Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1470 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1470 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 7, 2021

Excellent, informative care

By Victoria L., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

Thank you for the excellent service I received! All my questions were answered with diligence. And the nurse practitioner was empathetic and did their utmost to ensure I was diagnosed properly.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick service

Informative

Low wait time

Not time friendly for east coasters

No ability to write to the NP in a chat window (wanted to list medication)

Posted on Jun 7, 2021

Great and needed service! Thank you!

By Eric G., St. Petersburg, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Lemonaid's services for a few years. Well before the outbreak of Covid-19, Lemonaid was there. When I discovered them and their service, I had no insurance and was unable to afford doctor visits for anything. They were there and were affordable, friendly, informative, and prompt. How nice it was to have found a service by people who genuinely cared for my health! I have been referring and recommending them since I found them. Thank you guys for being there for me! I imagine that most every one of your patients feel the same way. You guys are amazing and I'm glad that you are there. Thanks again!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The sincere care and friendliness of the people there.

Emily, Jeff, and everyone there!

Convenient, affordable, and prompt.

Interface leads one to believe that shipping/delivery is the only option to receive a prescription, but not everyone wants the delivery service.

Posted on Jun 5, 2021

Just wonderful people

By Akalia W., Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

Honestly can't say enough good things about Lemonaid. They constantly strive to give people the most convenient and inexpensive way to get prescriptions and medications. At one point I decided a prescription wasn't working for me and decided to try another medication, not only did they help me right away, they even refunded me the visit cost for the new prescription. I think it's great that they are taking steps to empower people to seek out medical help for conditions that are sometimes difficult to confront in person.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of access

Cost

Reminders and offers

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 4, 2021

Finally, a patient-over-profit centered health service

By D S., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I can't recommend them enough, no barriers to service, no unnecessary procedures/fees, all while still receiving quality care.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

User interface

Cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2021

Amazing

By Sarah L., Palmer, AK, Verified Reviewer

Great, quick, and affordable care just when I needed it! The NP I saw was knowledgeable and kind and got an Rx sent out right away so I could breathe again! So thankful!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 4, 2021

Where have you been all my life?

By Jordan L., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Just got off with an amazing nurse practitioner. She was UNREAL.

This service saved me so much time and hassle.

I can basically get my thyroid labs ordered, analyzed, and a script for $30 + pills.

Just walking into my Endo office costs me $75 right out of the gate.

10/10 will use forever.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cheap

Quality of care

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Best help ever!

By Desiree P., North Plainfield, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Emily was so supremely helpful; she gave fantastic recommendations and let me know that counseling would be a great first step.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Willingness to listen

Ease of use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Pleasant experience

By Ronald W., N Chesterfield, VA, Verified Reviewer

Britney today was on time and well prepared for our appointment. She was thorough asked the right questions and was also very helpful. She was professional and courteous.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Promptness

Courtesy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Always helpful

By Jenna R., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have used Lemonaid Health multiple times and have always had a wonderful experience. Questions are answered quickly, prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy of my choice, and I am usually able to pick them up within an hour. It is so helpful, since I travel for work, to be able to talk to someone online and get medication almost immediately - even if I am far from home. Thank you!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Affordable

Capable - I trust their advice and recommendations

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Great service, wonderful visit

By Matthew M., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

Was very compassionate and interested, I would recommend it every time. And the visit was fast and convenient, a lot better than having to go to a doctor's office.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Time

Convenient

Understanding

Wait time

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Great experience

By Sarah L., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

This was so easy and the doctor was great at communicating information. I didn't have any unanswered questions and it truly felt like Dr. Ramos cared and wanted to help me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How easy everything was

Doctor took interest and really cared

Expected it to feel robotic or uncaring but that absolutely was not the experience

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2021

Quick and painless

By Allie M., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I experience somewhat frequent UTIs so being able to eliminate an in-person doctor's visit every single time I get one is such a relief. The process is quick and painless and I can get my antibiotics and start healing much faster.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Quick responses

Get medication needed with less hassle

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 2, 2021

Great service!

By Cynthia C. , Maricopa, AZ

This is such a convenient service to have, especially when it's so hard to get a physical appointment with my primary care doctor.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Affordable

Reliable

Not being able to be seen right away

Posted on Jun 2, 2021

Very easy

By Beth P. , Nashville, TN

This is so user-friendly. I’ve needed to do something for a long time and the process was very accessible. The provider I saw was very thorough and knowledgeable. She was also very kind.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Immediate access

Knowledgeable practitioners

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 29, 2021

Very helpful

By Natasha S., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

Dr. Zimmerman was very thorough with my history and answered all my questions. I am very grateful for services like Lemonaid, especially during times like this. I would definitely recommend, and have already recommended, this service to my family and friends.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

User-friendly

Efficient

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 29, 2021

Very friendly and helpful

By Dylan H., New Orleans, LA, Verified Reviewer

After a less than savory experience with a counseling LLC, I found the service at Lemonaid to be effective, quick, and compassionate.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Friendliness

Transparency

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 29, 2021

Great service

By Alejandra F., Fresno, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love this app. I’m always suffering from UTI's and this saves me a trip to the doctor. I get my prescription the same day! It’s great.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

You get fast responses

Cheap

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

First time visit, great service!

