Keranique

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Keranique

Overall Rating

3.7

197 Customer Reviews

Summary

Keranique is a brand of women’s hair-care products designed to combat thinning hair and female pattern baldness. Minoxidil has supporting evidence for its effectiveness, but many similar products contain the same active ingredient at a lower cost.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 197 Reviews
5 Star:60% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:27%
68% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Keranique:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Apr 3, 2017

Not be able to go without the product once starting to use

By Janet Qualls, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

They need to tell people that they will not be able to go without the product once they start to use it.

I used the product for over a year great results; new growth and thickness. I ran out of one product and decided to continue to keep it up by keeping it cleaned and conditioned. My hair fell out and I'm balder than I have ever been.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Dear Janet, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with the Keranique. Unfortunately, there is no cure for most types of hair loss. But yes, continued use of the Keranique® System is needed to maintain your new hair growth. Without consistent application of the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, the normal hair loss process will resume in 3 – 4 months.

Your hair won’t be worse than it was before but it will revert back to that thinning state without the continued use of the product. Visible volume and healthier looking hair can be yours with consistent use of the entire Keranique System. There are several options that may meet your needs please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number, and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2017

Don't do it!

By Dawn, Texas, Verified Reviewer

Zero stars was not an option.

As any woman knows, it is not socially acceptable to lose your hair. It also crushes our self-esteem when it happens. Keranique plays upon these feelings.

But their products are a complete joke! They don't tell you what is in their hair regrowth serum. It is simply Rogaine, the woman's version. (If you are post-menopausal, the men's 5% solution is ok to use.) The shampoo and conditioner are fine I guess, but I think you get better products at your pharmacy or grocery store.

THIS is the biggest joke. The "thickening" leave-in spray is NOT a leave-in conditioner. Having wavy hair, hair sprayI had to rinse it out just to comb out my wet hair. It was as if I had sprayed hairspray into my hair instead. So basically, it pulled hair OUT, which makes sense! Tangled hair is always bigger.

Last joke on you; it is NOT a free trial. You pay for shipping (twice). When you realize you have been tricked and want to cancel, they want you to gather all the bottles and such and pay out of pocket to ship them back. BUT they offer a simple, easy way out by paying about $40 to "keep products as used and pay for them," to make it easier on you.

Please do not buy these products

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 92 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2017

Not for everyone

By Nicky J, New York, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the line of products because I have hair loss at the front my hair on the left-hand side. I didn't expect any results in a short space of time, however, my entire head of hair started thinning. So where I did not have any issues, I now have.

This product made my hair worse. Maybe it is not for everyone.

What was disappointing to me was that I had to pay to return the products. They do not offer return labels. Also, when you call to cancel, they try to sell you other products and try to convince you to pay the remaining amount for the three months supply to cancel and keep what you have.

I am not convinced that this product works as they say it should. Now I have to try something else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Nicky, this is not unusual, hair shedding at the beginning of the treatment may happen to a small percentage of users. It’s temporary (usually lasting from 2-6 weeks at most), and this can actually indicate that Keranique® is working. So it’s really a good sign.

Hair grows slowly on average hair grows about ½ inch per month. It has to emerge from the follicle before it grows from the scalp, so there will be a short period of 3-4 months before you will begin to see a visible difference. As the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil begins to take effect and regrow hair, it is important to realize that it can also help stop further hair loss by revitalizing and stimulating hair follicles.

Please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.

Helpful Review? 92 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2017

Scam

By Toni Moore, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I never received anything, however, they charged me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Toni, thank you for taking the time to speak with us. As per our conversation, if you decide to try Keranique again, please do not hesitate to contact us at keranique@keranique.com so we can customize a shipment that works for you. Thank you for your time.

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Keranique review

By Yvonne, New York, Verified Reviewer

I received the product and used it for one month. Within the 3rd week, I was noticing that my hair was thinning even more.

