Kokoon Headphones Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Kokoon Headphones

Overall Rating

3.9

121 Customer Reviews

Summary

Kokoon Headphones feature three layers of noise protection, proprietary FlexMould Technology, and app connectivity to help you relax and sleep better. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.9 Stars out of 121 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:21%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Kokoon Headphones:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 9, 2019

Amazing

By Anil N., Central London, England, Verified Reviewer

Really great product, genuinely helped me improve my sleep dramatically - incredibly surprised and impressed, well worth the money.

Delivery wasn't like Amazon one-click or next day, but that didn't bother me overly as I'm not ordering a product that I needed immediately, plus the company is fairly new and probably just having some initial teething problems; to be quite honest, I'd rather that they had spent the time on the product anyway. Other than that could not recommend this product any higher.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

Pleasantly surprised!

By Ishan W., London, England, Verified Reviewer

Took a while to get these. But I have been using them every day now. I mainly use them to relax at home. Surprisingly comfortable to wear (probably the longest I have worn a set of headphones!). The app needs more audio but the soundscapes are awesome. My favorite is Ocean Swell! Recommend everyone getting these headphones.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

It arrived and I love it!

By Alistar D., Berkshire, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Due to various delays, it took a little while to arrive but now it’s here I’ve got to say I’m pleasantly impressed. It’s very high quality with a lovely weight and they are in a good way the most comfortable headphones I’ve ever worn. I’ve found the smart features cool and the audio for helping with sleep great. I’d recommend this to anyone who regularly uses audio to get to sleep.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

Super comfort and sound

By Anthony M., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Was recommended this product by a friend. Previously always used Bose. Their comfort is second to none and sound quality is perfect. Thoroughly recommend these Kakoon Headphones for both young and old.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

These headphones are the bees knees!

By Andrew C., Verified Reviewer

I am an awful sleeper and my friend recommended these headphones. At first, I thought it was just another tech fad type product, but I have to say different. The comfort is remarkable, and the complementary app is superb for looking at your sleeping data.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2019

High quality headphone

By Jonny R., Sorrento, Italy, Verified Reviewer

A sturdy well-made set of headphones that are surprisingly comfortable. I was a little skeptical but thought I'd leave a review as I've been really impressed. I travel a lot and used to use Bose but think these are a lot nicer to wear for long periods.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Love them

By Jane A., Croydon, London, England, Verified Reviewer

Really like these headphones. Very comfortable and I use them each night to sleep. I found the information about my sleep very interesting and loved trying out different things to drift off each night (I think my favorite are the rain sounds). I'd recommend to anyone who sometimes has challenges getting to sleep.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2019

Amazing! Fabulous! Comfortable.

By Wanda S., Bundeena, New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have tinnitus in one ear! It is constant, it is so loud, and prior to purchasing Kokoon Headphones, I used Bose headphones. I can’t place buds inside my ear due to pain. I did try Bose sleep buds but they hurt and kept disconnecting from Bluetooth.

So, let’s get back to Kokoon Headphones.

WOW! Wow and WOW! I am sleeping with the headphones most of the night. They are comfortable, a very good quality sound, and if I am over listening to relaxing sounds or what Kokoon has to offer on their app, I can also listen to my audiobooks, music, and meditation apps. When there is no sounds, the headphones have a white noise constantly via the headphones which is noise-canceling and it works!

I want to wear these Kokoons all day as they are helping me divert from the constant pain and noise. They block a lot of the high pitches of the tinnitus and sometimes the tinnitus is so loud and high pitched I think my head is going to break!

Prior to the Kokoons I never got much rest. My head is always in pain and in noise. The Kokoons have not only helped me sleep solidly for 4 hourly blocks, I need less pain medication nightly.

The battery life is good, I get a whole night of battery power and I am using them from 6 pm to 6 am with battery still active.

I have recommended the Kokoons to my daughter who works shift work and difficulty sleeping. Her order is on its way!

