Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1340 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1340 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 22, 2022

Very helpful!

By Steven M., Brookshire, TX, Verified Reviewer

Services are discreet and customer service is very helpful. The personnel is very knowledgeable and their answers are very quick via message. Excellent company to do business with!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Online

Easy

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 22, 2022

Birth control prescription

By Gabrielle P., New York, Verified Reviewer

I was in a bind as I use birth control to treat the symptoms of my PCOS and with the holidays I forgot my refills were up. I wasn’t able to reach my doctor and thought I would potentially need to start my next pack a week late with my schedule. However, within hours I was able to get approval for my birth control. I can’t explain how elated I was to find this service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick and responsive

Easy to use

Affordable

Doesn’t work well on a Mac computer

Posted on Jan 19, 2022

Quick service

By Wendy M., Safford, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Was so quick and easy! Perfect for times when you can’t get in to see your doctor right away. And they messaged me back right away even though it was 8:30 pm, letting me know they’d already put a prescription in for me!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Quick response time

Lifesaver, 24-hour service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 19, 2022

The best experience I could have asked for

By Kyle K., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had always been worried about reaching out for help with mental health problems, but going through Lemonaid put my mind at ease. I felt very safe and could really feel that they cared for what I was experiencing. I highly recommend using Lemonaid.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Quick to respond

NP/doctors really care about you

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Wonderful experience!

By Jean S., Richmond, VA, Verified Reviewer

I've had many great experiences with Lemonaid in the past but the most recent was the best.

The physician I spoke to, Brooke, was knowledgeable and caring and gave me a ton of tips to help with my recurring UTI issue. I hope I am connected with her again because she was a pleasure to talk to on top of being incredibly prompt! She even was able to send over my prescription at the last minute and I was able to grab it just a minute before my pharmacy closed.

Awesome experience!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Ease of use

Quickness of access

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Very quick and efficient!

By Sabrina F., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

First time experience with this company as I just moved here from Hawaii. The online service was very easy to use.

Called the line to confirm an appointment time, and was able to talk to a doctor within 3 minutes! Michelle was the doctor who I consulted with on the phone. She was very compassionate and helpful. Made me feel at ease on the phone. I had a UTI and she explained to me the treatments and what I can take and where I will pick it up at my convenience.

The office visit was affordable as well for someone who had no insurance yet. Very pleased with today and not having to wait all day with this discomfort. Thank you Michelle and staff!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The time efficiency – my discomfort was addressed right away and I was able to take care of exactly what I needed

The kindness of the doctor and staff over the phone – I felt comfortable talking with them, very nice and professional

The affordability

Very user-friendly for a first-timer

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Simply helpful

By Tara M., California City, CA, Verified Reviewer

So convenient. I installed the application, then answered the survey. I received a call within 30 minutes from a nurse practitioner. She sent my prescription to the local pharmacy. Thank you so much.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No appointments

No waiting rooms

No time off work

Didn't know about it sooner

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Quick and easy

By Tai H., Virginia Beach, VA, Verified Reviewer

Took less than 5 minutes, the clinician on the other end was knowledgeable, personable, and friendly. Would recommend and use it again if needed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Fast

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Professional and convenient

By Dustin H., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I was a skeptic, but honestly, I’m blown away by the low cost, convenience, and professionalism of my virtual visit. I’ve put off seeing a doctor for my sinus infection for a month. I should’ve tried this sooner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Convenience

Expedient

The name seems unprofessional

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

Excellent care

By Katy B., O’Fallon, IL, Verified Reviewer

NP Emily provided compassionate, excellent care. I typically struggle with medical anxiety, and Emily truly put my mind at ease. She was thorough and I am truly grateful for her help.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accessibility

Convenience

Compassion

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2022

Caring doctor

By Kelly M., Shreveport, LA, Verified Reviewer

The doctor was extremely informative, very friendly, and very caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions and made me feel very comfortable.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response time

Friendly doctor

Feeling comfortable talking about my issues

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2022

Quick, easy, and wonderful service!

By Pamela M., Statesboro, GA, Verified Reviewer

I deal with anxiety when visiting a doctor's office. I decided to sign up for Lemonaid Health to see if this would be a better way for me to deal with my health needs. I was contacted almost immediately by Dr. Algert. He explained how Lemonaid works and gave me advice as to how to move forward with my health care needs. I didn't have to sit in a waiting room and risk exposure to flu or Covid. I was able to set everything up while on a coffee break at work. No more anxiety sitting in a waiting room for me. Thank you Lemonaid!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I was contacted fast

Sign up was easy

The doctor I dealt with was really helpful and kind

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2022

Great while traveling

By Jennifer W., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I needed care while traveling, visiting family over the holidays. I was able to make an appointment, get a call with a nurse practitioner and fill a prescription all within 24 hours. I received follow-up messages to ensure everything went well. And the services were much more affordable than any urgent care facility.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Affordable

Fast service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2022

Excellent service

By William W., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Emily was quick in diagnosing my problem and providing a treatment plan. I found her to be very knowledgeable and very courteous. The website was easy to use. Highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Quick

Discreet

Refill price is high

Not easy to find refill shipment frequency settings

Posted on Jan 6, 2022

Best virtual in-person health care visit I have ever experienced!

