure to not waste my time and giving me the wonderful experience of a nice date. Wish you can enjoy the fun part of dating, and the amazing experience to deal with Vanessa - Just for Lunch.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Having fun with Vanessa in order to find the best match

Benefit from Vanessa's expertise

Understand that life is destiny, and it has to have its own path

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 3, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback!

Posted on Jul 22, 2021

My first date arranged by It's Just Lunch

By Corliss R., Simi Valley, CA, Verified Reviewer

Even though I have only been out on one date, the whole experience has been quite pleasant. The matchmaker, Amy M, added a lot of value to the service with her professionalism and knowledge of the services offered. I do look forward to more dates in the future until I find the right person. I have expanded my geographical territory and hopefully this will bring in more of a selection.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My matchmaker, Amy M, is professional and understood my desires to start dating again, explained in detail what the services had to offer.

My husband passed away, she was compassionate and caring, she was engaged in listening to the type of partner I am looking for.

The Zoom meeting added a personal touch to the interview process, as opposed to filling out a questionnaire and sending in some photographs.

I love the fact that the other person was interviewed as well.

I appreciated that Amy M arranged the meeting place for lunch at Vitello's in Studio City, I liked the experience even though I was quite nervous.

Signed up for the service the beginning of the year, have only been on one date with a very nice person, but no interest on my part to continue seeing him.

My file was transferred to another matchmaker, Lauren, she did not call, and the only reason she finally called is because I reached out to her.

She had a very caviler approach, made me feel she was not really interested in my situation.

Since I have widened my geographical scope, I hope to see more dates in the future.

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for all of the feedback, we will take all of it to consideration in the matchmaking process. We look forward to your next fun first date!

Posted on Jul 21, 2021

Absolutely a scam

By Rachel A., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Total scam. Don't waste your money. I signed up in 2019. I live in West Los Angeles. Tons of people. I was given one date 3 months in after complaining.

Just to give you an idea of my attractiveness level, I've had modeling offers. I was asked to drive very far initially, which I refused. I was shown a picture of a normal-looking guy, not great looking, but I was open to meeting him. The guy who showed up looked nothing like the picture and was very overweight, the one thing that I said was non-negotiable.

There is a lid for every pot, but we can't help what we are attracted to and not attracted to. Additionally, his personality was terrible. I was never given another date and was told there weren't enough people in my area, Los Angeles, again.

They kept trying to pressure me to go on dates with people 15 years older or people who lived 3 hours away or people who weighed 300+ pounds.

I think if a company is doing so badly that these are the only dating options they have they shouldn't be charging people $4,500. I was guaranteed 24 dates in 12 months, but only given 1.

I could take them to court, but the headache isn't worth it.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No dates

Unreachable

One match I had didn't meet my preferences

Company Response from It's Just Lunch

Aug 3, 2021

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience, while your membership is now expired we wish you all of the best in the future.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 89

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.