Finally, all I can say is I have spent a lot of time and money looking for some type of device to help distract me from tinnitus.

I want every one to get these headphones and app. They help relax you, they have helped with the dealing with noise in my ear, they even help with problems of snoring! The noise-canceling works well.

You much be kind to yourself and purchase these fabulous, clever, comfortable, relaxing, better than ever sleep and have some peace from nightly noises from dogs barking to snoring from your partner.

Buy one, buy two!

You will not regret feeling alive after a solid sleep!

I love them to bits!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 6, 2019

Love my headphones

By A S., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

My Kokoon Headphones are the comfiest headphones I have ever had. I use them most days when I need to get work done in peace.

Highly recommend - I don't use them for sleeping but for everyday use they are great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 6, 2019

Best night's sleep for a long time

By Dave M., England, Verified Reviewer

Since getting my headphones I've been getting to sleep a lot better, I went through all the relaxation recordings which I've found really helps me. I've found the best background noise for me is the waves. The headphones are really comfortable and the person who takes you through all the relaxation recordings has the best voice to get you to relax and I've not managed to get to the end of the recordings as I've dropped off. Thank you, Kokoon, it might have taken a while for them to arrive but it was worth waiting for.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 6, 2019

High quality headphones, great for traveling

By Gaute M., Norway, Verified Reviewer

When I got this product, I could see why it took so long. The materials used on this is amazing! I put them on and my 2-year-old just disappeared in the background. I use these primarily for traveling as they're sound dampening (?) and great for comfort when trying to sleep on planes, bus, car, etc.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Excellent product, well worth the wait

By Ivan M., Verified Reviewer

I was a Kickstarter backer, and although I was frustrated at the long wait, the product came and it was the perfect product that delivered on all that it promised! The noise-canceling plus cup design over the ear made it perfect for blocking out all outside noise. The design is super comfortable and I can wear it all day without taking them off, unlike many headphones in the market where it hurts after a couple of hours of wearing! I highly recommend this product and do not regret at all backing it a few years back! You'd be hard-pressed to find a product that meets these criteria in the market today. I appreciate Tim and the team for taking the time to really design the perfect product rather than pump out a bunch of trash quickly after they got our money. Once you try this product on, you will understand why it took them so long to make it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Worth the wait

By Mardig S., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Over 2 years ago my wife who is a flight attendant, and has seriously difficult sleep issues due to her profession, excitedly told me about this new tech called Kokoon. I immediately found it and ordered...then waited...and waited. The problem with being an early adopter is that new tech many times arrives unproven and untested - meaning buyer beware. In this case, the new company with their revolutionary design held off releasing until they got it right. While the wait was at times frustrating, they kept us in touch with updates, always responded courteously and honestly when I checked in - and this summer, the long-awaited present for my wife showed up. Here's the best part, seeing her go to sleep within minutes using her Kokoon headphones. Sometimes really good things are worth the wait. This is one of those times!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 11, 2019

Very comfortable and good sound quality

By Aurelien L., The Hague, The Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

It took a bit of time to receive the headphone but I am very satisfied using it now. I mainly use it at home for listening to audiobooks and watch movies from my best. It is very comfortable. It is important to have a soft and large pillow to enjoy it well.

I recommended for indoor use and also for traveling.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 11, 2019

Fixed my sleep

By Amber P., Cancun, Mexico, Verified Reviewer

For a long time now I’ve been searching products that I think may help me with better sleep as I have so many issues. I’ve had this product a little while now and I’ve got to say it’s a little lifesaver. Anytime I’ve had an issue now I put these on and 9 times out of 10 it works to get me to sleep. I found the app that comes with it had a lovely voice and some super helpful advice.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Great piece of hardware with high potential in-app features

By Hagen S., Germany, Verified Reviewer

I am very happy to have had delivered my Kokoon Headphones finally some weeks ago. It took some time to iron out all these problems in manufacturing you could expect when you aim for a high-quality innovative product like this. Communication of backsets and delays always was very good so you can expect a high standard of costumer support.