By Niki M., Parker, CO, Verified Reviewer

I was struggling with a UTI and was not able to get an in-person visit with the Little Clinic at my local grocery store for three days. I stumbled upon Lemonaid by accident and couldn’t be more satisfied. I entered my information online to set up an account, followed by answering a brief questionnaire regarding my symptoms and past history, and a nurse practitioner called me within two minutes.

I was able to complete the “visit” from the comfort of my home in less than 5 minutes. The NP conducted a thorough intake, had access to my past Rx history, and called in an Rx for antibiotics at the pharmacy of my choice.

As a busy mother of 4 with a very demanding job, I didn’t have time to go to the doctors or the local Little Clinic to seek care. Lemonaid provided quick convenient and medically appropriate care for my UTI. Amazing service!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Convenient

Great customer service from NP

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

UTI testing

By Madisen S., Shelton, WA, Verified Reviewer

Easiest thing I’ve ever done!

1. signed up and registered.

2. Had a phone interview the next day.

3. Antibiotics sent within the hour to my pharmacy of choice.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Simple

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

The best bedside care at the palm of your hands

By Monica F., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

NP Nosheen is a great representation of how the health system should be. She was able to provide excellent patient care and provide a proper evaluation for my visit today.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ms Nosheen's clinical care and compassion

Easy accessibility

Time scheduling

Unable to request a specific provider

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

Great service every time

By Daniel M., Saint Cloud, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’m not used to writing reviews but felt the need to do it for Lemonaid Health. I’ve been using their app for years and have never been disappointed. Their service is helpful, quick, just efficient. What else could I ask for?

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Their app is easy to use

Their customer service is top-notch

Provide a quick, efficient service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Professional and knowledgeable

By Francisco R., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I've always had a great experience with Lemonaid. The medical professionals there know what they're talking about and take the time to answer all your questions. This is NOT some kind of shady internet pill mill. Lemonaid is top-notch and delivery is always prompt.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional consultations

Prompt delivery

Wide range of services

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Super helpful

By Kayleigh B., Manhattan, KS, Verified Reviewer

This company makes getting my birth control so easily and cheaply, a life-saver! I move a lot and the gyno is expensive and inconvenient, so being able to get my birth control refills through Lemonaid is fantastic.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low cost

Easy to do

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Amazing service

By Mark W., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Never had a bad experience with them. Always a quick and easy consult. They trust that you know your body, and how to treat it. Really nice.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy app

Simple process

The app says I have messages when I don’t

Posted on Dec 26, 2021

Easy, and a very fast response!

By Andrea R., San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have used Lemonaid for a couple of years and it's very easy to use. Their response time is very fast and I recommend this to everyone.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's fast and easy to contact them

They respond quickly

It's $25 per visit, very affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 26, 2021

Best intentions, empathetic

By Selene W., California, Verified Reviewer

Great service, very attentive and truly care. Very reliable and easily accessible to anyone, especially if you don't have health insurance.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Empathy

Flexible

Quickness

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 16, 2021

High marks for an excellent healthcare provider

By Brandon H., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

This review is long overdue, considering I've been a client/patient with Lemonaid for three years.

As the title of my review suggests, Lemonaid has really proven themselves to be a group of excellent providers with great bedside (telephone-side?) manner. Every encounter with the team has shown them to be professional, helpful, and friendly across the board, and that includes both the Patient Support crew (Maria, Sarah, Dawn, etc.) and the medical staff (Debra, Alex, Sara).

I appreciate all their help.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Professional

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 16, 2021

First-time user

By Joe P., New Baden, IL, Verified Reviewer

First time trying an online medical assessment. Emily was easy to talk to and communicated options with me. I didn’t feel rushed like most doctors I’ve dealt with over the years. Very convenient.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Accessibility

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Friendly and helpful

By Timothy S., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

The helpful and knowledgeable staff are more than happy to assist with what can be an embarrassing subject. Some things are better handled by someone rather than your primary care physician, and to me, this is one of those things. Thanks for the help!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Discretion

Quick

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

ED prescription

By David T., New Castle, DE, Verified Reviewer

Pleasant and professional visit. Some glitches with audio and video. Very helpful in answering questions about billing and shipping. Explained why a 60mg dose could be optimal for me and side effects. Discussed past medications.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly

Helpful

Professional

Connectivity issues

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-27 of 1340

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.