135 Consumer Reviews for Keranique - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 79 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 135
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Loving it!

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am loving this product! My hair is really thin and fragile, but after using this for only a week, my hair feels thick and fuller. I keep telling everyone about it because it truly does work. It is a little expensive, but even if you only did it for two months, I think it is definitely worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Misleading advertisement and communication.

    I talked with two different representatives from this Keranique online offer, and both assured me I would not be charged for the product except for the shipping fee.

    I was tied up for six weeks with a family member's surgery and recovery and never used the product. A charge of $79 appeared on my credit card for the product after I was told there would be no more shipments. The Keranique customer service representative refused to let me send the unused product back due to it being past the thirty-day time limit.

    My advice is, do not ever buy this product online! They are unwavering in understanding that sometimes unforeseen events happen that prevent timely attention to stipulations on these online offers, therefore, I reiterate, do not fall for this offer online as I did. Go to your local doctor and get some Minoxidil/Regaine at less price and hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Angelina, this is Pam, the Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique, we spoke a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to follow with you regarding our conversation and to ensure that you are satisfied with the resolution that you and I worked together to achieve. In addition, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at keranique@keranique.com. Thank you again for your time, Pam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    A horrible company!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the merchandise, and it didn't work. After realizing, they insist on using it the full term for it to work. However, a day or two short of a month, I didn't see any results, therefore, I called to return the items.

    I had to be on the phone for to listen to their sales pitch to change my mind before processing my return request! Assuming that it was canceled in by calling at the end of November (close to 30 days return timeline), I was pushed into keeping the products for additional 25%. However, I did not agree to it, and yet I received a $64.30 charge on my Amex and a second shipment package in December.

    Immediately I called and complained and was given a return authorization number. At this point, I didn't even receive an invoice for the $64 charge! I did ship the product back via USPS with tracking number on 12/29, and now company claims it was not received! When the tracking shows it was transferred to the post office.

    I am continuing to dispute it with Amex and it is still under investigation. I also happened to run into another individual who had the same exact experience and is disputing it with her credit card company. They are horrible and do not stand by their return and cancellation policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. My name is Sarah Tuttle, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with both, our products and our representatives. I would love the opportunity to work together to find a resolution that is suitable for you. Please send me an email with your customer information, so I can follow up with you regarding this situation at keranique@keranique.com. Thank you.

    • Mar 22, 2018

      Sharon Thielfoldt

      I agree totally with Angelina. This has been a total nightmare for me. I received three shipments from them, and it was charged on my bank statement on 1/23 and 2/17. Mmm, why take the money out of my checking account when it wasn't even due until 2/23? I know why because I emailed you and told you I was going to cancel my card, so YOU took the money out early. Oh yes, I'm not happy at all. Where are all your answers to the emails that I have sent the past three months? "CANCEL" did you see that? You don't send me any more. Yep, and no answer from them.

      Ok, the subscription was for 30-90 days, so why do you take out $59.95? I guarantee you will not charge me again in April because I kept to my word, and I changed my banks. And, what a horrible time for my family because we had a death, and it was and is a very hard time for me, I am retired and on a tight budget, so thanks for taking way over $100 from me. I don't recommend this for anyone because you can't log in to your account and cancel it, they don't answer the phone, and they don't respond to email. TY I feel better telling you all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product

    I absolutely love using Keranique, and I noticed a difference in my hair in five days from using Keranique. I will definitely recommend Keranique to my family and friends for sure. I’m so glad I took the plunge and purchased Keranique, this has been an amazing product. I’m definitely going to keep using it. This by far the best hair growth treatment ever. It’s simple to use, and you don’t have to change your daily hair care routine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    I was losing my hair, which is fine and thin to begin with. I had at least three bald spots. I began using this product early spring 2017. My hair was so bad that I wore a wig when I left home. After 2-3 months I began to see a big difference. New hair was coming in all over. My hair-dresser was amazed how much new hair I was getting. New hair is still coming in. My hair is getting thicker and I have no more bald spots.

    Bottom line: Keranique is the best product for thinning hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 35 people found this review helpful

    The product made my hair fall out by the handfuls

    I have been battling with this company since September when my hair started falling out by the handfuls, which I've collected in a Ziploc baggie. I've got nothing but the run-around. The crazy part is they're trying to make it like it's my fault that their product caused my hair to fall out.