But finally, it's here, all well done, extraordinary quality, very comfortable to wear and to sleep with. And I know what I'm talking about. In my 50ies now I have suffered from sleeping disorders as long I can remember.

That's also the main motivation to back this project on Kickstarter.

So I just use it from the first day to go to sleep, no major problems, listen to music, soundscapes, audiobooks, podcasts, guided meditations or even pure white noise or my favorite mind-machine program. By the way, being a lover of classical music the drivers are very good with a very balanced detailed sound.

Can't say much about the performance of shutting out noisy environments as I only can sleep in a very calm room. I haven't used it during travel yet.

I see high potential when it comes to further development of the Kokoon app. I wish we could have more detailed sleep data with more focus of brain waves (alpha-theta) to unlock all advantages of having EEG onboard.

Also, a must-have would be sleep-tracking no matter what you are listening to from your playing device.

So I stay tuned and I am excited to try out new features. Thank you for bringing this great product to life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Sink into relaxation

By Davin L., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

These headphones were worth the wait. I kickstarted these back in 2015 and as soon as I got them, I've been putting them to use every day/night.

During the daytime, I like to use them for meditation or relaxing. They bring great sound quality and engross me in the music. At night I wear them all night long to track sleep quality. It was weird adjusting to them at first, but after a few days, I feel my sleep quality has definitely improved. I fall asleep faster (under ten minutes) and sleep deeper.

The only minor issue I have is that the pillow I use is more firm and this can cause the earpads to push onto my ear and get my ears sore over eight hours of use. I am looking for a new, softer pillow that I like to remedy the situation.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

The wait was long, but the product is awesome

By Pierre-Luc L., Québec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

In french we have an expression "Tout vient à point à qui sait attendre". The best traduction a can offer is "Everything will come great for the people who know waiting". I know, it's not a great traduction, but the point is that the wait was long, but the final product is just great.

I have my Kokoons for two weeks now, and I just love them. They are sold as a product to help people sleep, and actually they are pretty good at it (the "cooling system" can be improved I think to be more "breathable"), but they are really good for everyday use too. I listen to my audiobook and my podcast with them and it's just perfect to create a "bubble" to concentrate and be focus on the story.

The lifetime of the battery is perfect (so far) and the auto-off feature is just a nice thing to help to preserve it.

Bottom line, I love my new Kokoons!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2019

My Kokoon experience

By Muhammad Ghazrudyn G., Singapore, Verified Reviewer

It takes time and patience to back this project, especially on Kickstarter.

Since I started backing this from 2015 and received it in 2019. While making this product, they faced issues like manufacturer, design issues, material problems, that's why they continue to keep updating the status on the progress. To my surprise, the effort the Kokoon team have produced a very good quality and awesome design.

Apologize, good is not the right word but a great quality it turns out.

The design, I might add, why the power source and buttons up this is because these headphones are meant for sleep monitoring so that when moving your head doesn't interfere with the wires if listening in analog mode or wireless and On Button. Well-made design.

It's quite comfy, and it blocks out any noise when you are in relax mode after a hard day's work.

I have tried using it and wow it does make a difference.

It features control by a "Kokoon Relax App".

It guides you on how to use it and special features were no other headphones could.

You got to try it to believe it.

These are headphones help you sleep and to your place to pause.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 5, 2019

Kokoon Headphones

By Ivan N., Switzerland, Verified Reviewer

Kokoon Headphones, yes, it was a long wait as an early Kickstarter backer.

- But was it worth the wait for it? - Definitely YES!

- They did an amazing job on everything related to these headphones.

- The Kokoon Headphones are really an amazing product of high-quality materials. And believe me, you wouldn't want to spend your money on other headphones. (I was one of the frustrated that waited for the product, but I can honestly say, I got the best product now, much better than I'd imagined.)

- They are so comfortable to wear, even to lie in bed with them on your head.

