Read 194 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 16)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 117 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 166-176 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    They keep charging...

    My wife bought the trial, but even after canceling the auto shipment, they charged me and said we didn't cancel completely, only half, so we got charged again.

    Very nasty commercial practices! DO NOT subscribe to this. Once they have your card, they have you in the scam loop to charge you a fortune for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Long hair falling out

    I purchased the product and used it for about four weeks, then my scalp started shedding, and I got large welts all over my scalp. I literally picked scabs off my head. The hair was coming out in clumps, and I now have half the hair I had before starting because the product made my hair so dry and brittle on top of all the welts.

    Customer service returned my money, however, I asked for some restitution for the cause of my long hair being thinned to a minimal and my scalp burning and crusting. I was asked to send photos and never heard back.

    My next phone call will be to my lawyer; maybe he can make a difference for me.

    It did not work. I am so sorry that I bought into this, and now my hair is thinner than ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I was charged over $200

    And I never received the product. I cannot comment on the results because I never received it. I had to call customer service at least eight times before they disconnected me from their program. They promised that they would refund me the debited amounts. I haven't received anything yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Rip off,
    • May 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase anything from these people, they are a rip off! Nothing good to say about them but they are rip offs. For their rating points, they don't even deserve a star, but the system won't let you complete your review without putting anything.

    Please, please, please do not, I mean do not, purchase from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Kerry, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Love this product

    • Springtown, TX,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would just like to say that I love this product. I've only been using it for nine days, and already I am seeing new hair coming in and less hair falling out. The first four or five days of use my scalp was bright red, and I had some itching, but by the sixth day that was gone and my scalp feels better than it's felt in a long time. This is an amazing product, nd I recommend it highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so this is coming from someone who had long hair (bra strap length). I decided one day to bleach my hair to lift the color and eventually I didn't like the end result, so I went back to my natural color. Bare in mind, the bleach did damage, causing my hair to become brittle and no matter how many oil treatments, my hair kept falling out.

    I purchased this product since I was seeing "rave reviews" and NO! I was not expecting my hair to grow overnight, but after using the products for 30 days, I saw no change in growth nor thickness. The spray I used two times a day that is supposed to promote and stimulate follicles; bogus. The volumizing mousse, when applied to the root, made my hair stiff and hard to blow dry, and made my hair almost brittle. The lift spray serum did nothing either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Elizabeth, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Worst product ever!

    First, let me state that I am a licensed Cosmetologist. This product turned my hair into straw. Customer service is rude and very unhelpful! You have to pay for return shipment, plus insurance and tracking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Margie, I understand your concern. Our shampoo removes impurities and buildup, while our conditioners add body and volume without leaving a heavy, waxy and coated feel on the hair and scalp. If you have dry, coarse, very curly hair, or experience dryness we can swap out the shampoo and conditioners for our Deep Hydrating shampoo and conditioner formulas.

      We also have other options to address this issue and many others, allowing you to customize your order based on your needs. Keep in mind we stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number so we may assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this, and it did nothing for my fine hair. What a waste of money. What a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Diane, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. The Keranique System works as follows, your hair will feel silkier and shinier as soon as you start using the Keranique® Shampoo and Conditioner. Your scalp will feel invigorated, and with each use, you will be improving the health of your hair. Hair regrowth takes time and requires patience, so continued use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil for at least 4 months is usually needed before you start to notice regrowth.

      In the meantime, our other products in the Keranique system start working immediately to help repair and prevent further hair damage. With the use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, during the first two months, after beginning the treatment, a small percentage of women may temporarily shed a little more hair than usual.

      Note, that this is part of the process and the slight extra shedding is only temporary; it indicates that the follicles are making way for new, healthier hair growth and that the product is working. Remember to keep using the Hair Regrowth Treatment every day, twice a day, morning and night.

      Also important to note, is that everyone is different. Some users notice some results in as little as 2 to 4 months, but to see best results, it can take from 6 months up to a year. Once you’ve experienced initial results, you will continue to see improvement in your hair. We stand by our products with a full 30-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we may assist you in addressing your concerns and finding a resolution to your issue.


  • 51 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Not be able to go without the product once starting to use

    They need to tell people that they will not be able to go without the product once they start to use it.

    I used the product for over a year great results; new growth and thickness. I ran out of one product and decided to continue to keep it up by keeping it cleaned and conditioned. My hair fell out and I'm balder than I have ever been.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Dear Janet, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with the Keranique. Unfortunately, there is no cure for most types of hair loss. But yes, continued use of the Keranique® System is needed to maintain your new hair growth. Without consistent application of the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, the normal hair loss process will resume in 3 – 4 months.

      Your hair won’t be worse than it was before but it will revert back to that thinning state without the continued use of the product. Visible volume and healthier looking hair can be yours with consistent use of the entire Keranique System. There are several options that may meet your needs please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number, and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.


  • 92 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Texas,
    • Mar 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zero stars was not an option.

    As any woman knows, it is not socially acceptable to lose your hair. It also crushes our self-esteem when it happens. Keranique plays upon these feelings.

    But their products are a complete joke! They don't tell you what is in their hair regrowth serum. It is simply Rogaine, the woman's version. (If you are post-menopausal, the men's 5% solution is ok to use.) The shampoo and conditioner are fine I guess, but I think you get better products at your pharmacy or grocery store.

    THIS is the biggest joke. The "thickening" leave-in spray is NOT a leave-in conditioner. Having wavy hair, hair sprayI had to rinse it out just to comb out my wet hair. It was as if I had sprayed hairspray into my hair instead. So basically, it pulled hair OUT, which makes sense! Tangled hair is always bigger.

    Last joke on you; it is NOT a free trial. You pay for shipping (twice). When you realize you have been tricked and want to cancel, they want you to gather all the bottles and such and pay out of pocket to ship them back. BUT they offer a simple, easy way out by paying about $40 to "keep products as used and pay for them," to make it easier on you.

    Please do not buy these products

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 92 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Not for everyone

    • New York,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the line of products because I have hair loss at the front my hair on the left-hand side. I didn't expect any results in a short space of time, however, my entire head of hair started thinning. So where I did not have any issues, I now have.

    This product made my hair worse. Maybe it is not for everyone.

    What was disappointing to me was that I had to pay to return the products. They do not offer return labels. Also, when you call to cancel, they try to sell you other products and try to convince you to pay the remaining amount for the three months supply to cancel and keep what you have.

    I am not convinced that this product works as they say it should. Now I have to try something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Nicky, this is not unusual, hair shedding at the beginning of the treatment may happen to a small percentage of users. It’s temporary (usually lasting from 2-6 weeks at most), and this can actually indicate that Keranique® is working. So it’s really a good sign.

      Hair grows slowly on average hair grows about ½ inch per month. It has to emerge from the follicle before it grows from the scalp, so there will be a short period of 3-4 months before you will begin to see a visible difference. As the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil begins to take effect and regrow hair, it is important to realize that it can also help stop further hair loss by revitalizing and stimulating hair follicles.

      Please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.


Showing 166-176 of 194

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review