Read 241 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 22)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 52 3 star: 16 2 star: 6 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 232-241 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Lectin Shield, a Godsend

    • By Myrn Corban,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My adult son was suffering terribly with skin rashes, which the doctors were at a loss to treat except with strong medications with unpleasant side effects. Then we read about Lectin Shield and decided to give it a try. His skin rashes totally cleared up and his spring allergies are dramatically improved.

    Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for your research, which has restored health unto our son. We are just so thankful for Lectin Shield. We never expected to get these amazing results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love!

    • By Kirsten Zerr,
    • Grinnell, KS,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's hard for me to completely give up all lectins, especially when out with friends or family, so it's great to have a backup that you know will still be protecting your gut. This, along with Gundry's diet, has really helped me to reach peak health and fitness!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    As I move toward changing my (our, hubby too) diet, as humans, it isn't always perfect. Lectin Shield gives me the peace of mind that I am moving forward and making progress. My digestion is 100% better (no gas). AND, if you have not read the Plant Paradox yet, don't waste another minute allowing our American culture to poison you. Folks, this is REAL!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lectin Shield

    • By Terri McFaul,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have just started using the product. I use it when I'm in a situation I eat food with lectins. I usually try to stay away from foods with lectins. I read The Plant Paradox (more than once) and am learning more about lectins and foods with lectins. My goal is to keep lectins out of my diet now that I've learned more about the gut issues they cause. I have experienced some of the discomforts mentioned by eating foods with lectins. I use to eat many of those foods.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A life changer

    Dr. Gundry's products have changed my life. My Primary Care Doctor was astonished by the significant changes in my bloodwork. I took the book with me, and I am certain my doctor will be ordering his own copy and following my progress, curiously. I feel better than I have since childhood and I am actually healing. Dr. Gundry is a blessing in my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Lectin Shield

    From the first time I took Lectin Shield, I noticed a definitely change in my digestion.

    One of the first things that happened is that it seems to have helped with my gastroesophageal reflux. It just has made me feel much better overall after eating. When I take Lectin Shield with my meals, I sleep much better and there is less a chance of having an episode with the dreadful GERD.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • In a pinch

    • By Dale Salomon,
    • Tampa, Florida,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been following this diet since January of 2017. I underwent open heart surgery to replace my bicuspid aortic valve, which had become stenotic and calcified.

    I began plant paradox with the hope that I could help my cow valve last as long as possible. I have lost 28 lbs and have been able to stop statins and beta blockers.

    I am pretty faithful at following the rules. But in a pinch, I use the Lectin Shield. For example, if you are out to dinner and can't be sure what your food ate, take the Lectin Shield. Or if you just can't say no to the pizza, take the Lectin Shield.

    Thank you Dr Gundry.

    Sincerely,

    Dr. Dale Salomon

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They do NOT honor their guarantee!

    I ordered this product and they charged me for three times the amount I wanted to order. I figured it's not a big deal if it works. It doesn't. I took this product as directed on the bottle label for over 30 days. It didn't work for me. I asked for a full refund. That's when the trouble started.

    They changed their guarantee on me. Now they say I have to take it a full 90 days, and even then I will only get a refund for the empties. That is not the 90 day no questions asked, no hassle money back guarantee on their website and in their ads. If I have to take it for a full 90 days, the guarantee expires. Don't buy this, save your money and your time for something that work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi David, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for your review of Lectin Shield. I am sorry if you were misinformed in any way about our 90-day money back guarantee. You do not need to take the product for 90 days in order to qualify. If you decide that you do not wish to continue taking the product at any point during the 90 days, you are welcome to return the product. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can personally assist you with this and make this right for you. Thank you again for reaching out David, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Is anything happening?

    • By Sandra Lucas,
    • Belleville, WV,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two bottles of this to try it, hoping it would help my diabetes and help me lose a bit of weight, plus give me back some energy. Tonight will be my 15th day of taking Lectin Shield (1/2 the first bottle). I am taking this twice a day, two tablets in the morning before breakfast and two tablets with my night meds, which is when I usually eat my main meal.

    I am having more problems with my blood sugar counts (which is probably not Lectin Shield's fault since I was having problems when I ordered it). I am gaining weight, again probably not due to Lectin Shield and when you gain weight, you store fat cells, which makes your sugar count go up too.

    The one interesting thing I am now noticing is that I seem to be experiencing a bit more energy. There are still days when I still don't want to get out of bed, but on the days I do get up and move around, I seem to be able to get a little more done than I used to. I still haven't decided if I am going to keep the second bottle or return it. I guess I will make that decision in about 14 days, but if my energy gets better, I plan on taking the second bottle and possibly order more.

    As of right now, I would not recommend this to a friend, but if my energy picks up, I would definitely change my mind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Sandra, thank you for reviewing Lectin Shield. I am happy to hear that you are experiencing some of the amazing benefits that Lectin Shield has to offer already and I can’t wait for you to begin experiencing all of the other benefits. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com with any updates you have while continuing to take the product. I would love to hear how it is going for you! Thank you Sandra, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Canadian buyers beware

    • By Sandy,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my bottle of Lectin Shield today and understood the cost for shipping and handling to be minimal (which turned out to be $9.95, not bad). The Canadian government converted the original cost to Canadian money and charged me PST and GST on the above, which was over $58.15. I had to pay the taxes at the post office before I could get these goods.

    Note: on the bottle, it says to just take two tablets a day just before your biggest meal. It doesn't say to take two twice a day like in the above article.

    I am hoping for small miracles with this and will keep in touch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Sandy, thank you for reaching out about your experience with Lectin Shield. I sincerely apologize for any extra fees you were charged by customs. Unfortunately, only 10% of international products are flagged when they go through customs and we have absolutely no control over what your country of residence chooses to charge you.

      In addition, the frequency in which you take the pills varies for each customer. We recommend starting with two per day, which can be increased on an as needed basis. I would love to hear about your continued progress with Lectin Shield. Please feel free to email me with any updates at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Sandy.


Showing 232-241 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Lectin Shield