Read 196 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 119 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 196
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Windsor, NY,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Marula Oil Hair Mist really made a difference to my hair. I used it before blow drying and it kept my hair feeling soft. I do want to note, a little goes a long way, which isn’t a bad thing, but other users should keep in mind! Otherwise, a great hair product and I definitely look forward to trying out some other products by Keranique.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Just the product I’ve been looking for!

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been living in Rhode Island for a year and seven months now, and I think with all of the stress and change I experienced since, my hair has taken the hit. I feel like my hair couldn’t get used to the water and salt in the air here, and I just couldn’t get my hair right when I would try to style it. I tried a couple of different shampoos and conditioners before I found Keranique, and since using it twice a week as directed, my hair feels smoother, more lively, less frizzy, my scalp less itchy, and just overall, I am feeling happier with my hair. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs to find something that works to revitalize their hair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Totally blown away!

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started noticing my hair shedding and receding about 12 years ago. I have at least a 1 and 1/2 inch of receding on the frontal portion of my hairline and a few bald spots on the right side of my head.

    I was up in the middle of the night and the Keranique commercial came on. I said, "I'm going to try this." I'm so glad I did! This is no lie! Within a week (SEVEN DAYS) from initial use, I noticed NEW HAIR where there was NONE since 12 years prior! NEW FREAKING HAIR. The hair on my temple is now back!

    I ran out of the treatment and just called in today so see when it will arrive. I don't want to stop whatever process the treatment is doing to get my hair to grow back in such a short period of time. I am looking forward to the next few months to see what type of growth I will have. I'm so glad that I took the chance with this product. Thank you for Keranique!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company, Keranique, has taken hundreds of dollars out of my account even after I sent the product back. I have repeatedly told them to stop taking my money but they won't reply to any of my emails or calls! Don’t do it, it’s a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Joanna, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. My name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison and we want you to know that your satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to have the opportunity to rectify your overall experience with Keranique. Please send an email with your customer information to keranique@keranique.com so I can look into this further, and work to resolve your frustrations for you. Thank you


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Do not use

    • Florida,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Keranique products as they recommend for a period of three months at least. I decided to take a break, and now my hair is falling, I thought it was from my shampoo, so I read some other reviews and found many people with the same problem. The moment you stop using it you'll lose your hair.

    Don’t use this product; it’s not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Megs, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. Remember, hair loss is ongoing, similar to working out. You can't work out for a month and expect the results to last a year. Keranique or other products that are designed to repair and regrow your hair must be used consistently to sustain newly growing hair. Once you stop using Keranique Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, your hair will revert to its original state over time, resulting in shedding the new hair.

      We understand that hair loss can be devastating, which is why we are here to support you through your hair care journey to achieve your hair goals. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, usage, and goals with Keranique. To better assist you, please send us an email with your contact information to Keranique@Keranique.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to have the opportunity to better assist you.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic to believer

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I experienced some hair loss in one spot that was very traumatic a few months ago and started researching products for hair loss and ran across Keranique. At first I was very skeptical but used it faithfully for 3 months and to my surprise, I had new regrowth. I have before and after photos. When I show people the pics, they are very surprised by the results. My hair is now thicker and stronger than ever. I’m a happy customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Getting results

    • Florida,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only been using this product for a short time, like three weeks and people are commenting on my hair looking much fuller and more beautiful. I only have thinning hair but I also have one spot at my part, which is getting a little sparse.

    I cannot say enough good things about this product, it is really quite The Miracle Worker.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Easy to use

    • Raritan, NJ,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the product before my conditioner and I saw it gave me a lot of volume in my hair once it dried. I did like how easy it was to use and how it felt on my scalp. Once my hair dried, I did notice my hair was vibrant and it was less dull. Overall I enjoyed using the product and did feel like it helped keep my hair healthy and stronger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Keranique has given my confidence back

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had fine hair most of my adult life, but I've always been able to work with it. At least until the end of last year (2017). My hair became so thin that I absolutely could not fluff my hair enough to cover my scalp without using the colored fibers you sprinkle in your hair. Well, I'm hot natured and live in Houston, Texas, and with summer around the corner, the thought of the fibers mixing with perspiration and running down my face terrified me. So I decided it was time to get aggressive with treatment.

    I started using Keranique the first week of January 2018; it took about three to four months to start seeing baby hairs. Now seven months later, with the results I've had so far, I don't care if I have to use this product for the rest of my life. It's great to be able to style my hair with confidence again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Hair regrowth happiness

    • New Hampshire,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Keranique product line for 16 months. It did take 4 months to see new hair growth as advertised. I have my confidence back with regard to how my hair looks now; I had become extremely self-conscious of how much my scalp was showing. My hairdresser has mentioned the difference too. I also love how the shampoo and conditioner make my hair feel. I will be a Keranique fan for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Noticed fast results

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My hair loss is primarily around edges of my head. I noticed that only after 4-6 weeks I saw hair starting to fill in where there was previously hair loss. I recommend this product. And I am a recent user. If it keeps performing, I am looking forward to showing off my own hair again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 196

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review