182 Consumer Reviews for Keranique - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 110 4 star: 10 3 star: 7 2 star: 2 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 182
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 28 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company, Keranique, has taken hundreds of dollars out of my account even after I sent the product back. I have repeatedly told them to stop taking my money but they won't reply to any of my emails or calls! Don’t do it, it’s a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Joanna, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. My name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison and we want you to know that your satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to have the opportunity to rectify your overall experience with Keranique. Please send an email with your customer information to keranique@keranique.com so I can look into this further, and work to resolve your frustrations for you. Thank you

    • Oct 17, 2018

      Judy B.

      The packaging sucks. The sprayer quit working after one use. And the container for the finishing spray was so difficult to open, I spilled it on my carpet.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Karen S.

      I decided to try the product. When I ordered the product it stated it was $49.95, and I was ok with that, however, they did not tell me I was receiving a three-month supply, which was $55.00 in three monthly installments. I have called them twice and I finally have it canceled. I have been using the product since November and it seems average, but I really did not appreciate that the customer service rep in December did not make it clear to me that it was a three-month supply and I would be charged again in January. I have decided it is best just to purchase products in a store and not online.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Do not use

    • Florida,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Keranique products as they recommend for a period of three months at least. I decided to take a break, and now my hair is falling, I thought it was from my shampoo, so I read some other reviews and found many people with the same problem. The moment you stop using it you'll lose your hair.

    Don’t use this product; it’s not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Megs, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. Remember, hair loss is ongoing, similar to working out. You can't work out for a month and expect the results to last a year. Keranique or other products that are designed to repair and regrow your hair must be used consistently to sustain newly growing hair. Once you stop using Keranique Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, your hair will revert to its original state over time, resulting in shedding the new hair.

      We understand that hair loss can be devastating, which is why we are here to support you through your hair care journey to achieve your hair goals. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, usage, and goals with Keranique. To better assist you, please send us an email with your contact information to Keranique@Keranique.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to have the opportunity to better assist you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic to believer

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I experienced some hair loss in one spot that was very traumatic a few months ago and started researching products for hair loss and ran across Keranique. At first I was very skeptical but used it faithfully for 3 months and to my surprise, I had new regrowth. I have before and after photos. When I show people the pics, they are very surprised by the results. My hair is now thicker and stronger than ever. I’m a happy customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Getting results

    • Florida,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only been using this product for a short time, like three weeks and people are commenting on my hair looking much fuller and more beautiful. I only have thinning hair but I also have one spot at my part, which is getting a little sparse.

    I cannot say enough good things about this product, it is really quite The Miracle Worker.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Easy to use

    • Raritan, NJ,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the product before my conditioner and I saw it gave me a lot of volume in my hair once it dried. I did like how easy it was to use and how it felt on my scalp. Once my hair dried, I did notice my hair was vibrant and it was less dull. Overall I enjoyed using the product and did feel like it helped keep my hair healthy and stronger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Keranique has given my confidence back

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had fine hair most of my adult life, but I've always been able to work with it. At least until the end of last year (2017). My hair became so thin that I absolutely could not fluff my hair enough to cover my scalp without using the colored fibers you sprinkle in your hair. Well, I'm hot natured and live in Houston, Texas, and with summer around the corner, the thought of the fibers mixing with perspiration and running down my face terrified me. So I decided it was time to get aggressive with treatment.

    I started using Keranique the first week of January 2018; it took about three to four months to start seeing baby hairs. Now seven months later, with the results I've had so far, I don't care if I have to use this product for the rest of my life. It's great to be able to style my hair with confidence again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hair regrowth happiness

    • New Hampshire,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Keranique product line for 16 months. It did take 4 months to see new hair growth as advertised. I have my confidence back with regard to how my hair looks now; I had become extremely self-conscious of how much my scalp was showing. My hairdresser has mentioned the difference too. I also love how the shampoo and conditioner make my hair feel. I will be a Keranique fan for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Noticed fast results

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My hair loss is primarily around edges of my head. I noticed that only after 4-6 weeks I saw hair starting to fill in where there was previously hair loss. I recommend this product. And I am a recent user. If it keeps performing, I am looking forward to showing off my own hair again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wow!

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Keranique changed my life. I was devastated when I started to notice my hair loss at the top and front of my head. I saw this product on TV and thought I would give it a try, and I am so glad that I did. A woman's hair is her crown and glory and losing it can hurt. I may not get the thickness back, but it is no longer thinning and falling out when in the shower, however, I believe with continuous use of this product the thickness may return. Please give Keranique a try when all else fails, you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Avoid!

    • New York,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Keranique products as they recommend for a period of 3 months at least, so on the 4th month when I decided to take a break for a week, my hair on the back of the head just fell off. Half of my head is bald, so I read some other reviews and found many people with the same problem. The moment you stop using it you'll lose your hair, so either use it forever or don’t start this journey...

    I wish I could upload some pics of my baldness...If you really have tiny, damaged hair, don’t use this product, it’s not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 13, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Masha, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison with Keranique. I am very sorry to hear about your frustrations, our goal is for you to have a rewarding and satisfying experience with Keranique. I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, usage, and goals with Keranique, so we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Please send an email with your contact information to Keranique@keranique.com. Thank you.

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Norma A.

      I have a question. I hear if you dye your hair, you can’t use Keranique. Also what about if you have high blood pressure?

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Norma, great question. Keranique is gentle enough for chemically or color-treated hair. We suggest skipping Keranique the day before, the day of, and the day after you color-treat your hair. Also, we always recommend you discuss the program with your doctor or dermatologist about using the Keranique Regrowth System if you have a medical condition that you think might be an issue. The Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment includes topical 2% Minoxidil, a clinically proven, FDA approved ingredient to regrow women’s hair that has been in use for over 25 years by millions of women around the world. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us via customer service for any questions at (888)237-4131, or send an email to keranique@keranique.com

      Thank you, Sarah

      Keranique

      Customer Relations

    • Sep 20, 2018

      Rebecca H.

      I'm not using yet, afraid of the side effects. Has anyone had weight gain, swelling, or facial hair?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Keranique Mask

    • Westtown, NY,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Keranique Mask for a few weeks now, and I love the way my scalp feels after the little crystals exfoliate, taking away any buildup and dead cells, allowing my scalp and hair to breathe. I feel this will promote hair growth and reduce hair loss. I would recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 182

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review