The product didn't work for me, it made my situation even worse. I followed the steps that I needed to follow in order to make my hair regrow and make it look thicker. And throughout all of this time spent on the product, it completely made my hair look thinner and more fragile looking. Now I look much older because it looks like I'm losing my hair.

I didn't even waste my time calling their customer service to ask for my money back because they can shove my money up their butt. I just want to warn everyone about this product and to put Keranique on blast, and also to make sure that they don't get anyone else's money.

Save yourself. Don't waste your time and save whatever hair you have.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 97 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Rip off

By Helen, Kearny, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the "no risk, free sample" for $3.99. When I received it, I did light the smell, so now that I don't want their product. They charged me $159.00 for a "free, no-risk sample." I advised them that I didn't like their product, but they said I had to pay for the product, and I am out of $159.00.

Do not order their free product. Now I have to file a complaint with my bank.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Helen, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. We would like to make this right for you. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com so we may assist you in resolving this issue.

Helpful Review? 74 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2017

Would never order based on the sales call rep's extremely rude demeanor.

By Lisa Coleman, Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

I was looking on the market for a hair loss product for my mom and Keranique came up. I was literally on the first page of the website and entered my name, email, address and phone number but never continued to the next page or saved my information. I went on to read reviews before I continued and was completely appalled by all the horror stories. I immediately exited the page and looked for the nearest drug store for Rogaine (recommended product with a higher concentration of the same active ingredient as Keranique-Minoxidil).

Five, literally five minutes later I received a cell call from the Keranique rep who went on to try and sell me on the product. I stated my concerns, and he told me that if I have any questions after I received the product to call customer service. I then explained the Rogaine comparison concerns, and he responded the same way, all the while pushing me to give him my card info. I said that I was not interested and he said: "If you cannot afford the product today then I will allow you to enter the free trial, paying only shipping and handling".

I said again, thank you, but I'm not interested, and before I could finish that statement he confirmed my mailing address and said that once the product arrived that I should forward all concerns to customer service. He then asked me for my card number for the fourth time. I said I'm going to decline. He said, " I don't understand, I'm sure you have bald or thinning hair, why aren't we placing your order?" I said it's actually not for me.

I was mortified. How can they expect my business if the call just to promote me to buy has gone so horribly? I can only imagine if I were an unsatisfied customer. Heck NO. I would NOT recommend calling them, let alone giving them business! Beware, beware, beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 93 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2016

Scam

By Connie, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I thought I was getting a free sample and I just had to pay $3.00 for shipping, with no strings attached. But instead, I received the full size products and then my account is charged $79.95 two weeks later. And off course when ordering your "free sample" there is a small print that says I'm responsible for return shipping. I called the company and was told that in the package there is a notification that my account will be charged - my problem is that I haven't opened the package yet. But they were quick to charge my account the $79.95.

The customer service was quick to bargain and was rude.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 86 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 22, 2016

Fraud Doesn't Work

By Anonymous Reviewer, Verified Reviewer

I bought this product in October of 2016. The product does not grow your hair. Instead of growing, it shredded my hair and thinned it out really bad. I don't advise any one to buy this product seriously.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 80 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2016

Keranique fraud

By Lili, Midland, TX, Verified Reviewer

Well to start off, the shampoo and conditioner caused a lot of breakage to my hair, it made my hair extremely dry. The vitamins made me extremely tired and fatigue. And regrow solution would burn and cause dandruff in the spot I put it on. When I stopped using the product, my hair started falling out triple the times. Products are a fraud and not worth a penny that they cost. I paid a lot for nothing and customer service is the worst and no help. I asked for a refund, I simply got a "keep trying it and it will work." Never buy this product, you're probably better of with cheaper hair stuff. Oh and let's not forget how they kept charging my account after canceling the order and filling bank disputes. Frustrating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 102 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 25, 2016

Disgusted/Scam

By Teresa, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

The bill was just over $100 bucks on this worthless supplement. I am better using prenatal vitamins! My hair has not grown nor has gotten thicker. There's absolutely no change. What a waste.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted
Showing 177-187 of 197

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.