- I love them! There are so many possibilities for relaxation, meditation, and much much more, I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

- You can use it for music, relax, meditation, mind-altering, astral projection, isochronic tones, binaural beats, and much much more.

- Furthermore, they have an elegant travel case and can be taken everywhere!

I love it! And I can recommend it to everyone!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 1, 2019

Amazing headphones!

By Jackson F., United States, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love these headphones! If I could give it 15 stars, I totally would. I’ve been eyeing these since they were first announced years ago and I couldn’t wait until they were released. It may have been a while since then, but it was so worth the wait. I don’t know how they did it but wearing these in bed is so comfortable, and I’m still surprised how much they don’t bother me while I’m rolling around. The sleep sensing technology is quite cool as well. I have trouble with my sleep and being able to see a report of what went down the night before is very nice. It’s incredible that in 2019 a pair of headphones can read your brain waves. I love technology! I also really love the design. They’re super sleek and very modern looking and can totally compete with other major headphone designs. I really love the fabric used on the outside of the ear cups and headband. Most other headphones use plastic or metal as the primary material, but the use of fabric makes them stand out from everything else in a perfect way. And I love the gold accents; it’s a perfect little pop of color, especially with the black version.

The Kokoon app is also quite amazing. There is so much high-quality content to browse through, and it’s obvious that the team put a lot of effort into it and it shows. I think the Kokoon team did a fantastic job with the execution of this product and I can’t wait to see what else they come up with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Fantastic headphone

By Silvia T., Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

Never had a better headphone before!

You have noise cancellation and you can sleep on your side with it.

The app with all the features is fantastic too.

Only positive words for KOKOON.

It was definitely worth the waiting as we now have the perfect headphone!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2019

Life-changing product! It’s a guarantee of relax and good sleep.

By Anna G., Italy, Verified Reviewer

Kokoon earphones have exceeded my expectations. From the first time I used them, I’ve had an unexpectedly long nap in the daytime! The recorded voice and all the music and nature sounds are very relaxing. The earphones are relatively soft. I could not imagine a better product.

I always have it with me when traveling as well as at home. I recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Great headphones

By James M., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

It took a while to get but I’m happy I waited. These sound, feel, and look great. I’m also using the app with sleep sounds all the time, which I wasn’t expecting. I’m using them almost every night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Well worth the wait.

By Alison S., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I love my Kokoon Headset. Yes, it took a long time to get here, but it was well worth the wait, the Kokoon headset delivered everything that was promised. The are so comfortable that I can wear them in bed. The sound quality is excellent. I love that I can take calls and play my own music on Kokoon too - it's the only headset I need. I recently used my Kokoon headset for a long train journey and found that they cut out enough of the external noise, in a packed rail carriage, to allow me to sleep really well too.

Love my Kokoon headset.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Worth the wait.

By Richard C., West Hollywood, CA, Verified Reviewer

I jumped on these quite some time ago and simply forgot I had done so. When they arrived, it was a pleasant surprise. Once I tried them though, I thought I’d died and gone to heaven. I have huge difficulty falling asleep and my first night with these, I went down for the count in under 10 minutes. Ditto night two. I actually don’t need them every night now as my sleep habits seem to have improved. I travel a LOT and while they don’t quiiiiite match the noise cancellation of my Bose wireless over the ear headphones, the sound quality is much better, they are more comfortable to wear, AND, I can fall asleep wearing them (I cannot with the Bose because of their physical design). I take them everywhere with me now.

I realize many may be displeased with the time it has taken to get them out, but it’s worth it in my book because they got it right. I’m hugely pleased with them and I’ve tried a LOT of different headphones.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Best headphones ever

By Joel D., Goa, India, Verified Reviewer

Although it took some time to get my Kokoon Headphone, the wait was totally worth it. Totally surpassed all expectations, and that is all thanks to the team who really created an awesome product. They are super comfortable and most definitely relaxing. I have been using the headphones while sleeping as well as whilst traveling. I have never been more happy, and have recommended them to everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 28-54 of 121

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.