Read 196 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 119 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 196
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    My scary situation

    • By Sherri L.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ALWAYS had thick long hair that ALWAYS got compliments...until one medication made about 2/3s of it fall out within two months time! I don't wash my hair but like 2-3 a week, but with the Keranique, it has filled in the bald spots. I have new growth about six inches in two months time. It's still not as thick as I hope it will be...but I feel much more confident. I believe it's worth every penny! Thanks Keranique!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I love it

    • By Mary T.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Keranique for two weeks now. I love the shampoo and conditioner; it had left my hair looking fuller and much healthier. It smells like mint and feels great. I also use the leave in spray.

    I cannot say whether the hair growth product works; it's too soon.

    I lost my hair due to Steven Johnson Syndrome. I went from a beautiful head of hair to hair you could see through. This product has been great. My hair is getting better every day.

    I talked to customer service and the lady was helpful and cordial. That was my experience with Keranique. I wish I had started using it sooner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Regret ordering

    • By Angela T.,
    • Newcastle, Australia,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had bad experiences ordering online and I was never going to do it again, but I saw the advertisement for Keranique hair products and my hair is thinning out a lot so I read through the whole ad. It was a risk-free trial to try the product - nowhere did it say if I didn't ring to cancel and return products before one month I would be charged $87 (AUS dollars), and another $87 the next month. Anyway, I have been caught out before so I am returning unused and NEVER AGAIN am I going to order anything online! I thought (and this is what they should do) that they would send a small sample for you to try and if you liked it then you would order a bigger supply - that is a more honest method of selling a product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Happy customer

    • By Anuradha P.,
    • Maryland,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Keranique works well and I have been using almost three years. The products give me volume and shine. I am seeing less scalp showing and I feel like my hair is thicker than before starting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Heart problems

    • By Bobbie G.,
    • Iowa,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After only using Keranique for the last week I have started having bad heart palpitations, racing heart or lagging heartbeat, and dizziness. I have stopped using it immediately and have an appointment with my doctor first thing Monday. I recommend not using this product at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • By Amber G.,
    • Biloxi, MS,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam to start with. The trial offer is not the price they advertise. If you keep the trial offer, they charge $120 plus the initial trial payment. The product made my hair fall out. After using the product, I could not get a comb or brush through my hair. It made my hair literally squeaky clean, meaning as I attempted to brush my hair it squeaked. I recommend spending the kind of money they are wanting for this horrible product, on the OLAPLEX system available at Sephora. It is pricey for the amount but literally works wonders after one single use, unlike the Keranique system which takes months. I would leave zero stars if I could. Don't do this to your hair, read the ingredients.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Do not bother trying

    • By Marie G.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They did not come immediately with thorough instructions. Emails were sent later. Made my hair brittle, although one product is a protector, and very difficult to style. The pump is vey difficult to use, and I am not weak. I had to wash hair more than normal due to build-up. Conditioner did not work well to nourish or de-tangle.

    They try to sell you MORE products once you get the kit. Why should you have to buy yet more product if the original works?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Marie, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. It is not uncommon for some users to experience drying, as we all have different types and textures of hair. The most important component for regrowth is the Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil. Using that twice a day on the thinning areas on your scalp will ensure that you experience regrowth. The other products within our Regrowth System support the strength, resiliency, and thickness of your existing hair - and the new hair as it emerges.

      The key to Keranique is not only finding the best way to apply the Regrowth Treatment for your scalp, but also incorporate the other products within your normal hair care regimen.

      For the Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, some people find that the best way to absorb the treatment is to lightly spritz your scalp with water to enable your skin to absorb the Minoxidil better, whereas others find that they can absorb the product sufficiently without dampening the scalp. Remember, the Regrowth Treatment should be applied to your scalp, not your existing hair. And a little goes a long way - if you don't need 6-sprays, don't use 6.

      Similarly with the other products, incorporating the Scalp Stimulating Shampoo and Volumizing Keratin Conditioner - use them as you would normally shampoo and condition. And with the Lift & Repair Treatment Spray, it is heat activated - if you blow dry, curl or straighten your hair - work this into your hair at the root as you style. You can also use it as a light-weight/hold hair spray.

      If you find that you are still experiencing dryness - there are other avenues to explore. We offer multiple Shampoo/Conditioning formulas that all contain our Keratin Amino Complex, which helps to thicken and strengthen your hair, to better customize Keranique to suit your hair:

      - Deep Hydration

      - Damage Control

      - Curl Preserve

      - Color Boost

      Alternatively, we offer a product called Marula Oil Hair Mist which is a light-weight, nutrient-rich scalp and hair moisturizer to better enable manageability.

      We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience, usage, and goals further, so we can help you achieve your regrowth goals. Please send an email with your Customer Information to keranique@keranique.com. I look forward to working with you. Thank you.


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    A must buy product

    • By Katherine M.,
    • Middletown, NY,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first started using the hair mask about three weeks ago after being recommended to the product by a friend of mine. I use it twice a week as a hair mask before my usual washing routine. This product is amazing! To start off, the product smells heavenly! As I massage it into my scalp, I can feel my hair and scalp getting rejuvenated. After letting it sit for ten minutes, I wash the mask out of my hair and follow on with normal shower routines; shampoo and condition, etc. After using the product for a few weeks, I've noticed less oil build up on my scalp and I feel that my hair stays cleaner longer between washes. Plus, having a reason to give yourself a scalp massage is always a good thing! I love this product, and I love how it makes my hair look and feel!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Keranique Micro-Exfoliating Follicle Revitalizing Mask

    • By Leila F.,
    • Highland, NY,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this product for three months. My result is my hair got stronger and had less shedding. But my parts are still wide.

    I had chemotherapy 9 years ago, so I am not sure this can help, but I still try it.

    It stimulates my scalp and it feels cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Leila, my name is Sarah, I am a customer relations liaison with Keranique. We are so happy your hair is stronger from using the Micro-exfoliating Revitalizing Mask, but it sounds as if what you are really looking for is hair regrowth to fill in your part. While our mask is great for hair and scalp health, it does not regrow hair. The good news is that we do have a solution for you! Our Hair Regrowth Systems are clinically proven to regrow hair. If you write to me at keranique@keranique.com I can match you and your hair type with the right products. I look forward to hearing from you!


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Hair loss

    • By Gail B.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been looking for anything I could use to regrow my hair. It started to get very thin and was falling out. I got to the stage where I was going to buy a wig, I was so depressed. Then I tried Keranique. I've been using this now for a couple of months and I DO have new hair growing. Also, there is hardly any hair in my brush. Now I am so happy. I am going to use this treatment for the rest of my life. I love it and will tell everyone how good this is. If used as directed, it does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I have been getting so many compliments!

    • By Emily D.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had thin and slow growing hair my whole life, I have noticed a change after using Keranique. It feels great, not only do I notice how much fuller my hair is, but my friends and family are also noticing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 196

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review