By Ryan S., California, Verified Reviewer

At first, I was hesitant to use the service. Guess what, it wasn't a bad move to take. My visit was acknowledged right away. Nurse Practitioners were very detailed upon questioning me to make sure that I will get the right treatment and diagnosis. They diagnosed me quickly and immediately called in a prescription to their pharmacy and delivered it to my place. Thank you Emily Youngblood NP, one of the Nurse Practitioners who helped me out during this process! Great service and will definitely use again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to register and make appointments online

The communication to the providers by creating a message online was easy

Easy to understand and navigate the app

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

Extremely comfortable!

By Echo T., Albany, OR, Verified Reviewer

Debra was extremely helpful and put me at ease. My appointment with her was efficient as well as warm. She made me feel confident that I was understood and addressed all of my needs, or if I had any concerns.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease

Efficiency

Welcoming

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

Depression

By Dianne B., Ringgold, GA, Verified Reviewer

The doctor was very kind and informative. I appreciate her taking time to answer my questions. She was very easy to talk with and allowed for feedback as well. I do like that they will follow up with me in a timely manner. I will recommend this in the future for friends and family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to sign in

Very nice doctor

I'm not very happy that the Depression visit will be $95 a month

Posted on May 28, 2021

Absolutely amazing!

By Britney N., Lawton, OK, Verified Reviewer

Phenomenal. Easy. Quick. Extraordinarily positive experience. Better than anyone I’ve had in a doctor's office for this particular ailment.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The NP I spoke with was wonderful, kind, comforting, and attentive

Quick

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

Not one bad experience

By Jessica K., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I don't have insurance so I googled some options and I'm very happy I went with Lemonaid. They're fast, affordable, communicate very well and helpful as can be. I realized today I was supposed to start my new pack and didn't have any refills, sent a message just asking what to do when I did get them and got a response better than I could imagine. They sent me some to my local pharmacy to pick up today! Not to mention the price is much cheaper than I expected!

You cannot go wrong with this company.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Reliable

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

Great first experience

By Michael B., Gilbertsville, PA, Verified Reviewer

Doctor was caring and inquisitive. Spent a good amount of time talking and asking questions with compassion and empathy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Compassion

One-on-one telehealth

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2021

Fast and convenient services

By Elizabeth F. , Niceville, FL

I utilized Lemonaid after I found that my local urgent care was closed. The turnaround for a consult was less than 30 minutes on a Sunday. The NP that I consulted with was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all of my questions and concerns. I picked my prescription within 30 minutes of the phone consult. Great service that I would highly recommend to others!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Expedited consult

Convenience

Knowledgeable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2021

I’ve been helped more than my PCP has.

By Adam H., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I paid for the visit by phone and I’ve had my script changed twice with no additional charge and very flexible with pharmacy transfers. If you can find it cheaper or need it faster. Haven't had one issue with this service and I’ve bothered them a lot!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Flexibility

Helpful

Knowledgeable

You can’t use a coupon card or GoodRx

Sometimes takes awhile to get a response from a message

I told them that a certain mg has worked for me before and I kept getting lower dosages so I had to use more pills and run out instead of having the right mg from the start

Posted on May 27, 2021

Dr. Walvick was awesome!

By Brittany B., Wilmington, DE, Verified Reviewer

There was a misunderstanding with appointment times and Dr. Walvick noticed I was in the waiting room for a while and he was able to take me in between patients, which was a pleasant surprise. My experience was quick and easy, and I felt satisfied and confident with the outcome!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2021

Great service

By Nicole L., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

I had 2 visits. The first one did not go so well BUT she did send me a message afterwards and gave me further info so that I could get birth control for my health situations. So her sending me that message changed my mind about Lemonaid. And I would def refer to friends and family! The second visit was great. She listened and she HEARD me! And we got the correct medications for me with no problems. Also, if you don't get help, you do get your money back, so pretty much a risk-free doctor's apointment right? So go ahead and try them!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The lady I talked to was great and very helpful

Convenience

Fast and I don't have to leave home

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 325-351 of 1470

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.