Start your review of Keranique:
  • 196 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 28%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Rip off

    I placed an order for a free sample, with $3.99 shipping. I noticed after in small print that you would be signing up for monthly shipment at $ 79.99! I called to cancel the auto ship and received a confirmation email to that effect. I received a shipment with a bill attached for $159.90. When I called, I was advised that you have to pay for the sample if you keep it! I will return the entire box but must pay shipping. What a deceptive company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    I got a refund!

    • By Connie Lee,
    • Las Vegas, Nevada,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, today, 5/17/17, I received a call from Pam Lambert with customer service for Keranique and after a small conversation reviewing what all took place, she refunded my $59.95 and the $30! They refunded $89.95 and I am so relieved. I'm a single mom, who just wanted to help her mother out with her thinning hair and what an ordeal. BUT, with this refund, I am so happy with Keranique.

    Thank you for the refund! I will read future "freebies" whole contract before ever clicking on "yes."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 15, 2017

    Takes your money even when you cancel!

    I made the HORRIBLE mistake of ordering some of the "free" samples with a shipping and handling price of $4.95. A few weeks later, after not being happy with the results, I canceled. Or so I thought! I paid a "canceling" fee of $39.00 and thought that was the end.

    A few weeks more now and I get charged $59.95! Jasmine #745 (very snotty and rude) tells me I should have read the WHOLE paper because it stated that when I canceled, I only canceled a PART of the deal. It is a total scam to rip you off! So, again I had to pay $30.00 to FULLY cancel.

    What a joke this company is! Never again with Karnique, EVER.

    (read moreread less...)

  • They keep charging...

    My wife bought the trial, but even after canceling the auto shipment, they charged me and said we didn't cancel completely, only half, so we got charged again.

    Very nasty commercial practices! DO NOT subscribe to this. Once they have your card, they have you in the scam loop to charge you a fortune for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long hair falling out

    I purchased the product and used it for about four weeks, then my scalp started shedding, and I got large welts all over my scalp. I literally picked scabs off my head. The hair was coming out in clumps, and I now have half the hair I had before starting because the product made my hair so dry and brittle on top of all the welts.

    Customer service returned my money, however, I asked for some restitution for the cause of my long hair being thinned to a minimal and my scalp burning and crusting. I was asked to send photos and never heard back.

    My next phone call will be to my lawyer; maybe he can make a difference for me.

    It did not work. I am so sorry that I bought into this, and now my hair is thinner than ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was charged over $200

    And I never received the product. I cannot comment on the results because I never received it. I had to call customer service at least eight times before they disconnected me from their program. They promised that they would refund me the debited amounts. I haven't received anything yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip-off

    • By Kerry,
    • Rip off,
    • May 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase anything from these people, they are a rip off! Nothing good to say about them but they are rip offs. For their rating points, they don't even deserve a star, but the system won't let you complete your review without putting anything.

    Please, please, please do not, I mean do not, purchase from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Kerry, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • Love this product

    • By Donna Pratt,
    • Springtown, TX,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would just like to say that I love this product. I've only been using it for nine days, and already I am seeing new hair coming in and less hair falling out. The first four or five days of use my scalp was bright red, and I had some itching, but by the sixth day that was gone and my scalp feels better than it's felt in a long time. This is an amazing product, nd I recommend it highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Elizabeth,
    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so this is coming from someone who had long hair (bra strap length). I decided one day to bleach my hair to lift the color and eventually I didn't like the end result, so I went back to my natural color. Bare in mind, the bleach did damage, causing my hair to become brittle and no matter how many oil treatments, my hair kept falling out.

    I purchased this product since I was seeing "rave reviews" and NO! I was not expecting my hair to grow overnight, but after using the products for 30 days, I saw no change in growth nor thickness. The spray I used two times a day that is supposed to promote and stimulate follicles; bogus. The volumizing mousse, when applied to the root, made my hair stiff and hard to blow dry, and made my hair almost brittle. The lift spray serum did nothing either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Elizabeth, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • Worst product ever!

    First, let me state that I am a licensed Cosmetologist. This product turned my hair into straw. Customer service is rude and very unhelpful! You have to pay for return shipment, plus insurance and tracking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Margie, I understand your concern. Our shampoo removes impurities and buildup, while our conditioners add body and volume without leaving a heavy, waxy and coated feel on the hair and scalp. If you have dry, coarse, very curly hair, or experience dryness we can swap out the shampoo and conditioners for our Deep Hydrating shampoo and conditioner formulas.

      We also have other options to address this issue and many others, allowing you to customize your order based on your needs. Keep in mind we stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number so we may assist you in resolving this issue.


  • Rip-off

    • By Diane,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this, and it did nothing for my fine hair. What a waste of money. What a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Diane, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. The Keranique System works as follows, your hair will feel silkier and shinier as soon as you start using the Keranique® Shampoo and Conditioner. Your scalp will feel invigorated, and with each use, you will be improving the health of your hair. Hair regrowth takes time and requires patience, so continued use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil for at least 4 months is usually needed before you start to notice regrowth.

      In the meantime, our other products in the Keranique system start working immediately to help repair and prevent further hair damage. With the use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, during the first two months, after beginning the treatment, a small percentage of women may temporarily shed a little more hair than usual.

      Note, that this is part of the process and the slight extra shedding is only temporary; it indicates that the follicles are making way for new, healthier hair growth and that the product is working. Remember to keep using the Hair Regrowth Treatment every day, twice a day, morning and night.

      Also important to note, is that everyone is different. Some users notice some results in as little as 2 to 4 months, but to see best results, it can take from 6 months up to a year. Once you’ve experienced initial results, you will continue to see improvement in your hair. We stand by our products with a full 30-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we may assist you in addressing your concerns and finding a resolution to your issue.


  • Not be able to go without the product once starting to use

    They need to tell people that they will not be able to go without the product once they start to use it.

    I used the product for over a year great results; new growth and thickness. I ran out of one product and decided to continue to keep it up by keeping it cleaned and conditioned. My hair fell out and I'm balder than I have ever been.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Dear Janet, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with the Keranique. Unfortunately, there is no cure for most types of hair loss. But yes, continued use of the Keranique® System is needed to maintain your new hair growth. Without consistent application of the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, the normal hair loss process will resume in 3 – 4 months.

      Your hair won’t be worse than it was before but it will revert back to that thinning state without the continued use of the product. Visible volume and healthier looking hair can be yours with consistent use of the entire Keranique System. There are several options that may meet your needs please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number, and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.


Showing 166-176 of 196

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Keranique