    I submitted paperwork with pictures to back up my claims. I requested a settlement for my pain and suffering. I am looking for anybody that has had the same experience to file a class action lawsuit against the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2018

      Sami Callaghan

      Hi Bessie. I too have had the same problem as you. I have kept my hair that has fallen out, in a container at home. I just called, yet again, after being on hold for over 40 minutes and then the call just ‘cutting out'. This time the person I spoke to was so rude, still tried to sell me on other products. And then told me that I owe them even more money, even though they debited my account only four days ago!

      It’s unbelievable how much hair has fallen out. Never in 30 years has my hair just fallen out of my scalp like this. I am MORE than willing to join you in trying to stop this scam, a so-called ‘business’.

      If you would like to contact me personally, my email is sami.callaghan88 [at] gmail.com.

      Look forward to speaking with you.

    • Apr 19, 2018

      Isabel Angueyra

      Hi Bessie and Sami, I'm Isa, the same is happening to me! I started to use it in February, and my hair started to fall more, and more! It is stressful going to the shower! Every day I swept a lot of hair. At first, I thought it was going to get better, but NO! This week I was in tears, I have lost SO much hair. Yesterday I called to cancel and explain that this product worsens my situation. So stressful. Life is not easy. We bought this product because we care about ourselves, and now we have a big problem with our self-esteem.

      Please contact me isangueyra [at] gmail.com.

    • May 22, 2018

      Meme N.

      I am experiencing the same issue! My hair is falling out in chunks, and never before did I clog up the drain, and now I am!

      I’ve been using Keranique for under 2 months. I couldn’t be more disappointed and frustrated. It’s to the point that I’ve lost half the hair on my head! Although I have thin hair this product is making me bald! Clearly, this product is a scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Keranique has helped me not worry about my thinning hair! It feels better, it looks better, and people have noticed! The vitamins are wonderful, and their customer service is kind and respectful of my time. I have turned one sister on to Keranique and will probably be a customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Bad product!

    I have grown more hair on my backside! I started losing more hair "BY THE HANDFULL" within a week! I wanted to give it a chance, so I used it for three more weeks. I have lost A LOT of hair! My hair is significantly thinner than before starting with this product. Do NOT buy this!

    If I could give ZERO stars, I would!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Carol, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. It is not unusual to see hair shedding at the beginning of the treatment, as it may happen for a small percentage of users. However it is temporary (usually lasting from 2-6 weeks at most), and this can actually indicate that Keranique is working. So it can be a really good sign. Hair grows slowly, on average hair grows about ½ inch per month. It has to emerge from the follicle before it grows from the scalp, so there will be a short period of 3-4 months before you will begin to see a visible difference. As the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil begins to take effect and regrow hair, it is important to realize that it can also help stop further hair loss by revitalizing and stimulating hair follicles. Please email us at Keranique@keranique.com so we can better assist you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This product works as long as you follow all the steps

    • 1101 ELM Ave apt 210 Long Beach Ca 90813,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before Keranique I was being treated with medicine and shots. And then I say their ad many times in the last two years. But I was not sure that it would work for me. I tried it for the first time last year in mid-November 2017. It does work, but it takes time for this product to show results. Within two months, my hair began to grow. It was slow at first, but you have to be patient and you will see growth like I did. It really surprised me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    My hair was getting thin on the top, and I had always had a full head of hair. I was told by my doctor and my dermatologist that it was hereditary and nothing could be done. When I saw Keranique advertised I thought I would give it a try. Couldn't hurt, right?

    It's been five months and I am seeing growth around my hairline and some on the crown of my head. I can't say how happy I am. I am hoping with time that it will continue to thicken. The shampoo and conditioner leave my hair full and manageable. I have been happy with all the product that I have used to date.

    Also, the customer service is the best. They have been so helpful with any questions that may arise. Great products. A+ rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wow

    I kept seeing Keranique on Facebook, but I read all about it and didn't buy it. I thought it was too expensive. However, seeing my hair was depressing; it was so flat, I had to tease it every day to make a bigger hairstyle. I get my hair done twice a week with my hairdresser, and she wasn't happy it was thinning and was dry. I decided "all right, I'll give it a try."

    I sent for it, and my hairdresser used the whole set, she did it every time I went to her. I didn't trust what I saw, but it was shiny, it felt like I had more hair, and that blew me away, that something actually did what it advertised! I had a very wispy fringe (bangs) and now I have a lovely fringe all the way down to my eyebrows! I just love it and have told several friends how good it is. Thank you for making a product that actually works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 135

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review