Start your review of Lectin Shield:
  • 241 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 21% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Giving it a try

    • By Nancy P.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my order yesterday and started taking the Lectin Shield today. My family is sceptical but I want to give it a try. We'll see how it goes and in 30 days if there are no noticeable results, I'm requesting a refund. Fingers crossed! I did enjoy the educational video.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 31, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nancy, my name is Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for giving Lectin Shield a try! I encourage you to continue taking it, most of our customers have seen maximum improvements after 90 days of consistent use. We will always stand by our 90- day money back guarantee if at any time you would like to refund the product. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com if you had any other questions!


  • Lectin Shield

    • By John S.,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I do not feel like I have had an opportunity to make a meaningful review.

    I have not used Lectin Shield regularly because the first couple of times I used it as prescribed, I seemed to have experienced some heartburn/indigestion.

    I further seemed to have gained back 5 pounds since I started using the product.

    I do not seem to have experienced any benefit over the short time I have used the product.

    However, I reserve any judgment about continued use and recommendation.

    As for the products I am using, e.g., Vital Reds, Prebiothrive, and Primal Plants, I am having a positive experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 16, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi John, my name is Aria with GundryMD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! As heartburn is not a typical side effect of Lectin Shield, we ask that you stop taking the product and consult your physician to ensure it is right for you. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com if you are unable to take Lectin Shield and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Looking forward to hearing from you!


  • Lectin Shield is my protection.

    • By Connie K.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I learned two years ago nightshades caused inflammation to my finger joints and other parts of my body, so by avoiding them I felt better. It was hard to do, since with almost every meal I would encounter something and sometimes I would just eat them instead of spending time picking it out of the dish. One summer a year ago I was able to avoid eating tomatoes and potatoes completely. I felt much better. However, I missed the nourishing aspects of the vegetables. As a result, I resumed eating tomatoes, potatoes, eggplant, etc. this summer. The of course inflammation set in. I tried prickly pair cactus juice, it helps some.

    Lectin Shield gave me the freedom to decide to shield myself from the inflammation properties of tomatoes, potatoes, eggplants, beans, lentils, etc. So now I take 1 or 2 capsules of Lectin Shield before I eat any vegetables I know that may cause me joint problems. It has made my joints happier. I still have symptoms but not as severe as in the past. I suppose if I took it daily as I did in the beginning, it would be best. You see, I figured when the symptoms reduced, I wouldn't have to take it regularly, only if I ate the offending foods, to "shield" myself from the lectins I ingest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unsure of results

    • By Jacquelyn M.,
    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Lectin Shield for approximately 3 and 1/2 weeks. I am unsure if it has had any effect. I feel the same as I was prior to taking it. I started the six-week lectin-free diet and have been using Lectin Shield during that time. I have had some improvement in joint pain, but I feel this is due more to the diet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Jacquelyn, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. When making big lifestyle changes, such as going lectin-free, it may take one to two months to notice the full effect it has on your body. For some, the results may be more subtle than for others. If you have any questions about any of the Gundry MD products, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can help you out right away. Thank you.


  • Waiting to see

    • By David E.,
    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hmm. Well, I have not gained any weight. Maybe lost a couple of pounds. I am experiencing constant diarrhea...but I think it is fat coming off. My appetite has diminished, which is a good thing. I just wish I could lose weight. I am at least 70 lbs overweight and have problems with my knees and hip. I also have this pouch of fat below my navel that I would love to get rid of. That would let me get smaller waist pants.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just started

    • By Deborah B.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just started Lectin Shield, so far it seems to be helping.

    I'm really excited about not having the pain from before I started.

    I have also told my daughter about it and she has started taking it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 7, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Deborah, thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm happy to hear that Lectin Shield has been helping. Keep us updated on your experience and don't hesitate to reach out to me at ariia@gundrymd.com with any questions.


  • Sporting chance

    • By Christine E.,
    • Flaxton, Australia,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hard to tell as it has only been a few weeks but I do sense a small change happening, can’t quite put my finger on what. Being gluten intolerant, it is a surprise to see a couple or at least one NO.2 sink...That is big in my world, believe it or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Christine, I'm happy to hear that you have seen some improvements from taking Lectin Shield! Keep us updated on your experience and don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com if you have any questions or concerns!


  • Lectin Shield

    • By Gayle W.,
    • Paducah, KY,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried faithfully to use Lectin Shield for about 3 months. However, I have continued heartburn and constipation. I did not have heartburn before I started on Lectin Shield. I started taking 2 capsules twice a day for about a month but side effects bothered me so I called the 800 number and a representative said to reduce to 2 capsules a day. It was better for 2 weeks but the same heartburn and constipation. Now I have decided to not take them for 2 weeks and see how that works. I will start back in 2 weeks. I sure wish they would help. I have digestive problems for about 3 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Gayle, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Lectin Shield. I ask that you stop taking Lectin Shield until you consult your physician to ensure that this product is right for you. If you are unable to continue taking it, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to start the refund process for you.


  • Big improvement from a month ago!

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product has helped me tremendously over the past month. My bloating has subsided substantially, excess gas was abysmal before. Now I hardly have any gas after a meal. I would give it 5 stars but it seems that the results are only effective if I keep taking the product. I was hoping it would eventually heal my digestive issues permanently. Still, it’s only been a month so I am sure if I continue taking Lectin Shield along with Total Restore (I have that as well) I will be as good as new in no time. Thank you for this natural product! It’s a keeper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 18, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Timothy, I'm so happy to read you've seen these improvements from Lectin Shield and Total Restore! I encourage you to continue taking both consistently. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.


  • Lectin Shield

    • By Leonida K.,
    • Northern Territory, Australia,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Lectin Shield in June 2019, but still have to consult my dietician. And just started to take 2 tablets today. No much to say yet until maybe after I finished one bottle. Since I need to tick one box, I ticked "yes, I will recommend," though I haven't known the effect at this stage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 10, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Leonida, thank you for sharing! I encourage you to continue using Lectin Shield consistently for the best results. If at any time you are dissatisfied or unimproved, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Thank you for giving Lectin Shield a try!


  • Good results with Lectin Shield

    Overall Experience:

    I have only been using Lectin Shield when I know I will be eating a meal where there will be lectins in it, or I believe there are lectins in it. This is when I go out to eat or go to a family or friend's house to eat. I haven't seen a big difference with stopping diarrhea after I eat lectins though. I am still deciding how well it actually is helping me since I don't use it every day. I am trying to eat off the list of foods that are acceptable from The Plant Paradox book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lectin Shield