Read 241 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 16)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 52 3 star: 16 2 star: 6 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 166-176 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great product

    Lectin Shield by Dr. Gundry is an amazing product to help in bloating belly, and it's made me feel satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, keep up the great work in your scientific contribution to great health. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Francisco! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield! We are so glad to hear that Lectin Shield has been able to keep the bloating down and has left you feeling satisfied! This is great news. Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever need anything!


  • Lectin Shield

    I was suffering from a stomach bug for six months. Bloating as soon as I ate, gas and indigestion when I started taking Lectin Shield. After 3 or 4 days all of my problems vanished. I still take Lectin Shield and have not had any more of those problems. It's GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Bill! Wow! We are so happy to hear that Lectin Shield has helped with your gas and indigestion while you were eating. It is also great to hear that you have been able to avoid these problems while continuing Lectin Shield! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you for the kind words!


  • Lectin Shield

    • By Caro,
    • Fairport, NY,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I cannot definitively attribute the complete absence of GI issues since starting the Plant Paradox Program supplements including Lectin Shield, I can say that I am feeling so much better than I had for several years before starting the program and the supplements. Lectin Shield seems to be doing its job, especially when I am out and unable to cook and prepare lectin free foods for myself. It looks like this is becoming one of my "go to" helpers as I pursue the Plant Paradox eating lifestyle. I think Lectin Shield helps me to continue to engage in opportunities to eat with other people who are not following this program without causing me to suffer the unwanted GI consequences that often accompany a lectin loaded diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Caro! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and thoughtful review! It is so great to hear that you are feeling better on the Plant Paradox Program and Lectin Shield is helping you achieve your goals! If you ever have any questions along the way, feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Good

    I am feeling great, but I can't tell which of the three products works best. I am taking the Vital Reds in the morning, the Primal Plants at night and the Lectin Shields at two meals every day. I can't really make out the difference between them yet, but I just know that all together, I am doing fine. And it has only been two weeks.

    In the meantime, I find the products to be well-made and very healthy, so I am confident and trust that by taking them, I am taking good care of my health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nicole! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing improvement while using our products even after just two weeks! Thank you for trusting Gundry MD, and thank you for choosing us to help you along the journey to health! Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!


  • Seems effective

    Taken before every meal, this combination of mainly plant and animal extracts seem to reduce 70 to 100% the abdominal pain and tenderness I have experienced most of my life. I dearly hope that means that the inflammatory processes described by Dr. Gundry are being prevented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jerry! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is awesome to hear that Lectin Shield has helped relieve most of your abdominal pain and tenderness that you have experienced most of your life. We are so honored that we could help you with this. If you ever need to reach me, you can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Lectin Shield

    My daughter and I have a Lectin Shield Pill handy in our purses just in case we give in and have a meal outside. It's hard only eating at home with busy schedules, so it's nice to have this option. I don't know if it's working when we take it, but we have faith in Dr. Gundry.

    Since we have been gluten free, my daughter does get a stomach ache if she eats anything with gluten but taking Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain. We just hope the contents bind the lectins ingested and prevent absorption from the intestines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nosheen! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have been enjoying Lectin Shield! We completely understand that it is difficult to completely avoid all lectins, and that is exactly why we created this product. Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain caused by the consumption of gluten but it does block dietary lectins if they are consumed. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • IBS relief

    • By Erin R,
    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took about a week before I noticed consistent results, but Lectin Shield has made a huge difference in my IBS-D. No longer am I running to the bathroom multiple times a day or right after meals. I don't see other changes in my energy level, but what it's done for my IBS I wouldn't trade!

    I just wish it wasn't so expensive, more so than a months supply of the IBS-D medication my gastroenterologist prescribed.

    I also wish it was more clear whether this is safe to use while pregnant. My doctor couldn't confirm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Erin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out! We are so glad to hear Lectin Shield has made such an important impact on your life! Regarding the price, Lectin Shield contains nothing but the highest quality of ingredients so it is priced this way to reflect this. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Also, we do not recommend consuming this product while pregnant. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Almost pain free

    • By Rod Palmer,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started on the non-lectin way on of eating eight weeks ago last Thursday after hearing Dr. Gundry on Bulletproofradio.com and I believed him. I have had hip problems since my adult children were really young. I remember having to sit every few hundreds of yards when we were hiking. It sucked. All I know is my hip pain is 90% less after not eating night shades, grains, and white potatoes. I have got the book now and am excited about what else I'll learn that will help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Rod! Wow! Thank you so much for letting us know about your lectin-free experience so far. I am so glad to hear that this way of living has helped reduce most of your pain. This is great news! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Really helped in Europe

    • By Mimi Peak,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was in Europe for a couple of weeks without access to organic foods or even my best Gundry protocol foods, and the Lectin Shield really helped to protect me from the ill effects of what I was eating! Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mimi! It is so great to hear that Lectin Shield was able to keep you feeling good while you were traveling! We do understand that it can be very difficult to completely avoid lectins at all cost, especially while in a different country, that is exactly why Dr. Gundry created Lectin Shield! If you ever need anything, feel free to email me directly at Aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Help with digestive problems

    • By Barbara Neff ,
    • Slatington, PA,
    • Sep 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've taken Lectin Shield for over three months. I had problems with having normal bowel movements in both time and consistency. Now I go first thing in the morning and instead of loose movements my stool is formed. I also noticed a change in my body because I see the areas that I should be exercising to reduce are reducing naturally.

    I will stay on Lectin Shield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Barbara! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield so far! I am so happy to hear that Lectin Shield has been able to keep you consistent when it comes to your trips to the bathroom. Thank you for being such a loyal customer! My email is Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever need anything!


  • Excellent for digestion

    I started taking Lectin Shield three weeks ago, and I truly feel it helping my stomach with digestion. It takes away any feelings of unrest in my tummy when something isn't digesting well. Will buy again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 166-176 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Lectin Shield